View Full Version : Cork AUL 2025/26
Pages :
[
14]
Harsh ref
20/09/2025, 1:55 PM
Right management in place you would definitely pick panel of 20 players to compete but it would have to be done fairly players spread out from few clubs cause you’d need every club to buy into it and management would need to be from few different clubs to in my opinion Donal for sure and 3/4 more to be involved
latte2012
20/09/2025, 2:11 PM
With the coachford lads a representative team would be good but to call a spade a spade the coachford lads have bigger fish to fry and have nothing to prove in that. Without them a team would be very average and probably get spanked by a Waterford team. The CBL having a team is a nice ego boost for a few lads, mostly the grangevale boys and the CBL blazers.
Bowser
20/09/2025, 2:45 PM
Pick a position and nominate a player for that position in an AUL select just assume a 4-4-2 lads. Be interesting to see whos nominated.
Danny Donoghue with Castleview
O Callaghan brothers at Cathedral
Palace with Banteer
Even lower down the divisions these lads all capable of making a serious AUL squad with all the prem players mentioned
Ontheball92
20/09/2025, 6:10 PM
Anyone have Aoh cup draw?
Harsh ref
20/09/2025, 6:45 PM
It’s up on Aul site ball just scroll past pictures of kaiser chiefs u14 champions memory lane pictures
Broadway Joe
21/09/2025, 10:27 AM
Yeah I found it strange when he was playing himself in a representative team. Surely someone would come along on the day instead of that.
Not like he was the greatest player to begin with either.
Very true,any team he tried playing with and wasnt the manager,he never got a run.
That's including pearse celtic juniors who were div 4 but somehow he was good enough for cbl team.
Possibly could have been left down by lads but surely he'd find someone that could actually run.
Be great if the aul would throw in a team but committee will probably save the money for end of year p**s up instead!
Broadway Joe
21/09/2025, 10:31 AM
Danny Donoghue with Castleview
O Callaghan brothers at Cathedral
Palace with Banteer
Even lower down the divisions these lads all capable of making a serious AUL squad with all the prem players mentioned
The 2 o'callaghan brothers very handy players.the lad Morrison at rathcormac be wortha look aswell.
No shortage of attacking talent anyway!
Is evan o'sullivan playin with coachford this year or just tied up with aghabullogue at the moment..very good player aswell.
Would coachford lads be interested is q thing or have they their eyes in fai and munster junior cup.
Not sure of the names but a few handy young lads with donoughmore aswell last season the 2 games I saw them.
Harsh ref
21/09/2025, 11:43 AM
For the last two months all I being reading is what a player this is what a defender this is what a midfielder we signed and I said back in August all the talk about how good theses player were and I never heard of any of them and Lenny and the village Facebook page telling me they were brilliant I say now what I said two months ago they signed quantity over quality I just wasted 2 hours of my life watching them getting a new ass ripped opened they or shocking and anyone that comes back here and says it’s coachford drive on village or **** poor my god
Ah reff hes off
21/09/2025, 12:12 PM
Jesus I agree there harsh , only for it was far from where I live I would have been gone after 20 mins,
Village got 2 lucky results at the start I can’t see them beating anyone besides UCC and City wand for the rest of the season
Harsh ref
21/09/2025, 12:24 PM
No disrespect here but all this social media rubbish by um I was expecting big things some of theses players they signed wouldn’t get game time in CBL
Ballwasthere
21/09/2025, 12:47 PM
Lads I’ve told you all this during preseason and you ignored it, first off Lenny has to say that, he’s not going to slate his own players, I seen them in 2 preseason games and knew they were a million miles off the pace. Second coachford will do that to every other team in the league including knocka and grattan so I don’t understand what the surprise is about. Thirdly a few of their managers of guard are bang average at best and I’ve seen a couple of ye mention them as good players, they aren’t and never were, I’d take Zack Kiniry and maybe Pa on a good team, the rest are time wasters
Ballwasthere
21/09/2025, 12:49 PM
Old guard not managers of guard, don’t know what happened there
Play it out
21/09/2025, 4:15 PM
Lads Leonard has done a good job.
Surely all agree that they were never going to lay a glove on league title, you're talking about the Munster Champions with every other team not going deep in these completions.
As for the Facebook posts, why not talk up the lads? They achieve a lot with their online posts and get a lot of support for charity, getting crowds at games, getting a squad together and more. I can only imagine the players get a buzz off it and who cares what people here think, fair play to Leonard. Tough result, they move on. Not everyone team can win the league, doesn't mean they have to give up.
