View Full Version : Cork AUL Premier & Premier A 2015/16 (Infractions trigger instant suspension)
Passmate
24/02/2016, 9:19 PM
I heard you got another player sent off, surely that's a wind up is it??
Murray be the main man was it him ?
The Red Dragon
24/02/2016, 9:51 PM
Tricksey we had Buckley hogan dane Cian eoin Trevor murphy shaz Scott Johnny , missing about 5 Murray wasent sent off lads he wasent playing
Old school
24/02/2016, 10:56 PM
Tricksey we had Buckley hogan dane Cian eoin Trevor murphy shaz Scott Johnny , missing about 5 Murray wasent sent off lads he wasent playing
So ye started with 10 and finished with 9? And still won FairPlay. Yer record of late is a bit of a joke. Surely the managers will need to have a word with fellas. If they haven't already. You have to give Kilreen credit though I suppose. Trying their best to get through the back log by playing mid week games. Will ye be playing again next week during the week? Other clubs should take a leaf out of yer book now of the league will run into July at this rate
The Red Dragon
24/02/2016, 11:11 PM
I forgot one would Ya relax , we love doing it the hard way with a man sent off bud
Old school
24/02/2016, 11:25 PM
I forgot one would Ya relax , we love doing it the hard way with a man sent off bud
No you said ye were short players. Thought ye only had 10 relax. Another suspension for the semi on Saturday. Ye'll be lucky to field 11 players. The club must be sick of paying yer fines too.
The Red Dragon
25/02/2016, 12:07 AM
I am very relaxed and looking forward to Saturday we will see what we have
striker09
25/02/2016, 9:06 AM
hows ballyadam fairing striker? I do hope its drying out nicely
It's perfect if I could post pictures here I would
daveymac89
25/02/2016, 9:43 AM
Walked the Fairfield Monday. It was being cut at the time. Safe to say there won't be a game called off this weekend. Thank god. Back to normality.
oldlegs
25/02/2016, 11:33 AM
Innishvilla pitch still bad theirs a spring in the first pitch and the second pitch takes all the water from the farmers fields above it and that corner is still terrible can't roll or cut it at moment
matchsticks
25/02/2016, 12:21 PM
I can't see games going ahead this week lads the pitches are still very soft and there no way they can be cut either
injurytime
25/02/2016, 1:45 PM
I can't see games going ahead this week lads the pitches are still very soft and there no way they can be cut either
What way Was Cit pitch last night Tricksey
injurytime
25/02/2016, 1:48 PM
Walked the Fairfield Monday. It was being cut at the time. Safe to say there won't be a game called off this weekend. Thank god. Back to normality.
Davey Saw Some Lads training on it Yesterday when i Was walking the Dog Surely cant be Good for pitch..they were on the Older of the two pitches.Business league team as i knew 1 of the lads their..like to know how it looks today after them doing damage to it i presume
tricksey
25/02/2016, 2:08 PM
What way Was Cit pitch last night Tricksey
I wasnt there injurytime
injurytime
25/02/2016, 2:09 PM
Red dragon have you Down on the 11 that Started
The Red Dragon
25/02/2016, 2:36 PM
I don't have him down Buckley was in goal , pitch was ok bit soft coming off didn't look the best being honest
injurytime
25/02/2016, 3:29 PM
You Do know that their is 2 people using The tricksey Account and 1 Of them were playing last nigh according to your post above
1 touch
25/02/2016, 9:27 PM
Long-ball is back fair play kid. Jeffers is back training to, he should be playing in 4 weeks I'm hearing.
killer"B"
25/02/2016, 10:09 PM
back from holidays :) looks like we will have games this weekend
scaffa7
26/02/2016, 6:53 AM
Welcome back killer
long-ball
26/02/2016, 6:57 AM
Long-ball is back fair play kid. Jeffers is back training to, he should be playing in 4 weeks I'm hearing.
What did you think of the game bud seen ya out there.
daveymac89
26/02/2016, 7:19 AM
Serious?? That's a disgrace. You don't know who it was no? Pitch is probably wrecked. I'll go down in a bit. Nice 1
injurytime
26/02/2016, 9:52 AM
Serious?? That's a disgrace. You don't know who it was no? Pitch is probably wrecked. I'll go down in a bit. Nice 1
Il Dm ya name of team.....
