View Full Version : Cork AUL Premier & Premier A 2015/16 (Infractions trigger instant suspension)

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53

long-ball
02/07/2015, 11:58 AM
Is there any fixtures out yet do any 1 no .

overthehill
02/07/2015, 1:49 PM
Wont be fixtures out until August long-ball. Teams and sections not even sorted yet.

legend23
02/07/2015, 6:36 PM
Crow is 100% going senior this year, he signed with Leeds today .

long-ball
02/07/2015, 7:34 PM
Wont be fixtures out until August long-ball. Teams and sections not even sorted yet.

A1 bud

long-ball
03/07/2015, 10:38 AM
Crow is 100% going senior this year, he signed with Leeds today .

1for is it true bud ?

offside Ref
03/07/2015, 9:46 PM
I heard From a leeds player that Dereck Power is involved and thats why Crow signed also babbsy is ment to sign i personally dont think he will but thats what i have been told and some other street player as well no name he just said he played in the middle and its not Garreth.

1fortheTeam
03/07/2015, 11:52 PM
I heard From a leeds player that Dereck Power is involved and thats why Crow signed also babbsy is ment to sign i personally dont think he will but thats what i have been told and some other street player as well no name he just said he played in the middle and its not Garreth.dont think so bud.and we have signed very well bud .

injurytime
04/07/2015, 9:39 AM
Soccer Referee Beginners Course (http://www.corkaul.com/2015/06/soccer-referee-beginners-course.html)

Venue: Midleton FC, Knockgriffin Park, Midleton, Co Cork
Date & Times:
Friday 26th June: 7:00pm – 10:00pm
Saturday 27th June: 9:00am – 5:00pm
Sunday 28th June 9:00am – 1:00pm
Fee: € 100.00
Register at https://payments.fai.ie/referee-education.html
For further information contact referees@fai.ie or Eddie Foley: 086 8586698

Killer good course for ya to do seem as tho u know everything already ha

killer"B"
04/07/2015, 10:41 AM
Soccer Referee Beginners Course (http://www.corkaul.com/2015/06/soccer-referee-beginners-course.html)

Venue: Midleton FC, Knockgriffin Park, Midleton, Co Cork
Date & Times:
Friday 26th June: 7:00pm – 10:00pm
Saturday 27th June: 9:00am – 5:00pm
Sunday 28th June 9:00am – 1:00pm
Fee: € 100.00
Register at https://payments.fai.ie/referee-education.html
For further information contact referees@fai.ie or Eddie Foley: 086 8586698

Killer good course for ya to do seem as tho u know everything already hayour a bit late there fella today is the 4th of july you know it all dont ya

long-ball
04/07/2015, 4:36 PM
Nipper is staying on as glentorn manager and tails is taken over the 2nd team I hear

scaffa7
05/07/2015, 7:26 AM
Lads crow has gone senior with leeds and i wish him all the best in his new adventure but no another blarney st player has gone anywhere where in a good place we have signed a few players and paulie and myself are ready to roll so let the fun begin

SecondBall
05/07/2015, 7:48 AM
Nipper is staying on as glentorn manager and tails is taken over the 2nd team I hear

What? Taken over with the intention of not continuing to play or is he still playing?? Surely he's going to juggle both?

killer"B"
05/07/2015, 11:59 AM
Lads crow has gone senior with leeds and i wish him all the best in his new adventure but no another blarney st player has gone anywhere where in a good place we have signed a few players and paulie and myself are ready to roll so let the fun begin
" paulie and myself are ready to roll so let the fun begin" no Tags no scaffa ?

1fortheTeam
05/07/2015, 4:57 PM
" paulie and myself are ready to roll so let the fun begin" no Tags no scaffa ?ah sure killer he,s the man as you know plus hes not like del and me he hates the limelight ..all were saying is wer happy with our direction busy sorting new trakies and gear footballs ect ect and another 1 or 2 in cant wait for the big kick .

Kick-off
05/07/2015, 6:44 PM
any truth in city lads heading back down to coachford next season..skilly chris from mount connor o neil bubbles and more if so they will be serious contenders.anybody understand why they always seem to have a pull to get city lads to travel down their past couple seasons..

legend23
05/07/2015, 7:26 PM
any truth in city lads heading back down to coachford next season..skilly chris from mount connor o neil bubbles and more if so they will be serious contenders.anybody understand why they always seem to have a pull to get city lads to travel down their past couple seasons..

It's either €€€€€€ been offered to them to play or else there sorting them out with work

long-ball
05/07/2015, 8:32 PM
What? Taken over with the intention of not continuing to play or is he still playing?? Surely he's going to juggle both?

