View Full Version : Cork AUL Premier & Premier A 2015/16 (Infractions trigger instant suspension)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 [48] 49 50 51 52 53

Left-Pegs
20/04/2016, 1:06 PM
Must admit left peg since i took step back from football 2 years ago i know the standard of the aul have dropped but i really enjoy watching games.i try and get to games early to see teams preperation before gamesand also as anybody on their day can beat any team.

I agree injurytime, its a lot easier to enjoy these games when your not involved or biased to one team. Also agree that the standard has dropped hugely over the last couple of years. Park with another convincing victory at home last night, you would find it hard to back against them now. Can see them making there place a fortress with not many teams gonna come away from there with points to handy.

Left-Pegs
20/04/2016, 3:46 PM
Since when is a 1-0 win a very convincing victory?

From what ive heard it was a lot more convincing then the score line showed dexter!

striker09
20/04/2016, 8:15 PM
That's strange because I was actually there and we deserved a draw being honest. But I'm sure Park are delighted with the 3 points

Pass pass pass
20/04/2016, 8:43 PM
That's strange because I was actually there and we deserved a draw being honest. But I'm sure Park are delighted with the 3 points
Do ye ever deserve to lose a game not a bit biased.

Toepoke!
20/04/2016, 8:54 PM
To be fair striker, I thought ye were well beaten despite the scoreline being only 1-0. I thought you got your tactics spot on. We all know what happened last time when ye tried to play football against them.Park are a serious footballing side, best in the AUL for a few years now. 'Parking the proverbial bus' would be an understatement but many teams will do the same down there to try and get a point.

rooster
20/04/2016, 9:41 PM
To be fair striker, I thought ye were well beaten despite the scoreline being only 1-0. I thought you got your tactics spot on. We all know what happened last time when ye tried to play football against them.Park are a serious footballing side, best in the AUL for a few years now. 'Parking the proverbial bus' would be an understatement but many teams will do the same down there to try and get a point.

Well beaten is a bit wide of the mark , carrig set up to crowd park out and limit them to minimum chances and would have been happy at ht going in 0-0 even dough park had a few chances , carrigs keeper still only made 2 clear saves 1 from a free kick and the other a shot !! Park also rattled the bar and post and had a few half chances but it was still scoreless !! Throw in the fact carrig could have nicked 1 when the striker seemed to connect to along delivery and parks keeper and centre back blocked it with the ball eventually been cleared !! After park scored in the 2nd half carrig threw everything at them to get a equaliser and had a series of free kicks in dangerous positions which lead to a chance been cleared off the line or from behind the line as a lot of people thought !! This game was by no means 1 way traffic and if carrig had got an equaliser , then no one would have argued !!

striker09
20/04/2016, 10:05 PM

Can you name my team from last night and who was missing?

striker09
20/04/2016, 10:08 PM
Do ye ever deserve to lose a game not a bit biased.

Please explain? We have lost 6 matches from 26 this season when have I being biased?

Toepoke!
21/04/2016, 10:56 AM
No I can't striker, but I would be familiar with a lot of your players. What difference does that make to my opinion of the match? ..I'm just saying how I saw it. Did not mean to cause offence. As I said, I thought you got your tactics spot on.

striker09
21/04/2016, 11:10 AM
No I can't striker, but I would be familiar with a lot of your players. What difference does that make to my opinion of the match? ..I'm just saying how I saw it. Did not mean to cause offence. As I said, I thought you got your tactics spot on.

No worries

3rdeye
21/04/2016, 12:38 PM
Micky is far from biased he's as honest as they come on here win lose or draw he gives his honest opinion!! The man has done everything as a footballer and has more medals then every user put together on this site. He's a manager starting out and doing very well give him and his team a break. No wonder people don't post match reports no more on this cause people are waiting to stir it on this.

Passmate
21/04/2016, 1:08 PM
Micky is far from biased he's as honest as they come on here win lose or draw he gives his honest opinion!! The man has done everything as a footballer and has more medals then every user put together on this site. He's a manager starting out and doing very well give him and his team a break. No wonder people don't post match reports no more on this cause people are waiting to stir it on this.
Good win the other night up the northside 3rdeye. Is it true Kilreen are going MSL next year. Anybody here anything about it.

