View Full Version : Cork AUL Premier & Premier A 2015/16 (Infractions trigger instant suspension)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53

killer"B"
30/09/2015, 10:38 PM
any idea of the line ups killer .what kind of game was it.
Just heard the result was wondering was it a Right result , sure you'd know all that info with John on squad and on savage goal form !!!😉

1fortheTeam
30/09/2015, 11:32 PM
Just heard the result was wondering was it a Right result , sure you'd know all that info with John on squad and on savage goal form !!!i wont get the sca till in morn bud.

rooster
01/10/2015, 12:38 PM
Just heard the result was wondering was it a Right result , sure you'd know all that info with John on squad and on savage goal form !!!

I said it a few weeks ago on this that JC is back in the form he was at coachford, massive threat to every defence in the league with the form he's in at the moment !!!

borntoscore
01/10/2015, 2:08 PM
I said it a few weeks ago on this that JC is back in the form he was at coachford, massive threat to every defence in the league with the form he's in at the moment !!!

First goal was an absolute rocket on the volley ! Gave away two sloppy goals from set pieces but in most parts bossed
the game throughout ..

Passmate
01/10/2015, 8:03 PM
F.A.I. JUNIOR CUP 3RD DRAW CORK AREA. 2015--2016

1 Coachford v Everton FC.

2 Springfield FC v Ringmahon Rgs “B”.

3 Carrigaline Utd v Fermoy or Tower.

4 Kilreen Celtic v College Corintians

5 Waterloo “B” v Cathedral Celtic or Blarney St.Athletic

6 Park United A v Grattan United A

7 Ringmahon Rgs v Cloughduv Clt.

8 Kanturk FC v Dillons Cross Ath.

9 Douglas Hall FC v St.Marys.

10 Ringmahon Rgs “A” v Avondale Utd.

11 UCC FC v Carrigtwohill Utd

12 Cobh Wanderers v Pearse Celtic.

13 Rylane Celtic v Knocknaheeny Celtic.

14 Wilton United v Glen Celtic.

Some nice games there can any of the aul teams bate the big boys? Cork aul play cobh u19 Wednesday in cobh. Be looking forward to see what team he will have for that.

killer"B"
01/10/2015, 8:28 PM
Some nice games there can any of the aul teams bate the big boys? Cork aul play cobh u19 Wednesday in cobh. Be looking forward to see what team he will have for that.
Games 6,12,13 for me 👌🏻

Passmate
01/10/2015, 8:41 PM
Games 6,12,13 for me 👌🏻
1,4,6,10 for me

rooster
01/10/2015, 9:48 PM

passmate , you do realise that its junior teams in the fai junior cup so no real big boys for an aul side to be afraid of in that draw

Passmate
02/10/2015, 10:58 AM
passmate , you do realise that its junior teams in the fai junior cup so no real big boys for an aul side to be afraid of in that draw

What I ment is do ya think the aul teams will upset the Msl teams?

injurytime
02/10/2015, 12:02 PM
Lads being realistic is it worth some clubs while entering into FAI junior cup with no dis-respect like of waterloo b and some other b teams involved with clubs i know that their was a fierce conflict regarding a and b teams up in glen and pearse celtic last couple of yes but surely should be just entering the 1 team and fielding the strongest players within both teams

rooster
02/10/2015, 12:31 PM
What I ment is do ya think the aul teams will upset the Msl teams?

How do you mean will the aul teams upset the msl teams , all premier teams in the aul are stronger than any premier msl side never mind 1st division so I fancy all aul sides to go true !! Tower will have the hardest path there but you never no stranger upsets have happened in the past !! cloughduv & springfield will have a hard days work ahead of them also but home advantage might swing it in springfields favour

