View Full Version : Cork AUL Premier & Premier A 2015/16 (Infractions trigger instant suspension)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 [26] 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53

rooster
07/11/2015, 4:23 PM
3-2 knocka looks like park can't get keep up with the knocka tempo of play..deserve to be ahead 5 left according to my clock

did u not see the 2 great chances park had to go ahead before knocka got the 3rd , keeper made a great save 1 on 1 and park hit the bar with the other chance with the goal wide open !! to be fair knocka had a great chance in between where the park keeper made a great save from dockers header !!!

killer"B"
07/11/2015, 4:57 PM
SATURDAY
FAI Junior Cup 4th Round: Knocknaheeny Celtic 5 Park Utd 2; Kilreen Celtic v Glen Celtic (off); Carrigtwohill Utd 3 Blarney St Ath 1; Kanturk 1 Avondale Utd 1 (Avondale won 5-4 on pens aet); Pearse Celtic 3 Ringmahon Rangers 2.
Munster Junior Cup 3rd Round: Leeview Ath 3 Grangevale 0; Innishvilla A v Fairview (off).
AOH Cup 3rd Round: Village Utd 4 Knockraha A 2 (aet).
Saxone Cup 2nd Round: Tower FC 1 Park Utd B 3.
Presidents Cup 2nd Round: Southcoast FC 1 Blackpool Celtic 2; Temple Utd v Donoughmore Ath (off).
Premier League: Glenthorn Celtic v Killumney Utd (off).
Premier A League: Rylane Celtic 8 Cathedral Celtic 2.
AUL 1: Buttevant 2 Castleview 1; Bohemians 3 Crescent Ath 1.
AUL 1A: UCC 2 St John Boscos 3; Strand Utd V Greenmount Rangers (off).
AUL 2: Glenvale v Glenthorn Celtic (off); Hibernians v Innishvilla (off).
AUL 2A: Newmarket Town 4 Cloughduv Celtic 4.

AUL3A: St John Boscos 2 Glen Celtic 2.

Kick-off
07/11/2015, 7:00 PM
did u not see the 2 great chances park had to go ahead before knocka got the 3rd , keeper made a great save 1 on 1 and park hit the bar with the other chance with the goal wide open !! to be fair knocka had a great chance in between where the park keeper made a great save from dockers header !!!

Yes I saw them but overall knock a were Winn in charge docker n Conor o Neil were immense both full backs were also impressive and small stocky fella in middle remember watching him with Mary's couple years ago..small bit of intimidation by the crowd above but I was talking to member of knocka committee he said every team they play at home so far they battered bit confident wasn't sure if he was serious or slagging corkaul member beside me..great game 7 goals lots yellow and end of game hand shakes all around delighted for crinnion and um

The Red Dragon
07/11/2015, 7:07 PM
Didn't they lose to fairview few weeks back at home or am I wrong thought I seen that kick off some result for them today tho

rooster
07/11/2015, 7:32 PM
Yes I saw them but overall knock a were Winn in charge docker n Conor o Neil were immense both full backs were also impressive and small stocky fella in middle remember watching him with Mary's couple years ago..small bit of intimidation by the crowd above but I was talking to member of knocka committee he said every team they play at home so far they battered bit confident wasn't sure if he was serious or slagging corkaul member beside me..great game 7 goals lots yellow and end of game hand shakes all around delighted for crinnion and um

so you would have seen the clear handball that the ref waved away after 3/4 mins so since you were right behind the goal !! knocka got gifted there first goal , 2nd goal was a great finish from healy even dough i though the keeper could have done better as it was down his throat !! different game if it was 2-2 at ht kick off !! park seemed camped in knocka's half at the start of the second half and the equalizer came from the spot after a decent spell of pressure which had the knocka players arguing and throwing heads at each other !! as i said earlier park had 2 great chances to gain a foot hold in the game but failed to take there chances along with a great knocka chance !! 3rd goal came from a defender not getting up to head the ball away which is bog standard defending in my eyes but to be fair it was a great cross in to the danger area and knocka took the lead with about 8/9 mins to go !! park threw everything at knocka then to get an equalizer which left 3 at the back and dockers pace just destroyed them to be fair and 2 great finishes lead to 4 and 5 been scored !! over all park will feel hard done by when they look back over the 90mins as errors played a big part in knockas goals but you cant fault a knocka side who took there chances and deserve to be in the open draw of the fai cup !!

borntoscore
07/11/2015, 7:39 PM
any truth in blarney street manager walking ???

legend23
07/11/2015, 8:04 PM

John Paul long was man of the match in my opinion, park didn't take there chances where as knocka did.

legend23
07/11/2015, 8:06 PM
any truth in blarney street manager walking ???
He's walking alright I just seen him up the northr ing road with a dog:o

Kick-off
07/11/2015, 9:37 PM
He's walking alright I just seen him up the northr ing road with a dog:o
walking to the josh great line up tonight

bluey
07/11/2015, 9:54 PM
I wouldn't blame him if he walked with the way some of those players talk to him!! Carrig superior team from start to finish, could of been more and it looked like they where missing a few regulars also. Very impressed with Carrig and well organised from back to front. Blarney St a very ordinary team!

