Pages :
[
9]
Harsh ref
21/08/2025, 9:38 AM
He’s free lance Star he lines the pitches haha
Ballwasthere
21/08/2025, 11:03 AM
I keep telling you all he’s not involved with village, I copped it last year, I spoke to a player from village directly in the last week and asked about why they aren’t entering a b team and got told Dunlea has no interest until he sees that there’s a stable number of bodies to fill out both teams
As regards to the amount the signed, I’ve watched two preseason games, against jaybazz and Corkbeg, none of the new signings look to be anywhere near the level of AUL premier, John is obviously a great player, that lad Gibson if he has signed would get into most premier senior teams, jury’s out on the rest, I personally think if he’s building for the future he needs to play all the youngfellas and tell the old guard to take a step back
Hickey, O Donnell, Long, Geraghty, Cummins, Kiniry all over 30, some well past 30, they’re not going to get any better than they already are and they won’t close the gap on coachford with what’s currently around them
meballs
21/08/2025, 12:12 PM
wrong side of 30 is nonsense nowadays. There are guys playing well into their 40s and running the show.
Ken Hoey played last night for Rockmount Seniors in his mid 40s
Don`t be thinking young guys will bridge the gap quicker.
wrong side of 30 is nonsense nowadays. There are guys playing well into their 40s and running the show.
All it comes donw to is of there lookin after there body amd staying fit age is only a number ffs ..best part knocka celtic over 35s
Harsh ref
21/08/2025, 6:25 PM
Kevin thought you weren’t posting no more boy I’d miss ya
Ballwasthere
21/08/2025, 7:53 PM
I’d agree with you only for a few of those names have noticeably slowed down, not everybody is a Ken Hoey, of those I mentioned Cummins and Keniry are the only two that belay their years imo.
Just feel throwing big names together won’t beat coachford, Grattan, Village have tried in recent years, knocka will this year, doesn’t work. If you want to get to that level you must do what they done, which was grow a young team, they had a great generation come through, but apart form Casey they kept them together to grow as a team and get better together, a few of the older heads retired, Peter o Riordan/Aidy Buckley and the young guns were ready to step up, I don’t think anybody in the AUL will catch them for a few years, which is why I suggest teams try the same.
Now that said there’s an obvious advantage in coachfords favour here, and that is the fact they have an academy and schoolboys system out there and there’s no other team for a couple miles, they’re a senior club in everything but name the way they’re run
Harsh ref
21/08/2025, 7:57 PM
Took in harp v Blackpool there harp actually have few players who could player higher tbh
meballs
21/08/2025, 8:34 PM
Harp will be tough to beat in that Division for sure
Harsh ref
22/08/2025, 12:20 AM
Kevin cop on lads let’s be honest teams will keep walking away for Aul cause they know they won’t compete r with trophiy if coachford in league with
AULBUSTER
22/08/2025, 3:47 PM
I keep telling you all he’s not involved with village, I copped it last year, I spoke to a player from village directly in the last week and asked about why they aren’t entering a b team and got told Dunlea has no interest until he sees that there’s a stable number of bodies to fill out both teams
As regards to the amount the signed, I’ve watched two preseason games, against jaybazz and Corkbeg, none of the new signings look to be anywhere near the level of AUL premier, John is obviously a great player, that lad Gibson if he has signed would get into most premier senior teams, jury’s out on the rest, I personally think if he’s building for the future he needs to play all the youngfellas and tell the old guard to take a step back
Hickey, O Donnell, Long, Geraghty, Cummins, Kiniry all over 30, some well past 30, they’re not going to get any better than they already are and they won’t close the gap on coachford with what’s currently around them
That’s a lie anyway because I no for a fact lenord what to but in a second team
Ballwasthere
23/08/2025, 9:35 AM
Then what’s he going to do buster? He’s going to have at least 15 fellas signed not even on the bench come matchdays, why didn’t he put one in then? You’re involved up there so enlighten us
23/08/2025, 9:37 AM
Interesting . I can call someone a liar and there is no issue . But I can’t call people dumb dumbs . Both of which are true ������*♂️
I must have missed that,should have been deleted,if you don't like it here the internet is a big place.
meballs
24/08/2025, 5:01 PM
9 games across 5 leagues this weekend it doesn’t seem a lot. Is there a ahortage of referees still?
That’s a lot of teams idle for the weekend.
Anyone catch any games this weekend ?
Glenthorn A getting themselves back on track.