Tails have taken over the second team and he be still playing with the first team

Barthez
06/07/2015, 12:19 AM
I heard From a leeds player that Dereck Power is involved and thats why Crow signed also babbsy is ment to sign i personally dont think he will but thats what i have been told and some other street player as well no name he just said he played in the middle and its not Garreth.
It's obvious your in tight with the click to know more information than anyone else ?
Babbsy won't leave anyway you can put your house on that one ... The others I don't know them to know there form so you could be right

Barthez
06/07/2015, 12:20 AM
Who have ye signed scaffa ?

DNG2424
08/07/2015, 9:37 AM

Whoever your source is you might want to fire him

scaffa7
08/07/2015, 10:54 AM
Killer your a bold boy asking questions like that.

long-ball
08/07/2015, 11:00 AM

If it is true there being sorted out with work. And Micky Welsh is back out there to.

killer"B"
08/07/2015, 6:18 PM
haha nice sweets now for the new season mixed it up about like

Kick-off
09/07/2015, 9:50 AM
1st night back training last night good buzz around and alot of new faces..god to see fellas travelling from southside teams to play for biggest team in northside lol.i think it's fair to say the tap tap season is only taking off now..

SecondBall
09/07/2015, 10:37 AM
1st night back training last night good buzz around and alot of new faces..god to see fellas travelling from southside teams to play for biggest team in northside lol.i think it's fair to say the tap tap season is only taking off now..

Biggest team in the Northside?? Grattan weren't back training at all this week lol ha nice to hear I think it's great for Northside football that so many teams across the board are just getting stronger and stronger. Look at the premier, Prem A and so on, there will be a northisde team in or around the top of the league - hopefully - when all is said and done. Must be the northside air clearing the heads on a Sunday morning......

long-ball
09/07/2015, 11:28 AM
[QUOTE=SecondBall;1827845]Biggest team in the Northside?? Grattan weren't back training at all this week lol ha nice to hear I think it's great for Northside football that so many teams across the board are just getting stronger and stronger. Look at the premier, Prem A and so on, there will be a northisde team in or around the top of the league - hopefully - when all is said and done. Must be the northside air clearing the heads on a Sunday morning......[/QUOTE

You can't bate a good game of ball after being off for a few weeks it's good to be back training already. Will grattan be there again this year secondball.

Barthez
09/07/2015, 1:14 PM
Tap tap ... Lol

SecondBall
09/07/2015, 8:50 PM
[QUOTE=SecondBall;1827845]Biggest team in the Northside?? Grattan weren't back training at all this week lol ha nice to hear I think it's great for Northside football that so many teams across the board are just getting stronger and stronger. Look at the premier, Prem A and so on, there will be a northisde team in or around the top of the league - hopefully - when all is said and done. Must be the northside air clearing the heads on a Sunday morning......[/QUOTE

You can't bate a good game of ball after being off for a few weeks it's good to be back training already. Will grattan be there again this year secondball.

you're dead right - good game a ball after having the legs ran off ya, nothing better. If Grattan can keep that back 4 intact from last season, add one or two and IF the John Paul Sullivan talk is true then yeah, I think they will be right in the mix. For me, personally, the league needs to structure itself better. No crazy games in hand situations. Try get it all at a level pegging, I think it will lead to a better league, ya reckon? When did ye go back?

1fortheTeam
09/07/2015, 10:54 PM

You can't bate a good game of ball after being off for a few weeks it's good to be back training already. Will grattan be there again this year secondball.champs dont give up easy kid of course they will be there .

long-ball
09/07/2015, 11:53 PM
[QUOTE=long-ball;1827855]

you're dead right - good game a ball after having the legs ran off ya, nothing better. If Grattan can keep that back 4 intact from last season, add one or two and IF the John Paul Sullivan talk is true then yeah, I think they will be right in the mix. For me, personally, the league needs to structure itself better. No crazy games in hand situations. Try get it all at a level pegging, I think it will lead to a better league, ya reckon? When did ye go back?

We went back same as you lad. Ya your right there they get all the games level and get rid of the games in hand are try do something. The word on the street grattan are playing a fundraiser match out in Barrs club Saturday are you playing bud.

SecondBall
10/07/2015, 8:02 AM
[QUOTE=SecondBall;1828057]

We went back same as you lad. Ya your right there they get all the games level and get rid of the games in hand are try do something. The word on the street grattan are playing a fundraiser match out in Barrs club Saturday are you playing bud.

Doubt that's true man we've our awards night on Friday I can't imagine anyone showing up for that. Plus the A team aren't back training its just us with the B team

long-ball
10/07/2015, 10:35 AM
[QUOTE=long-ball;1828120]

Doubt that's true man we've our awards night on Friday I can't imagine anyone showing up for that. Plus the A team aren't back training its just us with the B team

I just got told that Pearce are playing in it and greenwood. A/b team you mean bud ;)

SecondBall
10/07/2015, 10:37 AM
[QUOTE=SecondBall;1828139]

I just got told that Pearce are playing in it and greenwood. A/b team you mean bud ;)

Few of our A team lads have been up yeah, sure look you've as much info as I do at this stage bud...:)

long-ball
10/07/2015, 11:57 AM
[QUOTE=long-ball;1828151]

Few of our A team lads have been up yeah, sure look you've as much info as I do at this stage bud...:)

I'm only asking is it true bud. Will u be with grattan in the Barrs saturday ?

