View Full Version : Cork AUL Premier & Premier A 2015/16 (Infractions trigger instant suspension)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 [42] 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53

PCoq
01/03/2016, 6:18 PM
So if a player provoked him , why then was his attack directed at the ref and not the player who provoked him !!

I'd imagine over the ref not listening to him which led to him getting frustrated and annoyed, but as I said I was on the other side of the pitch and might of heard or wrong.

Barthez
01/03/2016, 7:12 PM
I'd imagine over the ref not listening to him which led to him getting frustrated and annoyed, but as I said I was on the other side of the pitch and might of heard or wrong.
Wasn't this same player pulled on racial abuse against a pearse player before

The Red Dragon
01/03/2016, 7:22 PM
Lads he's always at it !! Suprised with Paulie gone good manager best of luck to Derek if the rumours are true

legend23
01/03/2016, 8:32 PM
Wasn't this same player pulled on racial abuse against a pearse player before

The players in question was never pulled on racial abuse because he never racially abused a pearse player,

Barthez
01/03/2016, 9:29 PM
The players in question was never pulled on racial abuse because he never racially abused a pearse player,
Ah come off the stage legend I was playing against you that day in lehanamore everyone on the pitch heard it man ... Don't be daft ...
Let's get off that subject anyway it's old news ..... The man is a bad egg end of

legend23
01/03/2016, 9:38 PM
[QUOTE=Barthez;1859997]Ah come off the stage legend I was playing against you that day in lehanamore everyone on the pitch heard it man ... Don't be daft ...
Let's get off that subject anyway it's old news ..... The man is a bad egg end of[/QUOTE
How come he wasn'ts ent off or the ref didn't report it or the pearse committee didn't report it either so ent be codding yourself fella. I agree with ya though it's old news now so let's move on and talk football��

injurytime
02/03/2016, 10:20 AM
Will many Fixtures get the go ahead this weekend

injurytime
02/03/2016, 10:40 AM
Probably not. It's gone beyond a joke now in fairness.. They must be nearly 1000 games behind at this stage.
Starting to Become a farce at this stage

oldlegs
02/03/2016, 10:46 AM
To be fair not a lot the Aul can do about the weather . And it's same for leagues all over ireland .

injurytime
02/03/2016, 10:52 AM
To be fair not a lot the Aul can do about the weather . And it's same for leagues all over ireland .
Totally Agree their Oldlegs but do you not think they Could Help Some clubs in terms of funding a % towards getting a game on Astro

oldlegs
02/03/2016, 10:59 AM
What clubs do you help ? How do you pick which games to put ahead of others . But I would like to think that if this happened again that they would have a plan in place .

Pass pass pass
02/03/2016, 11:05 AM
Totally Agree their Oldlegs but do you not think they Could Help Some clubs in terms of funding a % towards getting a game on Astro

Teams should be looking to do what kilreen done and get a game midweek but you can't play in blarney coz it's a rip off and then teams train on most all weather's tuesday Wednesday thursday. Lee view and blarney st have mayfield Fridays night options are limited.

killer"B"
02/03/2016, 11:23 AM
What clubs do you help ? How do you pick which games to put ahead of others . But I would like to think that if this happened again that they would have a plan in place .but aint they putting pressure on the CLUBS to play on there pitches knowing one game could destroy the pitches for months on end didnt they even pressure YOUR OWN club to play a game against fairvew !! and if there pressuring clubs to play and astro to get the game played casue ie there holding up big cup games THEY SHOULD FOOT SOME OF THE BILL ...........

killer"B"
02/03/2016, 11:25 AM
Teams should be looking to do what kilreen done and get a game midweek but you can't play in blarney coz it's a rip off and then teams train on most all weather's tuesday Wednesday thursday. Lee view and blarney st have mayfield Fridays night options are limited.
these mid weeks games still cost big bucks to hire out CIT ETC ETC so it still all comes back to cost.... #SUMMERFOOTBALL IS THE WAY TO GO

injurytime
02/03/2016, 11:28 AM
What clubs do you help ? How do you pick which games to put ahead of others . But I would like to think that if this happened again that they would have a plan in place .
That i dont know But As what killer said games in backlog would they not look to making weekday games and try pay the cost ie Aoh cup backlog their Mossie

oldlegs
03/03/2016, 5:51 PM
I'd like to say thanks to all posters etc here . It's a great forum and a good platform for us posters to talk about soccer in cork . But theirs been a bad element in here with people only on here to stir and settle scores . I did my best but I've failed I wish everyone best of look I'll look forward to reading posts here and hopefully they'll be football related and not personal digs at individuals or clubs from narrow minded people hiding behind a user name . I've asked for my account to be deleted I have a lot going on in my own personal life and I'm finding it tough and to honest the last thing I need is to be dealing with petty individuals here . All the best and I look forward to reading the forum and hopefully it will improve .