killer"B"
02/10/2015, 4:34 PM
CORK AUL FIXTURES
Friday 2nd October Ko. 7.45pm
Munster Junior Cup 1st Round
Leeview Ath v Vilage Utd, Mayfield Community School, S.O’Connell
Saturday 3rd October Ko. 2.00pm Unless Otherwise Stated
Mossie Linnane League Cup
Section B
Park Utd A v Blarney St Ath, Brigown, T.Long
Munster Junior Cup 1st Round
Knockraha v Carrigtwohill Utd, GACA Pitches Brooklodge, M.Barry
Innishvilla v Waterloo B, Knocknacurra, Innishannon, D.O’Mahony
Munster Junior Cup 2nd Round
Glenthorn Celtic A v Glen Celtic, Glenthorn Pk, Ray Murphy
Knocknaheeny Celtic v Fairview, Kilmore Road, D.Coleman
AOH Cup 2nd Round
Donoughmore Ath v Springfield, Donoughmore, 3.00pm, D.Cronin
Churchvilla v Blackstone Rovers, Kilmoy, Cloyne, Ken Hennessy
Dunbar Celtic v Kilreen Celtic, Murphys Farm, J.O’Reilly
Bohemians v Watergrasshill Utd, Fairfield, M.O’Flaherty
Newmarket Town v Kanturk, Rathcoole, T.Thompson
Premier A League
Macroom v Cathedral Celtic, Murray Field, P.Buckley
AUL 1A
St John Boscos v Lakewood Ath, Billy Ahern Field, The Paddocks, Midleton, K.O’Keeffe
UCC v Greenmount Rangers, The Farm, Richard Murphy
AUL 2A
Cloughduv Celtic v CFC Banteer, Fr. O’Driscoll Park, Pat Hennessy
AUL 3A
Southcoast FC v City Wanderers, Pfizer Pk, D.Daly
Sunday 4th October Ko. 10.45am Unless Otherwise Stated
FAI Junior Cup 2nd Round
Fermoy FC v Tower FC, Carrig Pk, MSL
MFA Champions Trophy Quarter Final
Drinagh Rangers v Grattan Utd A, Drinagh, 2.00pm, WCL
Munster Junior Cup Preliminary Round
Killumney Utd v Greenwood, The Farm, S.O’Connell
Munster Junior Cup 2nd Round
Strand Utd v Pearse Celtic, Ballyanley, T.Long
Grangevale v Rylane Celtic, Grangevale Pk, Ray Murphy
Glenvale v Coachford, Temple Pk, M.Barry
AOH Cup 2nd Round
Dillons Cross Ath v Richmond, Silverheights Pk, Richard Murphy
Carrigtwohill Utd B v Buttevant, Ballyadam Pk, Ken Hennessy
AUL 1
Crescent Ath v Rathcoole Rovers, Regional Pk, D.Cronin
Waterloo v Castleview, Whitechurch Community Centre, D.Coleman
AUL 2
Glenthorn Celtic v Hibernians, Glenthorn Pk, M.O’Flaherty
AUL 2A
Park Utd v Corkbeg, Brigown, T.Thompson
AUL 3
Los Zarcos v Macroom, Station Rd, Millstreet, A.Browne
Ard Na Laoi v Parkview Celtic, Leemount, K.O’Keeffe
Ballinhassig v Castlelack, Gort na Glough, P.Walsh
Blackpool Celtic v Bweeng Celtic, Pophams Field, Jonathan Hennessy
AUL 3A
Pearse Celtic v Carrigaline Utd, Leaghanamore, M.Doody
UCC v St John Boscos, The Farm, 2.00pm, Jonathan Hennessy

Game-of-sloggs
03/10/2015, 3:59 PM
Great spectacle today up in Glenthorn playing Ģlen Celtic A very good game finishing 2-3 to the Glen both teams finishing with 10 men glen celtics red came in early second half and glenthorns in last 10 minutes... the ref who id usually say is a good a fair ref played a big part in the game and had a poor match Great game though

sorryburnsy
03/10/2015, 5:58 PM
Any report from mitchelstown today? Were ye unlucky scaffa,onefor?????? Bit of a surprise seeing donoughmore beating Springfield in the aoh cup

killer"B"
03/10/2015, 6:04 PM
FOR SATURDAY, Oct, 3rd.
Mossie Linnane League Cup:
Section B: Park Utd A 3 Blarney St Ath 1;
Munster Junior Cup 1st Round: Knockraha 0 Carrigtwohill Utd 1; Innishvilla 1 Waterloo B 0; Leeview Ath 1 Village Utd 0;
Munster Junior Cup 2nd Round: Glenthorn Celtic A 2 Glen Celtic 3; Knocknaheeny Celtic 1 Fairview 2;
AOH Cup 2nd Round: Donoughmore Ath 1 Springfield 0; Churchvilla 4 Blackstone Rovers 4 (Blackstone won 5-4 aet); Dunbar Celtic 1 Kilreen Celtic 3; Bohemians 2 Watergrasshill Utd 1; Newmarket Town 4 Kanturk 3;
Premier A League: Macroom 3 Cathedral Celtic 1;
AUL 1A: St John Boscos 1 Lakewood Ath 4; UCC 0 Greenmount Rangers 2;
AUL 2A: Cloughduv Celtic 3 CFC Banteer 1;

