View Full Version : Transfer Rumours 2016 season
Pages :
[
18]
bluewhitearmy
30/01/2016, 10:02 PM
You're not digging your way out of this one ;)
I am really starting to hate Finn Harps :p
30/01/2016, 10:23 PM
I am really starting to hate Finn Harps :p
Just in case you missed it. xox
31/01/2016, 9:12 AM
Cian Kavanagh has SERIOUS potential, I'll be surprised if he stays in LOI too long, Shels also signed Aidan Collins from Athlone today
I’ve been travelling, finally got around to joining. Couldn't make the game either last night. Apparently we weren't great. Are any of these lads any use / have potential?
Shannon (Longford)
Dylan Kavanagh and Cian Kavanagh (Shams u19s)
Bobby O’Reilly (Drogs)
Jamie Doyle (UCD)
Sodiq Oguntola (Cabo)[/QUOTE]
Shannon will try his heart out but he can't cross a ball, very frustrating.
**FrOsTy**
31/01/2016, 11:25 AM
Waterford had trialists Dave O Leary, James O Brien, Marcelo Norton, Sam Oki, David Osario, Richard Tobin, and Dean Broaders playing v Wexford yesterday.
And I believe Broaders signed after the game.
Redser87
31/01/2016, 4:43 PM
Im hearing that a bit. Thats not a great trait for a winger! Did he ever play up top as I heard he has great pace and gets a couple of goals
Redser87
31/01/2016, 4:49 PM
Responding to outspoken re Shannon. Cheers man!
01/02/2016, 12:55 AM
Im hearing that a bit. Thats not a great trait for a winger! Did he ever play up top as I heard he has great pace and gets a couple of goals
Nope never played up front, id say he has good acceleration rather than pace as in he takes off well but is soon caught up with and easilly muscled off the ball. Only 2 goals I can remember him scoring for us (he scored more but these are the only 2 currently that come to mind) was an over hit cross and a tap in following a goalmouth scramble. hel try his heart out but he's first division standard.
Darklordsbane
01/02/2016, 9:10 AM
You are in a good mood today Outspoken being very warm about Shannon and Rice
01/02/2016, 10:17 AM
You are in a good mood today Outspoken being very warm about Shannon and Rice
Both lovely lads but i don't let that blind me when discussing players
DRDoc
01/02/2016, 12:53 PM
Nope never played up front, id say he has good acceleration rather than pace as in he takes off well but is soon caught up with and easilly muscled off the ball. Only 2 goals I can remember him scoring for us (he scored more but these are the only 2 currently that come to mind) was an over hit cross and a tap in following a goalmouth scramble. hel try his heart out but he's first division standard.
Played up front a fair bit earlier in career before Longford
01/02/2016, 4:31 PM
I am sure Lorcan Shannon got the tap in in Buncrana in the FAI cup.. frustrating footballer to watch but skillful all the same. not a patch on Ben Mohamed who I think will be a steal for Bohs!
02/02/2016, 12:25 AM
I am sure Lorcan Shannon got the tap in in Buncrana in the FAI cup.. frustrating footballer to watch but skillful all the same. not a patch on Ben Mohamed who I think will be a steal for Bohs!
Yep correct Marty scored a tap in V Cockhill. Wouldn't call him skilful as I've never seen him beat a full back, again he's FD standard
02/02/2016, 4:01 PM
Dave Scully supposedly signing with Harps.
Redser87
02/02/2016, 7:06 PM
That was with Bray and O'Deavaney last year? He's not even 1st division standard!
02/02/2016, 8:50 PM
Christ
Olander
02/02/2016, 8:50 PM
If that's true, Harps must really be desperate.
02/02/2016, 10:29 PM
Scully did a job for a decent Bray team last year. He's a grand player at that level.
02/02/2016, 11:36 PM
https://www.facebook.com/TheHeraldStriker/posts/1517053088589690
Been reported in The Herald Striker Scully has signed for Harps anyway.
I think he could do a job. He's not really a goalscorer, but he's an experienced Premier Division forward, which we're lacking in currently. He could work well with the likes of Ryan Curran and Kevin McHugh.
No word yet on Michael Rafter though, if we're signing Scully that might have fallen through.
