View Full Version : Cork AUL 2025/26

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16

Harsh ref
03/10/2025, 6:28 PM
Fish I think it could be another spanking for ye tomorrow Grattan back to full strength

Ballwasthere
03/10/2025, 11:04 PM
Just heard from a lad playing for village the match is definitely on, something to watch before Chelsea break my heart again haha

Harsh ref
04/10/2025, 3:08 PM
Told ya ye be flaked Fish for all the 300 players villages signed during the summer my god their cat

AverageJoesGym
04/10/2025, 3:14 PM
Some battering for Village. Any match report?

Ah reff hes off
04/10/2025, 3:32 PM
Great to see grattan looked very strong all round again , Kian centre kid was 10/10

Ballwasthere
04/10/2025, 3:34 PM
Left at half time, terrible game in the wind, Grattan were well on top on deserved to be ahead but the ball was out for throws more than anything, both teams looked poor, didn’t expect a 6–1

Ah reff hes off
04/10/2025, 3:57 PM
You left at half time it was 1-0 haha

Ballwasthere
04/10/2025, 4:10 PM
Hence why I said they deserved to be ahead Ref

Broadway Joe
04/10/2025, 4:26 PM
😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 😂😂

Outplayed them and battered them physically. Bullman got put on his arse after 15 mins by one of the soft youngsters. This is a very good young village team . Goalkeeper loves playing out and made some great saves . Some of the village subs too were excellent. Paul Sullivan was ref he’s embarrassing. Blue John corcoran for 13 off sides

Bullman didn't get put on his arse by any soft youngsters today did he!

Harsh ref
04/10/2025, 5:18 PM
Not that I remember bully tough as nails destroyed village today the man did

The Goldfish
04/10/2025, 6:02 PM
That's it im gone, im leaving village that was an absolute embarrassing display from ys today we signed 500 players and lenny hang cant even get a decent 11 out on field, and don't get me started on moaner john constantly wants the ball but does nothing with it and blames the ref for blowing him offside when in fact he was offside every minute, I just had enough gratten were good today but over us constantly changing our starting 11 we will get more spankings like this, absolutely dreadful from management today with some of these calls, out future is far from bright with results like this, haag needs to held accountable for this atrocious performance, rant over

Ballwasthere
04/10/2025, 7:02 PM
That's it im gone, im leaving village that was an absolute embarrassing display from ys today we signed 500 players and lenny hang cant even get a decent 11 out on field, and don't get me started on moaner john constantly wants the ball but does nothing with it and blames the ref for blowing him offside when in fact he was offside every minute, I just had enough gratten were good today but over us constantly changing our starting 11 we will get more spankings like this, absolutely dreadful from management today with some of these calls, out future is far from bright with results like this, haag needs to held accountable for this atrocious performance, rant over
Fish I enjoy you on here for stirring the pot but nobodies biting lad, we all know you aren’t involved with village lol, once again you were saying you were involved with castleview first half of last season and they didn’t sign anybody from Castleview be it a player or coaching staff. You’re a good man to have on this thread but give it a rest boy

I do agree with some of your points though, as I’ve been saying a lot of what they signed isn’t good enough, they look very soft, back four today all looked decent ball players but overpowered easily. I wouldn’t be too harsh on Corcoran either, as I said I only seen the first half but he had some nice touches and balls, completely isolated up top fighting for high balls with scoops and Byrne, never had a chance, he was wasted today if I’m honest.
Said grattan would be a different team with Lordan and Muzzy in the middle, despite the conditions you could see them and the young skinny lad were in control of the game

Harsh ref
05/10/2025, 11:13 AM
Just seen on app there that knocka celtic are drawing 3-3 after been 3-1 up there not having it there own way like most people thought they would be shocked of season if they don't come away from there with win and in to next round

Best xi
05/10/2025, 1:24 PM
Sunday morning games go easy ref they still had it covered

Harsh ref
05/10/2025, 4:58 PM
Fair play Best checking app I see ye let a few out handy having big squad that’s few wins in a row for ye keep it going good win for Castleview to good to see

Ballwasthere
05/10/2025, 5:15 PM
Good result for wanderers as well, Clon aren’t a bad side at all

forward152
05/10/2025, 6:46 PM
Especially away from home

meballs
06/10/2025, 6:58 AM
Was anyone at the UCC vs Blackstone game? What went on there? Abandoned after 84 mins.
Will that be replayed or does the result stand

Harsh ref
06/10/2025, 7:51 AM
One of the blackstone boys was very bold MeBalls he was sent off and from what I’m hearing he pushed ref 🙄🙄

meballs
06/10/2025, 8:35 AM
One of the blackstone boys was very bold MeBalls he was sent off and from what I’m hearing he pushed ref ������������

Tut tut! presumably the result will stand in that case UCC were winning at the time and it wasn`t their fault it was abandoned, bad result for Blackstone as they were well in contention. Sounds like only themselves to blame.

