View Full Version : Cork AUL 2025/26

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13

forward152
27/08/2025, 12:11 PM
RTE news : FAI set for job cuts as redundancy programme announced

http://www.rte.ie/sport/soccer/2025/0827/1530397-fai-set-for-job-cuts-as-redundancy-programme-announced/

Harsh ref
27/08/2025, 9:29 PM
Waiting patiently for the grangevale write up on Facebook hopefully their different in CBL and post when they lose to cause we only got ones when they won in Aul 😁😁😁

GerCork
27/08/2025, 10:13 PM
Very brief post this evening from them ref

latte2012
27/08/2025, 10:23 PM
Waiting patiently for the grangevale write up on Facebook hopefully their different in CBL and post when they lose to cause we only got ones when they won in Aul 😁😁😁

Grattan are the exact same. They don’t post for a month after a loss. Let’s be fair in our criticism 😁

Harsh ref
28/08/2025, 7:53 AM
I seen that Ger same ol grangevale hahaha latte we won’t see many Grattan post this year so I’d say haha

Harsh ref
28/08/2025, 12:59 PM
Anything decent to go watch tonight lads

Ah reff hes off
28/08/2025, 4:06 PM
Glenthorn host grattan at 7 only friendly stay at home and watch Europa league hahah

Harsh ref
28/08/2025, 5:21 PM
What I seen from Grattan against B team last week done me for life if they were out in me garden I’d pull the blinds

Mrknowall
28/08/2025, 5:44 PM
Fair play for village raising 10k for charity great going from them .next job would concentrate on the grounds it's like Patrick's hill the pitch and dressing rooms don't start me my cat wouldn't fit there .at this level it's awful and there few more pitches up there much the same .

Ballwasthere
28/08/2025, 7:39 PM
Some result for rathcormac battering Corkbeg

Gunnerozil81
28/08/2025, 7:56 PM
Waterloo scored 6 the week previous . Morrison is some goal machine. Suprised he hasnt gone up a few levels

Ballwasthere
28/08/2025, 9:31 PM
Surprised the lad Kealan Kennedy hasn’t left them already, he’s a very tidy midfielder, couple premier teams could do with him

fruice
29/08/2025, 5:20 AM
Lads

That’s two bad losses for Corkbeg!

They were premier two years ago are they just on a bad run or what?

Waterloo
29/08/2025, 7:12 AM
Glenthorn host grattan at 7 only friendly stay at home and watch Europa league hahah

8-0 Grattan

Harsh ref
29/08/2025, 7:49 AM
With lads in work here it was Glenthorn B they played not much to write home about with fixtures this weekend again

Ah reff hes off
29/08/2025, 7:08 PM
Knocka in trouble I heard today in work something along the lines of a fight and numbers training

Harsh ref
29/08/2025, 8:01 PM
You should go back to work and tell that fella stop making a liar out of you Reff hahaha sitting here in pub watching City game with two Knocka players their training again Sunday morning to be ready for grattan game haha and on verge of signing ex village player I won’t name in case they don’t get over the line haha you should leave the real Ref doing the stirring I get the right info hahah

Hacker
29/08/2025, 8:24 PM
Lads

That’s two bad losses for Corkbeg!

They were premier two years ago are they just on a bad run or what?

They have lost Ann awful lot of players

That team that won the prem A is mainly gone.

Keepan tidy player but has a habit of getting sent off too much.

Seems to be playing more in defence this year rather than midfield

Harsh ref
30/08/2025, 2:04 PM
Last 2 months my Facebook feed full of Here we go ? Village have signed this fella that fella brilliant at this brilliant at that well Here we Go same ol village 2 down lose next week to Grattan and their out of league already I told ye watch this space players will flock

Ah reff hes off
30/08/2025, 2:44 PM
3-2 up village are last time I checked

Ballwasthere
30/08/2025, 3:00 PM
The app fooling a few fellas today, and harsh I’ve told you all about 10 times already they haven’t signed well from what I’ve seen, nobody is expecting them to be world beaters, donoughmore play decent ball but soft side

Harsh ref
30/08/2025, 4:28 PM
I’m sorry

Harsh ref
30/08/2025, 5:28 PM
If they bate Grattan now Grattan could be gone hahah

The Goldfish
30/08/2025, 5:37 PM
Last 2 months my Facebook feed full of Here we go ? Village have signed this fella that fella brilliant at this brilliant at that well Here we Go same ol village 2 down lose next week to Grattan and their out of league already I told ye watch this space players will flock

Would you ever give it a rest man all you do is talk s##t, yes we wer losing but with the quality in our squad we brought it back and got the 3 points, it was never in doubht great to get season off with 3 points and it will be 6 points from 2 games next week's when gratten enters the LIONS DEN.

AverageJoesGym
30/08/2025, 5:40 PM
Great win for Village. Missed the game myself today, any match report lads?

Ballwasthere
30/08/2025, 6:05 PM
Don’t think too many fancied to trip down to donoughmore in that weather

Mrknowall
30/08/2025, 6:16 PM
Two poor teams played at a very slow pace .first goal was offside for d.more .wind was a major factor all dmore first half .then all village .ref was no help either very poor .it was like watching over 35 s league .

AverageJoesGym
30/08/2025, 8:19 PM
I know everyone is in competition with one another but 99% of people on here are just pure negative. I dont think Village or any team would care how they played once they got the 3 points, they lost down there last year so good result.

