View Full Version : Cork AUL 2025/26

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17

Harsh ref
11/10/2025, 5:08 PM
Also took in village Knocka as poor as village were Knocka football at times today was lovely to watch not afraid to play out from back and some of the goals today were very good credit where it’s due you can see their putting the work in when training but my god village in serious trouble

AverageJoesGym
11/10/2025, 7:34 PM
Also took in village Knocka as poor as village were Knocka football at times today was lovely to watch not afraid to play out from back and some of the goals today were very good credit where it’s due you can see their putting the work in when training but my god village in serious trouble

Village are in serious trouble they need to steady the ship as soon as possible or it could be a long season. No matter what Buster or anyone else says they are not better than last year. Last year they would give you a right game for the 90 mins or more. They are lacking leadership, organisation and quality. Jamie goals last season was a huge plus but they were very organised and hard to beat. Its great they have all the younger lads coming through but at this moment in time they need experience and players in there prime. Hopefully they can pick up a bit of form in the next few games.

Who?
11/10/2025, 9:10 PM
Village are in serious trouble they need to steady the ship as soon as possible or it could be a long season. No matter what Buster or anyone else says they are not better than last year. Last year they would give you a right game for the 90 mins or more. They are lacking leadership, organisation and quality. Jamie goals last season was a huge plus but they were very organised and hard to beat. Its great they have all the younger lads coming through but at this moment in time they need experience and players in there prime. Hopefully they can pick up a bit of form in the next few games.

The goal keeper today one there best players

Who?
11/10/2025, 9:11 PM
The goal keeper today one there best players

Last season he on goal today

AverageJoesGym
11/10/2025, 9:33 PM
Last season he on goal today

I totally forgot about the goalkeeping situation. They had 3 goalies last year and struggling for one this season. Not sure what you’re trying to say who, but my guess is your saying steve o donnell was one of their better players last season. Not true really he was in and out of the side all season long

Who?
11/10/2025, 9:43 PM
I totally forgot about the goalkeeping situation. They had 3 goalies last year and struggling for one this season. Not sure what you’re trying to say who, but my guess is your saying steve o donnell was one of their better players last season. Not true really he was in and out of the side all season long

By the looks of it.he better what the had on pitch today in my eyes

Harsh ref
11/10/2025, 10:14 PM
I’ll go straight to point agree or not I couldn’t care less management of village need to look at themselves posting 300 players all summer telling us how good they or and I said back in August I never heard of theses players and for all theses signing to have out field player on goal today was disgrace Knocka made um look like 2nd division team

Rossum
12/10/2025, 11:55 AM
I’ll go straight to point agree or not I couldn’t care less management of village need to look at themselves posting 300 players all summer telling us how good they or and I said back in August I never heard of theses players and for all theses signing to have out field player on goal today was disgrace Knocka made um look like 2nd division team

Where’s the goldfish

Ballwasthere
12/10/2025, 2:09 PM
Where’s buster while we’re at it

The Goldfish
12/10/2025, 3:38 PM
Where’s the goldfish
I'm here Murray, I told ye im after departing Lenny Hagg's red and white army, I couldnt care less about that club anymore, they are destined for relegation and for management its a recipe for disaster all ready heard a few gonna jump ship come January

Harsh ref
12/10/2025, 3:45 PM
You joining new club Fish

MagicViewer
12/10/2025, 4:16 PM
You joining new club Fish He’ll be all knocka now as he leaps like a fish to any club with abit of hype around them haha eventhough he has no ties to any club haha

Ah reff hes off
12/10/2025, 5:01 PM
Magic is on the ball lads
Fish dead right to pack your bags and move on to a new club hahah

The Goldfish
12/10/2025, 8:51 PM
You joining new club Fish
New club incoming, gonna train away with Castleview Castleview till January and then join my new club then, hopefully we will compete for trophies

Ah reff hes off
18/10/2025, 6:43 AM
Local derby today lads what’s yer predictions
I’ll start with a grattan 4-1 win
Young Muzzy X2
Adam Lee X1
Ian Lordan X1

Retired Folk
18/10/2025, 9:32 AM
Grattan win in my opinion could esialy be 4 but dont think it will be on this day.

My smallfellas game is off in Castleview surprised this is going ahead.

Its supposed to be very heavy by 2 o clock.

Big game for Waterloo today looks like it will be them or Grattan B for the league.

Ah reff hes off
18/10/2025, 9:49 AM
Castleview pulled a fast one again called it off for unplayable pitch I heard

Retired Folk
18/10/2025, 10:01 AM

Confirmed off now to be fair there all off up there

The Goldfish
18/10/2025, 11:08 AM

How is that game after been called off? Cant be over pitch because it hasn't rained in weeks obviously salt and peppa is looking after his castleview buddy's have to keep them sweet i suppose, corruption at its finest.

