View Full Version : Cork AUL Premier & Premier A 2015/16 (Infractions trigger instant suspension)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 [38] 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53

Passmate
04/02/2016, 6:57 AM
We Carrigtwoll have played 17 matches so far this season and only 1 had being a league game it's crazy.

If the aul sit down and have a good think and look into it more it mite be fixed .the back log of games is going to be a joke. Looks like long summer nights of football ahead.

the owl
04/02/2016, 7:45 AM
Every year it seems to be getting worse. Teams are being punished for doing well in National Cups by having to play 3 games a week at the tail end of the season. Huge pressure on squad numbers and lets be honest getting time off work is not as simple anymore. Promotion and relegation battles become a farce.
Two possible quick fixes in my view to start off with ;

1. Push the Mossie Linnane to the back end of the season and make it knock out, not group format.
2. Keep Prem & Prem A out of the AOH until the 3rd Round.
3. Ensuring the first 5 games are league games pushing the cups out a bit.
4. If two teams from the same division are out of a particular Cup and are due to play in the league, play that league game !!

I know some of these may have tried but at least it could help a little....
Well that's my opinion anyway...

the owl
04/02/2016, 7:45 AM
eh, I meant 4 ....

matchsticks
04/02/2016, 8:35 AM
Some good points there owl. But we're like broken record players year after year and nothing ever seems to get done. Do the aul even look at this forum? Looking at the forecast tomorrow is a washout so no games again this week

rooster
04/02/2016, 12:20 PM
AUL - CHANGE OF VENUE FOR NEXT SATURDAY.
FAI Junior Cup 7th Round

Pearse Celtic A v St Peters FC (Athlone)

Please note: This game has now been switched to Colaiste an Spiorad Naoimh at 2pm.

to be fair lads if they cant get a fixture from the last 16 of the fai junior cup right then they defo wont get there house in order !!! pearse game is on in Colaiste Stiofain Naofa not what it says on the aul website which I have copied above !!! just shows ya what we,re dealing with here !!!

Glenbuck
04/02/2016, 1:57 PM
Some good points there owl. But we're like broken record players year after year and nothing ever seems to get done. Do the aul even look at this forum? Looking at the forecast tomorrow is a washout so no games again this weekLook at the forum ???? My advice to you would be to get a plan together. Go through it with your club secretary and present it to the AUL commitee at the next delegate meeting. Now here is the important bit.....make sure it is included in the minutes so that at the next meeting ye can bring it up again. Clubs should be well in to their lge fixtures at this stage. Bad weather or otherwise no excuse. Just a suggestion from an observer.

injurytime
04/02/2016, 2:11 PM
Every year it seems to be getting worse. Teams are being punished for doing well in National Cups by having to play 3 games a week at the tail end of the season. Huge pressure on squad numbers and lets be honest getting time off work is not as simple anymore. Promotion and relegation battles become a farce.

1. Push the Mossie Linnane to the back end of the season and make it knock out, not group format.
4. If two teams from the same division are out of a particular Cup and are due to play in the league, play that league game !!

Owl i 100% Agree with you regarding the mossie..Clubs play friendly games before this and then should be into league games when we can at the start of the year we should have 2 games a week when possible not..i know their is a severve lack in Referee in cork football but Could the Msl Schoolboys league n Aul not make 1 amount of referees in total in then Assign them to games

I know it all rosey me sitting in my car saying this but someone have to do something

Kick-off
04/02/2016, 2:51 PM

Agree with you Owl and injurytime but look at Blarney St astro Turf pitch available Every friday night and only 2 league games played open for correction on this but i think 1 is at home and 1 is away why dont the aul use this Great facility to get them playing games every week while other pitches are bogged..i understand that The street wont want all their 10 homes games played and then last 10 games away but surely they would prefer to play then getting the dreaded text on a Friday night saying game off training Tuesday..

PCoq
04/02/2016, 5:36 PM
Agree with you Owl and injurytime but look at Blarney St astro Turf pitch available Every friday night and only 2 league games played open for correction on this but i think 1 is at home and 1 is away why dont the aul use this Great facility to get them playing games every week while other pitches are bogged..i understand that The street wont want all their 10 homes games played and then last 10 games away but surely they would prefer to play then getting the dreaded text on a Friday night saying game off training Tuesday..
Was chatting to a Blarney Street player the other day, he said the club have to pay €160 a home game for that facility and then the referee fee on top of that, they charge €10 a man but some clubs won't have 20 plus players to accomadate that cost

daveymac89
04/02/2016, 9:03 PM
But blarney street knew the cost when they decided to play up there. All in all they shouldn't have to be worried about playing so many games. Get the league games in early in the season rather than having all these cup games. Nobody gives a **** about the mossie until the semi finals. And it's a great point about the aoh cup too. Otherwise a summer league is unavoidable.

