View Full Version : Cork AUL Premier & Premier A 2015/16 (Infractions trigger instant suspension)
legend23
28/07/2015, 9:29 PM
Source tells me it was ended tonight ? Heard john corcoran brace sealed blarney streets win ? Another source told me knocka won 1 - 0 ?
Can any one confirm ?
Blarnney street won 1 nil
Glenthorn 2 springfield 4.
Good tough game.nice pitch up there .first time playing there
Barthez
29/07/2015, 1:11 AM
street won one nil john scored good game of ball barthez good result for ye
Well done Scaffa best of luck in the final ... I'm hearing yer gonna need it the referee is a real home bird and to be playing tower is a right kick in the teeth ... I wouldn't expect any favours from him bud ...!
Call it a day
29/07/2015, 8:00 AM
Haha are you for real, I'm sure blarney street won't mind playing tower. This home bird ref your talking about gave two penalties against tower in the first game so not much of a home bird I'd say. It's still going to be a premier team v a division two team and a friendly tournament so don't be making excuse all ready bud
Haha i watched both games last night Blarney street had a clear cut peno in first half never given!! second game tower got everything but fair play to them have a few handy players should **** there division again id say!
man of mystery
29/07/2015, 8:01 AM
Isn't there a 2nd ref at the tower tournament aswell so maybe the home bird won't ref the final
SecondBall
29/07/2015, 9:59 AM
aoh cup,finished 3rd in the leauge managed to reach the champions cup final and as 1for said always seems to be in the hunt for the leagues and cups the the last few seasons well done park! ref of the year is ???????-able tho !
Why should what they achieved the last few seasons count in the reasoning for picking them as team of the year? It's not "Team of the past few years" is it? They won a cup and got to a final. Glenthorn got to a cup final, and came 2nd. Grattan won the league losing one game all year.
killer"B"
29/07/2015, 11:32 AM
Why should what they achieved the last few seasons count in the reasoning for picking them as team of the year? It's not "Team of the past few years" is it? They won a cup and got to a final. Glenthorn got to a cup final, and came 2nd. Grattan won the league losing one game all year.
Just saying that how the aul works. Living in the past look the aul are all buddie buddies with castle view they pulled from the league the last two years and now look at them up in div 1 this season they should have been put down into div 3!!! AUL ARE A JOKE !!!
Horse24
29/07/2015, 1:11 PM
Just saying that how the aul works. Living in the past look the aul are all buddie buddies with castle view they pulled from the league the last two years and now look at them up in div 1 this season they should have been put down into div 3!!! AUL ARE A JOKE !!!
What purpose would it serve to put Castleviews U19 team from last year into Division 3? Did they pull out 2 years ago - I dont think so but maybe wrong.
Castleview suffer year in and year out because of the bad relationship between AUL & MSL. The football people who punish Castleview for their loyalty to AUL year after year should be ashamed of themselves - both AUL & MSL. What they do to Pat Cummins every year should be criminalised. Brings teams up from 6 to 19 to have them ripped apart by politics
There should not be two junior leagues in Cork. They can point and blame the other side, but both leagues are going backwards. Look at the merger with Youth Leagues - huge success. Personality clashes holding back football - embarrasing.
When modernisation came to the the vote in the AGM - 9 clubs for, a few absentions and the majority against. People need to stop pointing elsewhere - the chance was there.
killer"B"
29/07/2015, 1:16 PM
What purpose would it serve to put Castleviews U19 team from last year into Division 3? Did they pull out 2 years ago - I dont think so but maybe wrong.
Castleview suffer year in and year out because of the bad relationship between AUL & MSL. The football people who punish Castleview for their loyalty to AUL year after year should be ashamed of themselves - both AUL & MSL.
There should not be two junior leagues in Cork. They can point and blame the other side, but both leagues are going backwards. Look at the merger with Youth Leagues - huge success. Personality clashes holding back football - embarrasing.
When modernisation came to the the vote in the AGM - 9 clubs for, a few absentions and the majority against. People need to stop pointing elsewhere - the chance was there.
Oh your saying cause it castle view u19s so it's ok ya !!!! Hmmmmmmm NO it not fair on the rest of the clubs bursting there b**ls season on season out trying to get promotion and and stay up there leagues and Castleview able to hold onto league 1 status ffs !!!!
Horse24
29/07/2015, 2:04 PM
Oh your saying cause it castle view u19s so it's ok ya !!!! Hmmmmmmm NO it not fair on the rest of the clubs bursting there b**ls season on season out trying to get promotion and and stay up there leagues and Castleview able to hold onto league 1 status ffs !!!!