Harp with another strong win
Bowser
24/08/2025, 6:44 PM
9 games across 5 leagues this weekend it doesn’t seem a lot. Is there a ahortage of referees still?
That’s a lot of teams idle for the weekend.
Anyone catch any games this weekend ?
Glenthorn A getting themselves back on track.
Harp with another strong win
Good 2nd Division game in Fairfield this morning, local derby, standard was pretty good. Was up supporting former team. 2-0 Cathedral but good game from both sides to be honest
meballs
24/08/2025, 6:51 PM
The 2nd division will be very competitive this year. Coachford B, Harp & Cathedral likely to be up there by the look of the first few games
Harsh ref
25/08/2025, 7:53 AM
Talk about tough start to Premier Knocka v Coachford then away to Grattan can’t see anything but coachford win tomorrow night only thing in Knocka favour is if anyone is going to upset Coachford it’s catching them is your only hope
GerCork
25/08/2025, 1:26 PM
AUL gloating on Twitter that this page was the most viewed last year on foot.ie Do they not realize 90% of the talk is about their shortcomings and lack of interest and support for clubs. Dinosaurs
fruice
25/08/2025, 1:30 PM
AUL gloating on Twitter that this page was the most viewed last year on foot.ie Do they not realize 90% of the talk is about their shortcomings and lack of interest and support for clubs. Dinosaurs
That’s a lie I spend at least 50% of my time here having to reading about what’s happening with the 4 nortside teams including what lads have for their breakfast up there!!!
And don’t forget how much the words “shipping” and “league” get mentioned.
Broadway Joe
25/08/2025, 4:31 PM
And don’t forget how much the words “shipping” and “league” get mentioned.
Big time...it's like flies and s**t...they both go together😃
AULBUSTER
25/08/2025, 5:23 PM
Then what’s he going to do buster? He’s going to have at least 15 fellas signed not even on the bench come matchdays, why didn’t he put one in then? You’re involved up there so enlighten us
Can’t just slap in a second team . More expense find a back room team . Len will be fine
Harsh ref
25/08/2025, 6:29 PM
I said two weeks back village can sign all theses players but no decent player will sit on bench for um let’s be honest if village don’t get off to good start I repeat again you’ll have longie bird stevie and the rest of clan playing out season
latte2012
25/08/2025, 6:40 PM
Are all of the AUL committee norries too?
meballs
25/08/2025, 8:39 PM
Would you prefer to have 30 players and try to keep the best 18 of them or have 18 and have to try keep them all even the ones a touch off the standard?
Village are in a good position plenty of clubs struggling out there
Ballwasthere
26/08/2025, 1:37 AM
Any truth to the mossie being round Robin format this year?
Harsh ref
26/08/2025, 7:40 AM
Can anyone answer me this I’m not a big fan of Ucc getting special treatment start of season but it’s like that last 20 years but can anyone tell me why City wanderers or getting same treatment now their not a college team let’s be honest
AULstarboy
26/08/2025, 10:23 AM
Whats the prediction tonight...Coahford never fancied going to kilmore road...going to go a 5-0/5-1 game
Harsh ref
26/08/2025, 10:58 AM
Something doesn’t add up Joe wanderers have to facilitation to college their normal football team like most of Aul but now Aul has giving um free past for 4 weeks another brush it under carpet Aul moment Aul I’m going to say 2 1 coach
forward152
26/08/2025, 2:16 PM
Would you rather a team fold or spend a few weeks trying to sign more players? They had a small squad last year and lost some that squad. It's better than them playing premier with 9 players.
Harsh ref
26/08/2025, 2:32 PM
Not my problem Forward how can we say everyone gone fair chance to win league and cups their not a college team so if there struggling now when season suppose to be up and running what will two weeks do
forward152
26/08/2025, 4:10 PM
They still have to play the same amount of games?
Harsh ref
26/08/2025, 7:01 PM
1 nil to coachford so far, Harsh penalty giving by the referee but good game so far
Harsh ref
26/08/2025, 7:08 PM
Luke casey is an unreal talent 3-0 now the have started where they left off i thought knocka celtic would put it up to them but going on this performance looks like its gonna be another stroll in the park with the league for coachford
Harsh ref
26/08/2025, 7:15 PM
Coachford are running riot up here they fear know one absolutely batterd knocka celtic here in 2nd half
Ah reff hes off
26/08/2025, 7:47 PM
Knocka folded in second half , Casey left leg again stole the show
AverageJoesGym
26/08/2025, 8:03 PM
A great team performance tonight from Coachford, a level and class above everyone in the league and that showed again tonight. They upped the gears when they needed too, Knocka have a good side but Coachford taught them a lesson. Harsh pen aswell for me. The battle for second place is on already unfortunately.