SecondBall
10/07/2015, 3:31 PM
[QUOTE=SecondBall;1828152]

I'm only asking is it true bud. Will u be with grattan in the Barrs saturday ?

I'm not aware of any game Saturday, unless the first team are playing in which case no, I won't be.

SecondBall
10/07/2015, 3:31 PM
Mooney being asked to sign for Glenthorn, coming from the man himself....

sorryburnsy
10/07/2015, 3:47 PM
Word has it Glenthorn have lost a good few, Packie Cassidy and Paul Hennessy have retired, Jason Mcgrath has gone to Castleview seniors, Shane Scanlon has left, Tails taking over the B team. Nipper will need to plug a few holes in the squad.

killer"B"
10/07/2015, 6:01 PM
word the street scaffa you managed to keep crow did you

scaffa7
10/07/2015, 6:17 PM
Killer my friend nobody wants to lose there best players if the want to compete and hopefully we have changed his mind top keeper and good friend

Barthez
11/07/2015, 4:20 AM
Killer my friend nobody wants to lose there best players if the want to compete and hopefully we have changed his mind top keeper and good friend
Massive boost to ye if ye keep hold of him ... He's a big talent to have between the sticks ... Will win a team vital points with big saves in big games ... One of the best around ... Fair play if ye keep him scaffa

legend23
11/07/2015, 9:18 PM
I'm hearing Alan greany going to kilumney New gaffer is after offering him money per week to play and colm forde dropping down shipping league to play with his buddies because nipped can't guarantee him a startin first team hand tails also said the same about 2nd team a shame because he is aHALF decent player glentorns loss will be pub side quinlans gain.

sorryburnsy
11/07/2015, 10:03 PM
I'm hearing Alan greany going to kilumney New gaffer is after offering him money per week to play and colm forde dropping down shipping league to play with his buddies because nipped can't guarantee him a startin first team hand tails also said the same about 2nd team a shame because he is aHALF decent player glentorns loss will be pub side quinlans gain.Who is after taking over in kilumney?find it hard to believe about Colm Forde he was the top goal scorer in the premier division last Season couldn't see him going shipping league.

legend23
11/07/2015, 10:30 PM
Who is after taking over in kilumney?find it hard to believe about Colm Forde he was the top goal scorer in the premier division last Season couldn't see him going shipping league.
I was told donal riordan as I said I was only told bout the lads but colm force big loss to glenthorn if true

legend23
12/07/2015, 12:14 PM
I'm hearing Alan greany going to kilumney New gaffer is after offering him money per week to play and colm forde dropping down shipping league to play with his buddies because nipped can't guarantee him a startin first team hand tails also said the same about 2nd team a shame because he is aHALF decent player glentorns loss will be pub side quinlans gain.

Wrong information on both players lads my apologies

rooster
13/07/2015, 12:37 PM
Applications are invited for the position of Manager of the Cork AUL Inter League team.

All applications, in writing and giving all relevant information, should be sent to Martin Conlon, 5 Glenryan Mews, Blarney Street, Cork.

Applications to arrive not later than Friday, 24th July.

Barthez
15/07/2015, 1:00 AM
Applications are invited for the position of Manager of the Cork AUL Inter League team.

All applications, in writing and giving all relevant information, should be sent to Martin Conlon, 5 Glenryan Mews, Blarney Street, Cork.

Applications to arrive not later than Friday, 24th July. I can't see this going down so well again ... It's an impossible job

Kick-off
15/07/2015, 10:43 AM
I can't see this going down so well again ... It's an impossible job

It's like the irish national team whatever squad a manager picks theirs always going to be people's opinions..any truth littleman and injurytime looming at it

SecondBall
15/07/2015, 11:12 AM
It's like the irish national team whatever squad a manager picks theirs always going to be people's opinions..any truth littleman and injurytime looming at it

Could be best if it was a group effort. You need fellas out looking and scouting teams week in, week out. 3 sets of eyes more productive than one. Need to decide what kinda way you play before any player is looked at also, which is just common sense. Littleman would be a good choice

DNG2424
15/07/2015, 2:57 PM

littleman is/was managing Leeside seniors? Would the man have time to do both jobs? Who is injurytime?

SecondBall
15/07/2015, 7:54 PM
Lads was it a straight swap deal between Kilreen and Pearse for Shaz and Beezer or was there cash involved haha