Harsh ref
18/10/2025, 2:07 PM
Anyone know the score in knocka celtic game?? Just checked the app and its not even kicked off yet

Who?
18/10/2025, 3:32 PM
2 nil, Knocka Celtic. Bad conditions, but got the job done. 7 games unbeaten, doing well

Harsh ref
18/10/2025, 4:08 PM
Knocka motoring well fair play Who now lads can anyone explain how castleview were allowed pull pitch unplayable card I said few weeks back when we had the scandal with View and Grattan B that Castleview have Aul eating from their hands and today I was proven right again

Who?
18/10/2025, 5:06 PM
Knocka motoring well fair play Who now lads can anyone explain how castleview were allowed pull pitch unplayable card I said few weeks back when we had the scandal with View and Grattan B that Castleview have Aul eating from their hands and today I was proven right again

Short few players i am hearing

forward152
18/10/2025, 8:01 PM
Not much anyone can do when a team calls a pitch

Jason Bourne
18/10/2025, 8:05 PM
Except laugh about it in the pub ,,,,,

forward152
18/10/2025, 8:19 PM
Exactly, most teams do it at some stage

Jason Bourne
18/10/2025, 9:18 PM
The wheel turns ,,,,,,,,

Harsh ref
19/10/2025, 8:55 AM
Let’s be honest here there wasn’t a pitch in cork unplayable yesterday so why didn’t Aul say to castleview we’ll send Ref up to check it Martin and peppa in castleview pocket complete joke joke and I’ll throw this out there now few weeks into season Castleview can’t field a team and the Aul throwing um thousands to build all weathers few years from now they won’t even have team in Aul and it be their muster senior league team that owns them pitches

Retired Folk
19/10/2025, 12:06 PM
Any Results in from the Waterloo Game?

latte2012
19/10/2025, 2:09 PM
Any Results in from the Waterloo Game?
It was called off

Ballwasthere
19/10/2025, 5:59 PM
Every single game up in castleview was called off, not everything is a stroke lads, least of all their AUL team whom the club probably has at the bottom of their priorities

Jason Bourne
19/10/2025, 9:37 PM
Fair dues toTemple who had a life guard at there game at 2pm on Saturday on the other side of the fence ..Well done Temple .

fruice
20/10/2025, 7:22 AM
Any game called off on Saturday would have serious questions marks around it.

Sunday a different story to be fair.

Harsh ref
20/10/2025, 8:20 AM
I think by now dogs on the street or aware of what the real reason game was off View didn’t have a 11 players but as I said sat weren’t club told last year that Ref would inspect pitches so you have to ask the question why wasn’t Ref sent up to check it for me Aul need to look at themselves here seem where off already with certain clubs allowed bend rules it will never change

latte2012
20/10/2025, 10:23 AM
They went to a lot of effort to get the game with grattan called off. Cancelled their school boy academies and every other game and all too over the weekend.

It’s good to see Jason Bourne back out of his hole he has been hiding in.

Dr. football
20/10/2025, 10:32 AM
Every single game up in castleview was called off, not everything is a stroke lads, least of all their AUL team whom the club probably has at the bottom of their priorities

Spoke to one of the Temple payers Sunday he said pitch was in a bad way and was cut up by the end.

AULstarboy
20/10/2025, 2:02 PM
The knocka boys are very upset about View and Grattan game being off because apparently the View were missing players…They beat View already or is it they could have joined them at the top? Neither of them will be winning anything….i heard the aul contacted them to call everything off to make it looked believable for the likes of Ref Bourne Who, Did Michelle Gould get the water running yet above?

Harsh ref
20/10/2025, 3:41 PM
No Apprently they pulled fast ones and got away with it but all teams do it I don’t think Grattan were to upset let’s be honest they’ll bate View easy enough home and away

AULstarboy
20/10/2025, 6:31 PM
As you said Grattan didn’t seem bothered its just the knocka boys are upset for some reason…and they beat View

Harsh ref
20/10/2025, 8:03 PM
Knocka boys hahaha they bate Grattan to why would they be bothered

Rossum
28/10/2025, 7:59 AM
Busy weekend in the gaa again clubs be affected lol

Harsh ref
29/10/2025, 6:10 AM
Jesus aren’t coachford so lucky they have no game with big gaa match Sunday only club in history of Aul to pick their own fixtures haha

latte2012
30/10/2025, 5:27 AM
Jesus aren’t coachford so lucky they have no game with big gaa match Sunday only club in history of Aul to pick their own fixtures haha

As long as they give plenty notice to the league who cares. They are one of the best amateur teams in the country and they’re in our league, they deserve all the support they want.

Harsh ref
30/10/2025, 6:12 AM
Well that’s rubbish their off everytime they have a Gaa game I agree their best team hands down in Aul that premier is shocking some bad teams in that league

forward152
30/10/2025, 8:19 AM
They've played nine games this season in all competitions. More than most teams.

Harsh ref
30/10/2025, 8:25 AM
Apart from Knocka who or poor who else did they play in Aul please educate me maybe I’m silly

forward152
30/10/2025, 8:40 AM
Ok, so only AUL games count? 2 teams in premier have played less than them, 2 have played the same amount.

Harsh ref
30/10/2025, 11:41 AM
Now listens chaps and bread butters but every other team in league can get on with it they’ll b look after coachford fixtures but no one will say anything no more everytime Martin and peppa give weekend off to coachford gaa every team in Aul should refuse to play let’s see how Marty reacts to that 🤣🤣

fruice
30/10/2025, 7:18 PM
Any team with players playing in a county final will look for a weekend off no big big deal here.

The weekend they bear Ringmahon in the final Aghabulloghe played county championship the following day.

fruice
30/10/2025, 7:22 PM
On an interesting note the FAI Junior Cup is now going to be played as an aligned calendar kicking off early in the new year.

But the interesting point is you cannot enter unless you have achieved the entry level club mark.

Do people know if many AUL Clubs have this achieved?