View Full Version : Cork AUL 2025/26
Pages :
[
12]
AULBUSTER
06/09/2025, 3:51 PM
Lads there is no team here coming close to Coachford this year will hit every time for 4+ goals, will they look to move up next year? And fair dues to them a great squad. Every other team in the division fairly close
Big time . It would be very competitive with out them. But FairPlay to them great side
Ah reff hes off
06/09/2025, 3:53 PM
Grattan weโre the better team through the whole game just couldnโt finish and your right village goalkeeper made a few great saves, both village goals were grattan goalkeeper mistakes forst was a free and dropped the ball , second gave away a penalty , village are worse than last year
AverageJoesGym
06/09/2025, 6:00 PM
Village 2-0 Grattan
First half was an fast paced game end to end to be fair to both teams. Johnny C hit a free kick edge of the box which the Grattan keeper spilled and O Donnell bundled it home, 1-0 Village. Both keepers were called into action, Village were on top in the first half. Grattan grew into the game second half and relying on their long ball game a bit to much. Bullman missed a great chance o make it 1-1 after some good work from Adam Lee. Village did get their second after the Grattan keeper was clumsy with a back pass he brought down Hickey and Johnny C stepped up and tucked home his pen 2-0. For me Village were better in the first half knocking it about and Grattan were better in the second. Village took their chances and that's what counts. Thought the ref was good today, as for Johnny C offsides I think the ref got them all right. Ball was either delayed or John went to early. Could be a long year for Grattan just the 2 subs today a real aging team who seem to find it hard to score. Village now 2 outta 2 hats off to them.
Bowser
06/09/2025, 10:03 PM
๐๐๐๐๐๐๐๐๐๐๐๐๐ ๐๐๐๐๐๐๐๐๐๐๐๐ ๐๐๐๐๐๐๐๐๐๐๐๐๐ ๐๐๐๐๐๐๐๐๐๐๐๐ ๐๐
Outplayed them and battered them physically. Bullman got put on his arse after 15 mins by one of the soft youngsters. This is a very good young village team . Goalkeeper loves playing out and made some great saves . Some of the village subs too were excellent. Paul Sullivan was ref heโs embarrassing. Blue John corcoran for 13 off sides
He does be offside a lot
The mighty coachford draw
Not going be all that easy for any team
Broadway Joe
07/09/2025, 12:37 PM
Fixtures out for next week and open to correction but still no fixtures for city wanderers,banteer,ucc or rathcoole.
With some teams having played 4 games in prem A and only 6teams in league surely a bit of a joke.
In the premier itself,Ucc have always been late so nothing new there but what's with city wanderers getting a late start?
Broadway Joe
07/09/2025, 12:42 PM
Would you rather a team fold or spend a few weeks trying to sign more players? They had a small squad last year and lost some that squad. It's better than them playing premier with 9 players.
Which team you referring to here forward about a small squad?
AverageJoesGym
07/09/2025, 2:27 PM
The mighty coachford draw
Great result for Donoughmore. Any match report from anyone?
Ballwasthere
07/09/2025, 4:04 PM
No report but I know aghabullogue were playing yesterday, probably had some bearing on the result
Harsh ref
07/09/2025, 4:45 PM
Grattan in big trouble watched um Tue against Knocka boring hit and hope watched um today learned nothing hit and hoped all day now their paying their manager and he diidnt change a thing never learned from Knocka game what they working on in training brutal whatโs their game plan my god
Ah reff hes off
07/09/2025, 5:49 PM
Grattan B played today and grattan A played Tuesday against knocka.
Both different teams and managers so I donโt know if your sick or struggling to see but get help quick bud be a shame to lose a legend like you to this forum.
No report but I know aghabullogue were playing yesterday, probably had some bearing on the result
Luke casey scored and griffin layed him up... so thats strong enough team for any aul side ffs i think from watching first half knocka game coachford backline are there down and going to be this year who made mark 2 weeks ago saying there going beat every team 4 nil ..thats not going be the case and take nottin away from Donaghmore there always handy side good result for them and everyone else
latte2012
08/09/2025, 2:16 PM
Fixtures out for next week and open to correction but still no fixtures for city wanderers,banteer,ucc or rathcoole.
With some teams having played 4 games in prem A and only 6teams in league surely a bit of a joke.
In the premier itself,Ucc have always been late so nothing new there but what's with city wanderers getting a late start?
I think rathcoole could be in a bit of trouble. Strange alright that banteer and wanderers still to play. If the weather gets bad theyโll barely have a couple of games played by Xmas.
fruice
08/09/2025, 3:14 PM
Are Rathcoole not down to play Boscos this weekend?
But heard they are down a few players and they werenโt the strongest to begin with.
Could be a long year for them.
