View Full Version : Cork AUL 2025/26
One touch
03/02/2026, 4:36 PM
Heard J C gone to Temple utd from Village?? Anyone confirming?
Ballwasthere
04/02/2026, 1:54 PM
Heard J C gone to Temple utd from Village?? Anyone confirming?
Heard it was a 3rd division AUL team he went to, he’s working outside the city Monday to Saturday so the games on a Saturday were killing him, heard it from a village player but it was in the pub so who knows what the story is
fruice
04/02/2026, 8:12 PM
Check the connect app that will tell you
Hacker
05/02/2026, 8:30 PM
Check the connect app that will tell you
Says Temple United on the App doesn't say if it Senior or Junior
Harsh ref
06/02/2026, 8:12 PM
I’ll repeat what I’m saying last few years if Aul block booked all weathers pay half both teams pay half we’d have a lot more football but that cult only interested in what they bring in for their day out 20 years same ol story. and on Johnny C is any person that knows him on here or ye actually surprised All his career John was never a player who knuckled down worked hard when times got tough he’d moan get booked either be taking off or sent off so if anyone here believed John was going to dig deep work hard help village when they weren’t going to win anything yer mad rant over
Dr. football
07/02/2026, 8:24 AM
What astro are the meant to block book?
Mayfield unite? As an example Used by 2 AUL teams as home pitch, all of mayfield school boys, youths and adult teams. Add in the CBL teams plus the underage city boys and girl teams you’d be hard pushed to block that pitch. Mayfield school is not approved so that can’t be used. All other Astros belong to clubs so it would be the same as mayfield united so that’s not really and option until they build there own. Heard it’s in trouble too and Castleview may not go ahead. Easy to blame the league here but let’s be honest it’s up to the clubs to provide a pitch not the league.
And John is a top man and player.
fruice
07/02/2026, 10:00 AM
This level of consistent rain is impossible to deal with since November we have had one dry week and that was durning the Christmas break.
A lot of AUL teams are one team clubs who could normally take a chance at playing a game as a pitch might not be needed for a week or two after and could have time to recover.
But this season no club can take a chance on pitches such is the volume of rain.
Next week is somewhat better but if you played on 90% of grass pitches in the next two weeks you would destroy them.
Whilst I agree you can’t block book facilities such is the demand by the host club.
We must think outside the box and head to some place like Banteer.
Book it for something like the 1st weekend after Christmas and play all the first round of games of the AOH there one after the other.
Or book it twice in the year for each division and play a round of fixtures there on a Sunday for example do this twice in the winter months so no club is disadvantaged.
I choose Banteer as I know it’s not owned by any club.
Just a few ideas might be a bit mad.
forward152
07/02/2026, 3:14 PM
Some teams haven't played in 6 or 7 weeks. That's nowhere near enough astro pitches but they are a huge financial undertaking
Retired Folk
07/02/2026, 4:52 PM
In Trouble as in the Aul pulling out or the whole thing in general? My 2 boys play with Castleviews schoolboys Academy. There full boot up there. Dressing rooms look done all the banks are dug up and there started the carpark up there its some difference already.
New entrance there aswell. There Chairman is the manager of the Academy aswell amd it seems all go from them even tellong the kids its there last season on the small astro.
Its badly needed in the northside.
SteveSilvermint
08/02/2026, 12:59 PM
I’ll repeat what I’m saying last few years if Aul block booked all weathers pay half both teams pay half we’d have a lot more football but that cult only interested in what they bring in for their day out 20 years same ol story. and on Johnny C is any person that knows him on here or ye actually surprised All his career John was never a player who knuckled down worked hard when times got tough he’d moan get booked either be taking off or sent off so if anyone here believed John was going to dig deep work hard help village when they weren’t going to win anything yer mad rant over
Won everything in the game scored some magnificent goal s ..mouth like a hippo..fantastic player drive team mates on got them mad but it drove them in ..more good than bad to be fair as for booking s refs just couldn’t wait to do it .. some good some bad ref 25% hadn’t a clue and did it for the money and their little agenda..I say he has no regrets..