AverageJoesGym
21/09/2025, 5:56 PM
For the last two months all I being reading is what a player this is what a defender this is what a midfielder we signed and I said back in August all the talk about how good theses player were and I never heard of any of them and Lenny and the village Facebook page telling me they were brilliant I say now what I said two months ago they signed quantity over quality I just wasted 2 hours of my life watching them getting a new ass ripped opened they or shocking and anyone that comes back here and says it’s coachford drive on village or **** poor my god
My brain is after having an epileptic fit trying to read your post, my god. Come on Harsh ref a few commas, or full stops wouldn't go a miss. Any match report from Coachford v Village? Please not you Harsh. As for Village they got 2 lucky results? Coming from behind to beat Donoughmore were they lost last year and beat Grattan at home which they didnt last year, strange to say 2 lucky results. Coachford are a classy side when they wanna step up through the gears they can, could scord 5 or 6 against most teams. They got 4 in the MJC final.
Ballwasthere
21/09/2025, 8:53 PM
Buster for god sake relax man, you don’t even play with them, the whole of the north side knows who you are behind the page so relax with the abuse, I expressed my opinion on a side, the whole point of the forum, yet you’re getting personal because I don’t rate a lot of them? Get a grip for god sake ( JL)
Also I know a couple of the lads personally from football and around the place and tell them as much, if you must know a good couple of senior players feel the same and have told me as much
Now keep it to football
22/09/2025, 4:28 AM
Lads,personal abuse here on the thread will be be met head on with a suspension or permanent ban.
Harsh ref
22/09/2025, 7:42 AM
When I got to part where you said your brain Joe I stopped reading haha back to football talk I’m hearing from one of Knocka lad here in work that lamanov gone Msl if so wanderers in big trouble
Ballwasthere
22/09/2025, 3:48 PM
Lads,personal abuse here on the thread will be be met head on with a suspension or permanent ban.
I wouldn’t have even banned him if I’m being honest, leave him dig a hole for himself and village
Harsh ref
25/09/2025, 7:48 AM
Any score from CBL v Village last night
forward152
25/09/2025, 12:18 PM
6-0 to cbsl
Harsh ref
25/09/2025, 12:56 PM
My god
Dr. football
25/09/2025, 3:58 PM
My god
Goals are on the socials from CBL 😅
Harsh ref
25/09/2025, 4:13 PM
Don’t understand why village agreed to play that game after the beating by coachford wouldn’t management first priority be to get lads up training go throught what went wrong not play another game and get flaked again
latte2012
25/09/2025, 4:32 PM
Massive congratulations to grangevale/CBL on winning the meaningless midweek friendly trophy. All to the grange bar.
forward152
25/09/2025, 6:31 PM
To be fair the cbl lads are almost finished their season where village are only a couple of games into theirs. It'll be a different story when they meet the likes of Waterford.
Harsh ref
25/09/2025, 7:45 PM
Would I be right in saying including games so far in Aul and friendly Village would have 10/12 games played so far so I wouldn’t say their season only started
fruice
25/09/2025, 9:37 PM
I can’t see what benefit would have been to taking that game for village bar giving lads game time
Harsh ref
26/09/2025, 7:46 AM
Prediction for this weekend
Can see bully and Adam scoring few tomorrow for Grattan so 5/6 nil
Glenthorn v View could be good game but expect View to have to much so 3 1 View.
Churchvilla v Knocka could be high scoring if Knocka keep progressing on from last two games so 7/8 nil Knocka.
Waterloo v Hibs could be right good game but for me 3 1 Waterloo their playing well under new management.
The Goldfish
26/09/2025, 8:07 AM
6-0 to cbsl
It was a bad day at the office for us, it happens its a part of football certainly couldn't see us losing but we did, and we will go back to the drawing board, on jonny c situation yes referee told us to take him off as it was a friendly but ye all ye all know his temperament and its just the way he plays but definitely needs to sure more calmness we had a chat with him about his disciplinary issues, he apologised to the whole team for his actions so its done and dusted, we dust ourselves down and move on.
Harsh ref
26/09/2025, 8:51 AM
I did hear that about Johns carry on but thought it was rumours again good to see new club but old Johnny C back
Broadway Joe
26/09/2025, 9:40 AM
It was a bad day at the office for us, it happens its a part of football certainly couldn't see us losing but we did, and we will go back to the drawing board, on jonny c situation yes referee told us to take him off as it was a friendly but ye all ye all know his temperament and its just the way he plays but definitely needs to sure more calmness we had a chat with him about his disciplinary issues, he apologised to the whole team for his actions so its done and dusted, we dust ourselves down and move on.
Your a village man now goldfish😂you have a new team every year on this forum..I'd say you have no connection to any of them😂
The Goldfish
26/09/2025, 10:09 AM
I did hear that about Johns carry on but thought it was rumours again good to see new club but old Johnny C back
Yes he's back with us but everyone knows john he's a hot head but club had a chat with him so this will never happen again because we have young blood chomping at the bit to start so 1 more strike and he's out, he knows this aswell if he wants to be part of this revolution he needs to curb his act and concentrate and bullying defender's and rattling the oppositions net.
