View Full Version : Cork AUL Premier & Premier A 2015/16 (Infractions trigger instant suspension)
injurytime
16/02/2016, 3:16 PM
Mossie linane semi final cup draws carigtwohill vs Pearce Celtic village United vs Kilreen celtic . Two tricky aways for the south side team could it be an all southside final be great to see that
All talk about them to teams you talk about and Greenwood are the only tema to bring a trophy to the southside past 5 years in junior football...
The Red Dragon
16/02/2016, 3:20 PM
Hahah wrong there bud what about Kilreen winning the mossie linane last year
Left-Pegs
16/02/2016, 4:13 PM
All talk about them to teams you talk about and Greenwood are the only tema to bring a trophy to the southside past 5 years in junior football...
At this rate kilreen wont have a team for the semi final let alone any final with there disciplinary record!
the owl
17/02/2016, 7:03 AM
Would love to see a Carrig V Village Final as they both know each other very well and have always had tight but great games against each other.
Not a bit bias.......
qwertyui
18/02/2016, 8:03 AM
Kinsale brought the league title home in 2011 ;)
injurytime
19/02/2016, 2:19 PM
Friday 19th February Ko 7.45pm
AUL 1A
Leeview Ath v UCC, Mayfield Community School, P.Buckley
Saturday 20th February Ko .2.00pm
AOH Cup 4th Round
Pearse Celtic A v Bohemians, Leaghanamore, M.Barry
St Michaels Cup Quarter Final
Knocknaheeny Celtic v Buttevant, Kilmore Rd, D.Cronin
Presidents Cup Quarter Finals
Macroom B v Blackpool Celtic, Town Pk, M.O’Flaherty
Grattan Utd B v Los Zarcos, O’Neill Pk, K.O’Keeffe
City Challenge Cup 1st Round
Lakewood Ath v Glenvale, Ovens, D.Daly
County Cup 1st Round
Innishvilla B v Castlelack, Knocknacurra, Innishannon, P.O’Sullivan
Newmarket Town v Ard Na Laoi, Rathcoole, T.Callanan
Hibernians v Knockraha B, Shanbally, Pat Hennesy
Premier League
Coachford v Blarney St Ath, The Glebe, D.Coleman
Glenthorn Celtic v Village Utd, Glenthorn Pk, Ray Murphy
Kilreen Celtic v Killumney Utd, Murphys Farm, Ken Hennessy
Park Utd v Grattan Utd, Brigown, J.O’Reilly
Premier A League
Glen Celtic v Greenwood, Glen Pk, P.Buckley
AUL 2A
Cloughduv Celtic v Tower FC, Fr O’Driscoll Pk, Jonathan Hennessy
Sunday 21st February Ko. 10.45am Unless Otherwise Stated
City Challenge Cup 1st Round
Greenwood B v City Wanderers, Leaghanamore, M.O’Flaherty
Crescent Ath v Blackstone Rovers, Regional Pk, J.O’Reilly
County Cup 1st Round
Park Utd B v De Courcey Albion, Brigown, P.Buckley
Waterloo A v Ballinhassig, Whitechurch Community Centre, K.O’Keeffe
Premier A League
Cathedral Celtic v Kanturk, Fairfield, M.Barry
Dillons Cross Ath v Innishvilla, Silverheights Pk, Ray Murphy
Springfield v Macroom, Pat O’Brien Pk, Ken Hennessy
AUL 1
Castleview v Fairview, O’Sullivan Pk,2.00pm D.Cronin
AUL 1A
Strand Utd v Greenmount Rangers, Ballyanley, S.O’Connell
AUL 2
Grangevale v Dunbar Celtic, Grangevale Pk, Yves Kriwan
AUL 2A
Watergrasshill Utd v Waterloo, Skehanagh, Jonathan Hennessy
AUL 3
Parkview Celtic v Strand Utd, Garryduff, Pat Hennessy
AUL 3A
St John Boscos v Churchvilla, Billy Ahern Field, Paddocks, Midleton, T.Callanan
Glen Celtic v UCC, Glen Pk, P.O’Sullivan
Temple Utd v Southcoast FC, Temple Pk, M.Doody
Bohs beating Pearse 1-0 injury time now
scaffa7
20/02/2016, 12:33 PM
Bohs won 1 nil great result for them well done
legend23
20/02/2016, 12:36 PM
Bohs won 1-0 well done to um well deserved could of easily won 3 or 4 nil
schoolboygodno9
20/02/2016, 5:40 PM
Same old story with Pearse. Think because they get a run in the FAI they're unbeatable in Cork, the talk out of some of them during their cup run was unbelievable. Same when they got to the quarter final a few years ago they did nothing in Cork. Carrig will put them out of the Mossie now and it's season over for them because they won't win no league.
