View Full Version : Cork AUL Premier & Premier A 2015/16 (Infractions trigger instant suspension)
oldlegs
23/12/2015, 4:56 PM
Well considering we have the same debate every year here on foot.ie !! And nothing been done Id say so ask yourself how would you change it ? Does speaking about it here help ? Would it be not better if you ran for the aul commitee or even brought a motion to discuss this issue at the agm ?
Old school
23/12/2015, 6:21 PM
Great post Dexter. I think you're spot on there!!!
oldlegs
23/12/2015, 6:47 PM
Read my post I never said not to complain ! All I said is does complaining here make a differance ? If ye both feel
so strongly on the issue why not bring it to the aul attention through your club secretary etc and get it out on the agenda for the agm . And you have contradicted yourself a few times in your last few posts . 1 minute your saying easy to get 20 games played ever week and next saying your not asking for it every week what is it that you actually want . Lads we can talk about it all you want on here I give my opinion and you can give yours . I back my opinions up with facts you just give out . So keep dreaming and talking because ye will change the world that way ..
oldlegs
23/12/2015, 6:49 PM
And Dexter I do a lot more for my Club then you have for yours . And in regards to the aul I bring things to my club secretary who then brings to aul .
oldlegs
23/12/2015, 7:29 PM
I don't go any meetings and I don't know it all I'll bow to you now and let you fix it all good night and thanks ps while your at it will you ask the aul to fix the weather !!! As you seem to imply that they are responsibly for it and also global warming as well .
Eric Cantwina
23/12/2015, 9:06 PM
Have to love people saying with 5 astros you could get a rake of aul games played when 4 are owned by msl teams who have on average about 10 teams each themselves 5 of which would be playing at home with the same weather issues as aul teams
long-ball
23/12/2015, 9:32 PM
Have to love people saying with 5 astros you could get a rake of aul games played when 4 are owned by msl teams who have on average about 10 teams each themselves 5 of which would be playing at home with the same weather issues as aul teams
Try and tell people on here that the aul are not the only teams out there but they still think they can get the pitches . Good post by the way bud
striker09
23/12/2015, 10:02 PM
My thoughts are we live in Ireland and playing this game long enough , this is the way it is games get called off during the winter , there is no way I would allow my team to play on an all weather in a league game , throwing away any sort of advantage playing at home gives , we played Glenvale In mjc last sat , on the all weather and it almost cost us. Could have been knocked out , so I think 3 games a week for the teams that challenge for honours at end of the season is the only way and it has being since I was 16 which is a long time ago . Just my opinion .
rooster
24/12/2015, 2:56 AM
My thoughts are we live in Ireland and playing this game long enough , this is the way it is games get called off during the winter , there is no way I would allow my team to play on an all weather in a league game , throwing away any sort of advantage playing at home gives , we played Glenvale In mjc last sat , on the all weather and it almost cost us. Could have been knocked out , so I think 3 games a week for the teams that challenge for honours at end of the season is the only way and it has being since I was 16 which is a long time ago . Just my opinion .
Totally agree with striker09 and no doubt a lot of other gaffers on here , no 1 will give away home advantage just to get a game in on astro !! No team likes to travel so I can't imagine Carrig, innishvilla , springers, macroom, park just mentioning a few clubs outside the city giving up that trump card of clubs travelling down to them on a Sunday morning or even a Saturday !! At the end of the day ever club wants to win silverware so they,ll do what ever suits them , and not for u the individual or supporter !! Small victories as they say !!
