View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2010/11

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 [39] 40 41 42 43 44

theballboy
18/05/2011, 8:30 AM
just a question booster have kilmallock done something to upset you lately.
Kilmallock wont go down im not too sure booster has any knowledge of the game at all. It is very difficult for a country team to do win trophies with GAA been the num 1 sport, they have had a great run in the fai they will be inn the premier league again next year.

theboywonder8
18/05/2011, 10:46 AM
That's a fact,will can booster say the same after next season,I don't think so.

Balbec77
18/05/2011, 10:56 AM
Kilmallock wont go down im not too sure booster has any knowledge of the game at all. It is very difficult for a country team to do win trophies with GAA been the num 1 sport, they have had a great run in the fai they will be inn the premier league again next year.

hope so than i will give my opinion to booster on sumervilles chances on survival next season.

xpskid
18/05/2011, 11:31 AM
Think he's taking a break,was doing a lot of charity work last few months.
Very diplomatic reply

booster 03
18/05/2011, 1:33 PM
i just think mungret will avoid the drop at yer expense..why does my opinion irate you so much

theballboy
18/05/2011, 2:54 PM
i just think mungret will avoid the drop at yer expense..why does my opinion irate you so much

Where on any of the post say we are irritated just that i dont think you know enough about the premier division if you are associated with a 1a.

Balbec77
18/05/2011, 3:14 PM

it iritates me because u dont make sense with alot of your comments i have browsed over and alot of them are fired at kilmallock.

dalegend
18/05/2011, 4:04 PM
Here faces/balbec77 ye are not safe ye are right in the mix look at the table will you

booster 03
18/05/2011, 4:26 PM
Here faces/balbec77 ye are not safe ye are right in the mix look at the table will you

simple as that!!

booster 03
18/05/2011, 4:33 PM
it iritates me because u dont make sense with alot of your comments i have browsed over and alot of them are fired at kilmallock.

it iritates me that ye give the poor mouth every week about either the referee, clubs tappin your players, etc and then gloat about yer great underage players that have played together all their lives.... if ye were as good as ye think ye are ye would not be in the situation yer in, as for my involvement with sville, i have not played with them in over 3 yrs so i have no connection with them as a player whatsover.

abbeyvale
18/05/2011, 10:03 PM
it iritates me that ye give the poor mouth every week about either the referee, clubs tappin your players, etc and then gloat about yer great underage players that have played together all their lives.... if ye were as good as ye think ye are ye would not be in the situation yer in, as for my involvement with sville, i have not played with them in over 3 yrs so i have no connection with them as a player whatsover.

Will ye give it a break until Saturday night..........

One of three things will happen for Kilmallock on Saturday evening..

1) Kilmallock beat Mungret and they're safe.
2) Kilmallock draw with Mungret and they'll get at least a play off (and may still be safe if Shannon beat Star on the same night).
3) Kilmallock lose against Mungret and it will go to the last day of the season for them.

Now let it at that until 8.30pm Saturday evening.

abbeyvale
18/05/2011, 10:08 PM
Predictions????

Fixtures
Sat 21/05/11
Regional Utd v Fairview Rgs,
Corbally Utd v Carew Park,
Kilmallock v Mungret Reg,
Shannon Town v Star Rvs,

Balbec77
19/05/2011, 7:43 AM

whatever about the banter lads where on earth have i said we are safe please tell me that.

theballboy
19/05/2011, 8:36 AM
whatever about the banter lads where on earth have i said we are safe please tell me that.

Ballbec77 kilmallock wont be going down as i said before i would not take much notice of booster03 posts as he has been watching 1A matches for most of the season and thats not having a slag but i have seen enough of kilmallock to know that they are alot better than mungret,star, and shannon town just wait until sat night best of luck to all involved.

theboywonder8
19/05/2011, 9:00 AM
Predictions????

Fixtures
Sat 21/05/11
Regional Utd v Fairview Rgs,
Corbally Utd v Carew Park,
Kilmallock v Mungret Reg,
Shannon Town v Star Rvs,
view
corbally
kilmallock
town v star draw
reasons
view to keep league going
Carew have nothing to play for
kilmallock are better than mungret and should win at home
Shannon will not forget last year and will try their hardest.

xpskid
19/05/2011, 9:07 AM

Ignore booster and he'll go away

Balbec77
19/05/2011, 9:20 AM
view
corbally
kilmallock
town v star draw
reasons
view to keep league going
Carew have nothing to play for
kilmallock are better than mungret and should win at home
Shannon will not forget last year and will try their hardest.

remind me of last year.

lfc at heart
19/05/2011, 9:24 AM
Ignore booster and he'll go away

sure look he is part of the summerville r(oll)overs, I think wembley will hold their own in the premiership next season, but I think summerville rollovers will be back down to div 1A as they are not good enough even with Robbie Kelliher suppose to be going back to them.

theboywonder8
19/05/2011, 10:19 AM
remind me of last year.

