View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2010/11
serpico
17/07/2010, 3:25 PM
make sure yee bring a change of colour as we are wearing the hoops and tell blackjack no phone calls.
i hope theres no frost around that evening.ha ha
na thats only against the ****.we fixed the leak for yee.
john boyle is 100% going to carew thats from the man himself if released by limerick all his mates are below there and his brother he is not driven by money.
VP there is more teams in town than pike just because a very good player decides not to join pike or fairview its not neccessary a bad move for them.
he told pike he sign with them as for mates he has them up in pike with them 3years ya?
daisycutter
17/07/2010, 5:49 PM
Any truth moloney from pike signed for balla,and Davy Ryan.mick ahearne to pike.
no maloney is signing with pike ...and didnt hear anything about the other 2 ........
blackjack
17/07/2010, 11:00 PM
make sure yee bring a change of colour as we are wearing the hoops and tell blackjack no phone calls.
faces you know i ring you on a weekly basis to ask how are you getting on.
Spindoctor
18/07/2010, 12:33 AM
he told pike he sign with them as for mates he has them up in pike with them 3years ya?
John Boyle up to his old tricks again!!...this has become an annual thing with him,"flirting" with other clubs.Putting the word out that he could be on the move and teasing clubs like Carew Park and any other club who are prepared to stroke his ego,that he might play in a friendly or even sign.About time that he grew up!!truth is John is a good JUNIOR player who it seems can't cut it at L.O.I. standard,but instead of putting his head down and working hard to regain his place with Limerick,he wants out.So,some lucky junior club will be graced and enhanced by his technical genius....by the way is he a winger or a full back,is he left or right?...I don't know,and I don't think Mr. Scully does either.
Lev Yashin
18/07/2010, 1:48 AM
Shannon town start with balla away.....corbally at home .....then Carew park away.
serpico
18/07/2010, 7:22 AM
Shannon town start with balla away.....corbally at home .....then Carew park away.
That's not 2 bad for ye,could have been a lot worse.best of luck for the season.how's yere pitches out there.heard ye have new pitch?
serpico
18/07/2010, 7:28 AM
John Boyle up to his old tricks again!!...this has become an annual thing with him,"flirting" with other clubs.Putting the word out that he could be on the move and teasing clubs like Carew Park and any other club who are prepared to stroke his ego,that he might play in a friendly or even sign.About time that he grew up!!truth is John is a good JUNIOR player who it seems can't cut it at L.O.I. standard,but instead of putting his head down and working hard to regain his place with Limerick,he wants out.So,some lucky junior club will be graced and enhanced by his technical genius....by the way is he a winger or a full back,is he left or right?...I don't know,and I think Mr. Scully does
either.
john Boyle is a very good player and I think you're been very hard on him.most players who come from loi carry on the same way.he will be a valuable addition to whoever he signs for.
neverseenit
18/07/2010, 1:21 PM
you do alot of **** stirring on this site..just cause he played with them doesnt mean he has mates up there..i think he would be a good asset whoever he signs for...you seem to think anyone whos leaving L.O.I HAS TO SIGN WITH PIKE OR FAIRVIEW otherwise its a bad move..rememeber regional got futher than pike last year in the fai...so maybe he might go out there or would that be a bad move aswell?:question:
**** stirring explain please i hope he stays with lim mate and if not dont care who he goes to just sayin he telling different teams he will sign for them:msn:
abbeyvale
18/07/2010, 4:39 PM
anyone got a full fixture list for the first day of premeir
Opening day of the new Prem League season starts Tuesday 17th August.
Opening Fixtures
Balla v Shannon
Carew v Boro
Fairview v Star
Kilmallock v Pike
Thats all I have so far, if I get more I'll update it for you.
anybody have any names of players who actually have signed forms already?there surely are afew new signings at this stage?
thomas72
18/07/2010, 4:55 PM
Opening Fixtures
Fairview v Star
Kilmallock v Pike
Balla v Shannon
carew park v boro
skyguy19
18/07/2010, 6:45 PM
all pikes squad lastt year signed i heard plus had john boyle training aswell today anythruth?
did wayne colbert sign for pike
Why would he go to Limerick A.?Did ye get any new signings allab.did ye lose anyone to this legacy crowd.
dont know why josse left only going on what the lads said, we have a few new faces training alright but not signed yet, from what i know of northside legacy will be harmless enough
Goals4fun
18/07/2010, 8:29 PM
regional got further than pike, yet regional lost a match in the fai and pike didn't.........
if he signed for anybody else than the top 2 teams, it probably would not be the best move if he wants to win things...
