View Full Version : Cork AUL Premier & Premier A 2015/16 (Infractions trigger instant suspension)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53

rooster
27/08/2015, 7:57 PM
Friday 4th September Ko. 7.45pm
AOH Cup 1st Round
Leeview Ath v Southcoast FC, Mayfield Community School, K.O’Keeffe
Saturday 5th September Ko .2.00pm
AOH Cup 2nd Round
Park Utd A v Crescent Ath, Brigown, M.Barry
Greenmount Rangers v Glen Celtic B, Murphys Farm, T.Thompson
Carrigtwohill Utd A v Waterloo A, Ballyadam Pk, Ray Murphy
St John Boscos A v Temple Utd, Billy Ahern Field, The Paddocks, Midleton, D.Buckle
Innishvilla A v Greenwood B, Knocknacurra, Innishannon, T.Long
Hillington v Glenthorn Celtic A, Temple Pk, P.Buckley
Rathcoole Rovers v Cathedral Celtic, Rahcoole, D.Cronin
Hibernians v Grattan Utd A, Shanbally, Richard Murphy
Knockraha A v Blackpool Celtic, GACA Pitches, Brooklodge, D.Cronin
Knocknaheeny Celtic v Pearse Celtic B, Kilmore Road, S.O’Connell
Macroom B v Rylane Celtic, Town Pk, J.O’Reilly
Carrigaline Utd v Ballinhassig, Ballea Pk, A.Browne
Waterloo B v De Courcey Albion, Whitechurch Community Centre, Pat Hennessy
Premier A League
Kanturk v Macroom, Kanturk, D.O’Mahony
Sunday 6th September Ko. 10.45am
AOH Cup 1st Round
Glenthorn Celtic B v Buttevant, Glenthorn Pk, M.Barry
Strand Utd A v Village Utd, Ballyanley, Ray Murphy
Parkview Celtic v Fairview, Garryduff, P. Buckley
Springfield v Grangevale, Pat O’Brien Pk, Ken Hennessy
Grattan Utd B v Bohemians, O’Neill Pk, D. Cronin
Dillons Cross Ath v Los Zarcos, Silverheights Pk, S. O’Connell
AOH Cup 2nd Round
Castleview v Pearse Celtic A, O’Sullivan Pk, D.O’Mahony 2.00pm
Park Utd B v Bweeng Celtic, Brigown, T.Long
Ard Na Laoi v Greenwood A, Leemount, J.O’Reilly
Premier League
Killumney Utd v Blarney St Ath, The Farm , Richard Murphy

the owl
27/08/2015, 10:46 PM
People said the same thing this time last year about Kilreen before they fell away very early on.
Saying that I think if they can hold it together they will be there abouts. But for me it has to be Park.

Barthez
28/08/2015, 3:32 AM
Your some crawler just my opinion 😁

Can't look passed kilreen at the moment the strength of there squad is unreal. Think if Pearse get out of there group they will do a bit of damage they have a good squad as well. Park will always be there or there abouts.

When's the league kicking off?

He's the biggest crawler there is .... Obviously he's gonna say blarney street ...
He's not the biggest parasite out there but he's definitely in the top 1 ....
1for and just my opinion seem to be at a truce ... Or opinion just trying to dig for clues as usual .. Your opinion isn't your Honest opinion who are you really tipping to win it and stop shining 1fors shoes ...

bantz
28/08/2015, 6:51 AM
Barthez your some sausage you do no the world isnt against you?????

1fortheTeam
28/08/2015, 7:18 AM
Your some crawler just my opinion 

Can't look passed kilreen at the moment the strength of there squad is unreal. Think if Pearse get out of there group they will do a bit of damage they have a good squad as well. Park will always be there or there abouts.

