View Full Version : Cork AUL 2025/26

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5

Ballwasthere
04/07/2025, 8:47 PM
Broderick is a brilliant signing for knocka but, it’s a coat of paint on a car with no engine ( just and analogy I know he’ll be in midfield and is brilliant, but it doesn’t solve their issues at the back)

Average Baller
04/07/2025, 9:07 PM
Think there needs to be a separate thread created for Village chat, getting boring now and we’re still a month out from the season starting..

meballs
05/07/2025, 8:08 AM
Looking at some of the players mentioned you would be brought back to thinking about Glen Celtic and what they could have done if they were a properly run club.
They just always seemed all or nothing, win everything or fold.
Nobody liked them but nobody fancied playing them either.
They had some serious talent.

Village at least seem to have some balance on that front, engaging with the community and with a stability which isn’t easy these days for clubs.
More power to them.

AULBUSTER
05/07/2025, 10:58 PM
We know who they are signing too sure its on Facebook. They signed John who is good and Derek is a good player. Both coming from that poor CBL league. They also signed a couple of very very average young players again from the CBL. On the field no way are they better off than last season unless they sign four classy players before the start of season and any FOOTBALLING man knows that. They wont finish second again or higher. You're negative towards the CBL and The Cow is pure jealousy you want them playing for Village but dont wanna come across as desperate so push it to the side. You can tell this by your previous posts they are just CBL players will struggle at Village and in the AUL, now they are all sound and too good for the CBL. Its okay to admit Village will be lost without them and they would of been relegated last year without those CBL players including Zack who was quality. I want Village to do well but they aint even close to the top the way you think they are, yes they finished second down was down to those shipping league players.. Going back on results Village were beaten CBL teams, Jaybazz twice albeit friendlies without scoring a goal, beaten by UCC CBL aswell, they did hammer a CBL last year mostly thanks to Jamie. In my opinion Village wouldnt win the CBL, the Cow and Grangevale would be ahead of them and I think Cow and Grangevale would get more points in the AUL Premier than Village. Again i like Village and have great time for Len but the way you speak on here they have a big target on their back and I dont think Len would be happy with you posting garbage.

Jealous of the Cow and the CBL
😂😂😂😂

I played at a higher level than every player in that league bar Jamie . Won trophy’s that actually mean something . That league bar the cow team is or should be over 40s. Mayfields over 35 team would beat everyone in that league and actually give the cow a game . Keep knocking village . I’m not involved with them but I watch them a lot and I’m very impressed with what I have seen the last 2 years . And I can’t see why this year won’t be the same if not better . 4 players as you said are gone and best of luck to them . 7 or 8 hungry young lads in brilliant for the club .

Play it out
06/07/2025, 8:26 AM
What level did you play at Buster? Just to make sure you're correct above. Because there are other LOI lads floating around AUL and CBL as well. Did you know there is a Championshp player in AUL1 for example? Probably not.

You're off your game with the above comments and you've great enthusiasm form Village but those 8 young hungry lads won't do them any good in having a better season on the pitch.

Ah reff hes off
06/07/2025, 9:43 AM
Great achievement and fair play to village on raising that kind of money for charity.
Wouldn’t be writing them of this season either they showed a lot of heart last year and think if they try and replace the players who left left they could besides Jamie murphy and them 40 goals is the downside.
Corcoran will get no more than 13/14 goals though.
Knocka need a few defenders without a doubt they will score 3/4 a game but also conceed 3/4 a game.
Grattan need to put the work in early and get fit and also sign a couple to strengthen the team and make them fight for a place but could be a lot stronger from what I’m hearing.
Should be an interesting year up in the northside will be at all of the northside games looking forward to it.

Ballwasthere
06/07/2025, 10:31 AM
Anybody can sign who they want, but u less they’re getting in fit lads that could still do job MSL premier they won’t be beating coachford, most of their lads haven’t even hit their prime yet and they’re levels above the rest of the league

AULBUSTER
06/07/2025, 10:35 AM
What level did you play at Buster? Just to make sure you're correct above. Because there are other LOI lads floating around AUL and CBL as well. Did you know there is a Championshp player in AUL1 for example? Probably not.

