View Full Version : Cork AUL Premier & Premier A 2015/16 (Infractions trigger instant suspension)
rooster
10/09/2015, 12:20 PM
CORK AUL FIXUTRES
Friday 18th September Ko. 7.45 pm
Munster Junior Cup 1st Round
Blarney St Ath v Tower FC, Mayfield Community School, Ray Murphy
City Wanderers v Pearse Celtic B, CIT Bishopstown, Pat Hennessy
Saturday 19th September Ko 2.00pm
Munster Junior Cup Preliminary Round
Knockraha FC v Dunbar Celtic, GACA Pitches Brooklodge, M.Barry
Coachford v Cathedral Celtic, The Glebe, S.O’Connell
Blackstone Rovers v Strand Utd, Fairfield, P.Buckley
Rathcoole Rovers v Knocknaheeny Celtic, Rathcoole, D.Cronin
Pearse Celtic A v Waterloo A, Leaghanamore, D.O’Mahony
Donoughmore Ath v Park Utd, Donoughmore, Ken Hennseey
Glen Celtic v Carrigaline Utd, Glen Pk, T.Long
Premier League
Kilreen Celtic v Village Utd, Murphys Farm, J.O’Reilly
Sunday 20th September Ko. 10.45am Unless Otherwise Stated
FAI Junior Cup 1st Round
KIllumney Utd v Grattan Utd A, The Farm, Ray Murphy
Munster Junior Cup Preliminary Round
Ard Na Laoi v Innishvilla, Leemount, Yves Kriwan
Buttevant v Kanturk, Buttevant, S.O’Connell
Grangevale v Greenmount Rangers, Grangevale Pk, D.O’Mahony
Dillons Cross Ath v Rylane Celtic, Silverheights Pk, D.Coleman
Springfield v Watergrasshill Utd, Pat O’Brien Pk, M.Barry
Castleview v Glenthorn Celtic A, O’Sullivan Pk, 2.00pm, T.Long
Glenvale v Castlelack, Temple Pk, T.Thompson
Fairview v St John Boscos, Fairfield, Richard Murphy
Left-Pegs
10/09/2015, 3:01 PM
New to this site lads but from reading, it seems to be only a cork thing where people cant stick other players or teams or even managers doing well, Its horrible to see but you can see why those Cork Aul teams dont do as good as they should. It doesnt take to much to give the manager a bit of time and chance with these teams and back who he brings in and just support them as they are wearing the jersey of the league that most of us would represent on a weekly basis. A lot of couch managers and scouts on here who wouldnt even go to a game let alone have an opinion on one!
1fortheTeam
11/09/2015, 7:34 AM
New to this site lads but from reading, it seems to be only a cork thing where people cant stick other players or teams or even managers doing well, Its horrible to see but you can see why those Cork Aul teams dont do as good as they should. It doesnt take to much to give the manager a bit of time and chance with these teams and back who he brings in and just support them as they are wearing the jersey of the league that most of us would represent on a weekly basis. A lot of couch managers and scouts on here who wouldnt even go to a game let alone have an opinion on one!great post only way you stop the back bites and slates is knowing who is who there is about 4 posters gave names and clubs .
Left-Pegs
11/09/2015, 9:34 AM
That is never going to happen 1for because the only reason people have such strong opinions on here is because nobody will know who they are!
matchsticks
11/09/2015, 12:27 PM
great post only way you stop the back bites and slates is knowing who is who there is about 4 posters gave names and clubs .
There are a few rules on here and naming who you are isn't one of them. That's why you just agree with everyone like Jamie rednapp :) I wouldn't like to stay anonymous as long as I can
killer"B"
11/09/2015, 1:36 PM
Thursday, September 03, 2015
Cork AUL Fixtures
Friday, 11th September 2015 K/o 7.45 p.m.
