View Full Version : Cork AUL 2025/26

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5

latte2012
29/07/2025, 4:46 PM
Was always going to go that way most of the country didn’t want it.

Shipping league may have jumped the gun.

Sure you never know unless you try it. It doesn’t work similar back to normal next season.

forward152
29/07/2025, 6:22 PM
Im not sure how CBL switch back now. Play another mini league till April or May? Or maybe they just stay a summer league.

GerCork
30/07/2025, 7:07 PM
There must a lot of internal disputes up in Village. HR rep on board now and all

forward152
30/07/2025, 10:09 PM
Any updates from the meeting this evening?

fruice
30/07/2025, 11:00 PM
45 teams up
4 from the end of last season which is good.

7 premier
7 premier A
9 Div 1
10 Div 2
12 Div 3

Actual leagues out at the end of the week.

More than 2 will be promoted this season.

Few other bits but that was the jist of it.

The Goldfish
31/07/2025, 7:59 PM
Went up after to traing and got last 20 minutes of gratten v temple, premier teams will be quaking in their boots looking at that gratten team HEHE, I said it last week that gratten will be fighting relegation come the end of season absolutely shambolic with whatever is going on up in that club.

Rossum
31/07/2025, 8:01 PM
Went up after to traing and got last 20 minutes of gratten v temple, premier teams will be quaking in their boots looking at that gratten team HEHE, I said it last week that gratten will be fighting relegation come the end of season absolutely shambolic with whatever is going on up in that club.
Didn’t they win

Ah reff hes off
31/07/2025, 8:19 PM
They didn’t look like there struggling one bit tonight and missing 6 players while having 18 players in the squad tonight?
The least the league knows the better until it matters

Harsh ref
31/07/2025, 8:42 PM
Ye two Grattan heads cracks me up only thing good about that game was it was lovely night I had to watch it last week in the rain Ref your so funny 18 there hahahaha ye had 3 playing from castleview to make up the numbers hahaha I’m skittens

Ah reff hes off
31/07/2025, 8:50 PM
What 3? Think there was 2 players who played for castleview last season
I don’t care who wins the league once coachford don’t run away with it early and it’s a good season with only 7 in the league a loss before Christmas and your out of the league in my opinion
“Skittens” I know who you are now hahahahahah

goal-achio
31/07/2025, 9:00 PM
Hopefully with only 7 teams they will play 3 rounds of matches.
From experience last year the 12 matches was too short

Harsh ref
31/07/2025, 9:01 PM
Brilliant we must catch um sometime you can tell me about all theses 18 players and 7 missing

Rossum
31/07/2025, 9:02 PM
Hopefully with only 7 teams they will play 3 rounds of matches.
From experience last year the 12 matches was too short

It’s only 2 rounds , aul confirmed it at the meeting.. mossie is being played in a round robin format

The Goldfish
31/07/2025, 9:10 PM
They didn’t look like there struggling one bit tonight and missing 6 players while having 18 players in the squad tonight?
The least the league knows the better until it matters

Ye never had 18 in here last 10 seasons HEHE, 6 players missing love to know who was missing because that looked a full strength squad to me and and absolutely poor squad at that and I'll say it again RELEGATION CONTENDERS HEHE.

Harsh ref
01/08/2025, 7:22 AM
Surely Aul will have to make teams step up having 7 and 8 in some leagues and 10 and 12 in others is madness they should move 3 from last years premier A into Premiers take out Watergrasshill surely don’t relegate anyone have 10 team premier do same as you go down divisions make more games and some league might not be over by Xmas if they make premier a 7/8 team league this year Coachford will have it wrapped up by Xmas cause all the rest of teams will just keep beating each other at least try. Drag it past Xmas

Ah reff hes off
01/08/2025, 7:55 AM
Not explaining with names but think of the GAA players (2) injuries (3) and player on goal lastnight who isn’t goalkeeper Army duties (1) and holidays (2)
11players starting with 7 subs not being smart but 11+7 is what? I’ll see can you figure that one out
Not looking like a team struggling with numbers anyway..