One touch
08/02/2026, 10:08 PM
Steve is back once my son my son is mentioned. Spot on description of JC harsh, great talent but never had the commitment required for top level. Pity.
SteveSilvermint
09/02/2026, 12:46 AM
Steve is back once my son my son is mentioned. Spot on description of JC harsh, great talent but never had the commitment required for top level. Pity.
Ahh one crutch relax
Average Baller
12/02/2026, 9:49 AM
Heard this morning that Rathcormac have folded, any truth to it?
forward152
12/02/2026, 10:11 AM
That's a shame if its true.
forward152
12/02/2026, 3:14 PM
A smallish squad in a very big GAA region
fruice
12/02/2026, 5:27 PM
Their gonzo!!!
They also had that spilt with the underage section
Hacker
12/02/2026, 7:25 PM
What was the deal with the underage split ?Id imagine some premier clubs will be sniffing around the CFThey werent going too bad in the league either
Harsh ref
13/02/2026, 7:40 PM
Couldn’t take in Donoughmore game tonight going off app their 1 up but that bloody thing do be up in the air
Harsh ref
13/02/2026, 9:02 PM
Looks like Grattan won 3 2 so for all of us that thought Donoughmore where only team to push coachford that didn’t fair out well and looks like that. 3 points pull grattan out of that relegation business think second place comes down to Village and Knocka now
latte2012
14/02/2026, 9:08 AM
Looks like Grattan won 3 2 so for all of us that thought Donoughmore where only team to push coachford that didn’t fair out well and looks like that. 3 points pull grattan out of that relegation business think second place comes down to Village and Knocka now
There’s nobody pushing coachford. I don’t think anyone thought there was. It was always who could push for second place. I still think village will nick it.
Ballwasthere
15/02/2026, 7:43 PM
Lads does anybody know why one of the starting 11 in donoughmore games is listed as N/A that looks dodgy at the very best
forward152
15/02/2026, 8:29 PM
If someone is registered within a week of starting a game there can be a lag between FAI Connect and comet.
Gunnerozil81
16/02/2026, 7:25 AM
This lag is continuing .players are listed on there own comet on the team sheet, but for the pubic listed as N/a
Average Baller
18/02/2026, 5:47 PM
First Cup Final of the season on Friday night, Cathedral v Mogeely in the Saxone Cup. Two teams that you’d fancy to finish in the promotion spots so should be a tight game. I’ll go for a 4-2 Cathedral win.
Harsh ref
20/02/2026, 9:05 PM
Great performance mogeely deserved it on performance but lads that place is cold spot
Average Baller
20/02/2026, 9:46 PM
Well done Mogeely, some tasty young players in that team. I suspect we’ll see them rising through the leagues if they can keep hold of them.
forward152
20/02/2026, 9:54 PM
Some very good young lads, problem os there's bigger teams around them. Very good team.
Hacker
21/02/2026, 6:26 AM
There a solid team allrite I think a lot of those young lads have come Midleton and LOI underage systems already.and are wise to that.Only bigger club is Midleton I don't think there Junior team is any real step up. I think senior football would be a call above these lads.
Gunnerozil81
21/02/2026, 12:23 PM
Well run club, good facities that they are improving all the time. Fair play to them. Another cup for a county team
Ballwasthere
21/02/2026, 12:46 PM
Good to see some of the Corkbeg lads back representing them from when they were a premier side, Ryan o regan on the scoresheet, done very well for them when they were premier, better side would do well to snap that lad up
AverageJoesGym
21/02/2026, 2:23 PM
Gratts B played Blackpool Celtic today in a friendly up in Mayfield Sports Complex. Anyone know why that pitch isnt allowed used for competitive games in any league? They are losing out on some coin.
forward152
21/02/2026, 6:49 PM
The pitch itself isn't up to spec officially. I also heard something about insurance
Gratts B played Blackpool Celtic today in a friendly up in Mayfield Sports Complex. Anyone know why that pitch isnt allowed used for competitive games in any league? They are losing out on some coin.
