View Full Version : Cork AUL Premier & Premier A 2015/16 (Infractions trigger instant suspension)
injurytime
07/04/2016, 10:36 AM
AUL 2
Carrigtwohill Utd v Glenvale, Ballyadam Pk, M.Barry
Hibernians v Glenthorn Celtic, Shanbally, Ray Murphy
Hillington v Dunbar Celtic, Pophams Field, P.Buckley
Innishvilla v De Courcey Albion, Knocknacurra, Innishannon, D.Cronin
AUL 2A
Waterloo v Cloughduv Celtic, Whitechurch Community Centre, Ken Hennessy
Park Utd v Tower FC, Brigown, D.Coleman
CFC Banteer v Newmarket Town, Banteer Sports Centre, J.O’Reilly
Corkbeg v Watergrasshill Utd, Whitegate, Richard Murphy
AUL 3
Donoughmore Ath v Bweeng Celtic, Donoughmore, K.O’Keeffe
Greenwood v Blackpool Celtic, Leaghanamore, T.Cotter
Los Zarcos v Ballinhassig, Town Pk, Millstreet, Liam Murphy
Macroom v Ard Na Laoi. Town Pk, Tony Murphy
Parkview Celtic v Strand Utd, Garryduff, B.Dowling
AUL 3A
Carrigaline Utd v Pearse Celtic, Ballea Pk, A.O’Connell
Temple Utd v St John Boscos, Temple Pk, T.Callanan
Grattan Utd v City Wanderers, O’Niell Pk, Yves Kriwan
Knockraha v Churchvilla, GACA Pitches, Brooklodge, Jonathan Hennessy
Southcoast FC v UCC, Pfizer Pk, Pat Hennessy
There was only 1 of them took a penaltie and nala was afraid to take 1. Sure what are you on about you didn't even play you had the water boy job that night.
It proved Kilreen are the better team, you would want to get over it. All the slagging about them on this and then ye lose in a final to them 👍🏻
rooster
07/04/2016, 11:21 AM
Lads if passmate was a pearse player or even involved in the club he would have known nala was replaced early in the second half meaning he couldn't have taken a spotter !!!
tricksey
07/04/2016, 11:33 AM
There was only 1 of them took a penaltie and nala was afraid to take 1. Sure what are you on about you didn't even play you had the water boy job that night. he stuck it tho 😉 hard luck Passmate bud was a great game
3rdeye
07/04/2016, 11:33 AM
I'm the only person involved with Pearse on this!! Ye can say what ye want and believe what ye want but that's the truth. People like to try fool ye on this by pretending to be involved with us when they aren't!! The game is over we lost Kilreen won so their name will go on the cup!! It won't say how they won at all... Well done to Kilreen!!!
Passmate
07/04/2016, 1:41 PM
Lads if passmate was a pearse player or even involved in the club he would have known nala was replaced early in the second half meaning he couldn't have taken a spotter !!!
I'll tell ya here I'm NOT involved with Pearce celtic. I no nala was taken off the last time he took a spotter he lost Kilreen the aoh if I'm right. It was a good call taken him off.
Passmate
07/04/2016, 1:41 PM
he stuck it tho 😉 hard luck Passmate bud was a great game
It was a good game for the fellas that PLAYED you mean water boy 😂
tricksey
07/04/2016, 1:50 PM
It was a good game for the fellas that PLAYED you mean water boy 😂 I was playing what ya on about?😂
Passmate
07/04/2016, 2:27 PM
I was playing what ya on about?😂
Sure there 2 of ye using this account. I'm on about the other fella shaz the fella that use this account to ya no the water boy
tricksey
07/04/2016, 2:44 PM
Sure there 2 of ye using this account. I'm on about the other fella shaz the fella that use this account to ya no the water boy one user bud that's me
Passmate
07/04/2016, 3:14 PM
one user bud that's me
Shaz was using this account? Is he still doing the water for Saturday's game?