killer"B"
26/02/2016, 10:58 AM
CORK AUL FIXTURES
Friday 26th February Ko. 7.45pm
AOH Cup 3rd Round
Buttevant v Coachford, Buttevant, S.O’Connell
AOH Cup 4th Round
Blarney St Ath v Knocknaheeny Celtic, Mayfield Community School, M.Barry
AUL 3A
City Wanderers v Carrigaline Utd, CIT Bishopstown, Jonathan Hennessy
Saturday 27th February Ko 2.00pm
Mossie Linnane League Cup Semi Finals
Carrigtwohill Utd A v Pearse Celtic A, Ballyadam Pk, Ray Murphy
Village Utd v Kilreen Celtic, Silverheights Pk, D.Coleman
AOH Cup 4th Round
Blackstone Rovers v Donoughmore Ath, Fairfield, J.O’Reilly
Glenthorn Celtic A v Park Utd A, Glenthorn Pk, M.Barry
Saxone Cup Quarter Final
Newmarket Town v Glenthorn Celtic B, Rathcoole, P.Buckley
City Challenge Cup 1st Round
Dunbar Celtic v Castleview, Murphys Farm, Jonathan Hennessy
County Cup 1st Round
Richmond v Macroom B, Garrandarragh Wilton, D.Daly
St John Boscos B v Waterloo B, Billy Ahern Field, Paddocks, Midleton, Pat Hennessy
Premier A League
Glen Celtic v Cathedral Celtic, Glen Pk, Ken Hennessy
Greenwood v Rylane Celtic, Leaghanamore, Richard Murphy
Innishvilla v Macroom, Knocknacurra , Innishannon D.Cronin
Kanturk v Knocknacurra, Kanturk, S.O’Connell
AUL 1A
Lakewood Ath v UCC, Ovens, M.O’ Flaherty
Greenmount Rangers v St John Boscos, Murphys Farm. K.Keeffe
AUL 2A
Corkbeg v Tower FC, Whitegate, T.Callanan
AUL 3
Strand Utd v Blackpool Celtic, Ballyanley, P.O’Sullivan
Sunday 28th February Ko 10.45am Unless Other Stated
AOH Cup 3rd Round
De Courcey Albion v Grattan Utd A, Ballinadee, D.Cronin
St Michaels Cup Quarter Final
Waterloo A v Crescent Ath, Whitechurch Community Centre, D.Coleman
City Challenge Cup 1st Round
Temple Utd v Hillington, Temple Pk, P.Buckley
Fairview v Bohemians, Fairfield, Ray Murphy
Premier A League
Springfield v Dillons Cross Ath, Pat O Brien Pk, Ken Hennessy
AUL 1A
Strand Utd v Leeview Ath, Ballyanley, Richard Murphy
AUL 2
Grangevale v Glenvale, Grangevale Pk, J.O’Reilly
Carrigtwohill Utd v Hibernains, Ballyadam Pk, M.O’Flaherty
AUL 2A
Park Utd v Cloughduv Celtic, Brigown, K.O’Keeffe
Watergrasshill Utd v CFC Banteer, Skehenagh, Yves Kriwan
AUL 3
Parkview Celtic v Los Zarcos, Garryduff, T.Callanan
Ballinhassig v Greenwood, Gortnglough, P.O’Sullivan
Bweeng Celtic v Castlelack, Bweeng Sport Centre, Pat Hennessy
AUL 3A
Grattan v UCC, O’Neill Pk, M.Doody
Pearse Celtic v Southcoast FC, Leaghanamore, S.O’Connell
Glen Celtic v Churchvilla, Glen Pk, Jonathan Hennessy
killer"B"
26/02/2016, 11:01 AM
well striker09 (http://foot.ie/member.php?u=17346) nice draw made for the mossie could it be a group 1&2 placed teams in the final with yer selfs and village ;) great group game in the summer if i recall
injurytime
26/02/2016, 11:25 AM
well striker09 (http://foot.ie/member.php?u=17346) nice draw made for the mossie could it be a group 1&2 placed teams in the final with yer selfs and village ;) great group game in the summer if i recall
Who ya with now Donal
Am i right in saying this that you never lasted a full season with 1 club the last 4-5 years if so you have some cv of clubs..
killer"B"
26/02/2016, 12:34 PM
lashing into the ol GAA now fella fine and just back playing a small bit of a ball ;)
The Red Dragon
26/02/2016, 2:43 PM
Surely silver heights won't be playable with that weather that place be like a swamp
injurytime
26/02/2016, 2:51 PM
Surely silver heights won't be playable with that weather that place be like a swamp
Wouldnt be surprised if its on iN Mayfield school
injurytime
26/02/2016, 2:54 PM
lashing into the ol GAA now fella fine and just back playing a small bit of a ball ;)
Waste really Bud Should still be playing
The Red Dragon
26/02/2016, 3:51 PM
[QUOTE=The Red Dragon;1859488]Match of the week an all it be a shame if they didn't book an all weather for it to go ahead cause there no way it be on up there with that rain
Passmate
26/02/2016, 4:06 PM
[QUOTE=The Red Dragon;1859488]Match of the week an all it be a shame if they didn't book an all weather for it to go ahead cause there no way it be on up there with that rain
The rain won't hold on that pitch as its on a hill. Killer be hopeing to get to a final. Carrig and kilreen final for me I think.
striker09
26/02/2016, 5:37 PM
Who ya with now Donal
Am i right in saying this that you never lasted a full season with 1 club the last 4-5 years if so you have some cv of clubs..