Ah reff hes off
26/08/2025, 8:46 PM
Hopefully someone beats them early and make the league open for awhile for interest
Harsh ref
26/08/2025, 9:00 PM
Can’t see that happening Knocka went toe to toe with them up to the pen which was bad call think if it happened up other end Knocka wouldn’t of got it but that’s football but when needed Casey stepped up 2nd half great performance from the lad I think they’ll hit between 5 and 10 every league game this year
meballs
26/08/2025, 9:14 PM
A bold call.
They are incredibly strong.
Donoughmore & Grattan away will be somewhat sticky for them. They’ll defend better than Knocka
Harsh ref
26/08/2025, 9:40 PM
Just my opinion but we’ll come back to this comment in few weeks I possibly think theses lads will hit teams close to 10 goals haha
fruice
27/08/2025, 4:49 AM
A big statement by Coachford the rest of the division will be sick of the sight of Coachford because even at this early stage all the premier teams are most likely playing for runners up medals in all competitions because every where the premier teams turn Coahford will be there waiting for them.
And that’s a hard place to be .
Yes any team can be caught on a day but to do that you must have your own team in good order all season, I wonder how will some of the premier teams or more specifically some of the premier teams players cope with this pressure will they stick around when faced with this reality!!!
meballs
27/08/2025, 6:04 AM
Hadn’t noticed until last night that Colm Healy had moved from Knocka to St.Marys MSL big loss for Knocka as he scored 30+ goals last season.
They seem to have a small squad also with manager playing 45 mins last night & at least one more player due to leave soon.
They might have a tough season.
I hope not by the way as I think they’ve been fantastic since reforming and have shown great attitude.
Hacker
27/08/2025, 6:14 AM
Did Cian Lenoard sign back for Rockmount this season aswell ?
Right coachford won 5 1..but i wouldnt be happy with there first half performance ..if i where there manager... there where like an average side.. and knocknaheeney celtic had alot off chances the didn't take and got punished alot
Cityboy66
27/08/2025, 6:25 AM
Right coachford won 5 1..but i wouldnt be happy with there first half performance ..if i where there manager... there where like an average side.. and knocknaheeney celtic had alot off chances the didn't take and got punished alot
Would you not offer any credit to Knocka for the first half performance being so average?
Made a side that won everything and still are look so average.. is all i am saying ..and to get that many chances against a side of there quality is ridiculous..knocka only promoted aswell
Harsh ref
27/08/2025, 7:02 AM
The pen killed the game so late in first half for me very poor decision and it might of being I different story if Knocka went in nil all at Ht once Coachford got second goal and what a goal in was from griffin credit where it’s due Knocka had to take chances but for me coachford had another gear if needed going back to Fruice post above I think it’s going to be tough for teams this year and going forward to sign players in Premier because coachford going no where and I personally think they’ll dominate for another few years their squad quite young I was talking to Aul official about um and what he said summoned everything up for me he said 3 teams this season refused to go up Premier cause they’ll win nothing and be wasting their time with Coachford in the league so for me this could become problem going forward but not much can’t be done about it all teams can hope for is to get a day out for final but they won’t be winning it haha
Waterloo
27/08/2025, 7:12 AM
[QUOTE=Waterloo;2229561]Ya he played last night v St Mary’s . Him and Healy huge losses for them.
meballs
27/08/2025, 8:09 AM
Yeah Coachford being so good is half making the AUL boring.
There are some very good teams in Premier that just can’t match them.
It’s a huge credit to them.
Knocka, Donoughmore, Village, Castleview etc all trying hard to bridge the gap but it’s not closing at all truth be known.
Fair play to them all for taking on the battle as mentioned others don’t even have the stomach for it.
God bless the AUL the only league where you can come and go as you please and lobby for what division you play in.
Harsh ref
27/08/2025, 9:18 AM
With the mossy being held up over Ucc and wanderers coachford could be 5/6 league games in before local cups starts for me it’s quite possible league will be wrapped up by then over this 8 team league where as I said last week Coachford will romped home at easy and any of other 7 will finish 2nd or go down because none of them stand out they’ll all beat each other and when I say go down that’s only if teams in Premier A will want to come up cause few teams allowed pick and choose if they’ll go up or not