View Full Version : Cork AUL Premier & Premier A 2015/16 (Infractions trigger instant suspension)

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53

1fortheTeam
15/07/2015, 8:42 PM
littleman is/was managing Leeside seniors? Would the man have time to do both jobs? Who is injurytime?he would be a great choice thats littleman ..and should only pick from prem and prem A.
you would need scouts northside and southside and someone behind you with a shield to stop the back stabber,s.

Barthez
17/07/2015, 3:08 AM
he would be a great choice thats littleman ..and should only pick from prem and prem A.
you would need scouts northside and southside and someone behind you with a shield to stop the back stabber,s.
Little birdy told me over the hill is also interested .... Wouldn't be a bad choice either ... Very hard to get the pick of the best .. Especially when it's a team full of guys that need to be told how good they are 6 times a week ...
Still I say it's an impossible job these days ... Too many egos and opinions not enough support from the so called football men up here on this forum .. Always pointing out negatives and never positives ... Would be nice if fellas decided to encourage this year instead ... And I agree the pick should be from prem & prem A ... No point in doing what happend in Donals first season and bringing half of towers team with him .. What's the point in that ...

Parkboy
17/07/2015, 10:10 AM
Little birdy told me over the hill is also interested .... Wouldn't be a bad choice either ... Very hard to get the pick of the best .. Especially when it's a team full of guys that need to be told how good they are 6 times a week ...
Still I say it's an impossible job these days ... Too many egos and opinions not enough support from the so called football men up here on this forum .. Always pointing out negatives and never positives ... Would be nice if fellas decided to encourage this year instead ... And I agree the pick should be from prem & prem A ... No point in doing what happend in Donals first season and bringing half of towers team with him .. What's the point in that ...

Great post, to be fair don't think donal had half of towers team. Agree that players should be picked from prem + prem A . But for example what if u have someone like pa long( who would make any team in cork) not playing in the top 2 divisions. In my opinion if guys are good enough they should be brought into the set up. Totally agree with you that lads on here should start supporting the aul team instead of knocking them.

Man in black
17/07/2015, 12:36 PM
Cork Aul Team is a complete waste of time for managers and players. They will get slated no matter what they do on this site. Can't blame players for not wanting to play and managers for not wanting the job.

killer"B"
17/07/2015, 2:56 PM
Great post, to be fair don't think donal had half of towers team. Agree that players should be picked from prem + prem A . But for example what if u have someone like pa long( who would make any team in cork) not playing in the top 2 divisions. In my opinion if guys are good enough they should be brought into the set up. Totally agree with you that lads on here should start supporting the aul team instead of knocking them.
The whole divisions are packed with quality players now you can just say prem a and premier now ..... And like someone said there always a different opinion the only that should and will matter is the new incoming manager. And I also think litteman is happy down on the island with his team "if it ain't broke don't fix it " ain't that right gav 😉

sorryburnsy
17/07/2015, 3:48 PM
Who would people say are the best candidates for the aul manger job? try get a list of names together on here and just see who are the most popular candidates are? killer what management team would you like in there as in manager, assistant manger, coach and goalkeeping coach?? Paulie if you were offered the job who would you like to work along side you in the set up?

1fortheTeam
17/07/2015, 3:58 PM
Who would people say are the best candidates for the aul manger job? try get a list of names together on here and just see who are the most popular candidates are? killer what management team would you like in there as in manager, assistant manger, coach and goalkeeping coach?? Paulie if you were offered the job who would you like to work along side you in the set up?only one man id partner ther kid and he would be gaffer id be his number 2 the man upstairs :cool:.would you not apply again park boy im hearing your not directly involved a team this year.plus you had 2 years with donal you know the ins and outs.

sorryburnsy
17/07/2015, 4:07 PM
surely there are people in the league you respect and would get on well with if you had an opportunity to work with them. just a way of seeing who you would have as a backroom team? would you combine the 2 jobs if you were offered the role?

1fortheTeam
17/07/2015, 9:26 PM
surely there are people in the league you respect and would get on well with if you had an opportunity to work with them. just a way of seeing who you would have as a backroom team? would you combine the 2 jobs if you were offered the role?i respect every one in cork football bud.littleman would be a great choice for the job.