Kick-off
05/02/2016, 10:38 AM
But blarney street knew the cost when they decided to play up there. All in all they shouldn't have to be worried about playing so many games. Get the league games in early in the season rather than having all these cup games. Nobody gives a **** about the mossie until the semi finals. And it's a great point about the aoh cup too. Otherwise a summer league is unavoidable.
Ridiculous kind of money to be paying every week if true we say 15 games a year a average of 160 per game Im no Good at maths but i know that is a crazy figure to be paying out on top of insurance Fees and Yellow and red cards etc they will have a fair few of them..Saying that Glanmire wouldn't of been Cheap also..

PCoq
05/02/2016, 12:54 PM
But blarney street knew the cost when they decided to play up there. All in all they shouldn't have to be worried about playing so many games. Get the league games in early in the season rather than having all these cup games. Nobody gives a **** about the mossie until the semi finals. And it's a great point about the aoh cup too. Otherwise a summer league is unavoidable. I no they did Davey but would you pay €200 a home game? The club will make no money for new gear etc

injurytime
05/02/2016, 1:27 PM
I no they did Davey but would you pay €200 a home game? The club will make no money for new gear etc
No Fear on them not having the best of gear best dressed team in cork

injurytime
05/02/2016, 1:32 PM
Can't See ,many going ahead but hear is list of games anyway

Friday 5th February, Ko. 7.45 PM
AOH Cup 3rd Round
Blarney St Ath v Killumney Utd, Mayfield Community School, Ray Murphy
St Michaels Cup Quarter Final
Buttevant v Knocknaheeny Celtic, Buttevant, P.Buckley
City Challenge Cup 1st Round
City Wanderers v Greenwood B, CIT, Bishopstown, A.Browne
Saturday 6th February Ko. 2.00pm Unless Otherwise Stated
FAI Junior Cup 7th Round
Pearse Celtic A v St Peters FC (Athlone), Leaghanamore, FAI
Blackstone Rovers v Crescent Ath, Fairfield, K.O’Keeffe
County Cup 1st Round
Knockraha B v Hibernians, GACA Pitches, Brooklodge, D.Daly
Premier League
Glenthorn Celtic v Park Utd, Glenthorn Pk, M.Barry
Coachford v Carrigtwohill Utd, The Glebe, D.Coleman
Grattan Utd v Kilreen Celtic, O’Neill Pk, K.Hennessy
Premier A League
Glen Celtic v Kanturk, Glen Pk, Richard Murphy
Innishvilla v Greenwood, Knocknacurra, Innishannon, J.O’Reilly
AUL 1
Rathcoole Rovers v Fairview, Rathcoole, D.Cronin
AUL 1A
St John Boscos v Leeview Ath, Billy Ahern Field, Paddocks, Midleton, S.O’Connell
UCC v Strand Utd, The Farm, P.Buckley
Richmond v Greenmount Rangers, Garrandarragh, Wilton, M.O’Flaherty
AUL 2
Dunbar Celtc v Grangevale, Murphys Farm, T.Callanan
AUL 2A
Waterloo v Watergrasshill Utd, Whitechurch Community Center, Jonathan Hennessy
Corkbeg v CFC Banteer, Whitegate, Pat Hennessy
AUL 3
Donoughmore Ath v Bweeng Celtic, Donoughmore, P.O’Sullivan
AUL3A
Carrigaline Utd v Temple Utd, Ballea Pk, 3.00pm, A.Browne
Sunday 7th February Ko. 10.45am Unless Otherwise Stated
Presidents Cup Quarter Finals
Blackpool Celtic v Macroom B, Pophams Field, M.Barry
Los Zarcos v Grattan Utd B, Town Pk, Millstreet, D.Cronin
Glenvale v Lakewood Ath, Temple Pk, J.O’Reilly
County Cup 1st Round
Castlelack v Innishvilla B, Castlelack, 2.00pm, D.Daly
Ballinhassig v Waterloo A, Gortnaglough, K.O’Keeffe
Ard Na Laoi v Newmarket Town, Leemount, Jonathan Hennessy
De Courcey Albion v Park Utd B, Ballinadee, Pat Hennessy
Premier A League
Cathedral Celtic v Macroom, Fairfield, S.O’Connell
Dillon Cross Ath v Knockraha, Silverheights Pk, Ken Hennessy
Springfield v Rylane Celtic, Pat O’Brien Pk, Richard Murphy
AUL 1
Castleview v Bohemian, O’Sullivan Pk, 2.00pm, M.O’Flaherty
AUL 2
Carrigtwohill Utd v Glenthorn Celtic, Ballyadam Pk, M.Doody
AUL 2A
Cloughduv Celtic v Tower FC, Fr O’Driscoll Pk, 2.00pm, A.Browne
AUL 3
Parkview Celtic v Strand Utd, Garryduff, Yves Kriwan
AUL 3A
St John Boscos v Churchvilla Billy Ahern Field, Paddock , Midleton, P.O’Sullivan
Pearse Celtic v Southcoast FC, Leaghanamore, T.Callanan
UCC v Glen Celtic, The Farm, 2.00pm, Yves Kriwan