AUL 3A
City Wanderers v St John Bosco B, CIT Bishopstown, M. O’Flaherty
Saturday, 12th September 2015 K/o 2 p.m. (unless otherwise stated)
Mossie Linnane League Cup
Section B
Park United A v Blarney Street Athletic, Brigown, T. Long
Premier League
Coachford v Kilreen Celtic, The Glebe, M. Barry
Carrigtwohill United A v Glenthorn Celtic, Ballyadam Pk, D. Coleman
Premier A League
Glen Celtic A v Rylane Celtic, Glen Pk, Richard Murphy
Greenwood A v Macroom A, Leaghanamore, K. Hennessy
Innishvilla A v Knockraha A. Knocknacurra, Innishannon, Ray Murphy
AUL 1
Blackstone Rovers v Rathcoole Rovers, Fairfield, J. O’Reilly
AUL 1A
Lakewood Athletic v Richmond, Ovens, T. Thompson
Knocknaheeney Celtic v St John Bosco A, Kilmore Rd, K. O’Keeffe
AUL 2
Dunbar Celtic v Hibernians, Murphy’s Farm, D. Buckle
AUL 2A
Newmarket v Cloughduv Celtic, Rathcoole, M. O’Flaherty
Tower FC v Corkbeg, Killowen, A. Browne
AUL 3
Macroom B v Bweeng Celtic, Town Pk, T. Callanan
AUL 3A
Carrigaline United v Southcoast FC, Ballea Pk, 3 p.m. Pat Hennessy
Churchvilla v Temple United, Kilmoy, Cloyne, Jonathan Hennessy
Knockraha B v Pearse Celtic B, GACA Pitches, Brooklodge, Pat Walsh
Sunday, 13th September 2015 K/o 10.45 a.m. (unless otherwise stated)
FAI Junior Cup 1st Round
Buttevant v Doolins Cow Bar, Buttevant, M. Barry
Premier A League
Kanturk v Springfield, Kanturk, D. Cronin
Dillon’s Cross Athletic v Cathedral Celtic, Silverheights Pk, T. Long
AUL 1
Waterloo A v Bohemians, Whitechurch Community Centre, Ray Murphy
Crescent Athletic v Castleview, Regional Pk, T. Thompson
AUL 1A
Strand United A v Leeview Athletic, Ballyanley, K. Hennessy
AUL 2
Carrigtwohill United B v Hillington, Ballyadam Pk, Richard Murphy
De Courcey Albion v Glenthorn Celtic B, Ballinadee, K. O’Keeffe
Grangevale v Innishvilla, Grangevale Pk, Yves Kriwan
AUL 2A
Watergrasshill United v Waterloo B, Skehanagh, S. O’Connell
Park United B v CFC Banteer, Brigown, J. O’Reilly
AUL 3
Ballinhassig v Strand United B, Gortnaglough, Jonathan Hennessy.
Greenwood B v Donoughmore Athletic, Leaghanamore, M. Doody
Los Zarcos v Castlelack, Station Rd, Millstreet, D. Buckle
AUL 3A
Glen Celtic B v Grattan United B, Glen Pk, Pat Hennessy
1fortheTeam
11/09/2015, 3:27 PM
There are a few rules on here and naming who you are isn't one of them. That's why you just agree with everyone like Jamie rednapp :) I wouldn't like to stay anonymous as long as I canthe reason people stay anonymous is lack of guts and some of what gets put up here wouldnt sound credible from a know all whos won nothing in the game .
legend23
11/09/2015, 3:58 PM
There won't be many games on tomorrow if the rain keeps up lads.
long-ball
11/09/2015, 4:15 PM
New to this site lads but from reading, it seems to be only a cork thing where people cant stick other players or teams or even managers doing well, Its horrible to see but you can see why those Cork Aul teams dont do as good as they should. It doesnt take to much to give the manager a bit of time and chance with these teams and back who he brings in and just support them as they are wearing the jersey of the league that most of us would represent on a weekly basis. A lot of couch managers and scouts on here who wouldnt even go to a game let alone have an opinion on one!
Eoin that's a good post bud 👍🏻 this is a true post lol
killer"B"
12/09/2015, 9:56 AM
Many if any games on today lads ..........