1 touch
24/12/2015, 10:25 AM
Any friendly match's organized over the Christmas lads?
striker09
24/12/2015, 1:04 PM
what you are basically saying so is that it should/would have been a rout on grass but they nearly beat us on the astro,dont be getting a swelled head bud yer doing well but in no position to be expecting a comfortable win no matter who is infront of ye
Is that what I said a rout? Everyone knows playing a match on an all weather is no where near the same as playing at home on grass .it's the same for both teams and it was my choice to get the game on the astro but if was a league game no matter against who , would never happen
striker09
24/12/2015, 1:08 PM
We play blarney seniors tues night in blarney on the pitch 6.30
Old school
24/12/2015, 9:20 PM
Old legs I think you're the man to reform the AUL. You have been involved at club level for some time now and have a good idea of where the organisation as a whole needs change. You would get my vote any day.
oldlegs
24/12/2015, 10:27 PM
Thanks Old School put something tells me your yanking my chain .Merry Christmas to all and a happy new year and hopefully weather will improve and we all get to play ball .
long-ball
25/12/2015, 6:29 PM
1 touch ye are playing ucc Sunday morning kid why do ya want to watch a game.
Old school
25/12/2015, 7:07 PM
Will you be togging out against UCC longball?
1 touch
25/12/2015, 8:52 PM
He is back alright old school shaz was telling me last week. Long ball I wish could play kid to old now. I had my day.
Old school
25/12/2015, 9:10 PM
I was talking to a fella last week at work who's involved in nothside football. He told me that there were a few on the way out of Kilreen and heading up that direction. Not sure how true that is now but with a squad like theirs it is virtually impossible to keep everybody happy. Not even Rafa Benitez with his rotation system could do it!
long-ball
26/12/2015, 9:06 AM
I have better things to be doing on Sunday than out playing a match. Kids come first lad.
Old school
26/12/2015, 8:33 PM
It won't be played in that weather!!
1 touch
27/12/2015, 8:34 PM
I have better things to be doing on Sunday than out playing a match. Kids come first lad.
You wouldn't have got ur game anyway. I heard Jeffers is back from his knee injury.
Old school
27/12/2015, 10:07 PM
You wouldn't have got ur game anyway. I heard Jeffers is back from his knee injury. That Jeffers is a quality player. He's banging in goals for as long as I can remember. It would be tough for anybody to keep him out of a team!
long-ball
28/12/2015, 8:45 AM
That Jeffers is a quality player. He's banging in goals for as long as I can remember. It would be tough for anybody to keep him out of a team!
Fair play to him with the weather we have he won't be playing for a long time lol are should I say ye.
injurytime
28/12/2015, 12:16 PM
looks like another wash out this weekend..would the aul not support half a fee if clubs wanted to play on astroturf pitches
oldlegs
28/12/2015, 4:39 PM
Article in echo today westcork league thinking of summer league
Old school
28/12/2015, 5:46 PM
Article in echo today westcork league thinking of summer league Fair play to them!! At least they are trying something anyway. Wish I could say the same about the Cork AUL. They are a pitty!
Old school
28/12/2015, 5:47 PM
Fair play to him with the weather we have he won't be playing for a long time lol are should I say ye. Are you implying that I am Jeffers?
killer"B"
28/12/2015, 6:25 PM
looks like another wash out this weekend..would the aul not support half a fee if clubs wanted to play on astroturf pitches
The aul will only help them selfs never mind a club in there leagues ......
1 touch
28/12/2015, 7:59 PM
Are you implying that I am Jeffers?
Are you?
Old school
29/12/2015, 1:42 AM
Are you? I am certainly not Jeffers! This longball character seems to think he knows who everybody is. He should change his name to Mystic Meg. By the way, from his comment I'm sure he thinks that you are Jeffers too. If he was accurate with his assumptions that would imply that I am writing to myself now.
long-ball
29/12/2015, 8:30 AM
I am certainly not Jeffers! This longball character seems to think he knows who everybody is. He should change his name to Mystic Meg. By the way, from his comment I'm sure he thinks that you are Jeffers too. If he was accurate with his assumptions that would imply that I am writing to myself now.