AUL 3A: Southcoast FC 1 City Wanderers 2;

1fortheTeam
03/10/2015, 9:43 PM
Any report from mitchelstown today? Were ye unlucky scaffa,onefor?????? Bit of a surprise seeing donoughmore beating Springfield in the aoh cupyour were well informed from mitchelstown today kid your bluffing no one park won and they wer very honest to the aul but were in the hat so thats a plus going out last year at this stage killed the whole season 1st loss for us today was a very open game our lads will com back from this and will work hard there a great bunch.

killer"B"
03/10/2015, 10:06 PM
CUP QUARTER FINAL DRAW

Carrigtwohill Utd A v Blarney St Ath

Park Utd A v Village Utd

Innishvilla A v Pearse Celtic A

Kilreen Celtic v Glen Celtic A

Ties to be played weeked 31st October.

1fortheTeam
04/10/2015, 1:27 AM
CUP QUARTER FINAL DRAW

Carrigtwohill Utd A v Blarney St Ath

Park Utd A v Village Utd

Innishvilla A v Pearse Celtic A

Kilreen Celtic v Glen Celtic A

Ties to be played weeked 31st October.top of group or not didnt matter ..theres not 1 easy tie or side left in this and all are good sides.

DNG2424
04/10/2015, 12:09 PM
carrigtwohill park and pearce with handy wins and the glen in extra time

Looking at all your posts your predictions have turned out to be poor so far but we will wait and see

killer"B"
04/10/2015, 3:34 PM
OMPLETE AUL RESULTS FROM WEEKEND
FAI Junior Cup 2nd Round: Fermoy FC 2 Tower FC 3.
MFA Champions Trophy Quarter Final: Drinagh Rangers 3 Grattan Utd A 2 (aet).
Mossie Linnane League Cup:
Section B: Park Utd A 3 Blarney St Ath 1;
Munster Junior Cup Preliminary Round: Killumney Utd 0 Greenwood 1.
Munster Junior Cup 1st Round: Knockraha 0 Carrigtwohill Utd 1; Innishvilla 1 Waterloo B 0; Leeview Ath 1 Village Utd 0;
Munster Junior Cup 2nd Round: Glenthorn Celtic A 2 Glen Celtic 3; Knocknaheeny Celtic 1 Fairview 2; Strand Utd 2 Pearse Celtic 2 (Pearse won 3-1 on pens aet); Grangevale 2 Rylane Celtic 1; Glenvale 2 Coachford 0.
AOH Cup 2nd Round: Donoughmore Ath 1 Springfield 0; Churchvilla 4 Blackstone Rovers 4 (Blackstone won 5-4 aet); Dunbar Celtic 1 Kilreen Celtic 3; Bohemians 2 Watergrasshill Utd 1; Newmarket Town 4 Kanturk 3; Dillons Cross Ath 7 Richmond 1; Carrigtwohill Utd B 0 Buttevant 2.
Premier A League: Macroom 3 Cathedral Celtic 1;
AUL 1: Crescent Ath 3 Rathcoole Rovers 0; Waterloo 3 Castleview 2.
AUL 1A: St John Boscos 1 Lakewood Ath 4; UCC 0 Greenmount Rangers 2;
AUL 2: Glenthorn Celtic 2 Hibernians 1.
AUL 2A: Cloughduv Celtic 3 CFC Banteer 1; Park Utd 4 Corkbeg 3.
AUL 3: Los Zarcos 0 Macroom 2: Ard Na Laoi 2 Parkview Celtic 0; Ballinhassig 4 Castlelack 3; Blackpool Celtic 2 Bweeng Celtic 0.

AUL 3A: Southcoast FC 1 City Wanderers 2; Pearse Celtic 2 Carrigaline Utd 0; UCC 1 St John Boscos 0.

rooster
04/10/2015, 7:42 PM
Well any 1 that thinks west cork will be a handy game in the Oscar traynor may think again after our league champions were beaten by there's today !!

buzzkill
04/10/2015, 8:43 PM
I see killumney won't be up to much again this year, I thought they got a lot of the old squad back together

Park still showing their quality with a big win against a strong blarney St team, was it that convincing 1 for?

