View Full Version : Cork AUL Premier & Premier A 2015/16 (Infractions trigger instant suspension)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53

beautiful game
05/09/2015, 8:29 AM
Hi guys,

Plenty of games around again today.

Don't forget to send on your results, match reports, minutes of goals and pictures to us at paulhogangates@gmail.com or text 087 2201145.

All of your results will be put up on our site www.corksportsnews.ie (http://www.corksportsnews.ie/)

Cork Sports News (Your Home For Cork Football)

Thank you.

SecondBall
05/09/2015, 1:46 PM
No wonder people don't want to be known on this

Agreed - are you a known contributor or is your identity still secret?

striker09
05/09/2015, 2:31 PM
Carrigtwohill 6 Waterloo 0 aoh cup second round

donaldihno
05/09/2015, 2:49 PM
Premier A
Kanturk 2 Macroom 1

killer"B"
05/09/2015, 3:24 PM
Park 3-2 winners against crescent in the AOH

sorryburnsy
05/09/2015, 4:33 PM
Just talking to mark Barry he reffed the park vs crescent game,he said crescent were unlucky in the game and were unlucky not to bring it to extra time,they missed a penalty in the second half when they were on top.goes to show they are some very good teams in the lower divisions.

killer"B"
05/09/2015, 4:40 PM
Just talking to mark Barry he reffed the park vs crescent game,he said crescent were unlucky in the game and were unlucky not to bring it to extra time,they missed a penalty in the second half when they were on top.goes to show they are some very good teams in the lower divisions.
There good players from top to bottom in the aul look at Pearse b (div 3) today give knocka Celtic a right ol go .....

oldlegs
05/09/2015, 5:56 PM
What about Hib's and Gratten . Gratten Aul champs hib's a team only reformed and not much in it wasn't at game myself but shoreline suggests not much in it

long-ball
05/09/2015, 7:42 PM
What about Hib's and Gratten . Gratten Aul champs hib's a team only reformed and not much in it wasn't at game myself but shoreline suggests not much in it

Who won that 1 ?

killer"B"
05/09/2015, 7:45 PM
Who won that 1 ?2-1 grattan

long-ball
05/09/2015, 7:49 PM
2-1 grattan

Did they lose any players ?

killer"B"
05/09/2015, 7:57 PM
Did they lose any players ?
Marky cans thats all I'm sure but they have bags of experience tho !!!

long-ball
05/09/2015, 7:58 PM
Marky cans thats all I'm sure but they have bags of experience tho !!!

He was a big player for them

killer"B"
05/09/2015, 7:58 PM
Manager of the Cork AUL Inter-League team
Message from John Paul Cotter, Manager of the Cork AUL Inter-League team

The following is a list of players that we have selected for a friendly against mayfield utd which will take place next Wednesday night the 9th of September at 7.45 p.m. in DOUGLAS HALL . Players are asked to be there for 7pm.
CAN EVERYONE ON THE LIST PLEASE REPLY WITH YES OR NO to your availability or not available.
Please reply to 087-6339776 no later than 3 p.m. on Monday.
Thanks
John Paul Cotter

Adrian O’Donovan (Carrigtwohill United)
Willie Byrne, Ryan O’Shea & Dave Holland (Kilreen Celtic)
Aidan Long, Micky Cronin & Ross Kelleher (Pearse Celtic)
Adam Gerathy & Howie Cookley (Village United)
Colm Forde (Glenthorn Celtic)
Pa Long (Glen Celtic)
Ian Fitz, Shane Cahill, Mick Barrett & Alan McCormack (Park United)
Wayne Doherty (Knocknaheeney Celtic)
Ger Rice (Innishvilla)

Please don't forget to text.

killer"B"
05/09/2015, 7:59 PM
First panel lads what do Ye think ???