When's the league kicking off?he just gave a club name like posters were asked .:D we dont want to be tipped at all .

matchsticks
28/08/2015, 7:23 AM
I think blarney street are the team to beat this year they have made some great signings and play their games Friday nite which is very handy for them

killer"B"
28/08/2015, 7:59 AM
CORK AUL FIXTURES
Friday 28th August Ko. 7.45pm
AUL 1
Buttevant v Waterloo, Buttevant, T.Thompson
AUL 1A
Leeview Ath v Lakewood Ath, Mayfield Community School, D.Cronin
Saturday 29th August Ko. 2.00pm
Mossie Linnane League Cup
Section A
Village Utd v Knockraha A, Silverheights Pk, M.Barry
Section B
Grattan Utd A v Kanturk, O’Neill Pk, D.Coleman
Park Utd A v Rylane Celtic, Brigown, D.O’Mahony
Section D
Glenthorn Celtic A v Kilreen Celtic, Glenthorn Pk, T.Long
AUL 1
Blackstone Rovers v Crescent Ath, Fairfield, Ray Murphy
Rathcoole Rovers v Fairview, Rathcoole, S.O’Connell
AUL 1A
Richmond v Knocknaheeny Celtic, Garrandarragh, Wilton, J.O’Reilly
St John Boscos v Greenmount Rangers, Billy Ahern Field, Paddocks, Midleton, D.Cronin
AUL 2
Dunbar Celtic v Innishvilla, Murphys Farm, P.Buckley
AUL 2A
CFC Banteer v Cloughduv Celtic, Banteer Sports Centre, D.Buckle
Tower FC v Park Utd, Killowen, Yves Kriwan
Corkbeg v Waterloo, Whitegate, M.O’Flaherty
AUL 3
Macroom v Donoughmore Ath, Town Pk, K.O’Keeffe
AUL 3A
Southcoast FC v Temple Utd, Pfizer Pk, Pat Hennessy
Sunday 30th August Ko 10.45 am
Mossie Linnane League Cup
Section A
Springfield v Carrigtwohill Utd A, Pat O’Brien Pk, T.Long
Section C
Killumney Utd v Coachford, The Farm, D.O’Mahony
Macroom A v Innishvilla A, Murray Field, Ray Murphy
AUL 1
Bohemians v Castleview ,Fairfield, Ken Hennessy
AUL 2
De Courcey Albion v Carrigtwohill Utd, Ballinadee, K.O’Keeffe
Glenthorn Celtic v Hillington, Glenthorn Pk, Yves Kriwan
Glenvale v Grangevale, Temple Pk, D.Buckle
AUL 2A
Watergrasshill Utd v Newmarket Town, Skenanagh, T.Thompson
AUL 3
Los Zarcos v Greenwood, Station Rd, Millstreet, P.Buckley
Blackpool Celtic v Ard Na Laoi, Pophames Field, A.Browne
Parkview Celtic v Castllack, Garryduff, Jonathan Hennessy
Bweeng Celtic v Strand Utd, Bweeng Sports Field, M.O’Flaherty
AUL 3A
Glen Celtic v St John Boscos, Glen Pk, T.Callanan
Grattan Utd v Churchvilla, O’Neill Pk, S.O’Connell
Knockraha v Carrigaline Utd, GACA Pitches, Brooklodge, Pat Hennessy

Just my opinion
28/08/2015, 8:46 AM
He's the biggest crawler there is .... Obviously he's gonna say blarney street ...
He's not the biggest parasite out there but he's definitely in the top 1 ....
1for and just my opinion seem to be at a truce ... Or opinion just trying to dig for clues as usual .. Your opinion isn't your Honest opinion who are you really tipping to win it and stop shining 1fors shoes ...

Hi Barthez. You're some man for the middle of the night posts. You get very cranky though so might be an idea to go to bed earlier 👍 Anyway back to ball. I picked 1 team for the Mossie and if I'm wrong I'm wrong. But Blarney Street look very strong. Tower v Park in Div 2a is a massive game even this early in the season. Both good sides

therealone
28/08/2015, 2:14 PM
http://image-load-balancer.worldsportshops.com/Images/watermarked_thumbnail.aspx?photoNum=1&t=I&catalog=Soccer&img=149387&w=150&h=150looks like blarney st or park utd - both strong clubs, but what of the new arrivals!!

long-ball
28/08/2015, 2:25 PM
Hi Barthez. You're some man for the middle of the night posts. You get very cranky though so might be an idea to go to bed earlier 👍 Anyway back to ball. I picked 1 team for the Mossie and if I'm wrong I'm wrong. But Blarney Street look very strong. Tower v Park in Div 2a is a massive game even this early in the season. Both good sides