Harsh ref
06/10/2025, 8:55 AM
Frustrating for Bevan doing great work with that club plus player could be looking at long ban now to all the hard work clubs put in all year and something like this could kill season

meballs
06/10/2025, 8:58 AM
100% they are doing good work behind the scenes but that side have let them down numerous times in the last year with their behaviour and numerous clubs are talking about it. Somebody needs to bring it under control before it gets extra messy some day.

Bowser
06/10/2025, 9:39 AM
100% they are doing good work behind the scenes but that side have let them down numerous times in the last year with their behaviour and numerous clubs are talking about it. Somebody needs to bring it under control before it gets extra messy some day.

Never an excuse to put hand on ref and the player will have to suck up the punishment but christ that Paul O'Sullivan doesnt half entice and aggravate fellas- he seems to be in middle of few incidents like this now- that needs looking at too. Refs need to defuse situations not add to them, few like that

Harsh ref
06/10/2025, 9:47 AM
Must agree there last for instances that has happened with refs Paul seems to be apart of it as I said last year Aul will keep backing Refs and won’t question um in case they refuse to do games but this will blow up someday in a game and Aul can’t say they weren’t warned they way Paul is going he’ll have to go Msl and CBL if they’ll have him cause the last year blackstone Knocka castleview all had issues with him haha

meballs
06/10/2025, 10:41 AM
Never an excuse to put hand on ref and the player will have to suck up the punishment but christ that Paul O'Sullivan doesnt half entice and aggravate fellas- he seems to be in middle of few incidents like this now- that needs looking at too. Refs need to defuse situations not add to them, few like that

Agree on all fronts. What is the player looking at ? 1 year if it`s classed as a push only. ?

Harsh ref
06/10/2025, 10:51 AM
All depends on what he decide to write on report but lads can agree here or not agree I won’t lose any sleep but everyone that has dealt with the ref in the passed have seen him put his head into players and shout in their face if that happened on the street he would be knocked clean out and I’ll leave it at this if I player feels like he’s being bullied or threatened at any stage of a game you should be able to defend yourself weather it’s a player or a ref people might not agree with me but that’s my opinion personally I wouldn’t take it

Harsh ref
06/10/2025, 11:08 AM
But I will say I don’t agree with the lad blackstone carry on either hitting another player deserve Red

Bowser
06/10/2025, 2:23 PM
Agree on all fronts. What is the player looking at ? 1 year if it`s classed as a push only. ?

Paul gets in fellas faces and there is zero talking to him, when he wants to talk to a player he takes an age, ive seen him destroy the flow of good games. That said you cant put hand on ref and player will get long ban I say- cant see how it could be less than what Cuff got and word is Paul really exaggerated what happened there, id say a year ban incoming, hopefully not- 5 games and an apology and move on would be sensible. Blackstone do need a look at themselves before its too late

Harsh ref
06/10/2025, 2:48 PM
Bang on bowser I was at that Knocka game and Im still surprised with cuff ban cause I wasn’t far from coachford crew that day and like me they didn’t see what was said by Ref either but no doubt Aul will have their say and put boot in with a big fine to add to the problem to

meballs
06/10/2025, 3:26 PM
Paul & Blackstone in the one game at the moment was a flare up waiting to happen to be honest.
Both could do with anger management classes :) maybe that could be part of the disciplinary process lol

The Goldfish
06/10/2025, 6:07 PM
You can't be getting up in peoples faces these days covid is rampant again HEHE, all jokes aside there some referee's loves confrontation so they can show there authority paul and chalky are the 2 obvious ones for me loves making the game about them and loves when they are center of attention, aul really needs to clamp down on referee's behaviour aswell, the only time certain referee's are on good behaviour is when they know an inspector is watching the game, how about the inspector doesn't tell the referee there going to the game and just turn up, or is that to much to ask for

Harsh ref
07/10/2025, 8:12 AM
Great point Fish Refs know when inspectors or about watching them so they behave be totally different kettle of fish if they didn’t know

Ballwasthere
07/10/2025, 5:51 PM
Paul can be aggravating and doesn’t diffuse situations at all, not his biggest fan, but the way blackstone carry on there’s only one place the finger should be pointed.
They played bweeng last year, there was a scuffle during the game both players got sent, the bweeng lad went down to apologise and was assaulted by 5 of their players, wasn’t Glen Celtic, village or knocka so it went under the carpet, whoever’s running that team and whoever’s playing with them would want to take a look at themselves before things get out of hand, can say what ye want about refs, this isn’t blackstones first incident and the way they carry on it won’t be their last

Harsh ref
07/10/2025, 6:28 PM
Ya I seen a few instances with um last season even a friendly game I seen one of their players striking a player

Hacker
08/10/2025, 7:53 AM
Paul can be aggravating and doesn’t diffuse situations at all, not his biggest fan, but the way blackstone carry on there’s only one place the finger should be pointed.
They played bweeng last year, there was a scuffle during the game both players got sent, the bweeng lad went down to apologise and was assaulted by 5 of their players, wasn’t Glen Celtic, village or knocka so it went under the carpet, whoever’s running that team and whoever’s playing with them would want to take a look at themselves before things get out of hand, can say what ye want about refs, this isn’t blackstones first incident and the way they carry on it won’t be their last

Not associated with Blackstone in anyway but Mr U Know who for Bweeng went down to start a riot that day was what I was told.

