View Full Version : Cork AUL 2025/26

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10

Harsh ref
14/08/2025, 6:45 AM
Completely agree Ball teams don’t even know is the Mossy or the Henry Healy kicking off season or do teams go straight into league crazy carry on Aul rush teams to pay fees and no one has clue what’s going out and on top of it now will this three player per club rule hold things up now to cause I reckon any teams caught um in this carry on will probably get free weekends till it’s all put to bed

forward152
14/08/2025, 9:08 AM
Why do this if leagues are not changing to a calendar season.
https://www.fai.ie/latest/fai-announces-calendar-season-alignment-major-amateur-cup-competitions/

Harsh ref
14/08/2025, 11:22 AM
Aul can’t even get this season up and running be interesting to see what shambles we be looking at next week

The Goldfish
14/08/2025, 12:16 PM
This is absolutely crazy carry on like, the sooner young blood and someone that's understands football take over the aul committee the better, not 1 of them that's on it can even run a tap let alone a whole league for God's sake, season starting next week and every club is still in limbo, no wonder over 50 teams left the cork aul in the last 20 years scandalous carry on . AUL COMMITTEE OUT OUT

GerCork
14/08/2025, 1:08 PM
Here here!!!

Harsh ref
14/08/2025, 1:17 PM
Strong but true words fish I think this email clubs got about 3 player rule has Aul in limbo to cause it’s in black and white for everyone to see so they can’t paper over it I was talking to committee member of team from norrie land this morning’s he told me their management up in a heap cause they signed two players from a club and another two ask to join now but they’ve being told they can only sign 3 so they have have to pick one of the other two players haha some carry on look at village they signed more than Chelsea this window they’ve done great business if all theses players or from different clubs fair play

The Goldfish
14/08/2025, 1:26 PM
Strong but true words fish I think this email clubs got about 3 player rule has Aul in limbo to cause it’s in black and white for everyone to see so they can’t paper over it I was talking to committee member of team from norrie land this morning’s he told me their management up in a heap cause they signed two players from a club and another two ask to join now but they’ve being told they can only sign 3 so they have have to pick one of the other two players haha some carry on look at village they signed more than Chelsea this window they’ve done great business if all theses players or from different clubs fair play

All our paper work is in proper order, lenny is well and truly on top of it with our new PR team, infairness to lenny he's a good man to go around knocking on fellas doors the old way of doing things, Cheers for the information Harsh ref but it has its advantages and disadvantages of 3 player club rule stops big teams like coachford and ourselves taking all a clubs best players, reading reports the 3 club rule has been in place for a number of years so that means castleview should be penalised over gratten b situation as some one stated its from club to club

Harsh ref
14/08/2025, 1:50 PM
I must disagree there now Fishy I think last year Castleview did nothing wrong Grattan B folded so them players joined View there was no Grattan B but this time around it’s totally different you have 15/20 players trying to transfer when Castleview B or still there this will get so awkward what happens if the lads from Castleview that’s playing friendlies with Grattan A want to sign with them you couldn’t make this stuff up haha

The Goldfish
14/08/2025, 2:37 PM
I must disagree there now Fishy I think last year Castleview did nothing wrong Grattan B folded so them players joined View there was no Grattan B but this time around it’s totally different you have 15/20 players trying to transfer when Castleview B or still there this will get so awkward what happens if the lads from Castleview that’s playing friendlies with Grattan A want to sign with them you couldn’t make this stuff up haha

I hardly guess you would back castleview up up with this comment im not saying your apart of the set up up there so I'll leave it at that, your wrong there Harsh it's a 3 player club rule not a 3 player team rule so make sure your committee gives you the proper information regarding this discussion nxt time, I wonder are the like of ucc/city wanders/coachford and watergrasshill gonna get special treatment again this season with late starts in the league?