Barthez
18/07/2015, 4:00 AM
i respect every one in cork football bud.littleman would be a great choice for the job.
Don't think little man will leave his post for a job that's not an every weekend match ...
Dont think 1for will either ... They are going to find it very difficult to find somebody with the capabilities of getting a bunch of egos to play for him ...
Eoin fehily is an ideal choice if he's still around and willing ....

Southsider
19/07/2015, 9:20 AM
Don't think little man will leave his post for a job that's not an every weekend match ...
Dont think 1for will either ... They are going to find it very difficult to find somebody with the capabilities of getting a bunch of egos to play for him ...
Eoin fehily is an ideal choice if he's still around and willing ....

Nags is the man. He's itching to get back involved with a team. He's young and enthusiastic.

1fortheTeam
19/07/2015, 8:31 PM
Nags is the man. He's itching to get back involved with a team. He's young and enthusiastic.forgot about him would do a fab job and players would play for him topman to .

injurytime
20/07/2015, 2:42 PM
lads lots of friendly games coming up cracker tomorrow night glenthorn and the street in that tower tournament...

SecondBall
20/07/2015, 3:09 PM
lads lots of friendly games coming up cracker tomorrow night glenthorn and the street in that tower tournament...

Time is that kicking off and where is it being played? That should be a tasty one..

rooster
20/07/2015, 4:13 PM

never seen a cracker of a friendly to be fair, managers out to give fella's game time more than looking for results !!

1fortheTeam
20/07/2015, 7:47 PM
never seen a cracker of a friendly to be fair, managers out to give fella's game time more than looking for results !!
good post rooster.

injurytime
21/07/2015, 10:21 AM

haha don't tell the wife any excuse to get out of the house lol

tricksey
21/07/2015, 12:25 PM
haha don't tell the wife any excuse to get out of the house lol haha the wife

long-ball
21/07/2015, 2:56 PM
Any transfer updates ?

Leftside
21/07/2015, 8:17 PM
Watched Glenvale v MiDaza Rebels (shipping league champs) tonight. Ken Hoey played for Glenvale as did Mark O'Sullivan. 6-2 Glenvale. Good team if everyone signs but surely Hoey was only there to play a game of ball!

Leftside
21/07/2015, 9:39 PM
Hearing Blarney Street beat Glenthorn 4-2 tonight. Tough game apparently. Buttsy & Willy Byrne played with Glenthorn, again I wonder if either will sign with them. Great signings if they do. 1for's boys off to a good start, Prem will be more competitive this year.

Southsider
21/07/2015, 10:12 PM
Hearing Blarney Street beat Glenthorn 4-2 tonight. Tough game apparently. Buttsy & Willy Byrne played with Glenthorn, again I wonder if either will sign with them. Great signings if they do. 1for's boys off to a good start, Prem will be more competitive this year.

I can't understand this about players just playing a game of ball. Any one who plays should have a serious intention of signing for them. Personally I think that's disrespectful to the lads who are serious about playing. I blame the managers on this one. Am I on my own here ?

rooster
22/07/2015, 7:42 AM
I can't understand this about players just playing a game of ball. Any one who plays should have a serious intention of signing for them. Personally I think that's disrespectful to the lads who are serious about playing. I blame the managers on this one. Am I on my own here ?

totally agree, not much point trying to win all your pre season games with a star studded team then fall to pieces in the league & end up for-fitting games over not been able to field a team when they don't have these boys to call on as there gone back to there respective clubs !! I wonder who covers these boys if they get injured playing a so called game of ball !!!

DNG2424
22/07/2015, 1:19 PM
Some managers must be really desperate to win a friendly :rolleyes::rolleyes: . What is the point of playing Ken Hoey in a friendly for a Div 2 AUL team against a shipping league team? Christopher Butt the same . It is unlikely either of those players will drop to the AUL . So what will either management team learn by playing them?

sorryburnsy
22/07/2015, 1:48 PM
Some managers must be really desperate to win a friendly :rolleyes::rolleyes: . What is the point of playing Ken Hoey in a friendly for a Div 2 AUL team against a shipping league team? Christopher Butt the same . It is unlikely either of those players will drop to the AUL . So what will either management team learn by playing them?