1fortheTeam
04/10/2015, 9:36 PM
I see killumney won't be up to much again this year, I thought they got a lot of the old squad back together

Park still showing their quality with a big win against a strong blarney St team, was it that convincing 1 for?to be honest the better side won we hit post 2 or 3 times ,,they once.. they had most of the ball we had the chances few mistakes and you need a rub of the green we got none.anyone thinking park would roll over were wrong very good side we will get better.no excuse strong ?we had a few missing but have a good squad.

tricksey
05/10/2015, 2:24 PM
its a bit early for saying who will and wont be challenging this year isnt it ?

downthewing
05/10/2015, 9:55 PM
Watched kilumney v greenwood this weekend greenwood are building a team, quite young but some good footballers well deserved win could have been more, good to see

oldlegs
05/10/2015, 10:37 PM
Drinagh Rangers AFC 3 Grattan Utd 2 after extra time

Drinagh qualified for the semi finals of the Munster Champions cup following a hard earned win over the champions of the Cork AUL League. Grattan were much the better team in the early stages and deservedly took the lead from a header.
Drinagh were having some joy from set pieces a Barry O'Driscoll (T) delivery was headed into his own net by a defender to equalise. Drinagh took the lead 5 minutes later when another delivery from Barry O'Driscoll (T) fell to Tomás Connolly who finished well. 2.1 half time.
Grattan equalised 20 minutes into the second half and from then on Drinagh created the better chances but couldnt get the lead goal in normal time. It took until the last minute of extra time for the deadlock to be broken when a Barry O'Driscoll (T) corner was headed to the net by Barry O'Driscoll (H). This was a super team performance to win against a very good Grattan side.
The next round of the Munster Champions Cup involves a trip to face the Limerick Champions Janesboro in November.
Fixture for next Sunday:
Munster Junior Cup Away to Ballinhassig at 1pm on Sunday

Pass pass pass
05/10/2015, 11:23 PM
Cork aul mightn't be that bad going on the mickey ward result at weekend. According to a few on here they gave them a game for an hour so might bode well.

FullRoast
06/10/2015, 6:12 PM
Cork aul mitent be that bad going on the mickey ward result at weekend. According to a few on here they gave them a game for an hour so might bode well. Ya sure he was still checking out the team seeing who was upto the task. i think the muster senior game was perfect game for them before the tournament whoever stood out or held there ground in that game is a good indicator who should be on the team.

FullRoast
06/10/2015, 6:15 PM
was to quote dexter there but anyway. my bad.

long-ball
06/10/2015, 7:29 PM
Mush walked from pearse Celtic as the gaffer wouldn't give him a say on the team. He really don't want anybody haven a say with that team only him so he can pick all his buddy's. Ryan o Shea is after packing in kilreen Celtic for not getting game time.

killer"B"
06/10/2015, 8:22 PM
Mush walked from pearse Celtic as the gaffer wouldn't give him a say on the team. He really don't want anybody haven a say with that team only him so he can pick all his buddy's. Ryan o Shea is after packing in kilreen Celtic for not getting game time.
Nothing new there with that clown ,he'll run that team into the ground ! And mush was only after getting the tracksuits in all I hear ???

long-ball
06/10/2015, 8:56 PM
Nothing new there with that clown ,he'll run that team into the ground ! And mush was only after getting the tracksuits in all I hear ???
Sure he can they run it but he gets them nowhere like. I think it's time for the club to pull the plug and sack him. It's a true saying ( you always look after your own) mush only wanted to help out the side and still had no say not on.

tricksey
06/10/2015, 8:59 PM
Bit harsh killer ? The man is doing what he thinks is best I suppose.I don't no the assistant mush but from my point an assistant shouldn't have a big say in the team give his opinion or advice yes but at the end of the day its the no1s call

1fortheTeam
06/10/2015, 9:39 PM
Bit harsh killer ? The man is doing what he thinks is best I suppose.I don't no the assistant mush but from my point an assistant shouldn't have a big say in the team give his opinion or advice yes but at the end of the day its the no1s callnever nice to see a guy get slated and im just asking you this he has to know who you are ?

killer"B"
06/10/2015, 9:42 PM
Bit harsh killer ? The man is doing what he thinks is best I suppose.I don't no the assistant mush but from my point an assistant shouldn't have a big say in the team give his opinion or advice yes but at the end of the day its the no1s call

Mush was brought in as manager the other fella was coach !! I also hear mush even spoke with the chairman and they blanked him for the other fella . He's after getting a fine run at it time to pass the bat over don't you think ?? Closed shop that Pearse job ....

killer"B"
06/10/2015, 9:46 PM
Sure Paulie for all we know we could be talking the the Pearse manager him self there so many of use this account ......

long-ball
06/10/2015, 9:47 PM
Lads they will never leave that man go from Pearse he is loved. Looks like if they sack him they could try get Rodgers to take the job lol.

killer"B"
06/10/2015, 9:49 PM
Lads they will never leave that man go from Pearse he is loved. Looks like if they sack him they could try get Rodgers to take the job lol.