Lev Yashin
18/07/2010, 9:22 PM
That's not 2 bad for ye,could have been a lot worse.best of luck for the season.how's yere pitches out there.heard ye have new pitch?
We do have a new pitch but it will be christmas before it playable...so it'll be corrib drive untill then...
anybody have any names of players who actually have signed forms already?there surely are afew new signings at this stage?
ya albert slattery signed for carew..
thomas72
18/07/2010, 10:25 PM
ya albert slattery signed for carew..
great signing for carew :)
lfc at heart
18/07/2010, 11:24 PM
did wayne colbert sign for pike
no Wayne did not sign for pike and from what i hear he wont be, also Alan Barry is not signing for them, so thats 2 from last years squad not signing for pike. I also heard they are going to lose a few more
who is alan barry signin for??
leather
19/07/2010, 9:32 AM
would be delighted if Alan resigned but i'd imagine that Alan has other priorities at the moment... a fine player and a top bloke.
skyguy19
19/07/2010, 9:35 AM
would be delighted if Alan resigned but i'd imagine that Alan has other priorities at the moment... a fine player and a top bloke.
yeah I agree, an nice bloke hope everything works out for him, I heard he is taking a break for a year, will be a big loss to junior soccer
serpico
19/07/2010, 11:07 AM
no Wayne did not sign for pike and from what i hear he wont be, also Alan Barry is not signing for them, so thats 2 from last years squad not signing for pike. I also heard they are going to lose a few more
tell whoever you heard it off he's a spoofer:rolleyes:
serpico
19/07/2010, 11:13 AM
carew park v boro
mungret v regional.aishling v corbally.conor lynch signed for aishling?
John Boyle up to his old tricks again!!...this has become an annual thing with him,"flirting" with other clubs.Putting the word out that he could be on the move and teasing clubs like Carew Park and any other club who are prepared to stroke his ego,that he might play in a friendly or even sign.About time that he grew up!!truth is John is a good JUNIOR player who it seems can't cut it at L.O.I. standard,but instead of putting his head down and working hard to regain his place with Limerick,he wants out.So,some lucky junior club will be graced and enhanced by his technical genius....by the way is he a winger or a full back,is he left or right?...I don't know,and I don't think Mr. Scully does either.
What a rubish post, John Boyle isn't like that at all. He'll probably sign with Pike and will be a great addition to their team. Limericks team this season is the best I've seen in years so no disgrace not getting a regular run there. At least he gave the higher standard a go.
soccerlad
19/07/2010, 2:02 PM
Opening Fixtures
Balla v Shannon
Carew v Boro
Fairview v Star
Kilmallock v Pike
Well Abbey
How many of your pre season trainers have ye signed and who have ye lost from last year.
Clubs should kinda know where they stand by mid week this week or latest end of the week.:ball:
vanpersie
19/07/2010, 2:15 PM
Well Abbey
How many of your pre season trainers have ye signed and who have ye lost from last year.
Clubs should kinda know where they stand by mid week this week or latest end of the week.:ball:
why would star play yellow and conor kavanagh in a friendly when they haven't a notion of signing.doesn't make much sense.how many of the boro players from last year did they sign?
pile driver
19/07/2010, 2:19 PM
why would conor kavanagh sign with star he either join a league of ireland team or join fairview since he payed for them since he was 5 and isnt his father on the commitee above there and fairview mad
bluewhitearmy
19/07/2010, 4:13 PM
why would conor kavanagh sign with star he either join a league of ireland team or join fairview since he payed for them since he was 5 and isnt his father on the commitee above there and fairview mad
Conor has signed with Limerick.
abbeyvale
19/07/2010, 8:06 PM
Well Abbey
All of last season's squad bar one have re-signed with the club this season, plus a few new names.
vanpersie
19/07/2010, 11:30 PM
All of last season's squad bar one have re-signed with the club this season, plus a few new names.
who are the new names?
soccerlad
20/07/2010, 7:53 AM
Spoke to a ex star player last evening and he was training with another club and said 3 if not 4 have not signed and out of them they were 4 starters so someone is telling lies but i suppose you will have that with clubs all find out on the opening evening in Fairgreen...