The Red Dragon
12/09/2015, 10:25 AM
Kilreen coachford out the glebe
killer"B"
12/09/2015, 10:51 AM
Park Utd a vs blarney St off due to a death in the club lads so no point in travelling if ye were thinking of if
matchsticks
12/09/2015, 11:47 AM
Kilreen coachford out the glebe
There's no way I'm driving to coachford for a match!!
killer"B"
12/09/2015, 11:56 AM
There's no way I'm driving to coachford for a match!!
Let's car Share 😂😂😂 the footie car share club
long-ball
12/09/2015, 11:59 AM
Let's car Share 😂😂😂 the footie car share club
We get the bus out there haha
Kick-off
12/09/2015, 2:02 PM
Let's car Share the footie car share club
Killer always has room because he is always on his own at games
long-ball
12/09/2015, 3:00 PM
Any updates on the matches ?
striker09
12/09/2015, 3:05 PM
Carrigtwohill 3 Glenthorn 0 .
killer"B"
12/09/2015, 3:10 PM
Killer always has room because he is always on his own at games
That's right plenty of room and I don't have to listen to all these armchair managers talking tripe 😂😂😂😂
matchsticks
12/09/2015, 3:14 PM
Carrigtwohill 3 Glenthorn 0 .
Carrigtwohill could be dark horses this year lads. Good side fair play to them
Liathroidi
12/09/2015, 3:23 PM
glen celtic a 1 rylane 3. well done to rylane lads fair play ye got what ye came up for , a hard working team best of luck for the season . bad day at the office for us . we forget and move to the next one
killer"B"
12/09/2015, 3:37 PM
kilreen and coachford 1-1 draw fro what i hear
Kick-off
12/09/2015, 3:45 PM
That's right plenty of room and I don't have to listen to all these armchair managers talking tripe
very harsh lad just stasting that you always seem to be alone while going to games and you have room for people (friends)
killer"B"
12/09/2015, 4:28 PM
COMPLETE AUL RESULTS FOR SATURDAY, 12th September.
Mossie Linnane League Cup:
Section B: Park Utd A v Blarney St Ath (off);
Premier League: Coachford 1 Kilreen Celtic 1; Carrigtwohill Utd 3 Glenthorn Celtic 0;
Premier A League: Glen Celtic 1 Rylane Celtic 3; Greenwood 1 Macroom 2; Innishvilla 1 Knockraha 0;
AUL 1: Blackstone Rovers 2 Rathcoole Rovers 0;
AUL 1A: Lakewood Ath 5 Richmond 2; Knocknaheeny Celtic 2 St John Boscos 1;
AUL 2: Dunbar Celtic v Hibernians (off);
AUL 2A: Newmarket v Cloughduv Celtic (off); Tower FC 3 Corkbeg 3;
AUL 3: Macroom 3 Bweeng Celtic 5;
AUL 3A: Carrigaline Utd 1 Southcoast FC 2; Churchvilla 3 Temple Utd 3;
Knockraha 0 Pearse Celtic 7; City Wanderers 5 St John Boscos 3;
Just my opinion
12/09/2015, 6:55 PM
MESSAGE FROM THE CORK AUL MANAGER -
JOHN PAUL COTTER:
The following is the squad required for the challenge game against Rockmount next Wednesday night at 7.45pm.
All players are requested to be in the ground at 7pm sharp.
I Would like to ask all players named in the squad to contact me by text (087-6339776) no later than 3pm on Monday, if you are available or not available.
Adrian O'Donovan, Alan lynch and Nathan Gumbo (Carrigtwohill )
Brendan Keating ( Springfield )
Shane Cahill and Dave Dineen (Park utd)
Anthony Peelo, John Corcoran and Alan king (Blarney Street.)
Kieran Joyce and Dylan Roche (Kilumney )
Colm Forde (Glenthorn Celtic )
Wayne Doherty (Knocnaheeny Celtic)
Wayne Cotter ( Pearse Celtic )
Adam Gerathy and Howie Coakley (Village United )
Pa long (Glen Celtic )
Thanks you,
John Paul Cotter
(Cork AUL Manager)
Just my opinion
12/09/2015, 6:56 PM
Much stronger looking squad in my opinion. 2 bad points dropped by Killeen today. Coachford are very poor. I'm sure they'll bounce back coz they are a quality team
Passmate
12/09/2015, 7:03 PM
MESSAGE FROM THE CORK AUL MANAGER -
JOHN PAUL COTTER:
The following is the squad required for the challenge game against Rockmount next Wednesday night at 7.45pm.