Harsh ref
01/08/2025, 8:21 AM
Never mind fish he’s only jealous Ah reff just be careful what you say tho he might get their clubs HR onto you

Harsh ref
01/08/2025, 8:24 AM
Now saying that tho so Grattan have 25players my god that’s amazing fair play lad one questioned tho why was training cancelled last 3 weeks with them numbers that’s brilliant like

Ah reff hes off
01/08/2025, 8:26 AM
Grattan will finish about castleview knocka village and knock this season remember this comment , knocka won’t finish the season
Village are gone altogether
Castleview will conceed 4 every game
I’m not saying grattan are perfect but defiantly finish ahead of all them

Harsh ref
01/08/2025, 9:34 AM
That’s big statement anymore of that now I make sure ye don’t get to use new pitches up in castleview no need for that comment 4 goals and only thing ye’ll finish ahead of teams in is how many 40th year old will start for ye hahaha only messing

The Goldfish
01/08/2025, 9:53 AM
Grattan will finish about castleview knocka village and knock this season remember this comment , knocka won’t finish the season
Village are gone altogether
Castleview will conceed 4 every game
I’m not saying grattan are perfect but defiantly finish ahead of all them

Village are gone altogether how do you make that out??didn't we finish 2nd last season and we are after getting stronger this season, unlike ye yere after getting weaker and weaker ye are in the league this season to make up the numbers and are gonna line the aul pockets with fines because ye are gonna have players getting sent off every week with losing every weekend so enjoy the RELEGATION battle and leave the big boys challenge coachford this season.

Ah reff hes off
01/08/2025, 11:11 AM
Fish didn’t ye get thumped by corkbeg already , and explain how ye got 59 goals last season and Jamie got 42 of them and yer getting stronger?
Physically and mentally goosed this year over the cow delusional.
Ye finish 2nd because we go to win and it was over so we didn’t care but meant the world to ye to finish second which is embarrassing

Play it out
01/08/2025, 12:07 PM
All this bickering and nothing to prove each other wrong. All teams bar Coachford are weak.

latte2012
01/08/2025, 12:21 PM
All this bickering and nothing to prove each other wrong. All teams bar Coachford are weak.

All this site is these days is a bickering forum for Norries. Lots of speculation based on a couple of pre season games and training.

The Goldfish
01/08/2025, 12:35 PM
Fish didn’t ye get thumped by corkbeg already , and explain how ye got 59 goals last season and Jamie got 42 of them and yer getting stronger?
Physically and mentally goosed this year over the cow delusional.
Ye finish 2nd because we go to win and it was over so we didn’t care but meant the world to ye to finish second which is embarrassing

You secretly love us seeing as you know our statics up here, there was no giving up at all ye just bottled it on the big occasions this year in league and in cup competitions, sure you are claiming to have a 26 man panel but calling off training few times already which im alleged to believe is true, surley Murray mint can confirm or deny (rossum)

Broadway Joe
01/08/2025, 1:49 PM
You secretly love us seeing as you know our statics up here, there was no giving up at all ye just bottled it on the big occasions this year in league and in cup competitions, sure you are claiming to have a 26 man panel but calling off training few times already which im alleged to believe is true, surley Murray mint can confirm or deny (rossum)

Yawn đŸ„± đŸ„±

Harsh ref
01/08/2025, 1:53 PM
Fish Ah reff ye should start yer own pod cast im loving it but I agree with latte all team weak comparing to Coach but keep us entertained boys with it reason dont over step the line and I know before ye say it coming from me that’s not much haha

Rossum
01/08/2025, 2:36 PM
Not sure who ref is but thanks
Ya I called training off when I was up the country with work once
Other than that we’ve trained
Hopefully now that’s settled this forum can go back to just talking about football not attacking one another

Harsh ref
01/08/2025, 4:07 PM
Well said Sargent

Gunnerozil81
01/08/2025, 4:53 PM
Any predictions for the season (not premier )

Fairly hard to judge the other divisions this season. Alot of teams back early going for silver.