MagicViewer
08/09/2025, 4:21 PM
Rylane could be in serious trouble, ref report has gone into AUL, player sent off for rylane yesterday and went to the dressing room and destroyed and busted up the dressing room and doors aswell as going at the referees gear in his dressing room, and after the game the Rylane players were all acting the maggot further damaging the dressing rooms down in hibs, will be be interesting to see what the AUL will do about that behaviour now!
fruice
09/09/2025, 12:12 PM
Rylane player could be looking at an 8 to 10 game ban if true.
And if the ref names anyone else in the report could be a few smaller bans.
Is this Rylanes second boo boo already this season having a 3-2 victory over Bweeng thrown out and Bweng awarded a 3-0 victory over a breach of rules
forward152
09/09/2025, 12:26 PM
Any idea what the rule breached was? This time of year possibly an unregistered player
latte2012
09/09/2025, 12:31 PM
Rylane player could be looking at an 8 to 10 game ban if true.
And if the ref names anyone else in the report could be a few smaller bans.
Is this Rylanes second boo boo already this season having a 3-2 victory over Bweeng thrown out and Bweng awarded a 3-0 victory over a breach of rules
I saw that somewhere alright about rylanes win over bweeng getting overturned. Rylane player lucky heโs not getting charged for criminal damage if thatโs true about messing up the dressing rooms. Crazy carry on.
meballs
09/09/2025, 1:09 PM
Grattan A need to pick up soon or they`ll find themselves in trouble this season.
Knocka, Village & Donoughmore all looking much stronger at the moment in terms of chasing Coachford.
In other divisions
Waterloo have started well in Div 1 They`ve a nice midfielder in Scott Shine,
He has a red to his name already this season though so not sure if that is usual for him or not.
Division 2 looks to be a complete lottery with everyone beating each other and will be won by whoever manages to put a decent run together.
Mallow look to be in control of Division 3 already and will be tough to stop.
fruice
09/09/2025, 1:25 PM
My predictions after what we have seen so far not a complete picture on teams but enough to make an effort
Premier
1 Coahford
2 Knocka
Premier A
1 Hibs
2 Strand
But Banteer might upset things depending on what team they have.
Division 1
1 Waterloo
2 Rathcormac
Division 2
Cathedral and Harp with Blackstone in the shake up
Division 3
1 Mallow Town
2 Bellmount
On a separate note if they promote 4 teams from division 3 as it looks like on league republic
Division 3 could be a very close call next season a real tight division.
meballs
09/09/2025, 1:38 PM
I`d find it very hard to disagree with any of those predictions at this point Fruice.
Not so sure Banteer will compete
Obviously the 2nd division will be most competitive and i agree Blackstone could give that a rattle.
Didn`t realise 4 go up from div 3, Is there a restructure plan in place for next season?
latte2012
09/09/2025, 3:55 PM
My predictions after what we have seen so far not a complete picture on teams but enough to make an effort
Premier
1 Coahford
2 Knocka
Premier A
1 Hibs
2 Strand
But Banteer might upset things depending on what team they have.
Division 1
1 Waterloo
2 Rathcormac
Division 2
Cathedral and Harp with Blackstone in the shake up
Division 3
1 Mallow Town
2 Bellmount
On a separate note if they promote 4 teams from division 3 as it looks like on league republic
Division 3 could be a very close call next season a real tight division.
I fancy village to sneak second spot in the premier division. banteer could walk premier A if they have the same team as last season but what a pointless league. I think Waterloo and los zarcos top 2 division 1. Mogeely and blacstone in divsion 2. In divsion 3 looks like mallow have beaten the stronger teams already there so canโt see past them winning with belmount second. Watergrasshill and greenwood getting promoted there too.
Dr. football
10/09/2025, 5:24 PM
I fancy village to sneak second spot in the premier division. banteer could walk premier A if they have the same team as last season but what a pointless league. I think Waterloo and los zarcos top 2 division 1. Mogeely and blacstone in divsion 2. In divsion 3 looks like mallow have beaten the stronger teams already there so canโt see past them winning with belmount second. Watergrasshill and greenwood getting promoted there too.
I agree with village big squad and all young and fit. Few old wise heads too in pa long and Steve o d Jamie k. And of course the goals from JC They might sneak 2nd
Waterloo
10/09/2025, 8:57 PM
I`d find it very hard to disagree with any of those predictions at this point Fruice.
Not so sure Banteer will compete
Obviously the 2nd division will be most competitive and i agree Blackstone could give that a rattle.
Didn`t realise 4 go up from div 3, Is there a restructure plan in place for next season?
3 going up from the 1st also
forward152
10/09/2025, 9:05 PM
It seems 3 promoted in division 2 as well.