You're off your game with the above comments and you've great enthusiasm form Village but those 8 young hungry lads won't do them any good in having a better season on the pitch.

2 seasons down Cobh . What has that got to do with a championship player in the AUL . How is there a championship player in the AUL should he not be playing championship. You clearly don’t like village

Average Baller
06/07/2025, 12:16 PM
Who’s the championship player in Division 1? I believe there’s and international capped player in Division 1 too?

Who?
06/07/2025, 3:04 PM
Anto burns going knocknaheeney celtic aswell i heard ..and Nathan brodrick a done deal ..maybe with him signedit will attract a few more..lookin like alot want just a game off ball ... and with new dressing rooms and stuff.. things lookin up for knocknaheeney celtic ..nice to see ross and derek doing a great job ..be alot great derby's might start drawing crowds to game great to see

AverageJoesGym
06/07/2025, 3:31 PM
I took it the first Village pre season game today, they were well beaten by Jaybazz 5-2. In all honesty I could of been by more. Village lacked energy, leadership and quality in most areas of the pitch. Arugements between players for everyone to hear and see was shocking. Management fighting with their own Goalie before taking him off, Hickey went on goal. Only a friendly I know and Village were missing, John C, Zack, O Donnell and 1 or 2 more but seems to be no leadership in that team. No one to control a lot of egos. Will be in an interesting few weeks ahead. Any more friendlies around the place coming up? Please let me know.

Play it out
07/07/2025, 12:19 PM
Huge respect for Len and his work but that shows a bit of what's left over. Being beaten by a shipping league side easily, many here think that couldn't possibly happen. Cow only possible side to stay up in Prem and there we have Jay Bazz. Maybe they would go down too but 5-2 and chaos it seems.

Dr. football
08/07/2025, 2:36 PM
Lots of teams back, anyone know of any games over next few days ?

Best xi
09/07/2025, 8:37 PM
Nathan Broderick and Howey done deals for Knocka hard to see them not win it this year heard Graham Murphy is back to

latte2012
10/07/2025, 9:23 AM
Nathan Broderick and Howey done deals for Knocka hard to see them not win it this year heard Graham Murphy is back to

Or else they’ll fold after a bad start

Harsh ref
10/07/2025, 11:27 AM
Lads I told ye two weeks back Nathan is signed for Knocka and I can guarantee ye that Hoey will never leave rockmount Knocka did get another Rockmount player but it’s not Kenneth be interesting to see what numbers they get tonight training and it also be interesting to see what Grattan has training cause I’m hearing a few or jumping ship good thing going for gatts at the moment Is numbers should be good cause they have B back to fall in with hopefully we get good season ahead of us.

Ballwasthere
10/07/2025, 4:53 PM
Grattan A and B are two completely separate teams, they never cross over

The Goldfish
10/07/2025, 7:46 PM
I passed gratten bout an hour ago with the kids and stopped and was chatting to a member of the b team in gratten said they have good numbers for season ahead but said the A team will probably struggle for numbers as they had to cancel there session this evening, a bad start to season if true, I walked passed knocknaheeney celtic pitch i though they was a friendly going on with amount of players that was down there training, a few new faces there from last season could knocknaheeney celtic match coachford this season? I know it's silly season but any transfers happening around northside southside east and West??

Harsh ref
10/07/2025, 8:05 PM
Not best of start to season for Grattan fish they had to cancel training Tue night to and to answer question don’t think anyone will compete with Coachford but hearing Knocka signed well Broderick big signing Luke Greaney from Rockmount good young player and if the two lads sign from Grattan they’ll be strong

Ah reff hes off
10/07/2025, 8:57 PM
I walked up along also seen a bunch of knocka lads must have been 16/17 there including grattan players grattan no training not sure why , also castleview training had good numbers and watched temple seniors next door as there was a friendly on and seen another grattan player playing ,
Not looking good for the gratts

Harsh ref
10/07/2025, 9:41 PM
According to lads Grattan only had 5 going training and included in that 5 were lads that were suppose to retire last ten years management really need to get off their behinds and get knocking on doors 4 weeks season be up and running

fruice
11/07/2025, 9:16 AM
5 training is a very bad sign!!!