He is part of blarney street puting posts on this think he with Pearce he fooling no1 on this lad.. Now that's my opinion lol

Barthez
28/08/2015, 3:06 PM
Bantz your obviously from the northside anyway you clearly gave it away with your lack of grammar .
Opinion your keeping me awake at night bud ... You were 1fors major critic up here last year now your his biggest fan .. Your one confused chap bud ...
Long ball believe what you want i couldn't care less who ye think I'm involved with its all the one to me if ye think I'm with banter or blackburn I couldn't care.
You'd swear ye actually won something in the game ... Not a Corinthians cup between ye id say .. Now bantz it's the right time to say sausage ..
Opinion will you sign my blarney street jersey for me ...

legend23
28/08/2015, 6:50 PM
I'm gonna go with park for the mossie, and kilreen toDeon the league and aoh I seen um pre season and mossie games so far there a super team full of quality all over the place.

matchsticks
28/08/2015, 6:52 PM
I'm gonna go with park for the mossie, and kilreen toDeon the league and aoh I seen um pre season and mossie games so far there a super team full of quality all over the place.

Very hard for a team to do the double. Il go blarney street for the league, park for the mossie and killreen for aoh

rooster
28/08/2015, 7:17 PM
Winning the league is about having your strongest team on the pitch week in week out and getting results , so who ever can do this will win the league IMO !! Cups are different and it really comes down to who ever you have on the day and what way you set up to counter the opposition and with some luck along the way you can go the distance !!

IWasOnside
28/08/2015, 9:09 PM
Bantz your obviously from the northside anyway you clearly gave it away with your lack of grammar .
Opinion your keeping me awake at night bud ... You were 1fors major critic up here last year now your his biggest fan .. Your one confused chap bud ...
Long ball believe what you want i couldn't care less who ye think I'm involved with its all the one to me if ye think I'm with banter or blackburn I couldn't care.
You'd swear ye actually won something in the game ... Not a Corinthians cup between ye id say .. Now bantz it's the right time to say sausage ..

Lack of grammar? First off it's "you're one confused chap" as opposed to "your one confused chap". Also when you say I on its own it is representing yourself so it must be a capital I not a lower case i as you used.

I'm from the Northside and it would be great if you didn't wipe us with the same brush, good night. :cool:

Barthez
28/08/2015, 9:29 PM
Lack of grammar? First off it's "you're one confused chap" as opposed to "your one confused chap". Also when you say I on its own it is representing yourself so it must be a capital I not a lower case i as you used.

I'm from the Northside and it would be great if you didn't wipe us with the same brush, good night. :cool:
I'm not wiping yerselfs with the same brush .. Just that individual. Thanks for the lesson northside grammar teacher .. Everyone up there should have no problem with there grammar ..They've had Plenty of practice over the years filling out forms over in Hannover street haha only joking pal ... As the saying goes some of the nicest people I know are from the northside ;)

Barthez
28/08/2015, 9:33 PM
Who's your biggest threat this year 1for ? kilreen ? Park ?

scaffa7
28/08/2015, 10:12 PM
Its getting very exciting on here

rooster
28/08/2015, 10:24 PM
Who's your biggest threat this year 1for ? kilreen ? Park ?
Kilreen have played 3 competitive games and park have played 2 so don't you think it's a bit early to be judging who streets biggest threat will be Barthez

1fortheTeam
28/08/2015, 10:43 PM
Who's your biggest threat this year 1for ? kilreen ? Park ?every team is a danger lad if you dont respect who your playing.we in the street are building a side and will need time to gel.a small bit of luck be nice .

matchsticks
29/08/2015, 6:09 AM
I tell ye lads some of these posts are ridicules. Half of ye should have joined MI5 or something. If we all stick to football this thread will last otherwise it's bye bye. Some nice clashes today it'll be interesting who comes out on top. A few teams goin for a clean sweep with 4 out of 4 ;)

beautiful game
29/08/2015, 11:31 AM
Another busy day in the AUL and the MSL today and the Cork Schoolboy's League get underway too.