killer"B"
05/09/2015, 8:19 PM
Saturday, September 05, 2015
AUL Results - Saturday
Friday, 4 September 2015
AOH Cup First Round
Leeview Athletic 3 Southcoast 0;
Saturday, 5 September 2015
AOH Cup Second Round
Park United A 3 Crescent Athletic 2;
Greenmount Rangers 5 Glen B 0;
Carrigtwohill United A 6 Waterloo A 0;
St John Bosco A 3 Temple United 0;
Innishvilla A 6 Greenwood B 0;
Hillington 0 Glenthorn Celtic A 1 (aet);
Rathcoole Rovers 4 Cathedral Celtic 3;
Hibernians 1 Grattan United A 2;
Knockraha A 4 Blackpool Celtic 0;
Knocknaheeney Celtic 3 Pearse Celtic B 1 (aet);
Macroom B 1 Rylane Celtic 4;
Carrigaline United 3 Ballinhassig 4;
Waterloo B 1 De Courcey Albion 2;
Premier A
Kanturk 2 Macroom A 1;
AUL 2
Dunbar 1 Glenvale 2;
AUL 2A
Corkbeg 2 Newmarket Town 1;
CFC Banteer 2 Tower FC 3;
AUL 3A
Churchvilla 4 – Knockraha 1;

bantz
05/09/2015, 8:52 PM
First panel lads what do Ye think ???

Fair play to the man for mixing up the divisions delighted for docker

Call it a day
06/09/2015, 7:43 AM
Suprised there's not at least 1 tower player in the squad and a gratten player after winning league last season

killer"B"
06/09/2015, 7:52 AM
Suprised there's not at least 1 tower player in the squad and a gratten player after winning league last season
As far as I know there will be another squad selected for the second game so maybe they might make that one ...

oldlegs
06/09/2015, 8:46 AM
And it begins

matchsticks
06/09/2015, 9:40 AM
Agreed - are you a known contributor or is your identity still secret?
Secret I hope. And I'd like to keep it that way :)

killer"B"
06/09/2015, 12:26 PM
village 2-1 winners away to strand this morning made a tough game of it for our selfs ! strand also no push overs onto the next round for us tho ....

matchsticks
06/09/2015, 12:27 PM
village 2-1 winners away to strand this morning made a tough game of it for our selfs ! strand also no push overs onto the next round for us tho ....

Village could be dark horses this year.

killer"B"
06/09/2015, 12:28 PM
Village could be dark horses this year.
village has the same chance as everyone else bud :)

Southsider
06/09/2015, 1:35 PM
Manager of the Cork AUL Inter-League team
Message from John Paul Cotter, Manager of the Cork AUL Inter-League team

The following is a list of players that we have selected for a friendly against mayfield utd which will take place next Wednesday night the 9th of September at 7.45 p.m. in DOUGLAS HALL . Players are asked to be there for 7pm.
CAN EVERYONE ON THE LIST PLEASE REPLY WITH YES OR NO to your availability or not available.
Please reply to 087-6339776 no later than 3 p.m. on Monday.
Thanks
John Paul Cotter

Adrian O’Donovan (Carrigtwohill United)
Aidan Long, Micky Cronin & Ross Kelleher (Pearse Celtic)
Adam Gerathy & Howie Cookley (Village United)
Colm Forde (Glenthorn Celtic)
Pa Long (Glen Celtic)
Ian Fitz, Shane Cahill, Mick Barrett & Alan McCormack (Park United)
Wayne Doherty (Knocknaheeney Celtic)
Ger Rice (Innishvilla)

Please don't forget to text.

Good squad. Maybe there will be more on the next squad but I thought Kilreen would have more players picked.

Barthez
06/09/2015, 2:49 PM
besides pa long,colm forde and howie coakley the rest look like squad men for the team that should rightly be selected when some of the kilreen lads and blarney street and killumeny players get there call. no kilreen player called is very suprising. delighted for our lads tho.

rooster
06/09/2015, 3:12 PM
besides pa long,colm forde and howie coakley the rest look like squad men for the team that should rightly be selected when some of the kilreen lads and blarney street and killumeny players get there call. no kilreen player called is very suprising. delighted for our lads tho.

what panel are you looking at barthez , 3 kilreen lads on it

rooster
06/09/2015, 3:17 PM
Castleview v Pearse Celtic A could prove a very tricky away tie for pearse A , ill go for a draw here
Knocknaheeny Celtic v Pearse Celtic B should be a good game with both teams going well but knocka should have too much for pearse,s second string knocka win
Carrigaline Utd v Ballinhassig local derby here so sparks should fly , ill go for a draw here too
Park v Crescent very hard travelling down to park , think crescent might stay with them for awhile but experience should see park advance !! park win
Strand Utd A v Village Utd depending on how many lads sit this out because of the Muskerry football final will depend on what kinda team strand might have , always a good cup team and at home might prove a sticky challenge for village !! I still expect village to win it but if strand are at full strength they wont have it too easy !!!