I know it’s holiday season but still and some of their players training with other teams.

Something doesn’t seem right!!!!

Harsh ref
11/07/2025, 12:16 PM
Terrible Anthony burns was training with Knocka heard young Jamie from Grattan to Knocka and Adam Lee was playing with temple last night I’m surprised he’s not up with Knocka heard the gaffer is big fan of his

Who?
11/07/2025, 2:43 PM
Knocka have another few in the bag lot off lads away still on holidays..anto byrnes looking fit would be a great signing if he signs..don't see y he would want stay with gratts with knockq having that many training but with any team it's need to be week in week out..from my experience lose 1 game in primer it all over

Harsh ref
11/07/2025, 5:54 PM
Hopefully Grattan lads just keeping fit over their training being cancelled cause Tue and Thur with numbers both nights they could of trained in telephone box and still had room

latte2012
11/07/2025, 7:11 PM
I passed gratten bout an hour ago with the kids and stopped and was chatting to a member of the b team in gratten said they have good numbers for season ahead but said the A team will probably struggle for numbers as they had to cancel there session this evening, a bad start to season if true, I walked passed knocknaheeney celtic pitch i though they was a friendly going on with amount of players that was down there training, a few new faces there from last season could knocknaheeney celtic match coachford this season? I know it's silly season but any transfers happening around northside southside east and West??

I think they’ll need more than adding a load of superstars to compete with coachford. Knocka are building a team for a season, coachford are an established club. If anything managing all the egos might be bad for knocka.

Harsh ref
11/07/2025, 8:13 PM
Great point latte one of Daniels attributes was knowing how to manage players and for some reason he had knack of either lying to um for um to stay or getting respect but they always stayed and respected him and won trophies but I’m hearing from reliable source that Derek needs to step back for a while wish him the best but could this upset the knock train hope this not true

Ballwasthere
12/07/2025, 9:24 AM
Just heard in work that Kaka McCarthy is signing for village as he is unhappy in ringmahon, that’s a huge signing if true

Harsh ref
12/07/2025, 10:10 AM
Great signing if Lenny pulls this off great player my opinion just like Luke Casey he’s a step ahead of Aul but be great to see

AverageJoesGym
12/07/2025, 12:18 PM
Would absolutely be a class signing if Village pulled the Kaka transfer off and great for the league also. I see Village beat Carrigaline last night 5-4 sounds like it was a cracker of a game. Anybody catch it? Anymore friendlies around this weekend?

Retired Folk
12/07/2025, 12:54 PM
Very true and a great point. Knocknaheeny come and go like a fart in the wind; as soon as it gets hard, they're gone. Paying players won't help close the gap either. I'm sure Grattan will be fine; they always are, to give them credit where it's due.

Transfer season should be closed before a ball is kicked.

Evidence is the Northside training with 3 or 4 teams. Knocka Tuesday, Castleview Wednesday, Grattan Thursday, game with Temple Friday, and sign for Cathedral.

Ballwasthere
12/07/2025, 6:29 PM
Apologies lads, the lad in work just laughed into my face when I was talking about Kaka to village, I’ve been hoodwinked

Ah reff hes off
12/07/2025, 6:44 PM
Average Joe , castleview play the cow tomorrow not sure what time think it’s in mayfield school not sure,might go myself see whos there.
Kaka to village would have been very good for the league with Nathan B going to knocka Also.
Hearing few mental story’s alright about players going and coming just between northside teams looking forward to the league I must say good bit of fixtures and hopefully draws big crowds like it did couple of years ago with them all back in premier.
And for the coffee truck in village to make a few pound ha ha ha

Harsh ref
12/07/2025, 8:48 PM
Theses rumours or mental last night said Daniels stepping away from Knocka for personal reason pinting in topster earlier heard Grattan put offer on table to him surely he can’t go to enemy have to love silly time

