View Full Version : Transfer Rumours 2015

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24

13/11/2014, 11:48 AM
Delighted, particularly as it looked like Rovers offer may have swayed him.

According to this journo on the twitter machine earlier -

O'Donnell is a player that is worth going the extra yard to get / keep
You could hardly call that eejit a journo.

patrickccfc
13/11/2014, 11:52 AM
http://www.corkcityfc.ie/home/2014/11/13/dan-murray-signs-new-contract/

Had a good season just gone so good to see him staying on

13/11/2014, 12:06 PM

You believed the tweet so and are now disappointed?

Ezeikial
13/11/2014, 12:25 PM

On reflection, I suppose it was a nonsensical tweet -

Rovers making a lucrative offer to the league champions' captain - simply unheard of

oriel
13/11/2014, 12:29 PM
Thats a big signing for Dundalk, O'Donnell played a huge part in that final match v Cork, and he was badly missed for 5 months during the season. Always good to have your captain back.

13/11/2014, 12:30 PM
I'm not disputing Rovers putting in a big offer, I'm disputing the idea that lad is a journalist.

13/11/2014, 12:52 PM
I'm not disputing Rovers putting in a big offer, I'm disputing the idea that lad is a journalist.
Gerrys sound.He's not the sort of a chap who notices typo errors in URL's mind you but there you go!

vinnie
13/11/2014, 12:57 PM
I never understood why Rovers let him go, smashing player and hopefully no side effects of his recent injury

O'Donnell is a player that is worth going the extra yard to get / keep

13/11/2014, 1:00 PM
There's no excuse for that considering he has an extra hour every two days.

patrickccfc
13/11/2014, 2:20 PM
http://www.corkcityfc.ie/home/2014/11/13/colin-healy-signs-for-2015/

Colin Healy signs up for next season.. keep the good news coming

13/11/2014, 7:18 PM
I see a post on twitter claiming Rico has left Drogheda. I don't see confirmation yet though.

13/11/2014, 7:23 PM
Seems to be true, local radio and the Indo reporting it. Doesn't sound like good news for Drogs' future.

13/11/2014, 7:27 PM
Confirmed by Indo sport: https://twitter.com/IndoSport/status/532986804514074624

White Horse
13/11/2014, 7:44 PM
Seems to be true, local radio and the Indo reporting it. Doesn't sound like good news for Drogs' future.

How can anyone, whether a manager or player, commit to a club that can't even appoint the legal minimum of two directors to run it?

13/11/2014, 8:50 PM
UCD may get Bray's reprieve this year.

dundalkfc10
14/11/2014, 8:43 AM
O Donnell has not been signed by Dundalk!

Gerry Malone and his @LiveAtOriel account need to stop posting rubish (not first time himself and LMFM have been wrong this season on many issues)

14/11/2014, 8:55 AM
Jesus I thought that account was run by a teenager. Well at first I thought it was parody but still

dundalkfc10
14/11/2014, 9:03 AM
Jesus I thought that account was run by a teenager. Well at first I thought it was parody but still

No thats Gerry Malone from LMFM, Its madness considering some of the stuff he comes out with on it

Ezeikial
14/11/2014, 9:06 AM

Gerry Malone and his @LiveAtOriel account need to stop posting rubish (not first time himself and LMFM have been wrong this season on many issues)

There is nothing posted on the Dundalk website about Stephen O'Donnell - that does not necessarily mean that various other reports are wrong.

I expect to see him pick up where he left off last season

Time will tell

Ezeikial
14/11/2014, 9:09 AM

No thats Gerry Malone from LMFM, Its madness considering some of the stuff he comes out with on it

Gerry is just the latest in a long line of eccentrics - the League of Ireland is all the richer for their madcap involvement

dundalkfc10
14/11/2014, 9:14 AM
There is nothing posted on the Dundalk website about Stephen O'Donnell - that does not necessarily mean that various other reports are wrong.

Time will tell

Gerry @LiveAtOriel tweeted late last night, that he had got it wrong and O Donnell has not signed

He then decided this morning for another U-Turn and he has signed

Also says be a while before they know about Hoban and Gannon set to sign aswell

I think he makes all this up!

eelmonster
14/11/2014, 9:15 AM

In fairness to Gerry, Gavin from the Democrat posted that it was confirmed and he's usually on the money.

Yossarian
14/11/2014, 10:20 AM
I see Dave Mulcahy has joined Cork. He'll fit right in with the ball playing no fouling philosophy there.

14/11/2014, 10:56 AM
They've also been linked with Gavin Brennan who's another favourite of the purists.

CityRebel
14/11/2014, 11:19 AM
Will Mulcahy ever **** off?

adamd164
14/11/2014, 12:01 PM
I'd be surprised if he's a starter, wouldn't want him upsetting some of the delicate flowers of the division by putting in a tackle ;)

seand
14/11/2014, 12:53 PM
Yeh, I think the lack of physicality was the one factor holding City back this season. If only Caulfield would get a bit more animated and motivate them they could be up there challenging Armagh GAA and Munster rugby. ;)

patrickccfc
14/11/2014, 12:56 PM
Not happy about this. Bray came back from 2 down to win 3-2 in bray a few years back and he was over by us deliberately celebrating on his own in front of us.. hated him since and still hate him now, f**k off!!!

ger121
14/11/2014, 1:39 PM
He was decent for us last year but could be inconsistent.