Premier League
Killumney Utd v Blarney St Ath 1st game of the aul league for 2015/2016 gets under way sunday morning and i cant see anything but a street win here !! killumney have struggled big time in the mossie so far and un less theres a massive change sunday morning then i expect them to continue to struggle !!

got the 1st game badly wrong but they rest were pretty close :cool:

killer"B"
06/09/2015, 3:18 PM

I only see two Killeen players there ! There no Dave Holland playing with Killeen man 😂😂😂😂

killer"B"
06/09/2015, 3:23 PM
5/6 September 2015
AOH Cup First Round
Leeview Athletic 3 Southcoast 0;
Glenthorn Celtic B 2 Buttevant 3 (aet);
Strand United A 1 Village United 2;
Parkview Celtic 0 Fairview 8;
Springfield 5 Grangevale 0;
Grattan United B 2 Bohemians 5;
Dillon’s Cross Athletic 4 Los Zarcos 2.

AOH Cup Second Round
Park United A 3 Crescent Athletic 2;
Greenmount Rangers 5 Glen B 0;
Carrigtwohill United A 6 Waterloo A 0;
St John Bosco A 3 Temple United 0;
Innishvilla A 6 Greenwood B 0;
Hillington 0 Glenthorn Celtic A 1 (aet);
Rathcoole Rovers 4 Cathedral Celtic 3;
Hibernians 1 Grattan United A 2;
Knockraha A 4 Blackpool Celtic 0;
Knocknaheeney Celtic 3 Pearse Celtic B 1 (aet);
Macroom B 1 Rylane Celtic 4;
Carrigaline United 3 Ballinhassig 4;
Waterloo B 1 De Courcey Albion 2;
Castleview 0 Pearse Celtic A 7;
Park United B 6 Bweeng Celtic 1;
Ard-na-Laoi 1 Greenwood A 1 (Greenwood won 5-4 on penalties, aet).

Premier League
Killumney United 1 v Blarney Street Athletic 3.

Premier A
Kanturk 2 Macroom A 1;

AUL 2
Dunbar 1 Glenvale 2;
Carrigtwohill United B v Innishvilla B (off).

AUL 2A
Corkbeg 2 Newmarket Town 1;
CFC Banteer 2 Tower FC 3;
Watergrasshill United 1 v Cloughduv Celtic 5.

AUL 3A
Churchvilla 4 – Knockraha 1.

rooster
06/09/2015, 3:24 PM
I only see two Killeen players there ! There no Dave Holland playing with Killeen man 
new signing along with villages new player Howie Cookley:cool:

killer"B"
06/09/2015, 3:28 PM
new signing along with villages new player Howie Cookley:cool:
Na he wasn't there for us this morning either haha neither was Adam Gerathy haha

Call it a day
06/09/2015, 4:37 PM
Killer ye should surely win next game of AOH could be dark horses bud

killer"B"
06/09/2015, 4:51 PM
Killer ye should surely win next game of AOH could be dark horses bud

Anything can happen bud got a really good run this morning offa strand ', each game at a time ,

Call it a day
06/09/2015, 5:24 PM
Anything can happen bud got a really good run this morning offa strand ', each game at a time ,
I know that any chances this morning? What's the story with league tables is it a case of wait till Wednesday's echo or will site be updated?

scaffa7
06/09/2015, 5:28 PM
Blarney St 3 killumney 1 good game 3 points on board can't ask any more

Barthez
06/09/2015, 5:44 PM
Era spell check on the oul phone lets me down there the odd day ... But my mistake lads only glanced at it and was more interested in our own lads sorry about that ... Fellas are so quick on here to have a dig at a fella tho over the slightest things .. I'm just as bad I'll be honest hence my attack on bantz northside muck talk ... But this is a football forum that we are turning into a battlefield can we all agree on one thing for once ... That goes for just my opinion also who seems to only agree with 1for these days .... To find out who that is id be more inclined to look at a new blarney street recruit since he's becoming friends with him now ...

oldlegs
06/09/2015, 5:51 PM
Lots of fine players on that first squad and its a training squad a lot to be looked at etc and spoken too also can only pick those available to play some lads can't commit etc due to other commitments so not as easy as it looks

killer"B"
06/09/2015, 9:02 PM
Fine hatrick today for John Corcoran, against a much improved killumney side with Kearney, joycey duff Dave Kenny and 3 ex ballincollig seniors3red cards as well for who ???

matchsticks
06/09/2015, 9:31 PM
3red cards as well for who ???