PCoq
05/02/2016, 4:04 PM
Knocknaheeny game off

Just my opinion
05/02/2016, 7:47 PM
Any score from Blarney St game? Killumney a bit stronger than last year but still very very poor compare to their team of a few years ago

PCoq
05/02/2016, 8:24 PM
Any score from Blarney St game? Killumney a bit stronger than last year but still very very poor compare to their team of a few years ago

Blarney street 2-1

PCoq
05/02/2016, 8:26 PM
Blarney street 2-1

3-1 about 5 left

PCoq
05/02/2016, 9:28 PM
Halla is getting a long long ban I'd say after tonight

rooster
05/02/2016, 10:04 PM
Best of luck to pearse tomorrow , hopefully they can get the win and keep the cork flag flying !!

Passmate
05/02/2016, 10:51 PM
Halla is getting a long long ban I'd say after tonight
What did he do? Best of luck to Pearse

Just my opinion
05/02/2016, 11:06 PM
A game under the belt and 3 points in the bag. I'm sure The Street will take that!! Didnt hear anything about Halla! On the long ban point: I was talking to a lad stuck working a northside club on Tues and he told me that one of their players got a 1 game ban at the end me of Oct for 2 yellow cards and he is STILL suspended!!! It's not a cut at the Aul but just the way the weather has destroyed games!

Just my opinion
05/02/2016, 11:12 PM
And the very best of luck to all involved with Pearse this weekend. They, and mainly their gaffer, have taken ALOT of slack on here over the past 18 months or so but they are flying and are representing the cork Aul so hope ye get the desired result lads 👍

scaffa7
06/02/2016, 10:45 AM
Blarney st 3 killumney 1 great 2nd half performance after finding ourself 1 down at half time to a very different killumney team we played at start of season much stronger this time around scorer for us butsey 2 JC 1

PCoq
06/02/2016, 2:03 PM
A game under the belt and 3 points in the bag. I'm sure The Street will take that!! Didnt hear anything about Halla! On the long ban point: I was talking to a lad stuck working a northside club on Tues and he told me that one of their players got a 1 game ban at the end me of Oct for 2 yellow cards and he is STILL suspended!!! It's not a cut at the Aul but just the way the weather has destroyed games!

AOH cup

PCoq
06/02/2016, 2:04 PM
Pearse 3-0 down at half time

PCoq
06/02/2016, 4:23 PM
4-2 it finished, the game should have finished 6 or 7 nil, St Peters dominated from start to finish, Pearse looked clueless in that game it was like school boys v juniors. But at least they made it to the last 16, no other club in Cork can say that

Just my opinion
06/02/2016, 6:37 PM
SATURDAY AUL RESULTS
AOH Cup 3rd Round: Blarney St Ath 3 Killumney Utd 1.
FAI Junior Cup 7th Round: Pearse Celtic A 2 St Peters FC (Athlone) 4.
AUL 1A: UCC 2 Strand Utd A 1.

AUL3A: Carrigaline Utd 0 Temple Utd 4.
ALL OTHER GAMES OFF

injurytime
08/02/2016, 1:43 PM
Great win for The street show how good of a signing Buttsy will be showing his class and skill 2 score great goals Against a well improved Kilumney Side..