Ballwasthere
02/08/2025, 9:48 AM
Think glenthorn will get back up to premier this year, the premier A is weak, they’re the best of a bad bunch on paper, couple solid signings

And yes fish village are very poor, I’d honestly fancy them for relegation, they were played off the park by a Corkbeg team that finished rock bottom on the premier A last year, they can’t score goals and can’t defend, their midfield can’t hold on to the ball and is wide open, a poor side

Grattan are always going to knock about, knocka will be strong, Castleview I also expect to be poor, donoghmore will improve, don’t think Springfield or UCC will do much in premier A either

Harsh ref
02/08/2025, 1:36 PM
I this agree a bit we ye lads I think relegation will be open for rest of clubs apart from coach cause they’ll all beat each other so it be very close between them all to see who goes down I don’t think Knocka will be that strong as people say they have Grattan castleview village tough derbys for all 4 teams so think relegation is wide open bare in mind probably be only 7 teams in league

Ballwasthere
02/08/2025, 5:15 PM
I don’t think knocka will scratch coachford ref, but I just think they have more individual quality across the pitch than the other north side teams, Grattan could have anybody out, they’ll still be set up solid and lump the ball, they’ll be hard to break down regardless

Harsh ref
02/08/2025, 5:27 PM
Agree Ball you know what you get with Grattan lump the ball and hope for best last two games they played players missing or not it was horrendous to watch with Knocka Murphy back on goal Higgins Akibge vinnie Leonard Healy and Jamie o Connell from Grattan they’ll be handy if rumours or right that burnsey going their to maybe they’be ok I still think castleview will be fine to good manager will get players so hopefully we get good few games

Harsh ref
02/08/2025, 7:45 PM
Ah reff I’m having quite pint in topster not sure your a ware but two from Grattan to Knocka done and dusted earlier big blow I take it

Ah reff hes off
03/08/2025, 10:30 AM
Spot on harsh ,
Jamie is gone to knocka confirmed not sure who the other player is
I think knocka will score 4 every game but conceed 4 also.
Looking forward to the northside derbys this year.

Harsh ref
03/08/2025, 12:44 PM
Spot on they’ll be good going forward need to strengthen their backline watched Jamie few times last year good young player can be a handful not long more now and we be up and running 3 weeks apparently

meballs
03/08/2025, 8:13 PM
Just over 2 weeks to the season starting are there any teams out there looking very strong? Any struggling still to put it together?
Leagues should be out this week and fixtures also I reckon within a week.

Harsh ref
05/08/2025, 9:50 AM
Any friendly on this evening does anyone know

Ah reff hes off
05/08/2025, 4:52 PM
Grattan premier Home to Mayfield Jnrs
Grattan B away to Glenthorn both at 7 kick off

latte2012
05/08/2025, 5:37 PM
Ant word on when we will have the leagues?

Best xi
05/08/2025, 8:50 PM
Knocka look like one the stronger teams in the league and missing Chris and Jack tonight and had about 16/17 there I think they could be the only team to put it to coachford they played some lovely football

Ballwasthere
05/08/2025, 10:17 PM
Who were they playing?

Harsh ref
06/08/2025, 9:17 AM
I took a bit in of both games last night grattan hammered mayfield junior a team who were very poor my verdict still out on grattan scored good few goals but are the players that played signing I honesty don’t think so hopefully I’m wrong what I seen from Knocka was decent 4/5 new starters in team CB played very well don’t know the lad Jamie was excellent up top two goals on the night for him but I still think theses two teams still a fair bit adrift from coachford

GerCork
07/08/2025, 10:06 AM
Anyone have an update on the leagues being released?

Average Baller
07/08/2025, 12:30 PM
The CBL going viral on Sky Sports while the AUL teams don’t even know what league they’re in two weeks out from the season. Shows what actually marketing your league actually does.

GerCork
07/08/2025, 12:35 PM
Well said

Broadway Joe
07/08/2025, 1:22 PM
The CBL going viral on Sky Sports while the AUL teams don’t even know what league they’re in two weeks out from the season. Shows what actually marketing your league actually does.

Don't worry I'm sure we will see some team photos from 1985 on the aul site in the coming days😃
I think usually up around Aug bank holiday in previous years but still no sign.
Unless there is uncertainty with a few teams reentering causing delay?

latte2012
07/08/2025, 2:18 PM
It’s genius from the AUL. Just give teams a venue 2 hours before kick off, no divisions just names picked out of a hat the night before. Curry house tigers from CBL are special guess once a month, the team that has score the least amount of goals the previous month gets to play them. Don’t even want to hear that the AUL are dinosaurs ever again.

Harsh ref
07/08/2025, 3:33 PM
Surely please god we don’t have repeat of last two seasons where teams played each other in league back to back and haven’t played other teams in league