Toepoke!
21/04/2016, 9:09 PM
Same talk every year about Kilreen going MSL. I know for a fact they had been no application from them to go. I could be wrong but as far as I am aware, they would not meet the MSL criteria.
3rdeye it's comments like your last post are the real reason why lads wouldn't post match reports up here. No need to talk Mick up like that. We all know where he's been and done in the game. No one here was questioning Micks credentials or having a go at him or Carrig.You seem to be ultra sensitive and get the hump if someone's opinion differs from yours. Regardless what any manager says, they are going to be slightly bias towards their own team.Whether they mean it not.it's perfectly normal. It is their team after all!! Best of luck to all managers and teams for rest of the season. Can we just keep it football after this?..

3rdeye
21/04/2016, 9:37 PM
Not at all he's just a good friend of mine and I was backing him up as you said all about opinions and that was mine no one has to agree. I wasn't even on about your comment I was referring to him being called biased!! I know him years and as a football man he's as honest as they come!! He wouldn't lie about a report on a game he's straight up!! Like I said all about opinions!!

Luckbox
21/04/2016, 10:25 PM
Can someone explain how Park manage to get 3 midweek home games in a row? Yet to travel midweek, granted the Grattan game was cancelled but still? Wouldn't get 3 midweek away games in a row you can guarantee

greengrass
21/04/2016, 10:39 PM
Simple enough. Everyone has a home and an away game vs park. Get over it

tricksey
21/04/2016, 10:55 PM
Lads any up to date table?

rooster
22/04/2016, 6:29 AM
Lads any up to date table?

Murphy's Irish Stout Premier League

Pld
W
D
L
GF
GA
Pts

Park Utd A

Village Utd

Pearse Cel A

Carrigtohill Utd A

Glenthorn Cel A

Kilreen Cel

Grattan Utd A

Blarney St Ath

Coachford A

Killumney Utd

Murphy's Irish Stout Premier A League

Pld
W
D
L
GF
GA
Pts

Rylane Cel

Macroom A

Innishvilla A

Glen Cel A

Kanturk

Knockraha A

Dillons Cross Ath

Greenwood A

Springfield

Cathedral Cel

scaffa7
22/04/2016, 8:34 AM
Them tables or all wrong roost

rooster
22/04/2016, 8:43 AM
Them tables or all wrong roost

There on the aul web page pal , so a copy and paste job 😂 any idea what results are missing !!

3rdeye
22/04/2016, 9:03 AM
I think them tables are correct as far as I know anyway. Very competitive league this year lads everyone taken points off each other. Park the team to catch though. The next 2 weeks of games will tell alot. As for Kilreen going Msl I have no idea!!!!

scaffa7
22/04/2016, 9:48 AM
Going by them where missing 3 points we have13 points should be 16 think Barry peelo has quoted under them tables that he did not print them so other teams could be missing points to

3rdeye
22/04/2016, 10:05 AM
Maybe I just thought premier looks right. Hard to tell the way the seasons going with games off teams pulling out etc. One things for sure going to be a good run in.