Shannon won the league,but a star rovers objection against a balla b player towards the end of the league reversed that decision,I know Shannon felt very bitter about it,but if star were right they were right,I'm not 100% sure but I think Shannon were given the trophy and all,but as I said I'm not sure on that one,abbeyvale will be able to throw a bit of light on it or shannonman.

19/05/2011, 11:39 AM
Planners,I suggest you stay out of this thread,if you post anything like the crap you posted earlier here I'll see to it that your permanently banned from the Junior League forum.

theboywonder8
20/05/2011, 9:16 AM
Mungret looking for a draw with kilmallock on sat night,don't think that's enough to save them,any truth in that balbec?

Balbec77
20/05/2011, 9:56 AM
Mungret looking for a draw with kilmallock on sat night,don't think that's enough to save them,any truth in that balbec?

ya heard the same last night but cant see how it would suit dara.its a must win for kilmallock and thats it.if we are good enough which i think we are we will stay up and the same goes fo mungret and star.

mulla
20/05/2011, 1:13 PM
Star will stay up its between mungret and kilmallock for the drop. So a draw is no good to either team

think it may go to play off between mungret and star to decide who goes down, with star staying up

theboywonder8
21/05/2011, 5:49 PM
Regional 1 up

theboywonder8
21/05/2011, 6:18 PM
View 2 down,star 2 down

thomas72
21/05/2011, 7:43 PM
Corbally 1 carew park 2 john boyle, Gavin Coleman.

Good 3pts without a number of players 2up at half time in truth it should of 3 a open goal missed right on the stroke of half time. 2nd half was poor from us corbally never gave up got one back in injury time.

Lev Yashin
21/05/2011, 8:19 PM
Shannon Town 3 Star 3.

thomas72
21/05/2011, 8:27 PM
Anyone got kilmallock result. bad result from star

Balbec77
21/05/2011, 8:30 PM

2 all lad

abbeyvale
21/05/2011, 8:32 PM
KBO Premier Lge P W D L F A Pts (Max Pts)
Pike Rovers 20 19 0 1 74 13 57...(63)
Fairview Rgs 21 18 0 3 53 22 54...(57)
Regional Utd 21 11 6 4 40 25 39...(42)
Ballynanty Rovers 21 10 8 5 47 37 36...(39)
Carew Park 21 9 4 8 31 24 31...(34)
Janesboro 22 9 3 10 38 48 30
Aisling Annacotty 20 7 2 11 35 42 23...(29)
Corbally Utd 22 6 5 11 33 47 23
Kilmallock 21 5 7 9 32 32 22...(25)
Star Rvs 21 5 4 12 29 56 19...(22)
Mungret Reg 21 5 4 12 39 53 19...(22)
Shannon Town 21 0 3 18 19 71 3...(06).....(R)

Results

Sat 21/05/11
Regional Utd 2-1 Fairview Rgs,
Corbally Utd 1-2 Carew Park,
Kilmallock 2-2 Mungret Reg,
Shannon Town 3-3 Star Rvs,

Lawson Cup Semi Final
Ballynanty Rvs 2-2 Janesboro (Boro won on peno's)

Fixtures
Thur 26/05/11
Aisling V Pike Rvs, 6.30,
Carew Park v Regional Utd, 6.30,

Title Run in:

Fairview
(1 game left)
(A) Mungret

Pike
(2 games left)
(A) Shannon & Aisling

Relegation run in:

Kilmallock
(1 game left)
(A) Star

Star
(1 game left)
(H) Kilmallock

Mungret
(1 game left)
(H) Fairview

lankyboy26
22/05/2011, 7:25 AM

Bad result from Mungret too, they're as good as gone now, you would fancy Star to get at least a draw at home to Kilmallock which means Mungret would have to beat Fairview, can't see that happening

theboywonder8
22/05/2011, 7:46 AM
Kilmallock will beat star,they won't do any favours,playoff between mungret and star and mungret to go down,if it does end in playoff,will the ldmc toss a coin like they have done already??

lankyboy26
22/05/2011, 8:06 AM
Kilmallock will beat star,they won't do any favours,playoff between mungret and star and mungret to go down,if it does end in playoff,will the ldmc toss a coin like they have done already??