Didn't say you are. And I wouldn't care who you are on it. With your two accounts as oldlegs said 😂
Old school
29/12/2015, 9:03 AM
Didn't say you are. And I wouldn't care who you are on it. With your two accounts as oldlegs said 😂 I only have the one account. You're very mistaken there. On the other hand everybody and their mother knows who you are. Isn't that right Scott!
legend23
29/12/2015, 9:17 AM
Your right there won't be any games played on grass this weekend I just looked at thee fixturest there I seen glenthorn vs blarney street in the league why didn't the fixture committee give blarney street the home game as they play on astro pitch it makes sense
injurytime
29/12/2015, 11:29 AM
Your right there won't be any games played on grass this weekend I just looked at thee fixturest there I seen glenthorn vs blarney street in the league why didn't the fixture committee give blarney street the home game as they play on astro pitch it makes sense
Correct me if im wrong here but blarney st only have the astro booked on Friday night and this Friday would by new years day so that would of been 1 reason they didn't put them down..around how many teams in Aul actually play on astro turf pitches i know Lee view and blarney st do every 2nd week any other Douglas hall gone from Aul..but do Aul teams rent their Astro and if so how much you talking a average for a game between renting pitch Referee and all other expense Maybe Horse could answer this as i know he is deep involved his club
Kick-off
30/12/2015, 10:27 AM
Anybody want A game of water polo at weekend booked lee fields for 1 o clock Bring a snorkel and Armbands
Eric Cantwina
30/12/2015, 10:37 PM
120 pitch 45 ref 20 gear & whatever for cards. If the home team decides to play a game on astro then all those costs could apply
Eric Cantwina
30/12/2015, 10:41 PM
If a club collected 15x 5 euro on a regular gameday then it could cost 3 times that if incuring a few cards
qwertyui
31/12/2015, 9:43 AM
Senior side looking for friendly on Sunday in Carrigaline - 8pm. PM me if interested.
Thanks
The Red Dragon
31/12/2015, 10:03 AM
Kilreen vs rathcoole in aoh switched to Douglas hall all weather Sunday
oldlegs
31/12/2015, 4:08 PM
Pearse Celtic A looking for a friendly Saturday night at 8 o clock in Douglas hall. Anyone intrested contact Aidan on 0873179580
long-ball
31/12/2015, 4:38 PM
Sure there fellas on here that can post it for him ?
1 touch
31/12/2015, 4:43 PM
Kilreen vs rathcoole in aoh switched to Douglas hall all weather Sunday
What time is that down for kid.
long-ball
01/01/2016, 6:43 AM
i hear theres a great chance of glenthorn v blarney st getting the go ahead.
Game is off
striker09
01/01/2016, 1:33 PM
Carrig v village off we play friendly instead v wanderers seniors
injurytime
01/01/2016, 1:39 PM
Carrig v village off we play friendly instead v wanderers seniors
Mike fair play you are only manager out their pushing to get games played it will stand to ye in league running some teams havant kicked a ball in December never mind play 3 friendly games..fixtures out for next weekend but looking less likely games will.go ahead over this frank fella
striker09
01/01/2016, 3:25 PM
Mike fair play you are only manager out their pushing to get games played it will stand to ye in league running some teams havant kicked a ball in December never mind play 3 friendly games..fixtures out for next weekend but looking less likely games will.go ahead over this frank fella
Definitely need games as much as possible because no games next week either by the looks of it .
The Red Dragon
02/01/2016, 6:26 PM
It's on at 2 in Douglas hall 1 touch
long-ball
02/01/2016, 6:38 PM
It's on at 2 in Douglas hall 1 touch
He be playing he no the time #teammate
The Red Dragon
03/01/2016, 4:13 PM
Kilreen 2-1 ratchcoole big scare for us 1 down 2 mins to go the ball just wouldn't go in the net hit the bar 7 times and there keeper had game of his life fair play to them they gave it a right go few nice players . Main thing into next round finally a game played
matchsticks
03/01/2016, 6:20 PM
Ye'd wanna learn to hit the target because hitting the bar 7 times is 7 shots off target.
If you keep knocking on the door eventually it will open. Teams will be playing till July at this rate