AverageJoesGym
13/07/2025, 2:19 PM
Doolans Cow 7-2 Castleview. A masterclass in finishing from the Cow ,Tony O Reilly with 4 goals. Just the 1 for Jamie Murphy. Overall Cow were better than the View, took their chances, they have more firepower than Castleview and that was without Aaron Hennessy. Podge came on second half and Adam Lee played the full 90. Paul Koffi in centre midfield for Doolans Cow was excellent against McGee and Danny Donoghue. The link up play from O Reilly and Murphy was great to watch. Take nothing away was only a friendly and a run out, but was a feisty affair at times.

AULBUSTER
13/07/2025, 2:45 PM
Doolans Cow 7-2 Castleview. A masterclass in finishing from the Cow ,Tony O Reilly with 4 goals. Just the 1 for Jamie Murphy. Overall Cow were better than the View, took their chances, they have more firepower than Castleview and that was without Aaron Hennessy. Podge came on second half and Adam Lee played the full 90. Paul Koffi in centre midfield for Doolans Cow was excellent against McGee and Danny Donoghue. The link up play from O Reilly and Murphy was great to watch. Take nothing away was only a friendly and a run out, but was a feisty affair at times.

Was at it . Cow didn’t come out of second gear . Strong all over the pitch. Hopefully Adam Lee won’t stay with Castleview he is far to good for them

Ah reff hes off
13/07/2025, 3:18 PM
Castleview defence need a big change up I watched it myself ], I agree AULBUSTER Adam looking like he getting back fit and very good again but I don’t think after that he’s even thinking of staying

latte2012
13/07/2025, 3:57 PM
Any news of a start date for the season? Great to see the AUL social media buzzing getting people excited for what’s ahead.

AverageJoesGym
13/07/2025, 4:18 PM
Agreed buster, the Cow strong all over the pitch and upped the tempo when they needed too. Adam Lee was starved of service, looks a lot fitter. Be interesting to see who he signs for.

Harsh ref
14/07/2025, 1:03 PM
Must agree Adam looked a lot fitter but my opinion is Adam needs to be playing with footballing side Grattan style of play doesn’t suit Lee he has good football brain but what I’m hearing is he struggles for training over work and Grattan not to pushed if he trains or not

Waterloo
14/07/2025, 9:01 PM
Any news of a start date for the season? Great to see the AUL social media buzzing getting people excited for what’s ahead.

Season starts Tuesday August 19th

Idiotchecker
16/07/2025, 7:53 PM
Is there any truth to the cow entering aoh rumour?

meballs
17/07/2025, 6:19 AM
I couldn’t imagine that would happen unless they come across to the AUL completely.
They will be in FAI junior cup and Munster Junior Cup but not the AULs own flagship tournament surely.

Hacker
17/07/2025, 6:21 AM

Ahh stop would be a complete shambles to leave them in.

Idiotchecker
17/07/2025, 7:07 AM
Ahh stop would be a complete shambles to leave them in.

Why so? You would assume they would be very competitive with the result over the weekend (friendly I know) and the players they have.

forward152
17/07/2025, 7:49 AM

To enter they'd have to be registered with the AUL.

meballs
17/07/2025, 10:20 AM
I heard Grattan are entering the Mick Mooney cup

Play it out
17/07/2025, 10:28 AM
Village sending in complaint to stop Jamie Murphy playing for Cow. Too many transfers to one team. Len not happy. That would be a blow to the Shipping League.

fruice
17/07/2025, 10:52 AM
Village sending in complaint to stop Jamie Murphy playing for Cow. Too many transfers to one team. Len not happy. That would be a blow to the Shipping League.

You couldn’t write it how many transfers have Village made over the past few years???

It’s irrelevant there is nothing in the rule book to stop it happening.

Sounds like pub talk.

Play it out
17/07/2025, 12:17 PM
You can only do 3 unless you've other clubs permission. They've the backing of league. Fair play.