Dexter very harsh . 90 mins anything can happen same as their fai cup game . Bohs handy side by all accounts . How can anyone say who will win league in feb when a team has one league game played .
rooster
20/02/2016, 6:08 PM
Very harsh dexter , teams have off days and maybe pearse had there's today in the AOH !! Park , carrig , Kilreen and pearse have all been beaten by lower division teams this season !! The gap is closing in my eyes and no doubt blarney street won't have it all there own way next Friday night V knocka !! Any team is capable-able of beating any team on any given day and I'm sure conditions wouldn't have been ideal today either !! bohs , donoughamore , knocka , blackstone and Lakewood can't be over looked and I wouldn't be surprised if 1 of these clubs won the AOH this year !!
schoolboygodno9
20/02/2016, 6:32 PM
This is not a once off thing with them tho. Same as the year they get to the quarter final and should have atleast gotten to an AOH final last year and made a balls of that. They are classes as a "top" side in the AUL and the A team have never won a trophy.
Going back to when I was playing the likes of Kinsale and leeside were the top top teams and they won trophys on a regular basis.
And they were top teams dont get me wrong top teams blarney street seem to attract so called best players only an AOH to their name recently . AUL most random league with regards result anyone can beat anyone
Pass pass pass
20/02/2016, 7:40 PM
Dexter very harsh . 90 mins anything can happen same as their fai cup game . Bohs handy side by all accounts . How can anyone say who will win league in feb when a team has one league game played .
They were well and truly put in there place in fai and were well beaten today even though the scoreline wouldn't suggest that. I don't think the gap is closing at all to be honest just think premier teams attitude is all wrong against lower league teams.
rooster
20/02/2016, 8:21 PM
They were well and truly put in there place in fai and were well beaten today even though the scoreline wouldn't suggest that. I don't think the gap is closing at all to be honest just think premier teams attitude is all wrong against lower league teams.
its a common thing that any lower team will raise there game and hope to take a big scalp of a premier team with top players playing in the lower leagues this is becoming more of a recurrence !!!
scaffa7
20/02/2016, 9:38 PM
No disrespect to pearse but this is not a big shock bohs have come on big time this season and brought in good players last few weeks and rooster your right fella we won't have it our own way cause Ken has done a great job up with knocknaheeny and there well able to match any team as they did when they turned ye over so it should make a good game
rooster
20/02/2016, 9:41 PM
No disrespect to pearse but this is not a big shock bohs have come on big time this season and brought in good players last few weeks and rooster your right fella we won't have it our own way cause Ken has done a great job up with knocknaheeny and there well able to match any team as they did when they turned ye over so it should make a good game
has all the makings for a belter scaffa, should draw a handy crowd as well !!!
scaffa7
20/02/2016, 9:58 PM
I'll get a box made up you stand at gate 2 euro ahead we. go halves 😜😜😜😜
Barthez
20/02/2016, 9:58 PM
And they were top teams dont get me wrong top teams blarney street seem to attract so called best players only an AOH to their name recently . AUL most random league with regards result anyone can beat anyone
Only an aoh ? Aoh is most prestigious competition in cork junior football ... Some players go through there whole careers without winning it and they'll all tell you it's there biggest regret but I agree with you in some sense
daveymac89
21/02/2016, 8:21 AM
It was a great performance for the club. Whether it was 1-0 or 5-0 it doesn't matter. In the draw for the next round.
The Red Dragon
21/02/2016, 11:11 AM
Am I right in saying all 4 semi finalists of the mossie are out of the aoh ?? Could be anyone aoh this year I personally fancy blarney St tho with a few big teams out
injurytime
21/02/2016, 12:01 PM
It was a great performance for the club. Whether it was 1-0 or 5-0 it doesn't matter. In the draw for the next round.
That all that matter kid..any games go ahead this morning
overthehill
21/02/2016, 1:00 PM
Absolute cracker in ballincollig. Paddy McAuliffe with a winner for Crescent v Blackstone with 2 mins left in extra time 4-3.
Pearse accusing Bohs of playing an illegal player.? Sums them up really doesn't it.
The player in question was cleared by the AUL they'd hardly be that stupid.
Desperation at its finest
Desperation must be right, who is the player in question???
Pass pass pass
21/02/2016, 4:44 PM
Desperation must be right, who is the player in question???
Well you should know as he played for ye this season.
Glad we have the right fella so!! Robbie didn't play in any AOH cup game for us this season. Let that sink in now Pearse
id like to say take your beating ......but its the aoh cup nothing we all wouldnt do now is it.
What do you mean???
Barthez
21/02/2016, 9:33 PM
Still waiting for a pearse view about there abysmal result on Saturday morning ...