All players are requested to be in the ground at 7pm sharp.
I Would like to ask all players named in the squad to contact me by text (087-6339776) no later than 3pm on Monday, if you are available or not available.
Adrian O'Donovan, Alan lynch and Nathan Gumbo (Carrigtwohill )
Brendan Keating ( Springfield )
Shane Cahill and Dave Dineen (Park utd)
Anthony Peelo, John Corcoran and Alan king (Blarney Street.)
Kieran Joyce and Dylan Roche (Kilumney )
Colm Forde (Glenthorn Celtic )
Wayne Doherty (Knocnaheeny Celtic)
Wayne Cotter ( Pearse Celtic )
Adam Gerathy and Howie Coakley (Village United )
Pa long (Glen Celtic )
Thanks you,
John Paul Cotter
(Cork AUL Manager)
Surely there is better players than that team? Brian Higgins want to pull the finger out and start looking around for good players
Glenbuck
12/09/2015, 7:46 PM
Just a word on the AUL squad lads. I might be off the mark here but is Willie Byrne as a former LOI player not legible to play Oscar Traynor.
injurytime
12/09/2015, 8:14 PM
Just a word on the AUL squad lads. I might be off the mark here but is Willie Byrne as a former LOI player not legible to play Oscar Traynor.
Yes you are correct alan king is also ineligible..didn't some lad a year ago couldn't play because he played intermediate cup or something like that
borntoscore
12/09/2015, 11:59 PM
No kilreen players??
1fortheTeam
13/09/2015, 9:06 AM
Surely there is better players than that team? Brian Higgins want to pull the finger out and start looking around for good playersthats a very good squad add a few kilreen lads to that its strong .
Passmate
13/09/2015, 9:26 AM
thats a very good squad add a few kilreen lads to that its strong .
Why didn't they add them to it ? What players would ya add to that squad ?
matchsticks
13/09/2015, 10:49 AM
No kilreen players??
Strange one alright. Good team all the same though
DNG2424
13/09/2015, 6:01 PM
Don't think many of the Kilreen lads want to play . Higgins guy has them pestered. I wonder are many aul managers worried about Billy Cronin approaching their players if they play well against rockmount
killer"B"
13/09/2015, 7:07 PM
AUL RESULTS COMPLETE FOR WEEKEND 13-SEP-15
FAI Junior Cup 1st Round: Buttevant 3 Doolins Cow Bar 1.
Mossie Linnane League Cup:
Section B: Park Utd A v Blarney St Ath (off).
Premier League: Coachford 1 Kilreen Celtic 1; Carrigtwohill Utd 3 Glenthorn Celtic 0.
Premier A League: Glen Celtic 1 Rylane Celtic 3; Greenwood 1 Macroom 2; Innishvilla 1 Knockraha 0; Kanturk 1 Springfield 2; Dillons Cross Ath v Cathedral Celtic (off).
AUL 1: Blackstone Rovers 2 Rathcoole Rovers 0; Waterloo v Bohemians (off); Crescent Ath v Castleview (off).
AUL 1A: Lakewood Ath 5 Richmond 2; Knocknaheeny Celtic 2 St John Boscos 1; Strand Utd v Leeview Ath (off).
AUL 2: Dunbar Celtic v Hibernians (off); Carrigtwohill Utd 2 Hillington 4; De Courcey Albion v Glenthorn Celtic (off); Grangevale v Innishvilla (off).
AUL 2A: Newmarket v Cloughduv Celtic (off); Tower FC 3 Corkbeg 3; Watergrasshill Utd v Waterloo (off); Park Utd v CFC Banteer (off).
AUL 3: Macroom 3 Bweeng Celtic 5; Ballinhassig 4 Strand Utd 0; Greenwood v Donoughmore Ath (off); Los Zarcos 6 Castlelack 0.