What makes you think Kilmallock will beat Star? Kilmallock are as good as safe now, unless Mungret beat Fairview, which won't happen

Balbec77
22/05/2011, 8:38 AM
league is gone to pike now will view put out a full team against mungret

abbeyvale
22/05/2011, 10:54 AM
Bad result from Mungret too, they're as good as gone now, you would fancy Star to get at least a draw at home to Kilmallock which means Mungret would have to beat Fairview, can't see that happening

First off if we play like we did last night for most of the game v Shannon we'll get nothing v Kilmallock, Secondly as Fairview look to be out of the running of the league they'll find it hard to get a strong team v Mungret (as they couldnt even manage it v Regional last night), so we are going to presume that Mungret will get the 3pts v Fairview and if they get anything less it will be a bonus for us (providing of course we get what we need v Kilmallock)......................but it may not come to all that just yet

abbeyvale
22/05/2011, 10:54 AM

Wouldnt put anything past the LDMC.

abbeyvale
22/05/2011, 10:57 AM
league is gone to pike now will view put out a full team against mungret

Exactly..........Fairview's team v Regional last night was made up mostly of "B" team and "Minor" players from what I was told.............and thats when they still had an outside chance of winning the league.

Only thing we can hope for is that AA beat Pike next Thursday (if Pike get a point they win the league) and Fairview are still in the running on the last day of the season, either that or just hope that Fairview are professional enough to complete their season in the proper manner (which I have been told they will).

Fairkop
22/05/2011, 11:30 AM
First off if we play like we did last night for most of the game v Shannon we'll get nothing v Kilmallock, Secondly as Fairview look to be out of the running of the league they'll find it hard to get a strong team v Mungret (as they couldnt even manage it v Regional last night), so we are going to presume that Mungret will get the 3pts v Fairview and if they get anything less it will be a bonus for us (providing of course we get what we need v Kilmallock)......................but it may not come to all that just yetthat last line is interesting abbey?anyhing we should read into it?

tedd11
22/05/2011, 12:08 PM
sounds like an objection of some description may be in the pipeline fairkop

tedd11
22/05/2011, 12:14 PM
Corbally 1 carew park 2 john boyle, Gavin Coleman.

Good 3pts without a number of players 2up at half time in truth it should of 3 a open goal missed right on the stroke of half time. 2nd half was poor from us corbally never gave up got one back in injury time.
a fairly accurate account of the game thomas.the keeper made a great save from coleman but in fairness he should of buried it.it was disapointing from our point of view that we didnt convert at least 5 chances that we got.the story of our last few games. carew deserved the 3 pts for a finish tho.thought john boyle was excellent last night.he caused us alot of problems in centre midfield for us . ye were missing afew ok but still had a strong 11 out on the field.just shows how much carew have improved squadwise in the last 12months

Forever Red
22/05/2011, 3:09 PM
that last line is interesting abbey?anyhing we should read into it?

If it's about Ger Burke he has all 3 games served. Games were balla, Aisling and Shannon.

dalegend
23/05/2011, 5:07 AM
The last place kilmallock would want to go would be lee estate needin a result, what with all the talk of them agreeing on the draw with mungret. Star have all the motivation they need right there. If they beat kilmallock they're safe never mind about fairview and mungret. Mungret to beat fairview and Star to beat kilmallock

Balbec77
23/05/2011, 9:07 AM
The last place kilmallock would want to go would be lee estate needin a result, what with all the talk of them agreeing on the draw with mungret. Star have all the motivation they need right there. If they beat kilmallock they're safe never mind about fairview and mungret. Mungret to beat fairview and Star to beat kilmallock
who said we agreed on the draw.what was said was that mungret asked for a draw.also star are not safe if they beat kilmallock.if mungret and star win there last matches it will be a 3 way play off.kilmallock need a point to be safe.

kalyani
23/05/2011, 10:45 AM
Does anyone know when these last set of matches are to be played?

Balbec77
23/05/2011, 1:14 PM
If it's about Ger Burke he has all 3 games served. Games were balla, Aisling and Shannon.
when was the balla match.

leather
23/05/2011, 2:40 PM
cant find it on limericksoccer.com... but that might be an acidental omission

Balbec77
23/05/2011, 2:41 PM
cant find it on limericksoccer.com... but that might be an acidental omission

no one can.

smellyfeet
23/05/2011, 2:56 PM
Hi, Any clubs around the Clare / Limerick area with an under 5's or 6's team.

If so, i look after a team " Shannon Hibs" and i'm trying to organise game for them.

PM me if your interested.

Thanks.

pearse4t3
23/05/2011, 4:37 PM
if you'd just go back to page 81 of this section you'd see that Mungret played Balla on Saturday 23rd of April, lost 3-1. So he has his 3 matchs served.....

Balbec77
24/05/2011, 10:34 AM
if you'd just go back to page 81 of this section you'd see that Mungret played Balla on Saturday 23rd of April, lost 3-1. So he has his 3 matchs served.....

ya just seen that thanks alot pearse.