Don't forget to send on all your full-time scores, scorers, minutes of goals, pictures and match reports to us at Cork Sports News and it will all go up on the site.

paulhogangates@gmail.com or text us on 087 2201145.

Thank you.

www.corksportsnews.ie (http://www.corksportsnews.ie/) (Your Home Of Cork Football)

DNG2424
29/08/2015, 12:06 PM
This thread is quickly getting boring . Who cares who a poster is with???? If barthez is greenwood , pearse , blarney street who actually cares? Like who care if you are kilreen or pearse long-ball???? So can we please get back to what this thread is supposed to be about?

For me its a two horse race this season. Park to win the league as they have the experience . I just cannot see Grattan or Glenthorn repeating their exploits from last season. And having won the AOH I think that Park will refocus on the league.

Kilreen will be the other team in with a shout . Seen them this year and they look stronger than last season. Solid at the back with a good all round squad . I think they will push Park hard in the league but maybe fall a little short. I could see them winning the AOH and Mossie though . They seem to be a cup side

Bit to early for Blarney Street to win the league . 1for is rebuilding but it looks like that will take some time to get right. Maybe they might win a cup.

The rest will be fighting for scraps

SecondBall
29/08/2015, 12:51 PM

First off Barthez it's YOU'RE, not YOUR. Get YOUR grammar correct before you slag off people from the North Side of the city

striker09
29/08/2015, 1:54 PM
Killreen 2 1 up on glenthorn

matchsticks
29/08/2015, 3:13 PM
Killreen 2 1 up on glenthorn

What was fulltime score?

killer"B"
29/08/2015, 3:17 PM
village 7-2 winners today in the mossie

killer"B"
29/08/2015, 3:38 PM
What was fulltime score?
5-2 kilreen in the end

on another note aul job has gone to john paul cotter wonder on his back room team maybe donal riordan another one or two names floating about too ;)

matchsticks
29/08/2015, 4:07 PM
5-2 kilreen in the end

on another note aul job has gone to john paul cotter wonder on his back room team maybe donal riordan another one or two names floating about too ;)

Excuse my ignorance... Who is he?

bantz
29/08/2015, 4:12 PM
Heard he lost again today??

killer"B"
29/08/2015, 4:44 PM
Excuse my ignorance... Who is he?

Aww to be fair he won the league for park as a manager a few years back took over the glen at he start of last season with Donal o riordan but he left them before the season started good luck to the man hard gig but it's he turn to shine

killer"B"
29/08/2015, 5:10 PM
Saturday, August 29, 2015
AUL RESULTS for Saturday 29th August.
Mossie Linnane League Cup:
Section A: Village Utd 7 Knockraha A 2;
Section B: Grattan Utd A 3 Kanturk 0; Park Utd A 6 Rylane Celtic 0;
Section D: Glenthorn Celtic A 2 Kilreen Celtic 5;
AUL 1: Blackstone Rovers 1 Crescent Ath 1; Rathcoole Rovers 2 Fairview 1;
AUL 1A: Richmond 0 Knocknaheeny Celtic 3; St John Boscos 0 Greenmount Rangers 0; Leeview Ath 2 Lakewood Ath 3;
AUL 2: Dunbar Celtic 4 Innishvilla 0;
AUL 2A: CFC Banteer 1 Cloughduv Celtic 2; Tower FC 0 Park Utd 0; Corkbeg 5 Waterloo 0;
AUL 3: Macroom 0 Donoughmore Ath 5;

AUL 3A: Southcoast FC 0 Temple Utd 2;

matchsticks
29/08/2015, 5:25 PM
Aww to be fair he won the league for park as a manager a few years back took over the glen at he start of last season with Donal o riordan but he left them before the season started good luck to the man hard gig but it's he turn to shine

Was only asking. Genuinely didn't kno who was

killer"B"
29/08/2015, 5:41 PM
Was only asking. Genuinely didn't kno who was
thats only fair sure he reads this anyways so im sure he might come and and say "HELLO"

1fortheTeam
29/08/2015, 9:03 PM
Excuse my ignorance... Who is he?sure give the man a chance and back him a little he will do a fine job i think .
and hes a winner as all the park guys are .

Just my opinion
29/08/2015, 9:10 PM
sure give the man a chance and back him a little he will do a fine job i think .