Aldo
07/11/2015, 10:54 PM
Cork Aul v Kerry next weekend in the Oscar Traynor at Leaghanamore . Can someone tell me where this is , thinking of making the journey up from Kerry for the game .

Luckbox
08/11/2015, 1:01 AM
Great result for Carrig today, dominated Blarney street for a mighty chunk of the game, no excuses for Pauly and the Blarney Street lads, can't blame the ref or blame a Sunday fixture now. Carrig unbeaten in 12 games since the start of the season. Great stuff from Mick and the lads!!

Passmate
08/11/2015, 7:46 AM
You never get a easy game up in knocka. The kid/people do be baten stones off people when there playing. I'd like to see knocka play a top aul side away from home. Good result for Pearce baten ringmahon 3-2.

offside Ref
08/11/2015, 9:03 AM
so you would have seen the clear handball that the ref waved away after 3/4 mins so since you were right behind the goal !! knocka got gifted there first goal , 2nd goal was a great finish from healy even dough i though the keeper could have done better as it was down his throat !! different game if it was 2-2 at ht kick off !! park seemed camped in knocka's half at the start of the second half and the equalizer came from the spot after a decent spell of pressure which had the knocka players arguing and throwing heads at each other !! as i said earlier park had 2 great chances to gain a foot hold in the game but failed to take there chances along with a great knocka chance !! 3rd goal came from a defender not getting up to head the ball away which is bog standard defending in my eyes but to be fair it was a great cross in to the danger area and knocka took the lead with about 8/9 mins to go !! park threw everything at knocka then to get an equalizer which left 3 at the back and dockers pace just destroyed them to be fair and 2 great finishes lead to 4 and 5 been scored !! over all park will feel hard done by when they look back over the 90mins as errors played a big part in knockas goals but you cant fault a knocka side who took there chances and deserve to be in the open draw of the fai cup !!
Wake up now bud and get out of that little park bubble your in!!!! I watched the whole game as a neutral and it was 50/50 tit for tat up until knocka went 3-2 up I thought they were very clever after that. Everyone defending in there own half as a tight group and when the got the ball the attacked with pace and some lovely passing to cut park wide open twice. No defensive errors just great play. Over all knocka well deserved it great performance and as soon as everyone realises that park arent that big force thst people make them out to be the better.there just like any other prem team out there strong at home and can also get caught on any giving day! But take nothing away from knocka here very strong team they should do very well this year!👌🏽

legend23
08/11/2015, 11:22 AM
You never get a easy game up in knocka. The kid/people do be baten stones off people when there playing. I'd like to see knocka play a top aul side away from home. Good result for Pearce baten ringmahon 3-2.

Any of the knocka gamesi went to watch I certainly didn't see any kid/people throw stones at people so a harsh comment to make.

striker09
08/11/2015, 12:26 PM
Played off the park ??? We had the best chance in the first half Derek header should have scored . First half even enough maybe blarney St had us under a bit if pressure with set pieces but they had slight wind behind them and a blinding sun right into our keeper eyes and defense eyes but we did ok and didn't concede and being honest should have scored 5 or 6 in second half but for poor finishing. Over all we deserved to win and we had changes also for the game .... I believe they had 1 change from last week game .I agree they will respond from back to back defeats to us no question about it . Some very good players in there team , but equally we are a good side 11 wins 1 draw so far this season .... 3 defeats in last 36 matches so we are doing something right .

Passmate
08/11/2015, 3:06 PM
Any of the knocka gamesi went to watch I certainly didn't see any kid/people throw stones at people so a harsh comment to make.
I was up there last year last game of the session and I seen it all up there I only saying noting to the club/players only saying the people that watch them do be doing stuff to the away them witch they shouldn't. They should try and sort out that not on

Passmate
08/11/2015, 3:08 PM
Wake up now bud and get out of that little park bubble your in!!!! I watched the whole game as a neutral and it was 50/50 tit for tat up until knocka went 3-2 up I thought they were very clever after that. Everyone defending in there own half as a tight group and when the got the ball the attacked with pace and some lovely passing to cut park wide open twice. No defensive errors just great play. Over all knocka well deserved it great performance and as soon as everyone realises that park arent that big force thst people make them out to be the better.there just like any other prem team out there strong at home and can also get caught on any giving day! But take nothing away from knocka here very strong team they should do very well this year!👌🏽
The way there playing there by far the best team in the northside

tricksey
08/11/2015, 3:26 PM
as far as I know 3 Changes from last week and they gave up with 30 mins to go , no crow , halla and kinger off injured your right about 1 thing they will respond, still anall carrig a solid side