Rumour has it there still camped up in the city bounds in tears ....
Cmon the bohs !!!!
Just my opinion
21/02/2016, 10:32 PM
Still waiting for a pearse view about there abysmal result on Saturday morning ...
Cmon the bohs !!!!
A bit harsh in fairness. Any team can lose on any given day. It was only 1 nil. Best of luck to Bohs in the next round
Cmon the bohs !!!!
Weren't you involved with Pearse??
the hawk
21/02/2016, 11:40 PM
were like man u under whiskey nose everybody hates us which tells its own story of how well we have been doing
Except they actually won trophies and that's why they were hated .getting to a quarter final of a competition is nothing to be boasting about .in 10 years time ye will be like every other 699 teams who didn't win ,forgotten
That's not a dig at the club .all I'm saying is less of the crap talk on here and actually go and win trophies .that usually quietens a lot of ppl
daveymac89
22/02/2016, 12:45 AM
100% wrong on Robbie being in ineligible too. I'm his buddy and he didn't play for knocka in the aoh. Suck it up. Only 1 nil was said on this but coulda been 5
Pass pass pass
22/02/2016, 9:43 AM
were like man u under whiskey nose everybody hates us which tells its own story of how well we have been doing
Genuine question what trophies has the a team ever won? The b team is the most successful team in that club and you don't hear a peep from them.
matchsticks
22/02/2016, 11:32 AM
Genuine question what trophies has the a team ever won? The b team is the most successful team in that club and you don't hear a peep from them.
Sure only a few weeks ago on here scissorskick was calling themselves the pride of the Southside an all. No wonder people don't like ye
injurytime
22/02/2016, 11:43 AM
Hi Lads their is Group of lads travelling to The euros..Hope ye keep an Eye out on year screens for some local Aul Football jerseys as we already have 6 clubs who have contributed to Cause on will where their Jersey at some game whether Eire or not.Have teams from Northside And southside Taking part
daveymac89
22/02/2016, 1:17 PM
the rest of the country thinks were the only cork team that enters the fai
Hardly true. Ye got to a last 16. Ye won't win the league and got bowled out of the aoh against a side one of yer players called "a load of nobody's".
3rdeye
22/02/2016, 3:33 PM
Right I'm going to make my point and not comment again!! 1 we never objected about a Bohs player and there's people on here can back me up when I said even if he was illegal I wasn't going to object cause the better team won on the day that's football..2 I personally went into the Bohs dressing room after the game to congratulate them. 3 our club has won 3 league titles might be even 4 not 100% so before ye have a pop make sure ye know what your on about!! Easy to hide behind a username!Some of ye are actually so stupid its embarrassing having a pop off me and Pearse on this and then texting me personally wishing us well in the fai cup games!!! There is nobody from Pearse on this forum either tekkers was the last person but deleted his account so that's why I'm posting!! Now ye can all start abusing me again on this it makes no difference to me to be honest cause I see half of ye around or out and ye come over talking to me and don't mention anything about the crap ye have posted on here!!!only reason I posted to is cause there's people in our club who read this and don't deserve all the crap put up about Pearse Celtic.
rooster
22/02/2016, 6:33 PM
Fair play Aidan , great post !! A lot of hear say and pub talk on this forum and I'm sure if bohs had heard from the AUL with regards a player been cup tied than daveymac would have confirmed that on this by now !!
daveymac89
22/02/2016, 7:49 PM
We got no email from the aul. I've got phone calls yesterday with heads ups but it was all **** talk I'd say. He didn't play in the aoh with knocka anyway so it's all a wind up
Barthez
23/02/2016, 2:22 AM
the rest of the country thinks were the only cork team that enters the fai
Your a legend in your own mind ... ... Happy with fai cup runs ... When clearly the bread and butter is what you should be aiming for ...
Man united under whiskey nose actually won something ? May I ask what have ye actually won ? Other than the b team and there Micky mouse cup wins .. Sure the year we went up premier that season it was by default
Southsider
23/02/2016, 1:15 PM
Your a legend in your own mind ... ... Happy with fai cup runs ... When clearly the bread and butter is what you should be aiming for ...