The Goldfish
26/09/2025, 10:11 AM
Your a village man now goldfish😂you have a new team every year on this forum..I'd say you have no connection to any of them😂
Yes I am a village man been on this journey for years took a step back awhile back over work work commitments but now 100% on board, unbelievable work been done up here, hopefully we can emulate what coachford is doing in a couple of years, trust the process in Lenny Haag
Ballwasthere
26/09/2025, 11:39 AM
Yes I am a village man been on this journey for years took a step back awhile back over work work commitments but now 100% on board, unbelievable work been done up here, hopefully we can emulate what coachford is doing in a couple of years, trust the process in Lenny Haag
Then why were you all about castleview at the start of last season fish?
forward152
26/09/2025, 2:33 PM
You can be sure the cbl lads knew to wind him up too.
Ballwasthere
27/09/2025, 1:19 PM
Young muzz looks worth the hassle here for grattan, fine player
AverageJoesGym
27/09/2025, 1:51 PM
Young muzz looks worth the hassle here for grattan, fine player
I was just going to write the same. Fine player, Grattan could do with a few more of players like him tho. Come say Hi Ball, im by the changing rooms. Coffee and Grey hoodie. You don't seem to talk nonsense like most on here.
Harsh ref
27/09/2025, 2:01 PM
Grattan 2 nil up after 10mins playing good stuff and then city wanders brought it back to 2-1 city wanders well on top and should be level
Harsh ref
27/09/2025, 2:07 PM
Grattan 2 nil up after 10mins playing good stuff and then city wanders brought it back to 2-1 city wanders well on top and should be level
Harsh ref
27/09/2025, 2:17 PM
Some turnaround here up in grattan, if they only had muzzy at start of season great play grattan playing good football here in 2nd half and up 4-1
Ballwasthere
28/09/2025, 6:19 AM
I was just going to write the same. Fine player, Grattan could do with a few more of players like him tho. Come say Hi Ball, im by the changing rooms. Coffee and Grey hoodie. You don't seem to talk nonsense like most on here.
Apologies Joe hadn’t checked the phone during the game, I was standing up the far end on the wanderers side
Ah reff hes off
28/09/2025, 9:37 AM
Jake muzzy and Ian Lordan back made a huge difference yesterday..
New goalkeeper also looks comfortable with hands and feet something grattan didn’t have in awhile.
David Curtin great game yesterday
Adam lee playing Centre forward and centre back each half outstanding again
Be interesting to see how they get on from here on.
Great to see it
Harsh ref
28/09/2025, 9:57 AM
Grattan played well yesterday having lordan back big plus class act but let’s not get carried away they bate a team who lost their best player last two seasons and in my opinion or going to be relegated but hopefully things looking up for Grattan but for me I’ll judge weather their back to best after next weeks game against Village plus good wins yesterday for the other two norries teams View and Knocka
Ballwasthere
28/09/2025, 3:37 PM
Lordan and Jake for sure make a difference to the team, they now have midfielders capable of getting the ball into Bullman and Lees feet rather than lumping it and hoping the centre halves don’t do their job, they could be sticky in the cup competitions, Curtin very good left full as well
Dr. football
29/09/2025, 10:59 AM
Looks like a new team for Grattan A. Did something happen? looking at the FAI app lots seem to have been released.
Ah reff hes off
29/09/2025, 12:58 PM
Not that I’m aware of Dr.
Few went to B team and they lost 2 from last year as far as I know but signed 4 new players
Dr. football
29/09/2025, 8:54 PM
Not that I’m aware of Dr.
Few went to B team and they lost 2 from last year as far as I know but signed 4 new players
Good to see them adding a few, hopefully make the league interesting!
Ballwasthere
30/09/2025, 10:07 AM
The only way that league becomes interesting is if coachford go MSL realistically, I love that there’s a team in the league as good as them, was hoping it could make the other teams up their level to try and match them but you could bet on them -4 every week and still win money the way things are, they’re levels above
Harsh ref
01/10/2025, 4:08 PM
Nasty weekend in store with weather warnings plenty of rain on the way wonder will Aul and Msl call games or wait for teams to ring um sat and sun to tell um pitches unplayable won’t be a pitch lined in cork haha
The Goldfish
03/10/2025, 12:58 PM
Just seen there castleview are down to play city wanders next week in the league, sure didn't they only play each other 2 weeks ago what are the hell is the fixture secretary up to like salt n peppa doesn't have a clue. In another note hopefully our game goes ahead against gratten, we have an all weather pre booked anyway incase pitch is deemed unplayable