View Full Version : Cork AUL Premier & Premier A 2015/16 (Infractions trigger instant suspension)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53

Glenbuck
12/11/2015, 3:58 PM
Traveling from Kerry to the game Sunday , can someone give me directions. I messaged you

Barthez
12/11/2015, 4:19 PM
Great to see a top player sticking with his team even though there not going to win anything this year. Fair play Colm kid.
Good to see loyalty to a club these days ... It's very rare ... Usually players with quality jump as soon as they see a team struggling

Fredomahoney
12/11/2015, 4:20 PM
Good to see loyalty to a club these days ... It's very rare ... Usually players with quality jump as soon as they see a team struggling
Have to agree with you there ... Fair play to him

Passmate
12/11/2015, 8:12 PM
What will be the best starting 11 Sunday lads ? Hope the game is on up there

borntoscore
12/11/2015, 8:38 PM
Scott callanan and colm forde ��

1 touch
12/11/2015, 9:02 PM
Scott callanan and colm forde ��

Stop Scott Callanan cant even get a game with Kilreen never mind the AUL. Has to be John Corcoran and Colm Forde starting for me.

Passmate
12/11/2015, 9:30 PM
Stop Scott Callanan cant even get a game with Kilreen never mind the AUL. Has to be John Corcoran and Colm Forde starting for me.
Why is he even on the aul team for if he can't get a game with kilreen ? Find that a funny 1. I can see the game being called off Sunday lads

1 touch
12/11/2015, 10:00 PM
Why is he even on the aul team for if he can't get a game with kilreen ? Find that a funny 1. I can see the game being called off Sunday lads

Surely you should need to be playing week in week out to be considered for the AUL team. That team is a joke Gratten won the league last year. Surely they deserve more players on the team. Also the like of Gary Nolan from the glen and Alan Murphy from Pearse need to be called up. 2 best attackers in the AUL in my opinion and they get there game with there clubs.

Passmate
12/11/2015, 10:04 PM
Surely you should need to be playing week in week out to be considered for the AUL team. That team is a joke Gratten won the league last year. Surely they deserve more players on the team. Also the like of Gary Nolan from the glen and Alan Murphy from Pearse need to be called up. 2 best attackers in the AUL in my opinion and they get there game with there clubs.
Your spot on. But when you have a squad as strong as kilreen course you won't be playing week in week out.. If I'm right he got the golden boot two years ago ? But better players out there.. They both scored for the aul last night and both played well. Colm ford is the main man I think Sunday

tricksey
12/11/2015, 10:06 PM
Scott was injured and working lads and with the options that's there nobody was going to walk straight back in to the team he's still good enough for the aul team not many better then him available in the aul n his position is s there ? IMO

Passmate
12/11/2015, 10:10 PM
Scott was injured and working lads and with the options that's there nobody was going to walk straight back in to the team he's still good enough for the aul team not many better then him available in the aul n his position is s there ? IMO
But why should he be on the aul team when he not play for his own team but can go out and get a game for the aul . Course you back up your own player again

tricksey
12/11/2015, 10:25 PM
[QUOTE=scissors kick;1848225]alan murphy is the best winger in the aul for sure[/QUOTE
Not just because he's my best mate Alan's the best player in the the aul bar none! Alan works bad shift work that's probably the reason he's not on it

1 touch
12/11/2015, 10:48 PM

Fair play for sticking up for your player Hainzy. Another thing that I found strange with the AUL team and Kilreen players was the two young fellas Eoin and Barry they were apart of the AUL setup for awhile they don't get there games either with kilreen. So the only 3 players that had or have a connection with the AUL team only play about 20 min if there lucky a game.

rooster
13/11/2015, 1:29 AM
What will be the best starting 11 Sunday lads ? Hope the game is on up there

Looking at last nights game and I no there was a few missing but I'd go with the same team that played Vs west cork as long as every 1 is fit with 1 change and that is Pallas Murphy at right back in stead of Eamon o sull !! Ps Scott call scored a serious free kick Vs west cork and is worth his place in the squad , serious threat going forward and caused west cork serious problems when he replaced pa long the last day , gets up and down to defend very well so defo worth his place !!