Have to agree with you here 100%, Christopher Butt has signed with Rockmount with him playing with Glenthorn last night, 1) he stands the possibility of getting injured for club he isn't registered to play with, 2) I'm sure Billy wouldn't be happy seeing his players getting injured in friendly games for other teams, 3) the most important one what does this say to the other Glenthorn players on the line seeing Buttsy and Willie Byrne getting game time before them. I for one wouldn't be happy if I was one of the subs

Barthez
22/07/2015, 3:39 PM
Have to agree with you here 100%, Christopher Butt has signed with Rockmount with him playing with Glenthorn last night, 1) he stands the possibility of getting injured for club he isn't registered to play with, 2) I'm sure Billy wouldn't be happy seeing his players getting injured in friendly games for other teams, 3) the most important one what does this say to the other Glenthorn players on the line seeing Buttsy and Willie Byrne getting game time before them. I for one wouldn't be happy if I was one of the subsglenthron must of really wanting to win the game to say those lads played ... good win for them ... did ye guest anyone 1for ????

Just my opinion
22/07/2015, 11:53 PM
League Sections for Season 2015/16
Premier League
Blarney Street Athletic
Carrigtwohill United A
Coachford
Glenthorn Celtic A
Grattan United A
Kilreen Celtic
Killumney United A
Park United A
Pearse Celtic A
Village United
Premier A League
Cathedral Celtic
Dillon’s Cross Athletic
Glen Celtic A
Greenwood A
Innishvilla A
Knockraha A
Kanturk
Macroom A
Rylane Celtic
Springfield
League 1 (three round league)
Blackstone Rovers
Bohemians
Buttevant
Castleview
Crescent Athletic
Fairview
Rathcoole Rovers
Waterloo A
League 1A (three round league)
Greenmount Rangers
Knocknaheeney Celtic
Lakewood Athletic
Leeview Athletic
Richmond
St. John Bosco A
Strand United A
UCC A

League 2
Carrigtwohill United B
De Courcey Albion
Dunbar Celtic
Glenthorn Celtic B
Glenvale
Grangevale
Hibernians
Hillington
Innishvilla B
League 2A
Central Rovers
CFC Banteer
Cloughduv Celtic
Corkbeg
Newmarket Town
Park United B
Tower
Watergrasshill United
Waterloo B
League 3
Ard-na-Laoi
Ballinhassig
Blackpool Celtic
Bweeng Celtic
Castlelack
Donoughmore Athletic
Greenwood B
Los Zarcos
Macroom B
Parkview Celtic
Strand United B
League 3A
Carrigaline United
Churchvilla
City Wanderers
Glen Celtic B
Grattan United B
Knockraha B
Pearse Celtic B
St. John Bosco B
Southcoast
Temple United B
UCC B

1fortheTeam
23/07/2015, 8:11 AM
glenthron must of really wanting to win the game to say those lads played ... good win for them ... did ye guest anyone 1for ????we didnt guest anyone but i dont have a problem with teams that do if i was 50/50 in getting a player in id think about it.glenvales a good club i wish them luck i think its great to have big names around the place brings a buzz.glenthorns a fine club to unfair to have a go at them good side to respects to their staff.

strikeforce
23/07/2015, 8:57 AM
Simple as this. If a player has no intention of signing with a club and gets a game in front of someone that wants to play for that club then that is a disgrace..... no matter what way you dress it up.