injurytime
12/02/2016, 1:02 PM
Friday 12th February Ko . 7.45pm
Presidents Cup 2nd Round
City Wanderers v Ballinhassig, CIT Bishopstown, K.O’Keeffe
Premier League
Blarney St Ath v Killumney Utd, Mayfield Community School, D.Coleman
Saturday 13th February Ko. 2.00pm
Mossie Linnane League Cup Quarter Final
Pearse Celtic A v Innishvilla A, Leaghanamore, D.Coleman
AOH Cup 3rd Round
Grattan Utd A v De Corcey Albon, O.Neill Pk, P.Buckley
Coachford v Buttevant, The Glebe, Ken Hennessy
AOH Cup 4th Round
Kilreen Celtic v Corkbeg, Murphys Farm, M.Barry
Donoughmore Ath v Blackstone Rovers, Donoughmore, M.O’Flaherty
Park Utd A v Glenthorn Celtic A, Brigown, Ray Murphy
Hillington v Temple Utd, Pophams Field, K.O’Keeffe
Bohemians v Fairview, Fairfield, D.Daly
County Cup 1st Round
Macroom B v Richmond, Town Pk, Pat Hennessy
Waterloo B v St John Boscos B, Whitechurch Community Centre, Jonathan Hennessy
CFC Banteer v Bweeng Celtic, Banter Sports Field, P.O’Sullivan
Premier A League
Glen Celtic v Dillons Cross Ath, Glen Pk, Richard Murphy
Knockraha v Springfield, GACA Pitches, Brooklodge, D.Cronin
AUL 1A
UCC v Leeview Ath, The Farm, J.O;Reilly
Lakewood Ath v Greenmount Rangers, Ovens, S.O’Connell
AUL 2A
Cloughduv Celtic v Watergrasshill Utd, Fr O Driscoll Park, T.Callanan
Sunday 14th February Ko. 10.45am Unless Otherwise Stated
Munster Junior Cup 5th Round
Janesboro v Carrigtwohill Utd A, Pearse Stadium, Janesboro, 2.00pm LDL
St Michaels Cup Quarter Final
Crescent Ath v Waterloo A, Regional Pk, M.Barry
Saxone Cup Quarter Final
Glenthorn Celtic B, Newmarket Town, Glenthorn Pk, K.O’Keeffe
Pearse Celtic B v Glen Celtic B, Leaghanamore, Ken Hennessy
Castleview v Dunbar Celtic, O’Sullivan Pk, 2.00pm, Richard Murphy
Premier A League
Cathedral Celtic v Greenwood, Fairfield, Ray Murphy
Rylane Celtic v Macroom, Rylane, P.Buckley
AUL 1A
Strand Utd v Knocknaheeny Celtic, Ballyanley, D.Cronin
AUL 2
Grangevale v Glenvale, Grangevale Pk, J.O’Reilly
Innishavilla v Hibernians, Knocknacurra Innishannon, M.O’Flaherty
AUL 2A
Park Utd v Tower FC, Brigown, S.O’Connell
AUL3
Castlelack v Greenwood, Castlelack, 2.00pm, Pat Hennessy
Los Zarcos v Strand Utd, Town Pk, Millstreet, T.Callanan
Parkview Cetic v Blackpool Celtic, Garryduff, P.O’Sullivan
AUL 3A
Grattan Utd v Knockraha, O’Neill Pk, M.Doody
UCC v Churchvilla, The Farm, 2.00pm, Jonathan Hennessy

Pass pass pass
12/02/2016, 8:49 PM
Blarney st win from 2-0 down tonight 3-2

scaffa7
13/02/2016, 10:10 AM
Blarney st 3 killumney 2 good performance from us last night 2 nil down with half hour to go showed great fight to get ourself back in the game scorer kinger 2 JC 1

Left-Pegs
13/02/2016, 3:48 PM
Pearse 2 - inishvilla 0 this morning up in Mayfield.

injurytime
13/02/2016, 4:49 PM
Mossie Linnane League Cup Quarter Final: Pearse Celtic A 2 Innishvilla A 0.

AOH Cup 4th*Round: Kilreen Celtic 2 Corkbeg 2 (Corkbeg won 5-4 on pens aet);

Premier League: Blarney St Ath 3 Killumney Utd 2;

AUL 2A: Cloughduv Celtic 6 Watergrasshill Utd 1;*

ALL OTHER GAMES WERE OFF

injurytime
13/02/2016, 8:00 PM
big shock in aoh any report on that game .
No report just another red card that's 6 red cards in last 6 games.

The Red Dragon
13/02/2016, 8:17 PM
No excuses lads corkbeg a fine side deserved the win being honest we couldn't put or chances away then went down to 10 men so was tough missing a good few regulars didn't make it easy penalties a lottery then

1 touch
13/02/2016, 8:54 PM
No excuses lads corkbeg a fine side deserved the win being honest we couldn't put or chances away then went down to 10 men so was tough missing a good few regulars didn't make it easy penalties a lottery then

That's a bad result red dragon, who were ye missing to say ye drew. Kilreen disciplinary record is shocking kid.