3 red cards? Seriously?

1fortheTeam
06/09/2015, 11:01 PM
3 red cards? Seriously?yes seriously and all correct to ..not a bad game but reds are reds .

long-ball
07/09/2015, 6:45 AM
yes seriously and all correct to ..not a bad game but reds are reds .

Who was sent off?

rooster
07/09/2015, 1:17 PM
That squad for wednesday is shocking where is the likes of Alan Greaney, johnny c, judge, Jonathan Murray, Sean Caulfield, Hallisey, Joycey, Derek Delea, Jeffers, Kinger, Crowe, Kearney, babsy? Surely any team should be built around them? Ifeel it will end up being a team dominated with Park utd players? Is just naming 2 squads enough to get a look at whats there? Personally i think not.

stop dexter will ya , at least if you slate the squad , have some idea what your talking about in relation to calling in players as the likes of caulfield doesn't even play in the aul league anymore

matchsticks
07/09/2015, 1:23 PM
stop dexter will ya , at least if you slate the squad , have some idea what your talking about in relation to calling in players as the likes of caulfield doesn't even play in the aul league anymore

I think there is going to be a few games with different teams every time. Don't know if this is true or what though

long-ball
07/09/2015, 1:27 PM

Well said rooster .. I think the man is giving people a look in to see what it's like and see what footballs are out there not have a cork aul team wit the likes of 5 or 6 park players and 6 or 7 kilreen players he is right to pick 3 players from each club .. Caufield is a msl player to Dexter bud

killer"B"
07/09/2015, 4:16 PM
Rooster Ok 1 player out of the 12 i named off the top of my head is gone MSL, i was hardly miles off. Ijust think the best players should play and the fellas they are having a look at then should be put in around them. Does anybody know who his backroom saff are besids Brian Higgins??

Donal o riordan too

rooster
07/09/2015, 4:16 PM
Rooster Ok 1 player out of the 12 i named off the top of my head is gone MSL, i was hardly miles off. Ijust think the best players should play and the fellas they are having a look at then should be put in around them. Does anybody know who his backroom saff are besids Brian Higgins??

is it the aul legends squad your trying to pick there dexter

get in the hole
07/09/2015, 4:29 PM
That squad for wednesday is shocking where is the likes of Alan Greaney, johnny c, judge, Jonathan Murray, Sean Caulfield, Hallisey, Joycey, Derek Delea, Jeffers, Kinger, Crowe, Kearney, babsy? Surely any team should be built around them? Ifeel it will end up being a team dominated with Park utd players? Is just naming 2 squads enough to get a look at whats there? Personally i think not.
Wouldn't have Derek delea, Kearney
or Jeffers. All up there with the best the aul had to offer for years but there's better quicker sharper players around the aul now. The team in my opinion will be packed with park lads. There must have been nobody in for the job going on who got it. Is this not the failed management team of a few years back? Surprised they're getting another bite at it after not doing well last time out. Perfect job for 1for if and when he finishes his work with the street

get in the hole
07/09/2015, 4:41 PM
Id say every player i mentioned there under is 30 and the majority under 28 bar Delea, so that makes no sense rooster. Should have known Donal was involved. He is a sound man but he hasnt much football wise. To be honest i cant see much of the big players making themselves available. Its also a bit harsh the league champions havent a single representative picked either. Maybe it should go the way of the GAA, whoever wins the league should nominate the captain.

Jeffers and Kearney would also be in 30's if I'm not mistaken. As good as Kearney was he just can't get around anymore. Last time he played in the cross for aul he got torn apart by a guy with a little bit of pace. That's no dig at him personally, he was the best we had for years in my opinion but not anymore. Out in the cross and big pitches like that, pace is a must for me. Maybe have the likes of Kearney in the squad to come on and see out a game but to start lads like that would be suicide in my eyes

killer"B"
07/09/2015, 4:48 PM
Graham Murphy (https://www.facebook.com/graham.murphy.37) keeper of knocka celtic added to the panel for wednesday night now here a keeper i wanna see in acyion for the aul think he done a fine job for knocka over last season and in my eyes one of the form keepers in the leagues .....