Ballwasthere
11/09/2025, 8:16 AM
Grattan have Doolans cow in the Munster junior as well I see, havenโt seen them since they reformed but the way Grattan are play they could very easily go out, that cow team has toppled much stronger teams than Grattan in the past
Harsh ref
11/09/2025, 9:21 AM
Agree tough game for Grattan especially the pitch the Cow lads being young I be surprised if Grattan get close to um
Ballwasthere
11/09/2025, 9:56 AM
Wouldnโt say theyโre young harsh lol, lot of that team in their 30s
Harsh ref
11/09/2025, 1:25 PM
Thatโs young comparing to Grattan backline
meballs
11/09/2025, 2:31 PM
Yeah the cow could very well beat Grattan in that & probably start the match as favourites realistically
Does anyone know why the Strand vs Harp match was postponed at the weekend.
It seems unusual, there was a bit of rain but ost pitches would have wanted a bit of rain at the time.
forward152
11/09/2025, 5:49 PM
Games at the farm went ahead
Harsh ref
11/09/2025, 7:58 PM
Out watching Castleview senior not nice evening but View lads telling me young Murray that wasnโt allowed sign with Grattan has signed with Glenthorn now I can not confirm this but if true his next game of ball will be for Grattan hahahaha if Iโm right Grattan will get their man and be putting two fingers up to Aul haha fair play
Ballwasthere
11/09/2025, 8:17 PM
If he signed with glenthorn why would his next game be for grattan?
Harsh ref
11/09/2025, 8:21 PM
Ball think about it man
Ballwasthere
11/09/2025, 8:38 PM
Some awful shenanigans there, why would glenthorn do that favour to grattan though, couldnโt see them being happy to sign a lad of that quality and not even get a game out of him
Harsh ref
11/09/2025, 8:54 PM
I could be miles off here but that lad Murray is top player no disrespect to Glenthorn but they havenโt pulled any trees up so far in their few games so for that reason thereโs a method to this madness for me if wrong Iโll own it
Hacker
12/09/2025, 5:59 AM
Does the three team rule in a calendar year not apply or is that just for League of Ireland and up ?
I.e. cant go between 3 different clubs in a calendar year ?
Harsh ref
12/09/2025, 6:51 AM
I think you can sign with 3 but only play for two so no rules being broke
Ballwasthere
12/09/2025, 2:31 PM
Should be a cracker out in the cross later, Coachford have a serious claim to being the best junior team in the country but that Ringmahon junior team is very strong, play lovely ball too
fruice
12/09/2025, 3:59 PM
A lot of rain over the past week will
We lose a few games
Hacker
12/09/2025, 8:48 PM
Right cracker out in the cross 4-2 down with less than 10mins left.
Went on to win it 5-4
Ballwasthere
12/09/2025, 9:23 PM
Absolutely brilliant advert for cork junior football, two brilliant sides, coachford have more heart and balls than any side I can remember
SteveSilvermint
12/09/2025, 9:55 PM
Absolutely brilliant advert for cork junior football, two brilliant sides, coachford have more heart and balls than any side I can remember
I believe coachford had to play the official s as well some result in fairness and well deserved
Ballwasthere
12/09/2025, 11:11 PM
Wouldnโt say that, their first goal there was a foul in the buildup not given, thought it was a good physical but clean game
Harsh ref
13/09/2025, 7:23 AM
Brilliant from coachford the way this team is going tho it will destroy Aul teams wonโt want to go Premier as long as their here the most teams weโll see in premier for a while will be 8 if where lucky cause teams wonโt want to play in division where they havenโt a hope of winning anything haha Ps Martin and peppa will be on the lash tonight down coachford way their babies winning again
Cityboy66
13/09/2025, 11:34 AM
Brilliant from coachford the way this team is going tho it will destroy Aul teams wonโt want to go Premier as long as their here the most teams weโll see in premier for a while will be 8 if where lucky cause teams wonโt want to play in division where they havenโt a hope of winning anything haha Ps Martin and peppa will be on the lash tonight down coachford way their babies winning again
They drew last week haha relax Harsh
Harsh ref
13/09/2025, 2:53 PM
Iโm shocked Glenthorn 4 1 down and the boy Murray not togged out thatโs so strange ๐๐๐๐๐
Gunnerozil81
13/09/2025, 5:26 PM
Fai connect still a shambles , players submitted , f all responces and at 4e a pop
meballs
13/09/2025, 6:43 PM
Glenthorn A today losing 4-1 to what isnโt the greatest Hibs team to be honest (they had 13 players).
The bench for Glenthorn consisted of 3 guys that came out of the business league (2 of which didnโt start games there) & a 49 year old Fintan Forde.
If thatโs the A team Iโd hate to see the B team
Doesnโt look good for them.