AUL 3A: Carrigaline Utd 1 Southcoast FC 2; Churchvilla 3 Temple Utd 3.
Knockraha 0 Pearse Celtic 7; City Wanderers 5 St John Boscos 3; Glen Celtic 1 Grattan Utd 4.
Passmate
14/09/2015, 1:55 PM
Heard Blarney St and Kilreen players are refusing point blank to play with the AUL team? Hear anything Killer?
I think they haven't being pick that's why there maken it up that they don't want to play on it.!
matchsticks
14/09/2015, 2:17 PM
ya the selected players from each club believe there should be more of there team mates called up and in turn are boycotting it completely
I find this hard to believe
Passmate
14/09/2015, 2:30 PM
Thats same as what i heard.... The have had 3 called each so your comment makes absolutely no sense at all passmate
It's hard to believe that ? You should name and shame them if it's true
long-ball
14/09/2015, 2:34 PM
Heard Blarney St and Kilreen players are refusing point blank to play with the AUL team? Hear anything Killer?
1for be the man to tell ya the truth lad.
Southsider
14/09/2015, 2:48 PM
ya the selected players from each club believe there should be more of there team mates called up and in turn are boycotting it completely
That's scandalous if it's true. I remember lads in MSL a few years back getting suspended with their clubs over boycotting/no shows. If a guy doesn't want to play fair enough but this stuff about I'm not going unless Nala or Jonathan Murphy or Trevor Dunlea is picked then I'm not either. Mind you I doubt Willy Byrne would carry on like that. Top lad he is.
long-ball
14/09/2015, 4:47 PM
Wayne o leary from knocka got a call up to the cork aul fine player that fella is
long-ball
14/09/2015, 5:30 PM
Stop now please he is average at best, like isaid last week, these players stand out in the poorer leagues against poor players, i can be sure these fellas wont cut it against the best junior players inthe country. Knocknaheeny Celtic have 3 called up and the Premier Champions have none. Thats exactly why Cork wont win it for a long long long time. How many international teams arent 99% players playing outside the top division? The better players play in the better leagues simple as that.
To have these 2 Knocknaheeny strikers ahead of Alan Greaney or Scott Callinan or their Keeper before Crowe is scandalous and Park won the league a couple of years back and had 9 on it and Grattan go back to back league champions unbeaten and have not 1 called. if they want us to take it serious and get behind the team they have to start taking it serious themselves .
Well he got the call and he is well up for it . That's true no gratten player on it a joke .. If you look at it last year kilreen had 9 at 1 stage and so did park.. How many have they on it now..well they say the kilreen players don't want to play on it so I don't no what's going on there .
rooster
14/09/2015, 6:21 PM
just a thought here but it wouldn't surprise me if players don't want to play cause
of the crap that is said on here bout them if they do tog out for the side !!
noting ever encouraging for players to look at on this only a sledging from keyboard warriors !!
DNG2424
14/09/2015, 7:00 PM
Absolute rubbish on here again. Some guys just on here to stir crap. No Kilreen players have ever refused to play with the Cork Aul team . I would not think that any Blarney Street players would refuse either unless they had good reasons
killer"B"
14/09/2015, 9:23 PM
Cork Aul game off Wednesday night ...
long-ball
14/09/2015, 9:31 PM
Cork Aul game off Wednesday night ...
No one wanted to play did they lol..
killer"B"
15/09/2015, 4:33 AM
are the management team after legging it already?
Well they done it once at glen who knows 😂😂😂😂😂😂
1fortheTeam
15/09/2015, 6:59 AM
1for be the man to tell ya the truth lad.we at blarney st wish jp and the whole squad the best for the season ahead and our players are free to do what they want ..in fact i expect him to do a job hes a winner.
scaffa7
15/09/2015, 8:33 AM
Killer that's a low blow fella just cause you didn't get the job
long-ball
15/09/2015, 8:49 AM
we at blarney st wish jp and the whole squad the best for the season ahead and our players are free to do what they want ..in fact i expect him to do a job hes a winner.
So your players will play if they get asked to ?