1fortheTeam
23/07/2015, 9:32 AM
Some managers must be really desperate to win a friendly :rolleyes::rolleyes: . What is the point of playing Ken Hoey in a friendly for a Div 2 AUL team against a shipping league team? Christopher Butt the same . It is unlikely either of those players will drop to the AUL . So what will either management team learn by playing them?its going to be a very hard prem this year you have to do anything to get players in we are building a side and wer playing fridays to try our best to help out lads freeing up every 2nd weekend.

j-burt
23/07/2015, 7:27 PM
I Heard Nags is disillusioned with game after being sacked by Greenwood 3 months after winning the Mossie and getting last 32 of the Fai so Dexter Id say you'd want to get your facts right there kid

long-ball
24/07/2015, 11:23 AM
I hear the glentorn lads walked after the match last night ? A few players not happy

legend23
24/07/2015, 11:27 AM
Any news on when the Mossie groups are out???

Game-of-sloggs
24/07/2015, 11:53 AM
Either you know they left or surely you heard a stupid rumour. Of course there not happy poor result but its pre season they've had one training session its about getting back into it at this point ya you wanna win every game but its early yet

scaffa7
24/07/2015, 12:22 PM
killer are you alive any news on mossie groups

killer"B"
24/07/2015, 4:38 PM
killer are you alive any news on mossie groups
still there buddie nothing on the moissie yet but shouldnt be long more for table to be put up ;) your working your magic with the street i hear

scaffa7
24/07/2015, 5:34 PM
you no me fella the only magic im good at is bluffing

long-ball
25/07/2015, 9:47 AM
Either you know they left or surely you heard a stupid rumour. Of course there not happy poor result but its pre season they've had one training session its about getting back into it at this point ya you wanna win every game but its early yet
It could be a rumour that's why I'm asking .

Call it a day
25/07/2015, 10:04 AM
What was score in the inshvilla vs hillington game? Any body see it?

sorryburnsy
25/07/2015, 11:25 AM
What was score in the inshvilla vs hillington game? Any body see it?

Innishvilla won 3-0 and Knocknaheeny beat Glenthorn 4-2.

Call it a day
25/07/2015, 4:45 PM
Knockas great run continues

ringmahon4ever
26/07/2015, 7:19 PM
Ringmahon junior premier team looking for friendly Wednesday night. Contact dave on +353 87 195 7289

Liathroidi
27/07/2015, 9:11 AM
glen celtic a looking for a friendly this coming Saturday 1st of aug contact 0852135305

rooster
28/07/2015, 10:54 AM
CORK AUL ANNUAL AWARDS 2015Cork AUL Annual Awards 2015All the winners from the Cork AUL Annual Awards presentation in The Kiln last night ( 2015)
Club of the Year:
Park United AManager of the Year:
Gerry O’Riordan (Park United A)Referee of the Year:
Dan DeadyGolden Boot:
Colm Forde (22 Goals)
Fair Play Award:
UCC ASpecial Award:
Declan Healy (Village United)

legend23
28/07/2015, 11:47 AM
CORK AUL ANNUAL AWARDS 2015Cork AUL Annual Awards 2015All the winners from the Cork AUL Annual Awards presentation in The Kiln last night ( 2015)
Club of the Year:
Park United AManager of the Year:
Gerry O’Riordan (Park United A)Referee of the Year:
Dan DeadyGolden Boot:
Colm Forde (22 Goals)
Fair Play Award:
UCC ASpecial Award:
Declan Healy (Village United)
How did park United (a) manage to get team of the year?????

SecondBall
28/07/2015, 12:25 PM
How did park United (a) manage to get team of the year?????

All the lads up in O'Neill park say a big Hello to the panel who decided on these awards.

1fortheTeam
28/07/2015, 2:02 PM
How did park United (a) manage to get team of the year?????might have somthing to do with jerry and the park club deserving it .always in the hunt for cups and titles .weldone to them .

killer"B"
28/07/2015, 4:31 PM
aoh cup,finished 3rd in the leauge managed to reach the champions cup final and as 1for said always seems to be in the hunt for the leagues and cups the the last few seasons well done park! ref of the year is ???????-able tho !

Barthez
28/07/2015, 7:55 PM
Knockas great run continues
Source tells me it was ended tonight ? Heard john corcoran brace sealed blarney streets win ? Another source told me knocka won 1 - 0 ?
Can any one confirm ?

scaffa7
28/07/2015, 9:27 PM
street won one nil john scored good game of ball barthez