overthehill
03/03/2016, 8:55 PM
Best of luck old friend, spot on with how this forum has degenerated with some of the clowns now on it. All of the guys who made it so good have given up and no longer post. Wish you the best over the coming months. Take care.

the owl
04/03/2016, 7:01 AM
Best of Luck Oldlegs. Fighting a losing battle my friend. As overthehill said its the minority that have killed this forum. Don't understand why they just cant be wiped out !!

killer"B"
04/03/2016, 8:44 AM
CORK AUL FIXTURES
Friday 4th March Ko. 7.45pm
Premier League
Blarney St Ath v Carrigtwohill Utd, Mayfield Community School, S.O’Connell
Saturday 5th March Ko. 2.00pm
County Cup 1st Round
Donoughmore Ath v Buttevant, Donoughmore, M.O’Flaherty
Knockraha B v Hibernians, GACA, Pitches, Brooklodge, Glanmire, K.O’Keeffe
Premier League
Coachford v Pearse Celtic, The Glebe, M.Barry
Glenthorn Celtic v Park Utd, Glenthorn Pk, Ray Murphy
Grattan Utd v Kilreen Celtic, O’Neill Pk, D.Coleman
Premier A League
Glen Celtic v Kanturk, Glen Pk, Pat Buckley
Greenwood v Innishvilla, Leaghanamore, Richard Murphy
AUL 1
Fairview v Crescent Ath, Fairfield, D.Cronin
Rathcoole Rovers v Castleview, Rathcoole, J.O’Reilly
AUL 1A
Knocknaheeny Celtic v Lakewood Ath, Kilmore Rd, S.O’Connell
Greenmount Rangers v Leeview Ath, Murphys Farm, D.Daly
St John Boscos v UCC, Billy Ahern Field, Paddocks, Midleton, Ken Hennessy
AUL 2A
Park Utd v CFC Banteer, Brigown, Jonathan Hennessy
Tower FC v Cloughduv Celtic. Killowen, T.Callanan
AUL 3
Strand Utd v Greenwood, Ballyanley, Pat Hennessy
AUL 3A
Churchvilla v St John Boscos, Kilmoy, Cloyne, P.O’Sullivan
Sunday 6th March Ko. 10.45am Unless Otherwise Stated
Presidents Cup 2nd Round
Ballinhassig v City Wanderers, Gortnaglough, T.Callanan
Presidents Cup Quarter Finals
Blackpool Celtic v Macroom B, Pophams Field, K.O’Keffe
Los Zarcos v Grattan Utd B, Town Pk, Millstreet, M.O’Flaherty
County Cup 1st Round
Castlelack v Innishvilla B, Castlelack, 2.00pm , D.Daly
Ard Na Laoi v Newmarket Town, Leemount, Pat Hennessy
Premier League
Killumney Utd v Village Utd, The Farm, M.Barry
Premier A League
Cathedral Celtic v Macroom, Fairfield. Ray Murphy
Dillons Cross Ath v Knockraha, Silverheights Pk, P.Buckley
Springfield v Rylane Celtic, Pat O’Brien Pk, J.O’Reilly
AUL 1
Waterloo v Bohemians, Whitechurch Community Centre, D.Coleman
AUL 1A
Strand Utd v Richmond, Ballyanley, Ken Hennessy
AUL 2
De Courcey Albion v Hillington, Ballinadee, D.Cronin
Grangevale v Glenthorn Celtic. Grangevale Pk, Richard Murphy
Glenvale v Carrigtwohill Utd, Temple Pl, S.O’Connell
AUL 2A
Watergrasshill Utd v Waterloo, Skehanagh, Yves Kriwan
AUL 3
Parkview Celtic v Bweeng Celtic, Garryduff, M.Doody
AUL 3A
UCC v Carrigaline Utd, The Farm, 2.00pm, Yves Kriwan
Pearse Celtic v Glen Celtic, Leaghanamore, P.O’Sullivan
Temple Utd v Southcoast FC, Temple Pk, 2.00pm, K.O’ Kee

injurytime
04/03/2016, 1:07 PM
Fine hatrick today for John Corcoran, against a much improved killumney side with Kearney, joycey duff Dave Kenny and 3 ex ballincollig seniors