As also reported by Herald Striker to League of Ireland clubs:
Troy Owens 12/01/2016 Hardwicke FC - Cabinteeley FC
Darragh Brennan 15/1/2016 Hardwicke FC - Bohemian FC (U/19)
Sam O'Connor 26/01/2016Howth Celtic - Drogheda Utd
Adam Wixted 26/1/16 O'Devaney Dunard - Drogheda Utd
Luke Gallagher 26/1/16O'Devaney Dunard - Drogheda Utd
Aaron Ashe 27/01/2016 Hardwicke FC - Drogheda Utd
Daniel O'Reilly 27/1/16 O'Devaney Dunard - Longford Tn
Calvin Douglas 28/1/2016 O'Devaney Dunard - Athlone Tn
Simon Dixon 28/1/16 O'Devaney Dunard - Athlone Tn
Marco Chindea 28/01/2016Real Transilvania - Athlone Tn
Ross Purdy 28/01/2016 Sandyhill/Shangan - Athlone Tn
Sean Donohue 28/1/2016 Valley Pk Utd - Drogheda Utd
Gavin Carroll 29/01/2016 Sheriff YC - Bray Wdrs
TheBoss
03/02/2016, 5:55 AM
That is a fantastic list released by AUL, it makes you wonder if the AUL can do this, why can't FAI do it?
03/02/2016, 7:39 AM
Did the herald striker get permission from the LSL to report on that 😂
The do a similar list from the LSL fwiw
03/02/2016, 10:55 AM
Marco Chindea 28/01/2016Real Transilvania - Athlone Tn
I was thinking that was quite a strange signing, but it turns out that Real Transilvania play in the AUL.
03/02/2016, 12:22 PM
Scully did a job for a decent Bray team last year. He's a grand player at that level.
Spot on. Big awkward fecker ! Had a lot of time for him and although not the most graceful player in the league always gave 100%.
I was thinking that was quite a strange signing, but it turns out that Real Transilvania play in the AUL.
And that he was with Athlone last season. Just playing with them during the LOI off-season
03/02/2016, 7:01 PM
Couple of trialists out for Limerick tonight in Longford:
Gavin De Neise - Recently released by River Plate of Argentina. Aussie with Irish connections. With Shamrock Rovers last week.
Guillermo Torres - 20 year old Spanish striker recently released by Bolton Wanderers.
Keith Ward - Sligo last season
03/02/2016, 10:43 PM
Couple of trialists out for Limerick tonight in Longford:
Gavin De Neise - Recently released by River Plate of Argentina. Aussie with Irish connections. With Shamrock Rovers last week.
Guillermo Torres - 20 year old Spanish striker recently released by Bolton Wanderers.
Keith Ward - Sligo last season
Torres scored a header although a headless chicken could have put it in the cross from Treacy was that good.
05/02/2016, 2:04 PM
Rumours down here of new investors/owners coming on board.
A few players to be signed also along with it, Russell just waiting for the go ahead.
Heard that Aaron Greene has trained with us but would have thought he would have played against Longford if that was true. Jason McGuinness and Keith Ward (trained and played friendly) also linked.
bluewhitearmy
05/02/2016, 2:21 PM
Those 2 foreign lads were awful. We had Paul Finnegan too in Longford, think its Paul anyway CB from Dundalk.
Louth4sam
05/02/2016, 3:31 PM
Those 2 foreign lads were awful. We had Paul Finnegan too in Longford, think its Paul anyway CB from Dundalk.
Didn't really get much of a look it but looked ok anytime I've seen him. Turned down a contract with Dundalk as was looking for first team football
05/02/2016, 3:44 PM
Takeover Talks Continue In The Background:
https://www.frinkiac.com/meme/S05E09/227610.jpg?lines=FIRST+DIVISION+%0ACHAMPIONS+2016% 0ALIMERICK+FC
ATFC-1887
05/02/2016, 7:34 PM
Ryan Coulter and David Cassidy playing for athlone tonight
05/02/2016, 9:58 PM
Ryan Coulter and David Cassidy playing for athlone tonight
They would be 2 unbelievable signings for Athlone, why on earth hasn't Cassidy picked up a club?
05/02/2016, 11:10 PM
Rumours down here of new investors/owners coming on board.
A few players to be signed also along with it, Russell just waiting for the go ahead.
Heard that Aaron Greene has trained with us but would have thought he would have played against Longford if that was true. Jason McGuinness and Keith Ward (trained and played friendly) also linked.