killer"B"
22/04/2016, 12:45 PM
CORK AUL FIXTURES
Friday 22nd April, KO. 7.45pm
AUL1
Buttevant v Crescent Ath, Buttevant, D.Cronin
AUL 1A
Leeview Ath v UCC, Mayfield Community School, M.Barry
AUL 2
Glenvale v Carrigtwohill Utd, Mayfield Utd Park, K.O’Keeffe
AUL 3A
City Wanderers v Pearse Celtic, CIT Bishopstown, Jonathan Hennessy
Saturday 23rd April Ko 2.00pm Unless Otherwise stated
AOH Cup Semi Final 1st Leg
Park Utd A v Lakewood Ath ,Brigown, M.Barry
Knocknaheeny Celtic v Village Utd / Corkbeg, Kilmore Rd, D.Coleman
Premier League
Village Utd v Blarney St Ath, Silverheights Pk, Provisional, J.O’Reilly
Carrigtwohill Utd v Kilreen Celtic, Ballyadam Pk, Ray Murphy
Glenthorn Celtic v Grattan Utd, Glenthorn Pk, Richard Murphy
Premier A League
Innishvilla v Rylane Celtic, Knocknacurra, Innishannon, P.Buckley
Greenwood v Springfield, Leaghanamore, Ken Hennessy
Kanturk v Knockraha, Kanturk, D.Cronin
AUL 1
Rathcoole Rovers v Waterloo, Rathcoole, M.O’Flaherty
AUL 1A
Richmond v St John Boscos, Garrandarragh, Wilton, K.O’Keeffe
AUL 2
Hibernians v Hillington, Shanbally, Jonathan Hennessy
AUL 2A
Cloughduv Celtic v Newmarket Town, Fr O Driscoll Pk, Pat Hennessy
Waterloo v Corkbeg, Whitechurch Community Centre, Provisional, D.Daly
Tower FC v Watergasshill Utd, Killowen, T.Callanan
AUL 3
Donoughmore Ath v Greenwood, Donoughmore, 3.00pm, P.O’Sullivan
Sunday 24th April Ko. 10.45am Unless Otherwise Stated
Premier League
Killumney Utd v Coachford, The Farm, Richard Murphy
Premier A League
Dillons Cross Ath v Glen Celtic, Silverheights Pk, M.Barry
Cathedral Celtic v Macroom, Fairfield, Ray Murphy
AUL 1
Fairview v Castleview, Fairfield, 2.00pm, P.Buckley
AUL 1A
Strand Utd v Greenmount Rangers, Ballyanley, P.Buckley
AUL 2
Glenthorn Celtic v De Corcey Albion, Glenthorn Pk, D.Coleman
Innishvilla v Dunbar Celtic, Knocknacurra, Innshannon, D.Cronin
AUL 2A
CFC Banteer v Park Utd, Banter Sports Field, 2.00pm, M.O’Flaherty
AUL 3
Los Zarcos v Strand Utd, Town Pk, Millstreet, Yves Kriwan
Ballinhassig v Bweeng Celtic, Gortnaglough, T.Callanan
Ard Na Laoi v Blackpool Celtic, Leemount, J.O’Reilly
Macroom v Castlelack, Town Pk, K.O’Keeffe
AUL3A
Grattan Utd v UCC, O’Neill Pk, M.Doody
St John Boscos v Southcoast FC, Billy Ahern Field, Paddocks Midleton, Pat Hennessy
Glen Celtic v Churchvilla, Glen Pk, M.O’Flaherty
Temple Utd v Knockraha, Temple Pk, P.O’Sullivan

injurytime
23/04/2016, 1:45 PM
Park 1 up 10 mins gone

long-ball
23/04/2016, 3:46 PM
Kilreen 4 Carrig 1

tricksey
23/04/2016, 4:25 PM
Kilreen 4 Carrig 1

Wasn't a bad game to watch I'd say

long-ball
23/04/2016, 6:20 PM
Wasn't a bad game to watch I'd say
Good game Kilreen ran the game from the start. Don't think Carrig are in kilreens class overrated they are. It's anyone's league I think.

1 touch
23/04/2016, 7:58 PM
Good game Kilreen ran the game from the start. Don't think Carrig are in kilreens class overrated they are. It's anyone's league I think.

Don't think so long ball, Park are to far ahead can't see them loosing. Carrig v Kilreen was a great game to watch today.

long-ball
23/04/2016, 8:36 PM
Don't think so long ball, Park are to far ahead can't see them loosing. Carrig v Kilreen was a great game to watch today.you never no bud. What did ya think. Kilreen ran it I thought