Harsh ref
14/08/2025, 2:57 PM
Cheeky

Ballwasthere
14/08/2025, 5:35 PM
UCC as always are a special case and I wouldn’t begrudge them the leeway, they literally do not have a squad until September and go into the league with basically no preseason a lot of the time, they don’t gain an advantage from it at all, some of their players aren’t even living in the county outside of college.
The hill are gone so doesn’t apply to them, coachford started last season same time as everybody else and in fact came back earlier competitively due to the inter league cup, they still absolutely took the **** out of the league, so it makes no difference in their case

forward152
14/08/2025, 5:57 PM
Considering UCC came last with just 2 points last year its hardly an advantage. College doesnt start for most until mid September.

Ballwasthere
14/08/2025, 7:31 PM
Exactly, can’t understand how it’s perceived as special treatment when they’ve been a premier team for 2 seasons as long as I’m playing in/watching the league which is a long time, lads give out about number of teams declining, that would another team gone if they had to start in mid August like the rest considering they wouldn’t have a squad to even play games

Harsh ref
14/08/2025, 7:35 PM
No fixtures out just wondering does anyone know if season will be starting this year or next

Ah reff hes off
14/08/2025, 9:01 PM
Boys i only found out d other day dat maggots turn in to bluebottles]

Dr. football
14/08/2025, 9:03 PM
Your not free if your moving to other club you need transfer and I’m sure as Ger said earlier you can only sign 3 players from one club that’s what Aul sent out so this could get sticky be crazy few days before season starts

3 from club has always been a rule not sure if people just didn’t know it. If a team folds they release all the players so no need for transfer..

Dr. football
14/08/2025, 9:07 PM
No fixtures out just wondering does anyone know if season will be starting this year or next

Good shout 🤣 heard it’s something to do with a ref dispute…

Harsh ref
14/08/2025, 9:18 PM
Surely a email should go out to all clubs telling them what’s going on cause teams can’t even sort friendly for next week cause their not sure if the Dinosaurs will put up fixtures

Harsh ref
15/08/2025, 7:29 AM
No games in Premier next week hahahaha the favours being dished out already I’d say teams trying to get players in hahaha good Aul

forward152
15/08/2025, 8:05 AM
Fixtures out on Barry's website

Harsh ref
15/08/2025, 8:48 AM
I might be looking for yer votes to get onto this Aul committee and clean it up 1 premier game going ahead in two weeks I told ye all last week we’d have hold up two teams at loggerheads over the 3 players rule Castleview and Grattan down for no games surprise surprise this season will go on this sept next year hahaha

fruice
15/08/2025, 9:25 AM
I might be looking for yer votes to get onto this Aul committee and clean it up 1 premier game going ahead in two weeks I told ye all last week we’d have hold up two teams at loggerheads over the 3 players rule Castleview and Grattan down for no games surprise surprise this season will go on this sept next year hahaha

Harsh the same thing crossed my mind in relation to Castleview and Grattan.

Now we could be putting 2 and 2 together and getting 5, but in this case I think we are not especially with the email from the AUL on the rule.

If the rule is to be upheld grattan haven’t a leg to stand on, I presume they are trying to counter it with but they did it to us last year but two wrongs don’t make a right.

If Castleview push this I can’t see how Grattan can be successful in all the transfers.

Does anyone know are Castleview actually pushing this?

Harsh ref
15/08/2025, 9:37 AM
Fruice were here a long time I’m getting no 5 hahaha the rule was sent out to everyone it’s in black and white so Aul can not cover it up or tell anyone they came to agreement or found a loophole 3 player rule is there but everyone knows what’s coming nothing will be done to the bigger fish with money will be left alone but the small fish can fry I was talking to knocka management that made it clear 100% Aul told um they can not sign 4 players from their neighbours under no circumstances what so ever I’m telling now Aul or lucky I’m gone from football or I would cause murder hahaha

The Goldfish
15/08/2025, 9:50 AM
I think castleview will win this argument because the cork aul will want to keep them onside over the astro policies going up in castleview so the aul will side with castleview on this matter, unless conlon and salt and pepper get a few brown envelopes from gratten, an absolute disgrace from cork aul fixture secretary to only have 1 game in the Premier, AUL COMMITTEE OUT OUT OUT

Retired Folk
15/08/2025, 9:55 AM
Was up there with my boys last night watching the U15 Prem game.

only chit-chat amongst parents, but they are letting them go they said. They have every right to fold the Grattan B team but they're not.