injurytime
07/04/2016, 3:32 PM
will be at Carrigtwohill Utd v Glenvale, Ballyadam Pk, game tonight will be also doing a report on the game will put it up tonight if not tomorrow
tricksey
07/04/2016, 4:47 PM
Shaz was using this account? Is he still doing the water for Saturday's game? you should ask him yourself haha
Passmate
07/04/2016, 7:33 PM
thats a bit harsh on him sure pens could go anyway kid.spotters is all luck. Shaz is out partying as if he played a big part he was only filling water bottles
tricksey
07/04/2016, 8:00 PM
spotters is all luck. Shaz is out partying as if he played a big part he was only filling water bottles
Squad game bud
Passmate
08/04/2016, 12:01 PM
Is 1touch odd he couldnt take part Tuesday night
injurytime
08/04/2016, 1:32 PM
Looks like their be a few games called off tomorrow
Saturday 9th April Ko. 2.00pm Unless Otherwise stated
City Challenge Cup 2nd Round
Dunbar Celtic v Temple, Murphys Farm, K.O’Keeffe
Crescent Ath v Grattan Utd B, Regonal Pk, Pat Hennessy
Bohemians v Pearse Celtic B, Fairfield, Jonathan Hennessy
County Cup Quarter Finals
CFC Banteer v Macroom B, Banteer Sports Field, T.Callanan
Park Utd B v Tower FC, Brigown, P.O’Sullivan
Premier League
Glenthorn Celtic v Park Utd, Glenthorn Pk, M.Barry
Coachford v Blarney St Ath, The Glebe, K.Hennesy
Village v Kilreen Celtic, Silverheights Pk, D.Coleman
Carrigtwohill Utd v Killumney Utd, Ballyadam Pk, Ray Murphy
Grattan Utd v Pearse Celtic, O’Neill Pk, J.O’Reilly
Premier A League
Macroom v Glen Celtic, Murray Field, D.Cronin
Greenwood v Knockraha, Leaghanamore, Richard Murphy
Innishvilla v Kanturk, Knocknacurra, Innshannnon, P.Buckley
AUL 1
Rathcoole Rovers v Fairview, Rathcoole, M.O’Flaherty
AUL 1A
UCC v Lakewood Ath, The Farm,
Richmond v Greenmount Rangers, Garrandarragh, Wilton, D.Daly
AUL 2
Hibernians v Innishvilla, Shanbally
Hillington v Grangevale, Pophams Field
1 touch
08/04/2016, 5:26 PM
Is 1touch odd he couldnt take part Tuesday night
I'm only a spectator kid
Passmate
08/04/2016, 5:30 PM
I'm only a spectator kidyou are ya when will you be back
1 touch
08/04/2016, 7:25 PM
you are ya when will you be back
I am ask long ball he will tell ya
Passmate
08/04/2016, 8:12 PM
I am ask long ball he will tell ya
Never mind long ball all he do is lie. Why would long ball no anyway ?
striker09
09/04/2016, 12:06 PM
Carrig v killumney is off late phone call killumney can't field a team.
long-ball
09/04/2016, 2:40 PM
Kilreen 4-0. They played wit 10 men for 10min Murray went off injured used all there subs so they had to play with 10 men
scaffa7
09/04/2016, 6:16 PM
Coachford 0 blarney st 2 tough game on poor pitch scorers for street Stephen waters and butsey
3rdeye
09/04/2016, 6:48 PM
Grattan 1 Pearse 1
The Red Dragon
09/04/2016, 6:55 PM
Great win today every single player gave it there all hard place to go agenst a good village side 4-0 is a great result for us
scaffa7
09/04/2016, 9:05 PM
Brilliant result for ye Dragon no hangover there
striker09
09/04/2016, 9:18 PM
Ya to be fair what I saw of it kilreen looked very good last 2 goals were excellent..