Don't know the man but wish him well. Tough job though. Always going to have lads on here disagreeing with every team selection. Wouldn't it be nice if everyone involved in Aul could get behind him and the lads who he selects. And more importantly that every player in Aul makes himself available for selection which unfortunately hasn't always been the case!

Call it a day
29/08/2015, 9:42 PM
Tough job presume he has names in his head doubt he will look down the leagues think he will stay with premier players

killer"B"
29/08/2015, 9:49 PM
Tough job presume he has names in his head doubt he will look down the leagues think he will stay with premier players
He should lol down the leagues so fine fine player down there knocka Celtic should be looked at with the players they have the keeper Robbie docker some fine players they have

rooster
29/08/2015, 10:00 PM
Ryan o Shea banging goals for fun since his arrival at Kilreen another man that surely deserves a look at in the aul set up

killer"B"
29/08/2015, 10:02 PM
Ryan o Shea banging goals for fun since his arrival at Kilreen another man that surely deserves a look at in the aul set up
Definitely with Aidan long from Pearse Ryan brother Gary Phily Hayes Pearse dean winters list goes on and on .......

buzzkill
30/08/2015, 5:21 AM
Definitely with Aidan long from Pearse Ryan brother Gary Phily Hayes Pearse dean winters list goes on and on .......

Are ya re signing with pearse killer? Lol

killer"B"
30/08/2015, 6:20 AM
Are ya re signing with pearse killer? Lolna they don't need me sure there doing well I'm not premier player anyways 😂😂😂

matchsticks
30/08/2015, 10:53 AM
sure give the man a chance and back him a little he will do a fine job i think .

If you looked at my earlier post you'd understand. I DO NOT KNOW WHO THE MAN IS. I wish him all the best. And killer Philly Hayes from Pearce isn't in the top 10 fullbacks in the league

DNG2424
30/08/2015, 11:57 AM
It is going to be a tough job for anyone who takes it . Was there many even in for it? It is not really an attractive job anymore. I cannot blame players for not wanting to play . It is enough commitment these days to play for your club with work etc without adding the AUL team on top of it. Mick Walsh , one of the most respected managers in the AUL wasnt even able to make it appealing to players.

But what do people expect? We are the second tier league in cork football . So if you want the best of what we have to play then sadly there has to be something in it for them . Best of luck to the new manager you are going to need it .

killer"B"
30/08/2015, 11:58 AM
If you looked at my earlier post you'd understand. I DO NOT KNOW WHO THE MAN IS. I wish him all the best. And killer Philly Hayes from Pearce isn't in the top 10 fullbacks in the league
That's cool and I respect you opinion I trained and had the pleasure to play ball with the guy All's I'm saying he should be looked at leave you no stone unturned

injurytime
30/08/2015, 12:07 PM

Another player who has done well.sonce leaving pearse the sooner pearse board see that the current manager has chip on his shoulder and don't treat all his players the same the better man is a fraud..loom at killer banging in goals for fun Ryan o shea the same..should stick to everton u12 like he did 3 years ago

rooster
30/08/2015, 12:46 PM
Another player who has done well.sonce leaving pearse the sooner pearse board see that the current manager has chip on his shoulder and don't treat all his players the same the better man is a fraud..loom at killer banging in goals for fun Ryan o shea the same..should stick to everton u12 like he did 3 years ago

Donal Lyons deserves a look at , destroyed park last season while with pearse and got 5 goals in his last 2 village games , form is everything as they say

striker09
30/08/2015, 12:52 PM
Springfield 1 Carrigtwohill 1 3 reds tasty game .... draw enough to send us through as group winners with village after there 7 2 win yesterday .

killer"B"
30/08/2015, 12:58 PM
Springfield 1 Carrigtwohill 1 3 reds tasty game .... draw enough to send us through as group winners with village after there 7 2 win yesterday .
missed a cracker so down in cobh well done tho battling til the last mintues to get something

on another note brain higgins former casement in as a number 2 to the cork aul manager he doing serious rounds by accounts to get players on board

Liathroidi
30/08/2015, 1:01 PM
who was the ref in the springfield v carrig game lads