That's true bud I hear your back with village nice one. Our game just called off
striker09
26/02/2016, 5:38 PM
Carrig v Pearse off raining all night and all day in carrig with some snow thrown in just to wind us up
injurytime
26/02/2016, 5:47 PM
Village game also off according to a close friend with village real disappointed that 2 huge games off
Just my opinion
26/02/2016, 5:59 PM
Village game also off according to a close friend with village real disappointed that 2 huge games off
Surely most games will be off again. Crazy stuff
injurytime
26/02/2016, 6:13 PM
Surely most games will be off again. Crazy stuff
Fine night for game ball up mayfield well I am sitting in van with the heating on
long-ball
26/02/2016, 6:51 PM
By the looks of it there be noting played at the weekend lads.
Just my opinion
26/02/2016, 7:27 PM
Fine night for game ball up mayfield well I am sitting in van with the heating on
What way is it going?
injurytime
26/02/2016, 7:40 PM
0-0 half time not sure which team has advantage of wind as it seems to me it's going across while sitting here number 8 for knocka fine player also Conor o Neil causing trouble for blarney st
injurytime
26/02/2016, 8:26 PM
0-0 half time not sure which team has advantage of wind as it seems to me it's going across while sitting here number 8 for knocka fine player also Conor o Neil causing trouble for blarney st
1 nil knocka 10 left a lot of stoppages tho could be a lot added on..blarney st on top
The Red Dragon
26/02/2016, 8:31 PM
All over 1-0 to knocka blarney St didn't create much
Pass pass pass
26/02/2016, 8:36 PM
All over 1-0 to knocka blarney St didn't create much
Poor game neither side created anything really. Dubious peno from where I was sitting
The Red Dragon
26/02/2016, 8:38 PM
Ya he looked like he wasent touched from where I was , would like see anyone get proper view there opinion
legend23
26/02/2016, 9:02 PM
Watched the game tonight horrendous game been honest blarney street created1 or 2 chances knocka created nothing never a penalty player in question dived and he even admitted it as well, as said before once off cup games any team is capable of beating any team
rooster
26/02/2016, 9:20 PM
Horrible conditions made it impossible to play football and the first half had all the signs of it !! Best chance of the half was created by docker with 5 to go who whipped in a ball and blake miss judged his header with only Crowe to beat !! 2nd half started better and Street had 2 great chances and credit to graham Murphy who made 2 outstanding saves !! The spotter seemed soft enough and on a bad night proved to be the killer blow for street !! Knocka seemed to deal with everything street threw at them and will now be a serious threat for the AOH Cup
Just my opinion
26/02/2016, 9:34 PM
Horrible conditions made it impossible to play football and the first half had all the signs of it !! Best chance of the half was created by docker with 5 to go who whipped in a ball and blake miss judged his header with only Crowe to beat !! 2nd half started better and Street had 2 great chances and credit to graham Murphy who made 2 outstanding saves !! The spotter seemed soft enough and on a bad night proved to be the killer blow for street !! Knocka seemed to deal with everything street threw at them and will now be a serious threat for the AOH Cup
Great result for Knocka. A lot of people on here gave out about lower league players(mainly Knocka lads) being on the Aul panel earlier this year. Just goes to show that there are quality players playing in the lower divisions for whatever reason and any given team can win on any day(or nite). I'm sure Blarney Street will push on in the league as they have serious players there. And Knocka are flying. Great win
scaffa7
26/02/2016, 9:42 PM
As ye can see above blarney st 0 knocka 1 a game of very few chance John c a big loss for us tonight but going on performance I think knocka deserved there win better team on the night even with the peno being a terrible decision they worked hard all over the pitch best of look to them in next round
Just my opinion
26/02/2016, 9:46 PM
As ye can see above blarney st 0 knocka 1 a game of very few chance John c a big loss for us tonight but going on performance I think knocka deserved there win better team on the night even with the peno being a terrible decision they worked hard all over the pitch best of look to them in next round
Fair at scaffa7! 👍 I'm sure ye'll have quite a few successful weeks ahead yet
The Red Dragon
26/02/2016, 9:56 PM
Lads is there any premier team left in the aoh seems to be lot big teams gone as far as I no
scaffa7
26/02/2016, 10:37 PM
Park still there dragon