Where do you put a team relegated from Prem A....................Division1? Same as every other of the 70 seasons in the AUL? Why change last year?
Why put an U19 side who maybe too good for the 3rd division sides into Division 3 even if it was an option? Im thinking of all the other teams.
Pass pass pass
29/07/2015, 2:46 PM
They were premier a last year and pulled out after they went to nenagh with 11 players after beating kilreen in the previous round. Why should they be relegated 3 divisions for pulling out of premier a. That makes no sense. The league there in is the correct league.
Dixie's Cousin
29/07/2015, 2:48 PM
Killer just to set the record straight and get a few facts correct. Castleview Juniors didn't pull out 2 years in a row, only the season gone. We finished 6th in Premier A in 2013/14 season. Glenvale and Blackstone were relegated that year. And as for being buddie buddie with the Cork AUL Committee nothing could be further from the truth. When our Juniors pulled out in February the behaviour of the AUL Committee had a big part to play.
Why should Castleview be treated differently to other club's and be put down to division 3. Any other club that fails to fulfill the season gets relegated down one division. It's in the rule book. This is what has happened to us. It's hard and not very pleasant but every club has its ups and downs.
killer"B"
29/07/2015, 3:29 PM
Killer just to set the record straight and get a few facts correct. Castleview Juniors didn't pull out 2 years in a row, only the season gone. We finished 6th in Premier A in 2013/14 season. Glenvale and Blackstone were relegated that year. And as for being buddie buddie with the Cork AUL Committee nothing could be further from the truth. When our Juniors pulled out in February the behaviour of the AUL Committee had a big part to play.
Why should Castleview be treated differently to other club's and be put down to division 3. Any other club that fails to fulfill the season gets relegated down one division. It's in the rule book. This is what has happened to us. It's hard and not very pleasant but every club has its ups and downs.
i i stand corrected so but still tho to drop out of the league and come back in as a div 1 team thats bit of a joke too aint it
Horse24
29/07/2015, 4:18 PM
i i stand corrected so but still tho to drop out of the league and come back in as a div 1 team thats bit of a joke too aint it
They pulled out of Prem A so are relegated - same as every other team in their situation?
Dixie's Cousin
29/07/2015, 6:40 PM
If we had a rule like in the GAA where you stay with the one club then the likes of us wouldn't see players poached by other senior and junior teams. We have signed players from other teams but if we kept our players that have been with us since schoolboys then we would have a panel of 20-25 to choose from. But loyalty is gone in football and players leave for various reasons(me included).
scaffa7
29/07/2015, 7:30 PM
lads just on refs in tower tournament they have giving decisions for and against all six teams and credit to tower its a great pre season tournament
irishfootball
29/07/2015, 7:58 PM
So who do ye fancy for Premier and Premier A honours ??
scaffa7
29/07/2015, 8:37 PM
Both leagues will be tough
sorryburnsy
29/07/2015, 8:53 PM
Premier I will go for park united to win it they've the strongest squad on paper,blarney street and Kilreen to challenge,heard the street have signed well and good vibes in the camp,Kilreen on their day can beat anyone just need to be more consistent,dark horse village unbeaten last season,silver heights as a venue is never the easiest place to get a result.i think kilumney will go down.
irishfootball
29/07/2015, 8:54 PM
I think the premier will go to the wire with grattan and blarney street being the main contenders
irishfootball
29/07/2015, 8:57 PM
Premier I will go for park united to win it they've the strongest squad on paper,blarney street and Kilreen to challenge,heard the street have signed well and good vibes in the camp,Kilreen on their day can beat anyone just need to be more consistent,dark horse village unbeaten last season,silver heights as a venue is never the easiest place to get a result.i think kilumney will go down.
I think your opinion might not be far off village have been busy this summer with recruiting new players and have a big squad. What about premier A lads?
sorryburnsy
29/07/2015, 9:04 PM
Premier a division I will go with innishvilla unlucky no to go up last season,contenders glen Celtic and kanturk,the glen if they can get all their top players in the club to play for their top team would give most teams a game,kanturk have the momentum going into the season with their terrific form at the back end of last season that saw them with the first division,dark horse rylane a good outfit and they've a huge advantage playing on one of the worst pitches in cork(that's not a dig at the club) I think cathedral will struggle.
sorryburnsy
29/07/2015, 9:08 PM
I think the premier will go to the wire with grattan and blarney street being the main contenders
Grattan have a very good 13,they need to strengthen the panel they've two extra competitions to deal with now as well the mfa champions trophy and the cork sports news trophy that will be run between msl and aul teams.they've lost Mark Sullivan and that leaves a big void in their team.
sorryburnsy
29/07/2015, 9:09 PM
I think your opinion might not be far off village have been busy this summer with recruiting new players and have a big squad. What about premier A lads?