The Red Dragon
13/02/2016, 11:33 PM
We were missing Trever dunlea Murray Johnny kelleher Barry o Callaghan Scott Callanan mason , bad enough alright always 10 men most weeks

Toepoke!
14/02/2016, 7:49 PM
How did Carrigtohill get on today lads?..anyone travel up??

legend23
14/02/2016, 8:31 PM
How did Carrigtohill get on today lads?..anyone travel up??

They lost 11-1

Toepoke!
14/02/2016, 9:05 PM
That's an incredible result. Especially at this stage of the competition. Janesboro are a good side but no world beaters. Big difference between junior football in limerick to that of Cork aul..

injurytime
15/02/2016, 7:53 AM
According to the Munster junior Cup forum they had 2 sent off after 30 minutes Keeper n centre half..hard enough with 11 never mind say 9 Prob better off out of that comp and to concentrate on Leage n Aoh Cup

tweety
15/02/2016, 9:16 AM
11-1....in a q-final,that's hurrendous,Was it carrig again that got another massive beating in a cup again last year.hard to keep your head up after that,players must have thrown the towel in to concede that amount even with 9.

striker09
15/02/2016, 9:39 AM
Another tough day in football. Janseboro are a top team and for 20 min was a Good game but the 2 reds ended it as a contest and had to put center half in goal. Janseboro have 3 Irish junior internationals and they rest are good players, be up there with likes of rockmount and Dale no question about it in my eyes. They will probably go on to win it and maybe a final of the fai junior cup. Football will kick you in the head every chance it gets.

Toepoke!
15/02/2016, 6:00 PM
It sure can striker09...fair play for coming on here and making a comment on the match. Lots of other managers would bury their head in the sand and not come near this forum for months if they had a result like that. Will the 2 lads who were sent off have to serve a suspension in the league?..or will it be for next season's Munster junior cup ??. Still a lot to play for this year for Carrig. Hope confidence isn't shot too much and he can kick on now and have a good crack off the league..

striker09
15/02/2016, 8:59 PM
It sure can striker09...fair play for coming on here and making a comment on the match. Lots of other managers would bury their head in the sand and not come near this forum for months if they had a result like that. Will the 2 lads who were sent off have to serve a suspension in the league?..or will it be for next season's Munster junior cup ??. Still a lot to play for this year for Carrig. Hope confidence isn't shot too much and he can kick on now and have a good crack off the league..
We are not sure yet waiting to find out on that. No issues with confidence we can't wait for training this week and next game.

injurytime
16/02/2016, 1:28 PM
Is it the worst scoreline for an out of cork team on their travels I wonder?

Have ye still the AOH to play for? How are ye doing in the League?

Lads this is gone beyond a joke now. With the weather today and tomorrow it's hard to see games again this weekend. It'll will be March and teams will have 2 and 3 league games played.. The time has to be now for summer football? Another season like this and Cork football could be knocked back another 10 years.

Teams start preseason In July and the way this season is going they will be playing football into July. That's 12 months teams fellas are on the go. Which will have a knock on to next season as teams will have to give fellas a break which could mean not going back training till August, which could put the Mossie back a week or 2 and next season starts the way this season ended.. Miles Behind on fixtures.

Dexter i agree 100% with you i was on about the same on here until recently i was Talking to a man involved in LSL he was telling me that they are the same so its not just Cork aul with the backlogs A Msl team played 3 games since November that is Scandalous all we can hope for is the Aul to put their hands in their pockets and help fund some clubs playing on astro Turf whether its paying for the Referee or towards renting Facility.Would like to see last season Table this time of the year to see how many games were being played At this time last year...

Imagine Cork were still in Oscar traynor Cup then their wouldn't even be fixtures out let alone Games being played

injurytime
16/02/2016, 1:31 PM
Pld
W
D
L
GF
GA
Pts

Grattan Utd A

Coachford A

Pearse Cel A

Blarney St Ath

Glenthorn Cel A

Glen Cel A

Killumney Utd

Greenwood A

Kilreen Cel

Park Utd A

Murphy's Irish Stout Premier A League

Pld
W
D
L
GF
GA
Pts

Village Utd

Innishvilla A

Springfield

Dillons Cross Ath

Carrigtohill Utd A

Cathedral Cel

Macroom A

Castleview

Compare To date table below

The Red Dragon
16/02/2016, 2:47 PM
Mossie linane semi final cup draws carigtwohill vs Pearce Celtic village United vs Kilreen celtic . Two tricky aways for the south side team could it be an all southside final be great to see that

Left-Pegs
16/02/2016, 3:10 PM
Mossie Linnane Semi Final Draw - Carrigtwohill vs Pearse Celtic, Village vs Kilreen.