killer"B"
13/11/2015, 9:04 AM
FIXTURES
Saturday 14th November Ko 2.00pm
St Michaels Cup Quarter Final
St John Boscos A v Blackstone Rovers, Billy Ahern Field, Paddocks, Midleton, T.Long
Saxone Cup Quarter Finals
Tower FC / Park Utd B v CFC Banteer, Venue Later, M.O’Flaherty
Corkbeg v Glenvale, Whitegate, T.Thompson
Newmarket Town v Glenthorn Celtic B, Rathcoole, K.O’Keeffe
Cloughduv Celtic v Grangevale, Fr O’Driscoll Pk, P.O’Sullivan
Premier A League
Macroom v Innishvilla, Murray Field, M.Barry
Knockraha v Greenwood, GACA Ptiches Brooklodge, Ray Murphy
AUL1A
Lakewood Ath v UCC, Ovens, S.O’Connell
AUL 2
Innishvilla v Dunbar Celtic, Knocknacurra, Innishannon, D.Daly
AUL 3
Strand Utd v Macroom, Ballyanley, A.Browne
AUL 3A
Churchvilla v Southcoast FC, Kilmoy, Cloyne, Pat Hennessy
Sunday 15th November, Ko. 10.45am Unless Otherwise Stated
FAI Oscar Traynor Trophy
Cork AUL v Kerry DL, Leaghanamore, 2 00pm, D.Coleman, T.Long, M.Barry
AOH Cup 2nd Round
Castlelack v Coachford, Castlelack, 2.00pm, P.Buckley
AOH Cup 3rd Round
De Courcey Albion v Grattan Utd A, Ballinadee, P.Buckley
St Michaels Cup Quarter Final
Waterloo A v Crescent Ath, Whitechurch Community Centre, Ray Murphy
Presidents Cup 2nd Round
Ballinhassig v City Wanderers, Gortnaglough, Pat Hennessy
Premier A League
Rylane Celtic v Dillons Cross Ath, Rylane, D.Cronin
Springfield v Cathedral Celtic, Pat O’Brien Pk, Richard Murphy
AUL 1
Castleview v Bohemians, O’Sullivan Pk, 2.00pm, J.O’Reilly
AUL 1A
Strand Utd v Richmond, Ballyanley, J.O’Reilly
AUL 2
Carrigtwohill Utd v Hibernians, Ballyadam Pk, M.O’Flaherty
AUL 2A
Watergrasshill Utd v Waterloo, Skehanagh, Yves Kriwan
AUL 3
Parkview Celtic v Greenwood, Garryduff, P.O’Sullivan
Ard Na Laoi v Los Zarcos, Leemount, M.Doody
Blackpool Celtic v Donoughmore Ath, Pophams Field, Jonathan Hennessy
AUL 3A
St John Boscos v Carrigaline Utd, Billyahern Field, The Paddocks , Midleton, T.Thompson
Glen Celtic v Knockraha, Glen Pk, K.O’ Keeffe
UCC v Temple Utd, The Farm, 2.00pm, Jonathan Hennessy
Grattan Utd v Pearse Celtic, O’Neill Pk, A.Browne

The Red Dragon
13/11/2015, 2:55 PM
To be fair lads Scott is worth his place in any team when he's around the lad is a fine player he always working and stuff so dunno why ppl are saying he don't start wit Kilreen he would start in most teams once he can train he great squad player to have no bother with him wen not starting great attitude

1 touch
13/11/2015, 9:13 PM
To be fair lads Scott is worth his place in any team when he's around the lad is a fine player he always working and stuff so dunno why ppl are saying he don't start wit Kilreen he would start in most teams once he can train he great squad player to have no bother with him wen not starting great attitude

Its a strange one bud. Hainsy has confirmed he is not starting at the moment. Yet he is good enough for the AUL as he is in the team. Is it down to the kilreen managers, have they got something against him.

tricksey
13/11/2015, 9:34 PM
Its a strange one bud. Hainsy has confirmed he is not starting at the moment. Yet he is good enough for the AUL as he is in the team. Is it down to the kilreen managers, have they got something against him.
As dragon said work has him at the moment nothing to do with the management that's a crazy thought 1touch

1 touch
13/11/2015, 9:39 PM
As dragon said work has him at the moment nothing to do with the management that's a crazy thought 1touch

Not really players and managers fall out all the time kid. Ye should put in a request to the AUL for fixtures the week the AUL are playing. Would help with the back log ye will have coz of all the cup games.

limfan
14/11/2015, 9:31 AM
Hi Lads

Will the Cork AUL V Kerry game go ahead with the weather continuing like this?

Any Predictions. Kerry lost 6-3 and Cork won 6-3 in their frist games. Kerry are not as bad as that scorline suggests and I dont know how Cork are considering West Cork would be the weakest in the group.

Should be an interesting encounter and a good game as long as the weather permits.

Im going for a 1-1 Draw.

ringmahon4ever
14/11/2015, 10:24 AM
Ringmahon 1st junior team looking for friendly away next weekend. Contact dave on + 353 87 195 7289 if interested.

Passmate
14/11/2015, 2:48 PM
Lads I think the game will be off. You be wash away watching the match

rooster
14/11/2015, 5:15 PM
Lads I think the game will be off. You be wash away watching the match

Game will be on no matter what , cork won't want to loose home advantage !! Best of luck to all the management & squad !!

1 touch
14/11/2015, 10:23 PM
you left out the land mark .....the statue of gaffer pointing to the city bounds.

Very good kid, best of luck to all tomorrow

Passmate
15/11/2015, 8:40 AM
Game is changed to Douglas hall lads

rooster
15/11/2015, 1:57 PM
ha ha ha...thats class you have to admit dan.any update.