What do you mean by they gave up with 30 mins to go as in they stopped trying ? I couldn't see a team like the street not trying I know a few of them lads and it wouldn't be there form.
Great win for knocka celtic in fairness take nothing away from them great performance but lets not get carried away could they do this week in week out against all premier teams? that's what separates premier from the other divisions the ability to compete with the top sides every week.

striker09
08/11/2015, 4:36 PM
What do you mean by they gave up with 30 mins to go as in they stopped trying ? I couldn't see a team like the street not trying I know a few of them lads and it wouldn't be there form.
Great win for knocka celtic in fairness take nothing away from them great performance but lets not get carried away could they do this week in week out against all premier teams? that's what separates premier from the other divisions the ability to compete with the top sides every week.

They did not give up last 30 it was 1 all at the stage

tricksey
08/11/2015, 4:43 PM
They did not give up last 30 it was 1 all at the stagethought as much mucky great win aswell for ya I'm not a bad tipster :)

1 touch
08/11/2015, 6:08 PM
Hainzy knocka have 4 on the AUL team, they matched and bate Park.They would be as good as anything in the premier. You need to get your head out of that kilreen cloud kid.

Glenbuck
08/11/2015, 6:17 PM
the aul would want an indepentent observer at ther cup draws blarny st v carrig and kilreen v the glen ??????? 2 weeks on the trot thats not pot luck i dont care what people say .theres one big outstanding prob in aul football that needs sorting to but thats for another day :D.Im trying to message you. Something wrong with your account.

08/11/2015, 6:23 PM
Im trying to message you. Something wrong with your account.

His account was closed by request.

tricksey
08/11/2015, 6:37 PM
Hainzy knocka have 4 on the AUL team, they matched and bate Park.They would be as good as anything in the premier. You need to get your head out of that kilreen cloud kid.

Read the post properly I'm only asking would they be capable of doing this week in week out ?I'm not saying they wouldn't ! I have never seen them play so I'm asking questions until I see them myself .

1 touch
08/11/2015, 6:46 PM
Read the post properly I'm only asking would they be capable of doing this week in week out ?I'm not saying they wouldn't ! I have never seen them play so I'm asking questions until I see them myself .

Nothing to suggest they couldn't kid. I watched them about 4 weeks ago some tidy players.

scaffa7
08/11/2015, 8:10 PM
Lads can confirm blarney st didnt give up with 30 min to go on the match think we did have the upper hand in first half but carrig second half performance was top class and were well worth they victory

Passmate
09/11/2015, 5:05 PM
Do any 1 no who the aul are playing Wednesday night ? Big game for them Sunday

rooster
09/11/2015, 7:17 PM
Kilreen would beat them giving them a goal head start!! Pearse will always be an average team, more worried about their Sundays out up in the City bounds and trips away than they are winning a trophy.

a bit harsh dexter , out of cork in the fai and still in every other competition , so they seem to be motoring away nicely

1 touch
09/11/2015, 7:55 PM
Kilreen would beat them giving them a goal head start!! Pearse will always be an average team, more worried about their Sundays out up in the City bounds and trips away than they are winning a trophy.

I would agree with rooster, I have friends on both teams so I watch both alot. Pearse best 11 would be as good as kilreen. Kilreens subs are well better than Pearses. For the starting 11 Pearse wingers are better while kilreen centre midfielders are better. For me if nala gets the ball to his feet he would skin keagan and cotter every time. If Pearse could keep him quite they would get something because I think kilreen don't have much other than nala going forward.
I would go with Pearse if I was given a goal head start. Otherwise I think both teams would cancel each others out.

tricksey
09/11/2015, 8:58 PM
Beat Springfield 2-0 in a play off for second place... Springfield went up as the third team when knockavilla folded.. So yes you are wrong.

Everytime I played with Pearse against Kilreen they were close games infairness no matter who's squad is better local rivalries and buddies against each other are always close.

1 touch
09/11/2015, 8:59 PM
I would agree with rooster, I have friends on both teams so I watch both alot. Pearse best 11 would be as good as kilreen. Kilreens subs are well better than Pearses. For the starting 11 Pearse wingers are better while kilreen centre midfielders are better. For me if nala gets the ball to his feet he would skin keagan and cotter every time. If Pearse could keep him quite they would get something because I think kilreen don't have much other than nala going forward.
I would go with Pearse if I was given a goal head start. Otherwise I think both teams would cancel each others out.

Just wondering about my analysis of kilreen v Pearse. Would anyone agree or disagree with what I said

Passmate
10/11/2015, 8:33 AM
Just wondering about my analysis of kilreen v Pearse. Would anyone agree or disagree with what I said

It don't matter if Pearce bate kilreen are kilreen bate Pearce it's what cups you win at the end of the year matters.