What that means for their own B team, I don't know, but their Munster Juniors are strong, so maybe focus will shift there.

Grattan, clueless again, not knowing the rules, and Grattan B worse, parading around that Grattan are this and that, and they will never go back—that's laughable Carry on out of an established club.

On a side note, development is flying up there. Been a few months since i was there.

All those concrete bollards are gone, and new footpaths have been put down. A new building/dressing rooms looks nearly complete, and it looks like some groundworks have been done around the pitches fir tge Astros.

That will be some setup with those Padel Courts as well.

Harsh ref
15/08/2025, 10:02 AM
Must agree Folk unreal work when done it be class but just going back to your post where you said their letting um go I don’t think this can be a choice on going or staying 3 player rule applies so only way this can happen is if View pull B team unless that’s the loophole them
And Aul came up with and what happens with Grattan A now their trying to sign players from Castleview msl juniors this could snowball very quickly hahaha

Retired Folk
15/08/2025, 10:17 AM
Must agree Folk unreal work when done it be class but just going back to your post where you said their letting um go I don’t think this can be a choice on going or staying 3 player rule applies so only way this can happen is if View pull B team unless that’s the loophole them
And Aul came up with and what happens with Grattan A now their trying to sign players from Castleview msl juniors this could snowball very quickly hahaha

I cant be quoted on this but if or when the Fai contact Castleview its there desicion who they let go.

So they can let these B players go but i dought they would leave that Munster Jnr Team go thats there next Snr team in my opinion very young squad came all the way through with the View.

Harsh ref
15/08/2025, 10:31 AM
Again I hear what your saying but then rules or being bent I’m all for if a player wants to go let um but you can’t say Grattan B can take um from Castleview B but Grattan A can’t take um from Castleview Msl that’s picking and choosing rules if that’s the case the players that want to sign for Knocka should be allowed would you agree ? Is there anyone can get me into Heineken tonight for the free beers I’d have a few harsh words with theses fellas what or the chances social media will have loads of pictures tonight cause the blazers be out we won’t be looking at Nepal u15 cup winners tomorrow on the website and to finish off theses fellas probably wait till transfer window closed and scrap 3 player rule wait for the Emailllllll hahaha

latte2012
15/08/2025, 11:05 AM
This is why I dont post here anymore... I told ye the rule a while back. Do i have to share it with ye again. It is entirely up to Castleview what they do in relation to Grattan B. If they say its ok for ALL of those players to leave then they can. Castleview or any other club for that matter can enforce the rule or ask for it to be enforced however they like,

A Player may only be registered for one (1) club at a time. No club may sign more than three (3) Players on Amateur forms from the same club during the latter club’s current season except with the consent of the Executive Committee of the club as confirmed in writing by the Secretary of the club from which the Players are being signed.

so just to explain - if castleview or any other club consent to certain players leaving and others not they can do so. Its written in the rule

You’re wasting your time trying to explain it some fellas here.

Rossum
15/08/2025, 11:09 AM
This is why I dont post here anymore... I told ye the rule a while back. Do i have to share it with ye again. It is entirely up to Castleview what they do in relation to Grattan B. If they say its ok for ALL of those players to leave then they can. Castleview or any other club for that matter can enforce the rule or ask for it to be enforced however they like,

A Player may only be registered for one (1) club at a time. No club may sign more than three (3) Players on Amateur forms from the same club during the latter club’s current season except with the consent of the Executive Committee of the club as confirmed in writing by the Secretary of the club from which the Players are being signed.

so just to explain - if castleview or any other club consent to certain players leaving and others not they can do so. Its written in the rule

Very well said kev, the dispute between the clubs has been settled

Harsh ref
15/08/2025, 11:15 AM
But you keep posting Kevin and Mr Murray you have nothing to do with Grattan B your A team player and nothing to do with Castlview B your involved with castleview under age so stay in your lane you haha I think I know how it was settled Dean castleview agree to pull B team and they receive a 20000 donation from Aul to buy a brick but don’t put their name on it hahaha

CBL20
15/08/2025, 11:18 AM
Village had no problem releasing all their superstars to go back to the CBL.

latte2012
15/08/2025, 11:23 AM

Where did the curry house tiger lads go?