AverageJoesGym
30/08/2025, 8:45 PM
Only time will tell if Village are in a better place than last season. I wouldn't agree with your we would have lost 6-0 comment, any game i watched last year Village fought til the very end maybe besides the first game down Coachford. All in all good win for them today. Any chance of a proper match report Buster?

AULBUSTER
30/08/2025, 9:46 PM
Only time will tell if Village are in a better place than last season. I wouldn't agree with your we would have lost 6-0 comment, any game i watched last year Village fought til the very end maybe besides the first game down Coachford. All in all good win for them today. Any chance of a proper match report Buster?

Sure ye are saying a few weeks ago there in a worse place . No one was saying time will tell then . Village started slow 1 down after about 20 mins . Young goalkeeper for village looked good . He was brilliant on the ball . End of the first half village started to come into it and conceded against the run of play . 2-0 half time . Lenny made 2 subs about 7 or 8 mins into the second half and another not long after . Village came to life . Great 3 points and start to the season . Also missing two midfielders. Gorta and Zack

Harsh ref
30/08/2025, 11:06 PM
Don’t any body call me sausage no need kevin was so bold talking like that so I’ll throw this out village promise so so much over last few years and go back my post u always say they never beat Grattan this goes on fior years so next week is theses boys chance can they b finally beat Grattan r wee looking at same ol story

AULBUSTER
31/08/2025, 2:31 AM
Don’t any body call me sausage no need kevin was so bold talking like that so I’ll throw this out village promise so so much over last few years and go back my post u always say they never beat Grattan this goes on fior years so next week is theses boys chance can they b finally beat Grattan r wee looking at same ol story

They beat them last year

Ballwasthere
31/08/2025, 10:00 AM
Sure ye are saying a few weeks ago there in a worse place . No one was saying time will tell then . Village started slow 1 down after about 20 mins . Young goalkeeper for village looked good . He was brilliant on the ball . End of the first half village started to come into it and conceded against the run of play . 2-0 half time . Lenny made 2 subs about 7 or 8 mins into the second half and another not long after . Village came to life . Great 3 points and start to the season . Also missing two midfielders. Gorta and Zack

Gorta is semi retired and is will only tog out if they’re short players and that’s from his own mouth

Ballwasthere
31/08/2025, 2:13 PM

I see where you’re coming from harsh but look at it this way, it’s Dunlea posting all that, he has to promote his players he’s not going to say they’re crap is he? And buster on here who’s clearly involved as well, I like them and hope they do well but don’t see it happening if I’m honest

By any chance you down the glebe? Coachford worth their lead or what?

AverageJoesGym
31/08/2025, 2:48 PM
Well done to Coachford, brilliant victory again against Villa one of the best teams in Ireland. Unbelievable stuff. All Cork final too great to see lads

Jason Bourne
31/08/2025, 3:20 PM
Firstly , brilliant result for Coachford.
Give Coachford there due.
Can't speak highly enough of Donal an Co.
Sums up the small town attitude and the Kingfisher song, brilliant,absaloutley top class.

latte2012
31/08/2025, 4:56 PM
Well done coachford. They keep on delivering the goods. Great advert for the AUL. After watching a lot MsL premier last year coachford are better than a lot of teams there on their day.
What about mallow in divsion 3, seem to be scoring goals for fun.

forward152
31/08/2025, 5:09 PM
Are Mallow a new team or a reincarnation of another team?

latte2012
31/08/2025, 5:14 PM
Are Mallow a new team or a reincarnation of another team?

New team going off Facebook

fruice
31/08/2025, 5:33 PM
Mallow Town are around for years at underage this is their 1st crop to reach adult level.

Will be strong

Idiotchecker
31/08/2025, 5:44 PM
Coachford are a credit to Cork at all levels. When you see fairview beating Corinthians in the Tom Hand and coachford beating the likes of Pike, Villa and Fairview you’d give them a shout at doing the impossible and having a right cut off the FAI which hasn’t been won in Cork since 1945. Fair play to them and no doubt that will be their aim. Relentless

Idiotchecker
31/08/2025, 6:01 PM
Coachford are a credit to Cork at all levels. When you see fairview beating Corinthians in the Tom Hand and coachford beating the likes of Pike, Villa and Fairview you’d give them a shout at doing the impossible and having a right cut off the FAI which hasn’t been won in Cork since 1945. Fair play to them and no doubt that will be their aim. Relentless

Idiot Checked

latte2012
31/08/2025, 7:37 PM
Mallow Town are around for years at underage this is their 1st crop to reach adult level.

Will be strong

Looks like a nice mix of experience and youth they have

latte2012
31/08/2025, 7:39 PM

Scary for the rest of the AUL but also a great example of clubs should be striving for

meballs
31/08/2025, 11:12 PM
With that in mind is it crazy to not have an AUL select team when it could be stronger than ever.

forward152
01/09/2025, 7:52 AM
It would be great, the issue that other leagues had is some of the best players dont want to be playing extra games. In other leagues recently, most of the best players turned down the chance.

Dr. football
01/09/2025, 11:19 AM
Looks like a nice mix of experience and youth they have

Mallow United seniors folded , a number of players have signed for Mallow Town that were senior last year.

meballs
01/09/2025, 1:05 PM
Handy lads to have division 3 then obviously enough. What div were they senior ?

Ballwasthere
01/09/2025, 3:15 PM
Division 2

Johnnie C
01/09/2025, 5:38 PM
Another statement win for Coachford yesterday. Good to see an all Cork final. Hopefully Coachford can have a proper crack off the FAI Junior this year. Incredible that no Cork club has won it since the 1940s.