Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 17 18 19 20

GypsyBlackCat
17/12/2015, 8:28 AM
Anto Murphy re-signs and Mark Quigley signs with Bohs

http://bohemianfc.com/?cat=5

Not really a rumour:D

oriel
17/12/2015, 10:09 AM
He was excellent for Dundalk in 2013, the year we finished second to St. Pats.

I wouldn't agree he was 'excellent' with Dundalk in 2013, I'd say he wasn't a bad player, but it was a position we needed strengthening, hence he wasn't offered a contract and Sean Gannon came in for the following season. We also conceded a fair few goals from the right wing that season, he may have given his all, but he lacked concentration in a lot of games.

I still think he'll do a job for Galway.

Hitman
17/12/2015, 12:25 PM
Is there any sign of what Seán Gannon is going to do? Does he look likely to sign back or is he looking for a deal cross-channel?

17/12/2015, 12:35 PM
Its the UK or Dundalk for Gannon

17/12/2015, 1:28 PM
Barry Molloy supposedly heading back to Derry.

ybig
17/12/2015, 5:26 PM
Dean CLarke is a good signing for Rovers, will offer something different . They have some decent talent now with Miele, Drennan Clarke and Shaw

placid casual
17/12/2015, 7:23 PM
Dean CLarke is a good signing for Rovers, will offer something different . They have some decent talent now with Miele, Drennan Clarke and Shaw

I think you must have missed the foot.ie memo.
your not supposed to say anything positive about Rovers on this site.

no , your supposed to say that boez are assembling a decent squad to challenged the top 4;)
Pats are assembling a side capable of challenging for the league;)
and dundalk will walk they league, even tho their only goalscorer has f&&ked off to the seagulls:o

17/12/2015, 8:06 PM
and dundalk will walk they league, even tho their only goalscorer has f&&ked off to the seagulls:o

Where are Bray getting all this money for players....

greywanderer
17/12/2015, 8:27 PM
and dundalk will walk they league, even tho their only goalscorer has f&&ked off to the seagulls:o[/QUOTE]

Any names . Nothing mentioned on bray website

Olander
17/12/2015, 8:35 PM
Any names . Nothing mentioned on bray website
But there hasn't been anything on the Bray website for about 5 months ;) :D

greywanderer
17/12/2015, 8:40 PM
But there hasn't been anything on the Bray website for about 5 months ;) :D

All recent signings have been available on bwfc.ie at bottom of page under social media twitter. .

dublinwanderer
18/12/2015, 9:13 AM
All recent signings have been available on bwfc.ie at bottom of page under social media twitter. .

Seagulls as in Brighton - Goalscorer as in Towell!

All gone quiet down in Bray, lots of rumours going around. Be interesting new year!!!

18/12/2015, 9:33 AM
no , your supposed to say that boez are assembling a decent squad to challenged the top 4;)
Pats are assembling a side capable of challenging for the league;)

Nobody has said any of those things on here

oriel
18/12/2015, 10:46 AM
Dundalk will most certainly not walk the league next season, granted we are favourites, but 3-in-a-row will be very difficult to achieve, I don't even think the great Shelbourne side in 00's did that, almost sure it was last done by Rovers in 1986.

I can't see any of our strikers getting past the 15 mark, and that could be a problem, should be stronger than others in most areas, but goals might be a problem post RT.

On transfer rumours. I think we might be complete now in terms of ins/outs, as Ciaran O'Connor has returned from his loan spell with Derry, well we will be finished in the market as long as Gannon re-signs.

dundalkfc10
18/12/2015, 10:55 AM
Dundalk will most certainly not walk the league next season, granted we are favourites, but 3-in-a-row will be very difficult to achieve, I don't even think the great Shelbourne side in 00's did that, almost sure it was last done by Rovers in 1986.

I can't see any of our strikers getting past the 15 mark, and that could be a problem, should be stronger than others in most areas, but goals might be a problem post RT.

On transfer rumours. I think we might be complete now in terms of ins/outs, as Ciaran O'Connor has returned from his loan spell with Derry, well we will be finished in the market as long as Gannon re-signs.

Kenny said in the local paper thats it for the year unless Gannon does not resign.

bluewhitearmy
18/12/2015, 11:36 AM
Limerick sign John O'Flynn.

thomas72
18/12/2015, 11:50 AM
How did he do for ye last season cork fans?

El-Pietro
18/12/2015, 12:21 PM
Flynny is a legend, but I don't think he has anything left in the tank. I'd love for him go on a streak for Limerick but I can't see it. I think since he came back hes scored 4 goals, 3 against Derry.

18/12/2015, 12:33 PM
Flynny is a legend, but I don't think he has anything left in the tank. I'd love for him go on a streak for Limerick but I can't see it. I think since he came back hes scored 4 goals, 3 against Derry.

Have cork played him up top? I reckon with good service in the first division he could bang in quiet a few goals. If he hit the 15 mark it would be a great return.

El-Pietro
18/12/2015, 1:06 PM
Have cork played him up top? I reckon with good service in the first division he could bang in quiet a few goals. If he hit the 15 mark it would be a great return.
He was first choice CF to start the season. Played wide after he was dropped in place of Mark O'Sullivan.

18/12/2015, 1:40 PM
My personal theory on the first division is that it's so woejus that with the team we'll have we just needed a capable body to perform tap ins.

Happy enough with John O'Flynn. I don't think he's a downgrade on Vinny.

greywanderer
18/12/2015, 4:41 PM
Seagulls as in Brighton - Goalscorer as in Towell!