Rossum
15/08/2025, 11:28 AM
Great to see glenthorn got a second team over the line also

Harsh ref
15/08/2025, 11:28 AM
Lenny like a babe magnet he’s pulling players from everywhere fair play

Harsh ref
15/08/2025, 12:00 PM
Agree there Rossum hopefully Johnny can built Glenthorn back up

Ballwasthere
15/08/2025, 12:16 PM
I would have personally preferred to see Johnny build the A team into a stronger force before glenthorn decided to put a B team in, it will take time for him to do that, there was a serious rot in that club by the time I retired and it kept going down for the next few seasons after. Previous management poisoned it up there, but hes signed well and does things the right way, I hope he can them where he wants them to be

MagicViewer
15/08/2025, 1:04 PM
Anyone know the official date for transfer deadline? Might take the boots out of the shed for a premier A squad

Harsh ref
15/08/2025, 1:12 PM
I’d say the way season started Magic you can pick your own date

Broadway Joe
15/08/2025, 1:53 PM

The lads that followed grangevale down the easy trophy route is it😀

Broadway Joe
15/08/2025, 1:56 PM
Henry healy cup draw out...looks a cracker😂😂
Another aul special with its 6 team cup

GerCork
15/08/2025, 2:30 PM
Imagine the hours of work they put in to sort out that draw

The Goldfish
15/08/2025, 4:16 PM

That's the club we are, we are not gonna hold any players if they don't wanna be here, we rather have players that would want to be here and be a part of the revolution that's is gonna happen up here, 100% Rossum that they is favours been sorted on both sides and how likely both clubs don't have a fixture nxt week, there's a smell sh##te around this subject
, and I'll stand by it the cork aul committee are looking after castleview heard there's after been an extra 20 representatives from castleview going in the the klin tonight for there brown envelopes, OUT OUT OUT

Rossum
15/08/2025, 4:43 PM
That's the club we are, we are not gonna hold any players if they don't wanna be here, we rather have players that would want to be here and be a part of the revolution that's is gonna happen up here, 100% Rossum that they is favours been sorted on both sides and how likely both clubs don't have a fixture nxt week, there's a smell sh##te around this subject
, and I'll stand by it the cork aul committee are looking after castleview heard there's after been an extra 20 representatives from castleview going in the the klin tonight for there brown envelopes, OUT OUT OUT
Did ye get a fixture

MagicViewer
15/08/2025, 5:07 PM
I’d say the way season started Magic you can pick your own date

Appreciate the response and see the funny side of it as so far getting things ready for the season ahead has been a shambles! Was just wondering if anyone knew the transfer deadline date as two premier a teams asked me to take the boots out the shed and go training with them next week and don’t want to take the boots out if I have to wait till January to play haha

Rossum
15/08/2025, 5:08 PM
Appreciate the response and see the funny side of it as so far getting things ready for the season ahead has been a shambles! Was just wondering if anyone knew the transfer deadline date as two premier a teams asked me to take the boots out the shed and go training with them next week and don’t want to take the boots out if I have to wait till January to play haha

September 23rd

MagicViewer
15/08/2025, 5:13 PM
September 23rd
Cheers Rossum

Harsh ref
15/08/2025, 9:33 PM
Don’t cheers the Rossum lad boys I watched Knocka drew 2 all with not my words castleview next senior players by god what a beating Knocka done same as Mary’s game made 6/8 maybe changes could of hit ten no Daniels tonight heard he’s gone personal reason best of luck gaffer x

Harsh ref
15/08/2025, 10:24 PM
So Kevin I know you don’t want to post but your reading everything I was asked this question earlier and ask to ask you over your unreal knowledge Knocka signed two Grattan players two more want to sign soon as what needs to happen so Aul can’t step in

Harsh ref
15/08/2025, 10:46 PM
One more thing hope ye all enjoy the new in coming pick our out kiln nite out tomorrow website be rockin if I only got ticket