killer"B"
24/04/2016, 4:31 PM
AUL RESULTS (COMPLETE) FROM THE WEEKEND 24-Apr-16
AOH Cup Semi Final 1st Leg: Park Utd A 2 Lakewood Ath 2; Knocknaheeny Celtic 2 Village Utd 1.
Premier League: Carrigtwohill Utd 1 Kilreen Celtic 4; Glenthorn Celtic 2 Grattan Utd 3;
Premier A League: Innishvilla 2 Rylane Celtic 1; Greenwood 2 Springfield 1; Kanturk 4 Knockraha 2; Dillons Cross Ath 1 Glen Celtic 1; Cathedral Celtic 2 Macroom 3.
AUL 1: Rathcoole Rovers 2 Waterloo 1; Buttevant 1 Crescent Ath 3; Fairview 5 Castleview 2.
AUL 1A: Richmond 1 St John Boscos 2; Leeview Ath 1 UCC 1; Strand Utd 0 Greenmount Rangers 1.
AUL 2: Hibernians 2 Hillington 1; Glenvale 5 Carrigtwohill Utd 0; Glenthorn Celtic v De Courcey Albion (off); Innishvilla 1 Dunbar Celtic 3.
AUL 2A: Cloughduv Celtic 1 Newmarket Town 3; Waterloo 0 Corkbeg 3; Tower FC 5 Watergrasshill Utd 0; CFC Banteer 1 Park Utd 2.
AUL 3: Donoughmore Ath v Greenwood (off); Los Zarcos v Strand Utd (off); Ballinhassig 5 Bweeng Celtic 1; Ard Na Laoi 1 Blackpool Celtic 0; Macroom 2 Castlelack 1.

AUL 3A: City Wanderers 2 Pearse Celtic 2; Grattan Utd 2 UCC 2; St John Boscos 3 Southcoast FC 5; Glen Celtic 0 Churchvilla 2; Temple Utd 13 Knockraha 0.

legend23
25/04/2016, 11:00 AM
Does the away goal come in to effect in the semi final of the aoh does anyone know???

rooster
25/04/2016, 12:17 PM
Does the away goal come in to effect in the semi final of the aoh does anyone know???

No , if level at the end of the second leg it's ET & spotters

rooster
25/04/2016, 8:27 PM
Micky welsh back management next season I here no doubt he be chasing players mad

Heard that also , but also heard he was taking over the cork U16s so ill believe it when I see it !!

legend23
25/04/2016, 9:55 PM
Micky welsh back management next season I here no doubt he be chasing players mad
Is he gone back to coachford????

Left-Pegs
26/04/2016, 10:13 AM

Micky welsh couldnt manage his credit union book..

Passmate
26/04/2016, 10:37 AM
Micky welsh couldnt manage his credit union book.. no need for that. Hopefully it stays nice for the games tonight. What games are on

killer"B"
26/04/2016, 11:55 AM
Tuesday 26th April Ko. 6.30pm Sharp
Premier League
Park Utd v Blarney St Ath, Brigown, Richard Murphy
Kilreen Celtic v Glenthorn Celtic, The Farm, M.Barry
Carrigtwohill Utd v Pearse Celtic, Ballyadam Pk, D.Coleman
GrattanUtd v Killumney Utd, O.Neill Pk, P.Buckley
Premier A League
Cathedral Celtic v Knockraha, Fairfield, J.O’Reilly
Greenwood v Kanturk, Leaghanamore,D.Cronin
Macroom v Rylane Celtic, Murray Field, Liam Murphy
Innishvilla v Glen Celtic, Knocknacurra, Innishannon, A.O’Connell
Springfield v Dillons Cross Ath, Pat O’Brien Pk, Ray Murphy
AUL 1
Buttevant v Rathcoole Rovers, Buttevant, K.O’Keeffe
Waterloo v Bohemians, Whitechurch Community Centre, Yves Kriwan
Castleview v Blackstone Rovers, O’Sullivan Pk, Tony Murphy
AUL 1A
Lakewood Ath v Leeview Ath, Ovens, D.Daly
Strand Utd v UCC, Ballyanley, T.Callanan
Knocknaheeny Celtic v Richmond, Kilmore Rd, Jonathan Hennessy
Greenmount Rangers v St John Boscos, Murphys Farm, Pat Hennessy
AUL 3A
City Wanderers v Southcoast FC, Cit, Bishopstown, N.Cunneen
Wednesday 27th April Ko. 6.30pm Sharp
Premier League
Coachford v Village Utd, The Glebe, Ray Murphy
AUL 1
Fairfiew v Crescent Ath, Fairfield, P.Buckley
Thursday 28th April Ko. 6.30pm Sharp
AUL 2
Grangevale v Hibernians, Grangevale Pk, Ray Murphy
Dunbar Celtic v Carrigtwohill Utd, Murphys Farm, Richard Murphy
De Courcey Albion v Innishvilla, Ballinadee, Pat Hennessy
AUL 2A
Park Utd v Tower FC, Brigown, J.O’Reilly
Cloughduv Celtic v CFC Banteer, Fr O’Driscoll Pk, Yves Kriwan
Waterloo v Newmarket Town, Whitechurch Community Centre, T.Cotter
AUL 3
Macroom v Parkview Celtic, Town Pk, B.Dowling
Strand Utd v Greenwood, Ballyanley, A.Connell
AUL 3A
Grattan Utd v Temple Utd, O’Neill Pk, Jonathan Hennessy
Knockraha v St John Boscos, Gaca Pitches , Brooklodge, Liam Murphy
Carrigaline Utd v UCC, Ballaea Pk, N,Cunnen
Pearse Celtic v Churchvilla, Leaghanamore, Tony Murphy