He is well known for it constantly acting the maggot every chance he gets.

Ballwasthere
08/10/2025, 1:08 PM
Not associated with Blackstone in anyway but Mr U Know who for Bweeng went down to start a riot that day was what I was told.

He is well known for it constantly acting the maggot every chance he gets.

I don’t know about that hacker, the same youngfella is a bit part player at best, hasn’t really gotten much game time to warrant such a reputation wherever he’s gone and seems a decent chap, we might be confusing fellas here

Hacker
08/10/2025, 1:54 PM
Maybe so on this one

Who?
09/10/2025, 1:57 PM
The village lads are saying they’re going to hammer Knocknaheeny Celtic.

Harsh ref
09/10/2025, 4:51 PM
Knocknaheeny Celtic lads I spoke to all week saying their going to hammer village what’s your point

Ballwasthere
09/10/2025, 6:27 PM
The village lads are saying they’re going to hammer Knocknaheeny Celtic.

You probably spoke to one lad who was having a windup hahaha I don’t think any sane person involved with village would fancy themselves after their last few performances

Harsh ref
10/10/2025, 8:13 AM
Predictions for tomorrow lads
Think Donoughmore will win handy
God only knows who’ll turn up for Ucc but can’t see um laying glove on Grattan at home
Don’t think we’ll get same performance from village as last week so I think Knocka could sneak it 2 1 but draw wouldn’t surprise me
This might come as a surprise but where all aware Castleview beat Wanderers in league two weeks back but for me I think wanderers could take all the points tomorrow
Ps let’s say big well done to Aul for giving both teams back to back league games haha how bloody hard can’t this be to get right from our Aul

Ah reff hes off
11/10/2025, 8:43 AM
Castleview draw with City 2-2
Knocka beat village 4-2
Grattan beat UCC 3-1

Ballwasthere
11/10/2025, 3:23 PM
I’ll start this message by saying I don’t think knocka were anywhere near their best today, lot of unforced errors, and in saying that the Scot line doesn’t do them justice because it could have been a cricket score, village a very poor side lads, no organisation, terrible at the back, soft, not playing as a team and their only chances come from going long and hoping a forward gets a good touch to make space from it, Vinny lonergan still one of the outstanding players in the league, played the game with a cigar in his mouth today

Who?
11/10/2025, 3:38 PM
The lad Jamie is a fine player. Vinny at his best. Knocka training well. Knocka have a few new players — young lads. Still have Cuff and Jack Leonard out. Ross and Derek will find it hard to keep all these happy. January is only around the corner. See Gaz, Christy, and evan Let out today.

Who?
11/10/2025, 3:40 PM
John C very quiet today, lads.”

Ballwasthere
11/10/2025, 3:42 PM
John C very quiet today, lads.”
Don’t see what the fascination with John is on here lads, he was far from at fault for them today, he’s isolated up top on his own feeding off scraps from hoofball fc

Ah reff hes off
11/10/2025, 4:00 PM
I watched Grattan first half and went to mayfield to watch second half of knocka game.
I genuinely can’t wait to see what happens when they cross paths again with grattan after finding there feet with the players back.
Knocka few small mistakes but village were **** poor again today
Good to see knocka back at it.
I

Ballwasthere
11/10/2025, 4:04 PM
Agreed, a good side might have gotten a draw out of that game as knocka seemed a bit careless at times but village a very poor side

Who?
11/10/2025, 4:05 PM
“No problem with John he’s a waste up in the village, a fine player

AverageJoesGym
11/10/2025, 4:06 PM
Don’t see what the fascination with John is on here lads, he was far from at fault for them today, he’s isolated up top on his own feeding off scraps from hoofball fc

I agree with ball. Johnnie C living off scraps trying to control a high ball with 2 or 3 players around him. He is starved. Village were well in it at HT but crumbled second half. 17 goals conceded in the last 3 games for Village and only 3 scored. They are carrying way to many players, Zack and Keniry played well today, the rest were passengers. In fairness to Knocka they hounded Village any chance they could with Jamie, Evan and Kian. Jamie caused them problems all day two his goals well and set bull aswell. Knocka went up a gear second half and at that it was only 3rd gear if they went any higher and went for the kill they would of got 10. Village need leaders and organisation for the next for games or it will get even tougher for them. All credit to Knocka aswell fine footballing side, organised, work hard and play on the counter.