Passmate
09/04/2016, 9:26 PM
Brilliant result for ye Dragon no hangover therepitty ye couldn't do that Tuesday night lol
scaffa7
09/04/2016, 10:05 PM
Lost me pass
injurytime
09/04/2016, 10:16 PM
pitty ye couldn't do that Tuesday night lol
Passmate they won the cup ye didnt take it on the chin and move on...
The Red Dragon
09/04/2016, 10:48 PM
Passmate I thought we won Tuesday night what's wrong with Ya
Passmate
09/04/2016, 11:09 PM
Passmate they won the cup ye didnt take it on the chin and move on...
Take what in the chin? Kilreen are all luck that's all
striker09
09/04/2016, 11:21 PM
Lads it's a good tread when it kept to football... Otherwise it's a waste of time.
Passmate
09/04/2016, 11:54 PM
Lads it's a good tread when it kept to football... Otherwise it's a waste of time.yes but when the Kilreen boys get over heated they think there the best but there not. They bate village 4-0 the league isn't over yet they won the mossie fair play a u11 team could win that.
1 touch
10/04/2016, 8:45 AM
yes but when the Kilreen boys get over heated they think there the best but there not. They bate village 4-0 the league isn't over yet they won the mossie fair play a u11 team could win that.
Pass mate I wouldn't have you managing U11 kid.You haven't a clue LOL
Radiostar
10/04/2016, 8:50 AM
Thread is terrible! Likes of Passmate the reason.
Agreed Passmate you're like a child
rooster
10/04/2016, 9:37 AM
Kilreen have left themselves a lot of hard work to do but are well capable of winning the league !! For me carrig have to b favourites as there getting the points on the board early !! Personally I'd rather have 15 points then to be chasing them !!! The next few fixtures will give a good sign as to what way the league is shaping up as carrig have a few hard games to come in village , grattan & park , Kilreen hav blarney street , park & kilumney !! Park have a few tricky ties in grattan , Kilreen and carrig and finally pearse have glenthorn, blarney street and kilumney !! Street could have a big say in who will win the league as there a good side but I also think they have left themselves an awful lot of hard work to do to win it !!
And finally if this weather keeps up then no 1 will win the league 😂😂
3rdeye
10/04/2016, 10:49 AM
Do kilumney not have a 2nd team this year!?? Giving a walk over is embarrassing for a premier side!! Now I don't know the circumstances why they couldn't field a team maybe over work and things but it's not nice to see a team who were a top side not to long ago hand a walk over is a shame to see.. This is our top flight league in aul and to see walk overs is not good for everyone of the clubs involved in premier league!!! Coachford the same struggling this season it was less then 4 years ago these two teams both won leagues and cups was it??good club men in both these clubs lets hope they turn it around!! Maybe handing out jobs and things to players over the years has come back to bite both these clubs in the ass cause not to many of the players that won trophies with them are playing with them still.!! What's the fine for giving a walk over these days do anyone know??Is the price of success worth it to win a trophy with players who are there for the jobs only and are now gone and the club is struggling or do ya plug away and try build the club over a few years and hope the trophies come that way?? And I know I've never won a cup before the keyboard warriors come out for me!! Just intrested to hear people's thoughts on this subject!?
striker09
10/04/2016, 11:09 AM
Kilreen have left themselves a lot of hard work to do but are well capable of winning the league !! For me carrig have to b favourites as there getting the points on the board early !! Personally I'd rather have 15 points then to be chasing them !!! The next few fixtures will give a good sign as to what way the league is shaping up as carrig have a few hard games to come in village , grattan & park , Kilreen hav blarney street , park & kilumney !! Park have a few tricky ties in grattan , Kilreen and carrig and finally pearse have glenthorn, blarney street and kilumney !! Street could have a big say in who will win the league as there a good side but I also think they have left themselves an awful lot of hard work to do to win it !!