legend23
26/04/2016, 1:37 PM
Harsh enough considering he won a aul when it was a very competitive league that year and im sure he had a small bit of success with avondale seniors
Did he ask you to sign with him wherever he's managing this season??

The Red Dragon
26/04/2016, 7:54 PM
Kilreen 4-4 glenthorn 4-1 up 15 mins to go an awful game to throw away fair play to glenthorn never gave up

1 touch
26/04/2016, 8:09 PM
Kilreen 4-4 glenthorn 4-1 up 15 mins to go an awful game to throw away fair play to glenthorn never gave up

Shocking result, there no organisation at the back for set pieces red dragon

3rdeye
26/04/2016, 8:23 PM
Carrig 0 Pearse 1

The Red Dragon
26/04/2016, 8:26 PM
Shocking kid

injurytime
26/04/2016, 8:40 PM
AUL RESULTS FOR Tuesday 26th April.
Premier League: Park Utd v Blarney St Ath (off); Kilreen Celtic 4 Glenthorn Celtic 4; Carrigtwohill Utd 0 Pearse Celtic 1;
Premier A League: Cathedral Celtic 0 Knockraha 0; Greenwood 7 Kanturk 3; Macroom 1 Rylane Celtic 1; Innishvilla 2 Glen Celtic 1; Springfield 1 Dillons Cross Ath 0.
AUL 1: Buttevant v Rathcoole Rovers (Gone to Wednesday); Waterloo 2 Bohemians 3; Castleview 1 Blackstone Rovers 5.
AUL 1A: Lakewood Ath 4 Leeview Ath 1; Strand Utd 1 UCC 0; Knocknaheeny Celtic 3 Richmond 1; Greenmount Rangers 1 St John Boscos 1.
AUL 3A: City Wanderers 3 Southcoast FC 2.

borntoscore
26/04/2016, 8:42 PM
Anymore games results from tonight in the premier or was there only 2 games???

killer"B"
26/04/2016, 11:09 PM
AUL RESULTS FOR Tuesday 26th April.
Premier League: Park Utd v Blarney St Ath (off); Kilreen Celtic 4 Glenthorn Celtic 4; Carrigtwohill Utd 0 Pearse Celtic 1;
Premier A League: Cathedral Celtic 0 Knockraha 0; Greenwood 7 Kanturk 3; Macroom 1 Rylane Celtic 1; Innishvilla 2 Glen Celtic 1; Springfield 1 Dillons Cross Ath 0.
AUL 1: Buttevant v Rathcoole Rovers (Gone to Wednesday); Waterloo 2 Bohemians 3; Castleview 1 Blackstone Rovers 5.
AUL 1A: Lakewood Ath 4 Leeview Ath 1; Strand Utd 1 UCC 0; Knocknaheeny Celtic 3 Richmond 1; Greenmount Rangers 1 St John Boscos 1.

AUL 3A: City Wanderers 3 Southcoast FC 2.

donthaveaclue
27/04/2016, 8:50 AM
is there anywhere to see up to date table of the premier league?

PCoq
27/04/2016, 10:54 AM
is there anywhere to see up to date table of the premier league?

Echo today

donthaveaclue
27/04/2016, 11:27 AM
besides the echo is there any way of seeing tables do the AUL have them online?

Passmate
27/04/2016, 11:38 AM
besides the echo is there any way of seeing tables do the AUL have them online?

I'll give ya €1.50 to get the echo if your that stuck?