14/11/2014, 2:44 PM
UCD may get Bray's reprieve this year.
Catch 22 though. With a First Division budget and some players gone, we'd get thumped out of sight I'd say.

PartySaint
14/11/2014, 3:27 PM
Strange one now is Liam Lawerence to Pats. Just from Jan until July, had a falling out with the manager at Shrewsbury and knows Bucko somehow.

14/11/2014, 3:38 PM
I'd be surprised if he's a starter, wouldn't want him upsetting some of the delicate flowers of the division by putting in a tackle ;)
Who says he'll be playing in the Premier Division?

ger121
14/11/2014, 4:01 PM
Strange one now is Liam Lawerence to Pats. Just from Jan until July, had a falling out with the manager at Shrewsbury and knows Bucko somehow.

Wasn't that a similar case to Fahey? Only staying till July. Look how that one turned out. Be a hell of a signing.

14/11/2014, 4:04 PM
Wasn't that a similar case to Fahey? Only staying till July. Look how that one turned out. Be a hell of a signing.
Would be a great signing for Rovers after a season with Pats alright.

El-Pietro
14/11/2014, 9:37 PM
Not happy about this. Bray came back from 2 down to win 3-2 in bray a few years back and he was over by us deliberately celebrating on his own in front of us.. hated him since and still hate him now, f**k off!!!

you've got that wrong. He scored twice, it was their full back who made a huge deal about celebrating. Chris Deans I think.

My issue with him is that he thought he was too good to sit on our bench in 2008. That and hes 37

14/11/2014, 10:27 PM
Sounds like something Deans would do alright. Could never take to him at LTFC, he was filthy.

patrickccfc
14/11/2014, 10:27 PM
you've got that wrong. He scored twice, it was their full back who made a huge deal about celebrating. Chris Deans I think.

My issue with him is that he thought he was too good to sit on our bench in 2008. That and hes 37
really? I feel stupid now was convinced it was him. Still don't want him for your stated reasons.

Hulsey
14/11/2014, 11:47 PM

You're definatly right here. Remember thinking he was out of order with that and lucky none of the officials saw him. Nasty piece of work

White Horse
15/11/2014, 12:32 PM
Would be a great signing for Rovers after a season with Pats alright.

That is the purpose of a feeder club.

Ezeikial
17/11/2014, 1:02 PM

Time will tell

http://www.dundalkfc.com/odonnell-re-signs/

17/11/2014, 1:18 PM
Sean Gannon will sign a new contract with @DundalkFC (https://twitter.com/DundalkFC) today but manager Stephen Kenny says that Patrick Hoban is likely to leave the club.

Ezeikial
17/11/2014, 1:26 PM

Sean Gannon will sign a new contract with @DundalkFC (https://twitter.com/DundalkFC) today but manager Stephen Kenny says that Patrick Hoban is likely to leave the club.

Are you hatching on the eejit's twitter again?

https://abs.twimg.com/sticky/default_profile_images/default_profile_1_bigger.pngLive at Oriel ‏@LiveatOriel (https://twitter.com/LiveatOriel) 27m27 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/LiveatOriel/status/534344922762313730)Louth (https://twitter.com/search?q=place%3A6c1df5b2b02bc32f)
Sean Gannon is staying on at Oriel

17/11/2014, 1:30 PM
The lad from the Dundalk Democrat :)

White Horse
17/11/2014, 1:38 PM

To Oxford United apparently. He could do a lot better.

Ezeikial
17/11/2014, 1:38 PM
The lad from the Dundalk Democrat :)

LOL - Gavin McLaughlin is an excellent and reliable journalist. However,you could have posted the news on Gannon a bit earlier if you had more faith in the Live at Oriel account that you were so dismissive off

17/11/2014, 1:43 PM
Not Luton Town? Struggling to see the logic in that, but who am I to question Dolan's wisdom?

LOL - Gavin McLaughlin is an excellent and reliable journalist. However,you could have posted the news on Gannon a bit earlier if you had more faith in the Live at Oriel account that you were so dismissive off
Well Gannon wasn't the reason I posted it, but tell your man I said howya.

Ezeikial
17/11/2014, 1:55 PM
Sean Gannon confirmed

http://www.dundalkfc.com/gannon-pens-new-deal/

Yossarian
17/11/2014, 2:04 PM

If thsts where he's going then I believe he is selling himself short. They are towards the bottom in league two. He could definitely play at least one level higher if not the second tier.

17/11/2014, 3:01 PM
Maybe they're the only club making a solid contract offer at the moment? He's said he doesn't want to go on trial at a club lower than the Championship.

Ezeikial
17/11/2014, 3:22 PM
Maybe they're the only club making a solid contract offer at the moment? He's said he doesn't want to go on trial at a club lower than the Championship.

Rumoured to be stg£ 80k