De Niese? Looked alright in the 10 minutes he had for us against UCD. Greene is still looking for a contract in the UK (claimed a while back he had contact from League One - he did in his hoop) so might be just training so he doesn't get injured.
ATFC-1887
05/02/2016, 11:30 PM
They would be 2 unbelievable signings for Athlone, why on earth hasn't Cassidy picked up a club?
I know coulter was meant to be poor last year but he was unreal for us in the premier. Made a quality double save tonight. Im praying we sign Cassidy. Would be a shock alright.
We played alright tonight against a full pats side. We didnt create too many chances but for our first game as a basically new team we done quite well.
Olander
06/02/2016, 1:34 AM
I know coulter was meant to be poor last year but he was unreal for us in the premier. Made a quality double save tonight. Im praying we sign Cassidy. Would be a shock alright.
We played alright tonight against a full pats side. We didnt create too many chances but for our first game as a basically new team we done quite well.
Did Conor Barry get a run at all? Hopefully he gets a chance at Athlone.
Nah Nah Nah Nah
06/02/2016, 9:25 AM
It would be unbelievable if anyone signed Coulter alright.
06/02/2016, 12:51 PM
It would be unbelievable if anyone signed Coulter alright.
He was sh1t with Sligo but unreal with Athlone when he signed half way through the season.
06/02/2016, 4:57 PM
Of Course Alan Mathews had Dave Cassidy with him at Shels. Cant believe noone signed Cassidy! it would be a hell of a good signing for Athlone!
ATFC-1887
06/02/2016, 7:46 PM
We have absolute no chance of challenging the promotion places, but im more confident of not finishing bottom now than i was a few days ago. Thats if the likes of Cassidy and Coulter sign
06/02/2016, 7:56 PM
Daryl Carrigy is apparently signing for ye from our u19s. Local lad who came back from Derby a couple of years ago but hasn't really had a look in for our first team.
atfconline
07/02/2016, 7:02 PM
Did Conor Barry get a run at all? Hopefully he gets a chance at Athlone.
There was a Conor Boyle listed on the bench. But seeing as they had Emeka Onwubiko down as Ombuajar, Barry could easily have become Boyle!
Daryl Carrigy is apparently signing for ye from our u19s. Local lad who came back from Derby a couple of years ago but hasn't really had a look in for our first team.
Carrigy now saying on his twitter bio that he plays for us.
08/02/2016, 9:12 PM
Harps supposed to have signed Michael Rafter.
I presume Harps latest signings will be announced tomorrow night in McGettigans.
08/02/2016, 11:50 PM
Harps supposed to have signed Michael Rafter.
I presume Harps latest signings will be announced tomorrow night in McGettigans.
Would be a good signing for harps if they can get him into any sort of shape at all.
09/02/2016, 7:26 AM
Would be a good signing for harps if they can get him into any sort of shape at all.
He's been training right through preseason so I would assume he wouldn't be signed unless Ollie was sure he was fit and able.
Dick Brush, Ethan Boyle and Liam Flately rumoured to be signed too.
joey B
09/02/2016, 9:36 PM
Rafter,Hanlon,Boyle,Brush,Flatley and Scully all confirmed by Harps tonight.
11/02/2016, 7:11 PM
Are these lads Harps are signing moving up to Ballybofey, or in the general direction at least? I imagine the likes of Scully & Hanlon (and possibly one or two others they've signed) are Dublin based so it's a big commitment from them if they're upping sticks and moving north west for what I assume is fairly rubbish money.
11/02/2016, 7:16 PM
Are these lads Harps are signing moving up to Ballybofey, or in the general direction at least? I imagine the likes of Scully & Hanlon (and possibly one or two others they've signed) are Dublin based so it's a big commitment from them if they're upping sticks and moving north west for what I assume is fairly rubbish money.
Moving to Letterkenny I think.
What did you think would happen?
**FrOsTy**
14/02/2016, 3:11 PM
Apparently Roddy In alks with Stephen Quigley and Eoin Roche (former UCD)
Full squad announcement on Feb 19
joey B
18/02/2016, 11:13 AM
Keith Ward on trial at Derry City.
LK37oldskool
18/02/2016, 6:38 PM
Ward playing again tonight for limerick