Heard killer b aka Donal Lyons has signed for village.
irishfootball
29/07/2015, 9:13 PM
Think Glen Celtic will struggle this year , Inishvilla should win it and I think Dillons cross could join them going up that's my darkhorse pick from the rumours I'm hearing
rooster
29/07/2015, 9:20 PM
Grattan have a very good 13,they need to strengthen the panel they've two extra competitions to deal with now as well the mfa champions trophy and the cork sports news trophy that will be run between msl and aul teams.they've lost Mark Sullivan and that leaves a big void in their team.
I think that cork sports news trophy has been scrapped as they have ceased trading !!
1fortheTeam
29/07/2015, 9:49 PM
Haha are you for real, I'm sure blarney street won't mind playing tower. This home bird ref your talking about gave two penalties against tower in the first game so not much of a home bird I'd say. It's still going to be a premier team v a division two team and a friendly tournament so don't be making excuse all ready bud
your dead right there kid we at blarney st are more then happy with this tournament its well ran and a credit to tower .we got the max 3 games out of it .
Barthez
29/07/2015, 9:50 PM
Making excuses for who ? I'm sorry bud but you just managed to make absolute zero sense with that statement ... But if your involved in tower.. this thread is for premier & premier A teams ... Will ye be wearing yer tiger costumes for ya final ? haha
Barthez
29/07/2015, 10:45 PM
Heard killer b aka Donal Lyons has signed for village.
In all fairness killer haha ... Your as bad as Kevin Phillips !
Bigger news is who he hasn't signed for 😂
killer"B"
30/07/2015, 7:06 AM
You should be worried about your open club kiiiiid two shazzes gone from Pearse ya ? Where did they head off too
Just my opinion
30/07/2015, 7:45 AM
Surely village aren't that naive!! I watched them a few times last season and they have a great team spirit. Be a shame if they are going to bring hassle like this on them until the next transfer window!
Just my opinion
30/07/2015, 7:50 AM
Great post Dixie. Couldn't agree more
SecondBall
30/07/2015, 8:46 AM
If the clowns on this stuck to talking just football, it would be a far more fascinating thread. Can someone make up a new thread, and just call it "Let's have a bitch" and people can slag off fellas in there instead? I'd rather read on here "Jesus did you see park are playing 3-4-3 in their friendlies?" Or "have you noticed that Glenthorn or Kilreen or whoever have gone to a 3-5-2 or 4-3-3?" ya know, something actually about football. The things is, some of the more informed, intelligent people out there - I'm looking firmly at you oldlegs - stay away from putting their valuable input onto this cause it gets lost amongst the rubbish. It's nonsense. I don't care who Donal signs for, neither should you. Same as I don't care about refs in a pre season, I'm more interested in how many fellas are showing up and how many teams are trying new ideas and trying to be different. Some things will never change. Enjoy yer forum lads ye can keep it
greengrass
30/07/2015, 9:24 AM
The best post iv seen on this forum in years second ball.
fair play.
this is gone to the dogs and has been getting progressively worse the last couple of years.
An embarrasment to our league.
Only way to change it is lose the anonymous posting, which wont happen.
1fortheTeam
30/07/2015, 10:33 AM
The best post iv seen on this forum in years second ball.
fair play.
this is gone to the dogs and has been getting progressively worse the last couple of years.
An embarrasment to our league.
Only way to change it is lose the anonymous posting, which wont happen.
as you know im paulie the rest can do it now if they want so let see how we get on.all the lads with the badges and titles and cups .
scaffa7
30/07/2015, 1:23 PM
Hi I'm Derek nice to meet you paulie
Barthez
30/07/2015, 1:37 PM
Hi I'm Derek nice to meet you paulie
Hi derek & paulie
scaffa7
30/07/2015, 2:01 PM
Barthez sorry I can't see your name wink
oldlegs
30/07/2015, 6:08 PM
I can't post on here anymore ;) I'm not prem or prem a sorry
Linesmans
30/07/2015, 10:18 PM
Out watching Kilreen Celtic tonight and I must say they have a serious squad beating Everton seniors 3-2 , willie ahern is back , the two shaz's are there , willie burn has signed and they have a few of their youths playing full time now with them! There going to be serious contenders with a massive squad
Barthez
31/07/2015, 4:04 AM
Barthez sorry I can't see your name wink
Sorry I forgot ... Hi derek I'm Fabian ...