Are you in any position to name the new ones ?:dunno:
vanpersie
20/07/2010, 11:26 AM
You seem to have an opinion about everything and everyone!! Another Junior hot shot hidding behind a dummy name on a chat forum.. probably plying his trade is 3b or something like that if playing at all!!! sad!!
thats what this forum is about,opinions.mr right.thats YOUR name is it.now stop getting excited and write your posts properly.MR FAIRVIEW.
soccerlad
20/07/2010, 11:38 AM
You seem to have an opinion about everything and everyone!! Another Junior hot shot hidding behind a dummy name on a chat forum.. probably plying his trade is 3b or something like that if playing at all!!! sad!!
Why would Star play 2 players that are Signed with Limerick FC Senior & Also A Championship teams. I think the lads up there with Limerick will not be happy with Star for Mr Burger man Alan might fall the Victim now and may not be selling burgers anymore up there....
Soccer Talk anyway yellow & Conor Should not have played anyway as they should have known what people are like on this site it was going to come out..
this sight is as Vanpersie said all about opinions...:hammer:;)
bluewhitearmy
20/07/2010, 12:21 PM
Wayne Colbert and Dave Ryan played for Athlone against M'Boro lastnight playing again this Saturday against Villareal.
20/07/2010, 12:23 PM
Hey whats wrong with 3B ha
blinkx
20/07/2010, 3:58 PM
nothin pal, van persie's posts are startin to get a bit common, and startin to annoy me!!!
You could always just not bother to post then.
20/07/2010, 4:04 PM
nothin pal, van persie's posts are startin to get a bit common, and startin to annoy me!!!
There's an "ignore another user" facility on the site where you won't see that persons posts.
http://foot.ie/profile.php?do=ignorelist
blinkx
20/07/2010, 7:06 PM
Wayne Colbert up training with Pike tonight to dismiss the rumours., a few new faces up there to boot.
bluewhitearmy
20/07/2010, 7:10 PM
Wayne Colbert up training with Pike tonight to dismiss the rumours., a few new faces up there to boot.
Played for Athlone against M'Boro and is Sat thats a fact.
tedd11
20/07/2010, 8:19 PM
and who would the new faces be?
abbeyvale
20/07/2010, 9:00 PM
Spoke to a ex star player last evening and he was training with another club and said 3 if not 4 have not signed and out of them they were 4 starters so someone is telling lies but i suppose you will have that with clubs all find out on the opening evening in Fairgreen...
Are you in any position to name the new ones ?:dunno:
Could you tell me the 3 or 4 that suposedly have yet to sign?
abbeyvale
20/07/2010, 9:04 PM
Why would Star play 2 players that are Signed with Limerick FC Senior & Also A Championship teams. I think the lads up there with Limerick will not be happy with Star for Mr Burger man Alan might fall the Victim now and may not be selling burgers anymore up there....
Soccer Talk anyway yellow & Conor Should not have played anyway as they should have known what people are like on this site it was going to come out..
Yellow asked Star could he play afaik, Conor wasn't signed with anyone (and still isn't afaik) when he played for Star.
Mr.Burger Man, wasn't at the game, nor did he know anything of any Limerick players playing, so therefore has nothing to do with him.
serpico
20/07/2010, 9:54 PM
You tell em al.I think kavanagh is signed with Limerick A.not 100% sure though.did you sign.
abbeyvale
21/07/2010, 12:02 AM
You've had 15 posts since you registered on this site and over half of them have mentioned Star Rovers, you wouldn't be an ex Star man by any chance would you??????
blinkx
21/07/2010, 12:14 AM
Played for Athlone against M'Boro and is Sat thats a fact.
Couldn't care less if he was to be honest. I'm just telling you what I saw tonight. He was up there throwing himself into training with the rest of the Pike lads. Pike seem to have kept the vast majority of last seasons squad with 3/4 new faces to boot.
vanpersie
21/07/2010, 12:31 AM
Couldn't care less if he was to be honest. I'm just telling you what I saw tonight. He was up there throwing himself into training with the rest of the Pike lads. Pike seem to have kept the vast majority of last seasons squad with 3/4 new faces to boot.
did he sign blinx?heard mcgarry was training with the view tonight.any truth?
gaidin
21/07/2010, 7:59 AM
Doesnt mean he will sign either though. Maybe just keeping himself fit?
We wont know who is signed for who until the league starts anyway. Its all speculation from now until then.