Shame to see Ryan leave Kilreen quality player in his own right can see why he ain't getting game time .

1fortheTeam
06/10/2015, 10:02 PM
Sure Paulie for all we know we could be talking the the Pearse manager him self there so many of use this account ......so not only the players are having a convo with themselfs..to be honest pearse always have decent sides so thers credit due to him.lets get off this slateing this forum is on its last legs.

killer"B"
06/10/2015, 10:22 PM
worry about your own clubs,killer that means you have to worry about 25 teams that's it kid Pearse was one of them so I'll worrie there too 😉Now crawl back under your rock kiddo ......

striker09
06/10/2015, 10:27 PM
Lads any man who puts his hand up to manage a team deserves credit , it can be a lonely thankless job and I am sure nobody would like to read negative stuff about there team. It's a tough enough Job without all this nonsense on the forum. It should be a proper forum give match reports and talk about teams strengths and weaknesses without getting personal . That's my opinion I'm sure we can agree it would be a better forum . Constructive criticism I would accept , once it doesn't get personal. No need for it .

killer"B"
07/10/2015, 5:46 AM
well you got a jersey with pearce anyway gaffer thinks you are an impact player haha,get over it and move on
Nice of him to think that of me I got him goals won him points. but he lost us at the time two major semi finals !!! So I guess he's a good IMPACT manager .......

1fortheTeam
07/10/2015, 9:51 AM
Nice of him to think that of me I got him goals won him points. but he lost us at the time two major semi finals !!! So I guess he's a good IMPACT manager .......players win games managers lose them...thats the nature of the game but great players dont look for a fall guy they work hard and accept that they played and lost not the manager you cant beat a lad that stands up when he didnt do well.not a pop off you kid you know that if your on form you play as you were that time .the blame game should be 50/50 you win as a club and you lose as a club.there was about 10 green log in lights came on when i posted that footie text alerts to a phone sure as people say i dont look at footie at all.

scaffa7
07/10/2015, 10:48 AM
The ireland game tomorrow night dexter can't see many travelling to be honest

1fortheTeam
07/10/2015, 10:54 AM
You're worse trying to talk sense to him. He has played with around 10 clubs and he's been ran out of all of the. They all cant be wrong can they?

You were dropped for players who are better than you killer you can hardly complain with that.

Is there many going to make the long trip to St Colemans park park tonigh? With the big Ireland game on the telly prob not.coming together nice for the aul now im told and a few late call ups should be a good game best of luck to our lads and the aul team .

rooster
07/10/2015, 11:28 AM
Keyboard warriors out in force again, especially you killer that manager dropped you get over it, to be fair you've been dropped in 99% of teams you've played in, thats why you've had more clubs than a golf bag.

Seen some photos of the Mickey Ward team and I must say they look the part. All had new tracksuits and training tops and the playing gear was immaculate. I watched an AUL game last year and the gear must have been 9 or 10 years old and id say only 4 or 5 of the squad had tracksuits. When are the AUL going to take the finger out and look after the team?

Its embarassing for the players and the leage to turn up to games to represent our orgnisation and look like a pub team. Fair play to the MSL I just think the AUL should follow there lead.

MSL Committee kitted out as well with new jackets !!! management ,full squad and 5/6 committee members stayed in the city west hotel so no buck spared there dexter !!!

rooster
07/10/2015, 11:39 AM
this pearse crap is getting old now lads time to move on !! loads of other clubs in the same position but its only pearse that get slated on this !!! should be a good game tonight for the aul squad as cobh 19s are a strong outfit with a good few from kilreeen & leeds back boning there team !!

rooster
07/10/2015, 1:01 PM
Who Have ye many called 1for? Didnt see the latest squad.

Rooster everyone kitted out is the way it should be and you're right the MSL spared nothing and rightly so too. If the players are looked after and they just turn up and give there all then you just never know how far they will go!!

I'm sure Murphy's would have no bother spending a few quid on the management & squad and at least then people get something back for giving up there time !! small victories as they say !!

tricksey
07/10/2015, 2:01 PM
if theres anyone going down tonight fancy putting up a good match report?

tricksey
07/10/2015, 2:57 PM
it never lasts too long tekkers