Your ok old legs your welcome any time .. Just some fellas need to be put in there place sometimes when they post some ridiculous things ... Making excuses already he says and a source told me they were hammered ? Any score update on it ... Poor ol Tigers ...
Barthez
31/07/2015, 4:07 AM
Out watching Kilreen Celtic tonight and I must say they have a serious squad beating Everton seniors 3-2 , willie ahern is back , the two shaz's are there , willie burn has signed and they have a few of their youths playing full time now with them! There going to be serious contenders with a massive squad Agree 110% with ya was also at the game ... Serious outfit they are ... Between kilreen and grattan for the league & for the aoh I would be picking park or blarney street ... That's unless killumney have got it together again ...
greengrass
31/07/2015, 7:19 AM
Well beaten but a good run around.
Congrats to Blarney street.
Super team there .
They have another couple of cups this year by the looks of them
j-burt
31/07/2015, 9:22 AM
Kilreen will blow grattan away and the rest if they keep that squad,no excuses for them this year,o'shea brothers from Pearce,willy Aherne and willy Byrne all additions and had a 17 year old left sided player aswell who looked like he'd been playing years at this level
Linesmans
31/07/2015, 9:34 AM
Kilreen will blow grattan away and the rest if they keep that squad,no excuses for them this year,o'shea brothers from Pearce,willy Aherne and willy Byrne all additions and had a 17 year old left sided player aswell who looked like he'd been playing years at this level
Isn't that the young fella who was playing with the cork Aul team last season he got two great goals, they will be strong contenders And I didn't see Jeffers or Scott Callanan either are they still there anyone know ?
DNG2424
31/07/2015, 1:16 PM
So who do ye fancy for Premier and Premier A honours ??
I do not know enough about the teams coming up into Premier A to comment on that division . Greenwood relegated last year would be looking to bounce straight back up . innishvilla will also be there or there abouts . No talk about the Glen . Does anyone know what is going on there? is it the B team runners up in Div 2 now as the Premier A side?
DNG2424
31/07/2015, 1:29 PM
Out watching Kilreen Celtic tonight and I must say they have a serious squad beating Everton seniors 3-2 , willie ahern is back , the two shaz's are there , willie burn has signed and they have a few of their youths playing full time now with them! There going to be serious contenders with a massive squad
Kilreen will be the team to beat in premier this year . They seem to have signed well . The management struggled at the start of last season to rotate a big squad but will have learned from that . Willie Bryne to Kilreen?? I thought someone said here that he joined Glenthorn?? A good experienced player but past his best .
Park will be up there as well . They always seem to keep most of the squad and add one or two players so there is always the backbone of a familiar side.
it will be a hard division this year . Harder than last year. Village always a hard place to go . Carrigtwohill are a bit of an unknown . They will have to improve from what they showed in the cup final to stay up .
Have Grattan signed anyone? Or will they stay loyal to the old heads that won them back to back divisions? Some tired legs there that need an injection of youth.
Glenthorn are struggling and have lost some players if gossip is to be believed.
Pearse and Blarney Street are difficult to work out . Big turn around of players in those clubs every year . If the teams gel then anything can happen
Kilumney and Coachford could be in trouble . I think they will be fighting relegation along with Carrigtwohill and possibly Village
rooster
31/07/2015, 4:22 PM
Kilreen will be the team to beat in premier this year . They seem to have signed well . The management struggled at the start of last season to rotate a big squad but will have learned from that . Willie Bryne to Kilreen?? I thought someone said here that he joined Glenthorn?? A good experienced player but past his best .
Park will be up there as well . They always seem to keep most of the squad and add one or two players so there is always the backbone of a familiar side.
it will be a hard division this year . Harder than last year. Village always a hard place to go . Carrigtwohill are a bit of an unknown . They will have to improve from what they showed in the cup final to stay up .
Have Grattan signed anyone? Or will they stay loyal to the old heads that won them back to back divisions? Some tired legs there that need an injection of youth.
Glenthorn are struggling and have lost some players if gossip is to be believed.
Pearse and Blarney Street are difficult to work out . Big turn around of players in those clubs every year . If the teams gel then anything can happen
Kilumney and Coachford could be in trouble . I think they will be fighting relegation along with Carrigtwohill and possibly Village
Carrig have shopped very smartly over the summer , will be well in the mix come the business end !!
tricksey
31/07/2015, 5:59 PM
Carrig have shopped very smartly over the summer , will be well in the mix come the business end !!
Carrig have shopped in Harrods!! Played them last night very good signings by micky
scaffa7
31/07/2015, 7:46 PM
Lads crow and Kinger have signed whit blarney St we are happy to say