All gone quiet down in Bray, lots of rumours going around. Be interesting new year!!!

Are there any name's in those rumours.

18/12/2015, 11:24 PM
Sorted.

http://www.dundalkfc.com/gannon-pens-new-deal-2/
http://www.dundalkfc.com/32104-2/

19/12/2015, 4:47 PM
Bray announced the signing of Dylan Connolly from Ipswich, which came as a surprise to the player himself who knew nothing about it. Greatest league in the world.

KeepersBall
19/12/2015, 6:13 PM
Wouldn't surprise me if they have actually signed Dylan Connolly as a back up goalkeeper.
Same name, not a great 'keeper. but Cooke had him at Drogheda

20/12/2015, 7:08 AM
Ryan Ennis to Bohs...?

20/12/2015, 4:55 PM
Ryan Ennis to Bohs...?
He was with Pats under 19s the last couple of years. Attacking player but he didn't start many games for them

23/12/2015, 2:25 PM
Rob Lehane has left Cork City in search of more regular football. Think he could be a very good addition for us.

23/12/2015, 4:50 PM
We should be in for him straightaway, you'd imagine ourselves or Cobh would be the obvious ones.

Alternatively, I've seen him play three or four times now and that black lad with Corks u-19s whos name I have no idea of would be a hell of a loan signing.

We're very light in attacking options, especially with O'Flynns injury record.

23/12/2015, 6:07 PM
Rob Lehane has left Cork City in search of more regular football. Think he could be a very good addition for us.

We were in for him last season afaik but said he would favour full time football.
Great underage player for Cork, would love to see a player of his ability up at Harps, albeit very unlikely.

El-Pietro
23/12/2015, 7:17 PM
We should be in for him straightaway, you'd imagine ourselves or Cobh would be the obvious ones.

Alternatively, I've seen him play three or four times now and that black lad with Corks u-19s whos name I have no idea of would be a hell of a loan signing.

We're very light in attacking options, especially with O'Flynns injury record.
Chedozie Ogbene, hes doing his leaving cert so no chance.

23/12/2015, 8:19 PM
Does he have another year of 19s?! Serious prospect if he does.

Captain (Coleman I think?) is a class act aswell

ybig
23/12/2015, 9:28 PM
Does he have another year of 19s?! Serious prospect if he does.

Captain (Coleman I think?) is a class act aswell

Conor Ellis looks a good prospect also

strikeforce
24/12/2015, 7:57 AM
We have three or four 19s that would be classed as definite crosschannel material. If we can get two seasons out of them id be happy. Happy Christmas to all on foot.ie. have a good one lads/ lassies.

vinnie
24/12/2015, 9:23 AM
Chris Turner to Rovers rumour just isn't going away

24/12/2015, 11:18 AM
and Sean Connor in as Director of Player Discipline....

placid casual
24/12/2015, 12:42 PM
Big fans of panto on this forum, by the looks of it.
Boo hiss!

Aaron
30/12/2015, 3:56 PM
Niclas Vemmelund to sign for us next weekend, Barry Molloy also in talks about a return

30/12/2015, 9:40 PM
Big fans of panto on this forum, by the looks of it.
Boo hiss!

Oh no we aren't!

01/01/2016, 1:28 PM
Gareth McGlynn is back in the country. Derry Journal reporting that we're after him, heard that Harps are as well.

01/01/2016, 4:45 PM
So a choice between playing at Finn Park and Finn Park?

Be a bit of a coup for Harps if signed him over Derry.

Aaron
02/01/2016, 10:06 PM
Molloy and McGlynn to sign for us next week, Vemmelund to sign 11th January

03/01/2016, 8:26 AM
Stephen Hunt to Shamrock Rovers? I'd guess it was just someone joking, but was told this was a possibility.

cobhlad
04/01/2016, 1:45 PM
Rob Lehane signs for Cobh. Very positive signing, badly needed a striker.

04/01/2016, 4:58 PM
Rob Lehane signs for Cobh. Very positive signing, badly needed a striker.

from what club cobhlad?

cobhlad
04/01/2016, 5:04 PM
Well Cork City but they let him go a few weeks back to find a club

Ezeikial
04/01/2016, 5:33 PM
When Cork City got rolled over 4-0 in Oriel Park in 2014, Rob Lehane and Brian Lenihan were the only Cork players to show some bottle and skill.

While I can understand the geographical attraction to joining Cobh, Lehane is surely a premier division player. At 21 years old he could still develop into a serious player

04/01/2016, 8:03 PM
Stephen Hunt to Shamrock Rovers? I'd guess it was just someone joking, but was told this was a possibility.

He must be due to retire soon through injury so :p

patrickccfc
04/01/2016, 8:33 PM
When Cork City got rolled over 4-0 in Oriel Park in 2014, Rob Lehane and Brian Lenihan were the only Cork players to show some bottle and skill.

While I can understand the geographical attraction to joining Cobh, Lehane is surely a premier division player. At 21 years old he could still develop into a serious player

Was sad to hear he wasn't staying with us. Unfortunately he never got a sustained period of game time but whenever he did get on, he did well.

I agree, definitely capable of a higher level but if he has a great season with cobh, I'm sure a few premier teams could take notice.

White Horse
04/01/2016, 9:51 PM
Darragh McAnthony on Twitter describer signing of Chris Forrester as "daylight robbery".