It’s not FIFA Certified , they got it inspected twice in recent months and both failed. Pitch & surrounding areas need upgrading.
AverageJoesGym
21/02/2026, 10:38 PM
It’s not FIFA Certified , they got it inspected twice in
recent months and both failed. Pitch & surrounding areas need upgrading.
Can they get a grant for that or would they have to pay it themselves? The pitch does need upgrading badly, the cage around it is to close to the pitch. Im suprised nobody has being hurt and not to mention the high torn bushes as you come in the gate. Many a ball lost in those torns/bushes that needs to cleared aswell.
Harsh ref
27/02/2026, 9:12 PM
For few years I gave grangevale a bit of stick about their post they put up when they use win hear nothing when they lose I always thought when they lost their WiFi was down 🥴🥴 but fair play billy tabb this lad is up their with best finishers we seen in aul enjoy the celebrations grangevale well deserved
Johnjoe123
27/02/2026, 9:41 PM
Lads big drama in gratten tonight. Big **** up in bury for their 100th year. No players told. All the committe and managers invited friends and their wife's. They the said its because the game tomorrow and called off the game down there.Ive seen some screen shots from the group and fellas are fuming. Manager and committe got kicked out the group chat and players saying they want change
Harsh ref
27/02/2026, 10:52 PM
Heard few stories last week didn’t post cause lads on here would say harsh talking rubbish but heard their charging 75 euro a ticket certain committee members and partners getting free tickets and lads who’s involved in club 25/30 years asked to pay 75 a ticket hahaha also heard their asking local business to pay towards hotel 🤣🤣🤣they’ll make a mint the way their going hahaha
Johnjoe123
28/02/2026, 6:02 AM
Is that how much theyre charging, thats absolute ridiculous. I heard now after last night players dont even want to tog out anymore.
Rossum
28/02/2026, 7:23 AM
Ya fair play grattan called off the game that was up in castleview are you actually a bit s**w
Harsh ref
28/02/2026, 7:59 AM
Your bang on there Rossum haha
Don’t think that’s true johnjoe players looked happy enough pinting in Josh last night they all looked happy to me
Johnjoe123
28/02/2026, 9:02 AM
You changed your mind fast. The busweiser from last night wore off.Ill reach out to my source soon and see is there an update
Harsh ref
28/02/2026, 2:59 PM
All I’m saying is they were in great form well oiled a few of them so it looked a happy camp and the Coors was flowing having curer now tho so not to bad johnjoe
latte2012
28/02/2026, 4:13 PM
Coachford qualifying for the last 16 of Munster while their league competition are sipping pints. Levels!
One touch
28/02/2026, 4:28 PM
What a game in Coachford . Into Semi final again of munster junior! Some side in fairness- way above anything else in aul.
Harsh ref
28/02/2026, 7:46 PM
Brilliant from coachford they could put out their youths and they’d bate what’s in Aul
forward152
03/03/2026, 9:25 PM
Any news from the AUL meeting tonight?
Harsh ref
06/03/2026, 5:40 PM
Lads i headed out there for few pints for rugby and two knocka lads pinting away here they said their game off City wanderers or gone can anyone confirm
forward152
06/03/2026, 7:49 PM
No teams entered on the app anyway
Harsh ref
06/03/2026, 9:20 PM
Must be true boys knocka pinting well here haha
Harsh ref
07/03/2026, 7:03 AM
Lads im welll aware not many of ye listen to my advice but if I can give ye one tip in life here goes never drink the night before a 12 hours shift my god im as sick as a small hospital.
But I’ll have me say the best league in Aul and we have only 7 teams in it haha and if the word on the street is right im hearing there’s a lot of up rest in both Grattan and knocka camps we could have only 5 by end of season haha