Man united under whiskey nose actually won something ? May I ask what have ye actually won ? Other than the b team and there Micky mouse cup wins .. Sure the year we went up premier that season it was by default
Read Aidens post bud. This chump scissors kick is not associated with Pearse. He's getting all the reaction he's looking for from this forum and he not even a first cousin to a Pearse player or mentor.
injurytime
23/02/2016, 3:24 PM
Hi All My prediction for Coming season as per Below
Premier-Park runners up Blarney st/Carrigtwohill
Premier A-Innishvilla Runners up Rylane
League 1-Crescent Runners up Bohs
League 1a- Knocka runners UP Leeview
League 2-Glenvale Runners up Hibernians
League 2a-Corkbeg Runners up Tower
League 3 Blackpool Cel Runners up Macroom B
League 3A Temple Utd Runners up City Wanderers
I Have watched at least 1 of the above teams play if not more and was well impressed Like i nothing personal about my above predictions
long-ball
23/02/2016, 4:58 PM
Right I'm going to make my point and not comment again!! 1 we never objected about a Bohs player and there's people on here can back me up when I said even if he was illegal I wasn't going to object cause the better team won on the day that's football..2 I personally went into the Bohs dressing room after the game to congratulate them. 3 our club has won 3 league titles might be even 4 not 100% so before ye have a pop make sure ye know what your on about!! Easy to hide behind a username!Some of ye are actually so stupid its embarrassing having a pop off me and Pearse on this and then texting me personally wishing us well in the fai cup games!!! There is nobody from Pearse on this forum either tekkers was the last person but deleted his account so that's why I'm posting!! Now ye can all start abusing me again on this it makes no difference to me to be honest cause I see half of ye around or out and ye come over talking to me and don't mention anything about the crap ye have posted on here!!!only reason I posted to is cause there's people in our club who read this and don't deserve all the crap put up about Pearse Celtic.
Your a good friend of mine bud we all have time for you and Pearse on here #gafferno1
Barthez
24/02/2016, 2:52 AM
Read Aidens post bud. This chump scissors kick is not associated with Pearse. He's getting all the reaction he's looking for from this forum and he not even a first cousin to a Pearse player or mentor.
You must know who he is if you know who his cousins are bud ... No I've no beef with pearse just stating facts
Wish them all luck for the rest of the season
3rdeye
24/02/2016, 9:16 AM
Everyone has their own opinions I personally wouldn't object. It's the aoh cup the biggest cup in cork if your gonna win it do it right by winning games on the pitch not an objection!! I was at the game in question about Robbie Healy against our B team I knew he didn't play in the game!! This talk of we were objecting was the usual crap on here stirring the pot again!!we wish Bohs all the best in the next round they are a good side!! Yes questions were asked was he cup tied alright but like I said I was at the knocka v Pearse B and was fairly sure he didn't play!! As for people saying we think we are world beaters is more crap I've never won anything as a manager so there for I wouldn't say I'm successful!! But the club are in a lot better shape then it was when I took over and it's down to the the hard work myself the players that are there now explayers and the brilliant committee that we have!! I'm sure there be plenty of more trophies come into the club from all teams in next few years!! 24 years old the club is 4 league titles and 2 cups isn't so bad in my eyes!!!
Pass pass pass
24/02/2016, 10:44 AM
Everyone has their own opinions I personally wouldn't object. It's the aoh cup the biggest cup in cork if your gonna win it do it right by winning games on the pitch not an objection!! I was at the game in question about Robbie Healy against our B team I knew he didn't play in the game!! This talk of we were objecting was the usual crap on here stirring the pot again!!we wish Bohs all the best in the next round they are a good side!! Yes questions were asked was he cup tied alright but like I said I was at the knocka v Pearse B and was fairly sure he didn't play!! As for people saying we think we are world beaters is more crap I've never won anything as a manager so there for I wouldn't say I'm successful!! But the club are in a lot better shape then it was when I took over and it's down to the the hard work myself the players that are there now explayers and the brilliant committee that we have!! I'm sure there be plenty of more trophies come into the club from all teams in next few years!! 24 years old the club is 4 league titles and 2 cups isn't so bad in my eyes!!!
Was talking too a bohs player yesterday and he said what you did after game so fair play.amazing how a rumour can spiral out of control. On the plus side should be a full lash of games to view at the weekend weather set fair for the week.
injurytime
24/02/2016, 11:29 AM
Kilreen N Kilumney out in Cit Tonight 7:30
Passmate
24/02/2016, 9:00 PM
Kilreen N Kilumney out in Cit Tonight 7:30
Any update ?
The Red Dragon
24/02/2016, 9:05 PM
Killumney score to make it 1-1 90 min from a penalty which u couldn't give for a goalmouth scramble hit off a hand was a disgraceful decision , Kilreen go up right at the death and score last kick of the game for a 2-1 win we will take that all day missing a good few bodies tonight so we're very happy with the win
tricksey
24/02/2016, 9:11 PM
Killumney score to make it 1-1 90 min from a penalty which u couldn't give for a goalmouth scramble hit off a hand was a disgraceful decision , Kilreen go up right at the death and score last kick of the game for a 2-1 win we will take that all day missing a good few bodies tonight so we're very happy with the win
What was the team we were short a load?
1 touch
24/02/2016, 9:13 PM
I heard you got another player sent off, surely that's a wind up is it??