Kick-off
10/11/2015, 11:09 AM
Still haven't won anything of note have they? Go well for awhile then don't keep it going or get to semi finals and can get over the line.

So what cup did ye win that year tekkers when ye went up.did ye get medals of aul...looking forward to aul game sunday lads will they be charging at gate I wander

Passmate
10/11/2015, 11:27 AM
So what cup did ye win that year tekkers when ye went up.did ye get medals of aul...looking forward to aul game sunday lads will they be charging at gate I wander
Of course they be charging the aul do anything for money. I think Kerry will bate them 3-2 but I hope I'm wrong

Aldo
10/11/2015, 2:50 PM
Traveling from Kerry to the game Sunday , can someone give me directions.

oldlegs
10/11/2015, 8:03 PM
Fine pitch and dressing rooms credit where credit is due its a great pitch to play on and nice standing area for supporters with great view . Coming from kilarney I presume you be going through macroom then on into Bishopstown roundabout take the slip road off at Bishopstown roundabout take the second exit on roundabout stay in left lane heading for Sarsfield Roundabout take the third exit marked Sarsfield road continue up that road till you come to a T junction take the left and continue till you come to roundabout and take the 2 available exit be signpost for City Bounds continue up hill till you come to a Y junction take the right here and entrance is about 400 metres along that road on your left . Hope that helps

1 touch
10/11/2015, 8:13 PM
Fine pitch and dressing rooms credit where credit is due its a great pitch to play on and nice standing area for supporters with great view . Coming from kilarney I presume you be going through macroom then on into Bishopstown roundabout take the slip road off at Bishopstown roundabout take the second exit on roundabout stay in left lane heading for Sarsfield Roundabout take the third exit marked Sarsfield road continue up that road till you come to a T junction take the left and continue till you come to roundabout and take the 2 available exit be signpost for City Bounds continue up hill till you come to a Y junction take the right here and entrance is about 400 metres along that road on your left . Hope that helps

Another route would be to go over the two fly overs, come off at next exit Togher. Go over the bridge straight through the roundabout and straight up the hill for about 20 seconds. The pitch is on the left.

Just my opinion
11/11/2015, 8:04 AM
Will Lehenaghmore be playable this weekend? Would the Aul look at changing to an all weather pitch?

legend23
11/11/2015, 12:17 PM
Playing in Turners Cross takes all this will it won't it be played crap out of the equation. Does anybody have the real reason it's not on in the cross and don't say money cos that's not the issue. I heard something about the Kerry team not wanting to play there.

It's up to the manager where he wants the game to be played, the aul committee didn't want it out in turners cross because they didn't want to cover the cost of it which is crazy, if the weather conditions dent change by Sunday the wind up there will spoil the game.

Fredomahoney
11/11/2015, 12:22 PM
It's up to the manager where he wants the game to be played, the aul committee didn't want it out in turners cross because they didn't want to cover the cost of it which is crazy, if the weather conditions dent change by Sunday the wind up there will spoil the game.
Would have to agree . The wind up there is very rough .Should be played in turners cross surely ?

oldlegs
11/11/2015, 3:20 PM
I can clarify that the Cork Aul management team had no choice in the venue they weren't even consulted re venue and that's Gospel. But I think it's a fine venue it's got best drainage in whole of cork if anywhere can take a game with the weather we have its up their . I agree in relation to wind it's quite open and it would make conditions very hard .

Pass pass pass
11/11/2015, 5:11 PM
Could the cross be actually closed? With city finished and no local cup finals till maybe the mossie in dec? They'd have a good month to do remedial work on pitch??

Passmate
11/11/2015, 5:42 PM
There not going to switch the match to the cross let's put it to bed and drive on for Sunday when the aul team play in togher for god sake. Correct me here if I'm wrong are the aul playing Fermoy tonight ?

1 touch
11/11/2015, 9:38 PM
Is there any truth in colm forde looking to leave glenthorne. Anybody know anything about this?'

borntoscore
11/11/2015, 11:01 PM
Was talking to colm tonight Nd he seems excited about weeks ahead with glenthorn said a good few are returning .. silly season is not quite started yet

tricksey
12/11/2015, 10:42 AM
how the aul get on?

1 touch
12/11/2015, 11:11 AM
Was talking to colm tonight Nd he seems excited about weeks ahead with glenthorn said a good few are returning .. silly season is not quite started yet

Great to see a top player sticking with his team even though there not going to win anything this year. Fair play Colm kid.

long-ball
12/11/2015, 3:05 PM
how the aul get on?
2-2 ... Back from holidays on this.. How I miss foot.ie

tricksey
12/11/2015, 3:38 PM
who scored ? any run down on the game ?