Lol A fine hat-trick

injurytime
04/03/2016, 1:09 PM
Il throw my name out there John corcoran here boys so if ye need any reports or s*** on games feel free to ask strictly no Paulie talk or questions would be gratefully appreciated cheers
So you and 1for team using this acount abit Strange

injurytime
04/03/2016, 7:18 PM
1 nil carrig

The Red Dragon
04/03/2016, 9:06 PM
How did the game finish up injury time ??

Luckbox
04/03/2016, 9:40 PM
Finished 3-2 Carrig, some of the worst refereeing decisions seen in a long time

striker09
04/03/2016, 10:27 PM
Finished 3-2 Carrig, some of the worst refereeing decisions seen in a long time

I agree ref was terrible for both teams.

killer"B"
05/03/2016, 8:35 AM
Goodwin for carrigtwohill lady nite dark horses they are watch out

Toepoke!
05/03/2016, 11:30 AM
Was at the game last night, had everything!..2 teams really went for it. Some great goals scored by both teams. (Crowe had a nightmare in goals for the street)..JC got 2 great goals but his indiscipline left him down again. I reckon they would have won if he had stayed on the pitch.The AUL could come down hard on him over his sending off. Thought Carrigtohill did very well considering who they were missing but have to say the carry on from the Carrig line was disgraceful. Looked like they had 10 managers!!..everyone roaring and having their say. Completely lawless on the line. Made blarney st line look like angels and that's saying something!..Felt sorry for the ref in the end, no doubt he had a poor game but the carry on from the line certainly didn't help him. Every opportunity (particarly carrig sideline) they had a go!..Entertaining game tho ��

The Red Dragon
05/03/2016, 11:53 AM
Grattan Kilreen off suprised it off thought the weather was good this week

striker09
05/03/2016, 12:53 PM
Was at the game last night, had everything!..2 teams really went for it. Some great goals scored by both teams. (Crowe had a nightmare in goals for the street)..JC got 2 great goals but his indiscipline left him down again. I reckon they would have won if he had stayed on the pitch.The AUL could come down hard on him over his sending off. Thought Carrigtohill did very well considering who they were missing but have to say the carry on from the Carrig line was disgraceful. Looked like they had 10 managers!!..everyone roaring and having their say. Completely lawless on the line. Made blarney st line look like angels and that's saying something!..Felt sorry for the ref in the end, no doubt he had a poor game but the carry on from the line certainly didn't help him. Every opportunity (particarly carrig sideline) they had a go!..Entertaining game tho ��

If the ref had a even ok game there wouldn't have being half the giving out and I said he was bad for both teams. I certainly would not be feeling sorry for him he gets paid.
Some off his decisions, were disgraceful laughable and again for both clubs. So yes we were frustrated and it's a massive league game do you expect us to stand there and say nothing. We had 5from the club watching on the line.

Toepoke!
05/03/2016, 5:16 PM
Biggest game of the season for carrig and ye only have '5' on the sideline??..We both know there was far more than 5 on the carrig sideline!! .ridiculous comment from yourself, but I am not getting into that..best of luck for the rest of the season.

striker09
05/03/2016, 5:29 PM
I'm on about the supporters from our club. in the corner there was a huge group from other clubs. For us outside Packie and myself and the squad.... There was 5 from our club watching the game committee members. Hope this explains it.