And finally if this weather keeps up then no 1 will win the league 😂😂
When we all get to 12 or 13 games played then we will know who favorites are... Kilreen not out of it no way after there performance yesterday Pearse Park still unbeaten and I agree blarney street will take points off everyone before season finishes.... What's lads guesses thoughts on final points total being enough to win it... Low 40s??? Or high 30s with every team on any day capable of getting a result. And to Aidan killumney gave us a game on the tues and not able to field a team on sat is shocking... Disrespectful to other teams in league tryin to challenge for the title thats my opinion on it.
3rdeye
10/04/2016, 11:16 AM
It's a joke and your right very unfair cause as you said any team can take points off anyone on any giving day!! I think it will be low 40s that will win the league this year!!
injurytime
10/04/2016, 1:25 PM
Do kilumney not have a 2nd team this year!?? Giving a walk over is embarrassing for a premier side!! Now I don't know the circumstances why they couldn't field a team maybe over work and things but it's not nice to see a team who were a top side not to long ago hand a walk over is a shame to see.. This is our top flight league in aul and to see walk overs is not good for everyone of the clubs involved in premier league!!! Coachford the same struggling this season it was less then 4 years ago these two teams both won leagues and cups was it??good club men in both these clubs lets hope they turn it around!! Maybe handing out jobs and things to players over the years has come back to bite both these clubs in the ass cause not to many of the players that won trophies with them are playing with them still.!! What's the fine for giving a walk over these days do anyone know??Is the price of success worth it to win a trophy with players who are there for the jobs only and are now gone and the club is struggling or do ya plug away and try build the club over a few years and hope the trophies come that way?? And I know I've never won a cup before the keyboard warriors come out for me!! Just intrested to hear people's thoughts on this subject!?
Agree with ya and disagree..but isn't it easy for the teams in premier with 2nd teams who can call on their players to fill the card if they only have likes of 12 players to make it look like they have a squad themselves..people must understand that with kilumney Erin stepped away and must of lost 7-8 players because of this also lost Gary to Cobh ramblers why would he want to stay with them..some people would do anything to make their club successful getting in players that they know will win leagues and cups for 2-3 years knowing that long term they won't stay with club example for both 3rd eye and Mike how many players have gone threw yere clubs since ye took over..nothing personnel about this post just think people must understand at end of the day it's all great to be club men but st end of day it's all about winning cups what you be judged on not reaching semi finals and 3 in league..
1 touch
10/04/2016, 9:44 PM
Is there many players getting paid or getting jobs from clubs now?
striker09
10/04/2016, 9:49 PM
Is there many players getting paid or getting jobs from clubs now?
Honestly have no idea on that at all. I would not imagine there is.
3rdeye
10/04/2016, 10:07 PM
Not these days I would imagine!!
Toepoke!
11/04/2016, 8:12 AM
Not these days I would imagine!!
I certainly know a few players that are being taken of. Not necessarily being paid but more like getting stuff for free. For example, gym membership, no membership fee/script etc. How about managers?? There must be quite a few managers getting paid in the AUL..Anyone have any thoughts on this? Is it the right thing to do??
tricksey
11/04/2016, 5:03 PM
I certainly know a few players that are being taken of. Not necessarily being paid but more like getting stuff for free. For example, gym membership, no membership fee/script etc. How about managers?? There must be quite a few managers getting paid in the AUL..Anyone have any thoughts on this? Is it the right thing to do??
Personally i think if a player is offered it he's not gunna say no is he? Right our wrong its life.
Managers defo deserve to be reimbursed I think they give up a lot and costs them money so why not?
That's just my take.
Toepoke!
11/04/2016, 7:12 PM
I think paying managers some form of expenses is fair enough but I think the manager in question has to want it also.Can't be just about the money. No point paying a manager who is only interested in the financial gain of it.chances are when he leaves he would take players with him and team in a worse state before he took it over. Suppose it depends what directive the manager would get from the club.
rooster
11/04/2016, 7:22 PM
For me if you decide to pay a player or a manager as a club , then you need a return on your investment because there's no point paying a player or a manager X amount of money and he dose fcuk all !! There has to be give and take