2 down ht

killer"B"
15/11/2015, 3:31 PM
Still 2 nil.. Terrible match.. I left!
Poor game ! Why was cotter wacking thos free kicks near the Kerry goals like ! Dineen and Howie off injured I bet there manager won't be happy big players for there clubs .

killer"B"
15/11/2015, 3:32 PM
WEEKEND:
FAI Oscar Traynor Trophy: Cork AUL 0 Kerry DL 2.
St Michaels Cup Quarter Final: St John Boscos A 2 Blackstone Rovers 1.
Saxone Cup Quarter Final: Cloughduv Celtic 4 Grangevale 1.
Premier A League: Rylane Celtic 3 Dillons Cross Ath 0.
AUL 3: Ard Na Laoi 2 Los Zarcos 1.

AUL 3A: St John Boscos 4 Carrigaline Utd 2; UCC 0 Temple Utd 4.

ALL OTHER GAMES WERE OFF

Passmate
15/11/2015, 3:45 PM
Poor result for the aul

Game-of-sloggs
15/11/2015, 5:17 PM
My first time out to watch the AUL this year and I must say they were poor. I know most the players on it are good players but as a team it wasnt good enough I expected much better to be honest because I know they are good but I couldnt see anything happening for them. The kerry team looked like they played together every week

borntoscore
15/11/2015, 6:44 PM
Can't really blame anyone for injurys like can Ya ..they had most of possession but final ball today was poor in all areas ..wayne Cotter wasn't over any free kicks killer don't know what game you were watching .. both goals were poor to concede but it's goals win Ya games and they'll be kicking themselves with that loss especially with limerick
up next

Passmate
15/11/2015, 6:50 PM
Can't really blame anyone for injurys like can Ya ..they had most of possession but final ball today was poor in all areas ..wayne Cotter wasn't over any free kicks killer don't know what game you were watching .. both goals were poor to concede but it's goals win Ya games and they'll be kicking themselves with that loss especially with limerick
up next
The weather played a big part in it. Cork aul played nice football then when they lost Dave the game changed I thought. It was a poor result but I think they will bounce back Wednesday week . Is there a pitch fixed yet do anyone no?

killer"B"
15/11/2015, 6:59 PM
i meant to say why wasnt he ! that left peg of his would have done better im sure he would have managed gto get it over the wall at least :confused:

schoolboygodno9
15/11/2015, 7:02 PM
Is it the desmond or the district league from linerick next for cork

long-ball
16/11/2015, 4:30 PM
The cork aul bottle it again what's new there.

legend23
16/11/2015, 6:25 PM
That was a bad result yesterday for cork aul against a poor Kerry team, aul played ok in stages hit the post 3 times also can't see them qualifying from group now as its limerick district up next

rooster
16/11/2015, 6:30 PM
Some away trip for knocka in the 5th round draw of the fai , pearse also on the road

killer"B"
16/11/2015, 6:46 PM
Carrgaline vs carrigtwohill nice cork game here gives both a chance to progress to round 6

striker09
16/11/2015, 7:05 PM
Fingers crossed for us bud

long-ball
16/11/2015, 7:35 PM
I think all the cork sides will get the win

daveymac89
17/11/2015, 1:31 PM
Who did knocka get lads?

rooster
17/11/2015, 2:41 PM
Who did knocka get lads?

Clones Town Monaghan

daveymac89
17/11/2015, 3:00 PM
Away?

rooster
17/11/2015, 3:09 PM
Away?

ya pal , long trip to be fair

Passmate
17/11/2015, 6:45 PM
Away?all they want is the trip in the bus to be fair they won't go passed this round lol

legend23
17/11/2015, 9:02 PM
all they want is the trip in the bus let's be fair they won't go passed this round lol

Your very quick to knock them down passmate, there is nothing wrong with a trip away it's good moral for the team and a good experience for players as well getting to last 64 of competition and anything can happen in cup competitions.

daveymac89
17/11/2015, 10:11 PM
Their a better side than that pass mate. I played with them the last 2 years. Everybody gives 100% in training and on the field. Their a tough side to beat with a lot of experience. Wouldn't write them off

Passmate
18/11/2015, 7:06 AM
Your very quick to knock them down passmate, there is nothing wrong with a trip away it's good moral for the team and a good experience for players as well getting to last 64 of competition and anything can happen in cup competitions.

. No I'm only saying I don't think they will win up there. There team isn't that strong like Pearce will win if u ask me. They have being there befor knock haven't

daveymac89
18/11/2015, 8:10 AM
People are quick to put teams down because there in lower divisions. Ken took over 2 and a half years ago and since then they've come a long way. They'd give any side in cork a run for their money

rooster
18/11/2015, 8:30 AM
Lads pearse were the surprise package of 2013 getting to the last 8 and no 1 gave them a chance, so why cant knocka be the same this year !! very good side and well capable of winning on the road !! instead of putting our own sides down we should be backing the likes of kilreen/glen , carrigtwohill, pearse and knocka to all do well in the fai !!