The Red Dragon
05/03/2016, 7:15 PM
Biggest game of carrigs season ?? Thought they have huge semi final away next week I wouldn't say a league game at blarney st is biggest game of season for them

striker09
05/03/2016, 7:46 PM
Exactly red dragon no idea where he getting biggest game of the season to be fair they all important ones now.

scaffa7
05/03/2016, 9:35 PM
Lads reading the comments going on about Carrig line ye having a laugh did nothing wrong it's football banter if we take that from the game we might aswel pack up ref ruined game could argue he cost us three points but not to be best of luck to Carrig next week in semi

1 touch
05/03/2016, 9:38 PM
I say it's going to be Pearse v Kilreen Final in the mossie

scaffa7
05/03/2016, 9:44 PM
Killeen tough nut to crack but would love to see Carrig

1 touch
05/03/2016, 9:51 PM
Killeen tough nut to crack but would love to see Carrig

Pearse v Carrig match of the week for me. Pearse are a very good cup team with home advantage too. Should be a close one

striker09
05/03/2016, 9:58 PM
Pearse v Carrig match of the week for me. Pearse are a very good cup team with home advantage too. Should be a close one

Will be very tough for us but we will give it everything no matter who we missing for it.

scaffa7
05/03/2016, 10:06 PM
Think Carrig might have to much 1 touch two young and very good managers and nice fellas outside football so may the best man win 😂

Toepoke!
06/03/2016, 7:25 AM
Can only see a Carrig win. Pearse very slow at the back. Carrig should have to much for them. They have a lot of momentum also...Carrig to shade this one for me..
I think it will be a Village/Carrig final. Best of luck to all teams

PCoq
06/03/2016, 9:38 AM
Any games on around lads?

injurytime
06/03/2016, 9:35 PM
Can only see a Carrig win. Pearse very slow at the back. Carrig should have to much for them. They have a lot of momentum also...Carrig to shade this one for me..
I think it will be a Village/Carrig final. Best of luck to all teams
Pearse lacking legs at back line think carrig will win this game before getting into 2nd gear...wouldn't be surprised if it gets called off tho lads shocking weather

injurytime
07/03/2016, 8:52 AM
Murphy's Irish Stout Premier League

Pld
W
D
L
GF
GA
Pts

Park Utd A

Carrigtohill Utd A

Pearse Cel A

Blarney St Ath

Village Utd

Kilreen Cel

Grattan Utd A

Killumney Utd

Glenthorn Cel A

Coachford A

Murphy's Irish Stout Premier A League

Pld
W
D
L
GF
GA
Pts

Rylane Cel

Kanturk

Innishvilla A

Macroom A

Springfield

Knockraha A

Dillons Cross Ath

Greenwood A

Glen Cel A

Cathedral Cel

injurytime
07/03/2016, 8:56 AM
Premier A Team Looking to share a pitch with any club due to their own pitch being unplayable for another 6-8 Weeks anybody know of any teams out theie looking for extra few pund for using their facilities let me know

injurytime
08/03/2016, 8:12 AM
which club is looking to share injury time ?
Just Dm you

long-ball
08/03/2016, 7:30 PM
Just Dm you
Are you going to be the new oldlegs on here?

long-ball
08/03/2016, 7:40 PM
I'd like to say thanks to all posters etc here . It's a great forum and a good platform for us posters to talk about soccer in cork . But theirs been a bad element in here with people only on here to stir and settle scores . I did my best but I've failed I wish everyone best of look I'll look forward to reading posts here and hopefully they'll be football related and not personal digs at individuals or clubs from narrow minded people hiding behind a user name . I've asked for my account to be deleted I have a lot going on in my own personal life and I'm finding it tough and to honest the last thing I need is to be dealing with petty individuals here . All the best and I look forward to reading the forum and hopefully it will improve .
Best of luck bud it was a pleasure knowing ya and your a good bloke to the cork aul football all the best 👍🏻

striker09
09/03/2016, 4:43 PM
Premier A Team Looking to share a pitch with any club due to their own pitch being unplayable for another 6-8 Weeks anybody know of any teams out theie looking for extra few pund for using their facilities let me know

Mayfield United new astro is open for business also if this is something that would interest you. It's a quality surface

injurytime
09/03/2016, 6:18 PM
Mayfield United new astro is open for business also if this is something that would interest you. It's a quality surface
Yes was already in contact with them 4 o clock on a Sunday only available times and that wouldn't suit us

striker09
09/03/2016, 9:17 PM
Yes was already in contact with them 4 o clock on a Sunday only available times and that wouldn't suit us

Speaking to them just now they have plenty of times available did you speak to the soccer club... Not community school