View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2010/11

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 [35] 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44

Balbec77
06/05/2011, 10:05 PM
Id say they will stick with the same team with maybe Grant making way for Clarke to come in up front with Barry. God help the Kerry defenders marking them 2.
Kerry is a tough place to go to and get a result as many oscar traynor teams have leanred over the last few years.

I would imagine -
nevllie
cleary
goggin
mcgarry
colbert
P. boyle
hartnett
coner kav
hughes
clarke
barry
best of luck to the squad on sunday

thegreatone
06/05/2011, 10:11 PM
Get real lads, just say you have a club like Caherconlish that came the whole way from 3b i think and if they didnt have a nice warm shower after a game there not allowed in premier. Thats a joke not every club is getting money, if youv a good team and your playing well you should be allowed into what ever league you want in amateur football.

hoops38
06/05/2011, 11:15 PM
Some of us are capable of supporting both junior and senior soccer

why are our senior club coming begging to the junior clubs again ,

06/05/2011, 11:22 PM

Because they probably need the support of the local clubs, community and the general public in Limerick City like most senior sporting teams in various codes if they want to be successful :D

theboywonder8
07/05/2011, 11:26 AM
How can suspended players play with oscar traynor team this week?when the ldmc suspended them they are allowed represent them,rules are rules.clubs take note.

lfc at heart
07/05/2011, 12:30 PM

I dont get that, what are the senior team begging for

Fairkop
07/05/2011, 8:27 PM
best of luck to the oscar traynor squad,looks like it will be a tough one for them,paper said kerry are unbeaten at home in ten years.

Balbec77
07/05/2011, 9:08 PM
How can suspended players play with oscar traynor team this week?when the ldmc suspended them they are allowed represent them,rules are rules.clubs take note.
who you on about and id say its like being sent off in fai you can still play in the league

Damnunited
07/05/2011, 9:47 PM
CLUBS TAKE NOTE,,, take note of what,, limerick league is one comp and oscar t is a different comp,, check out the FAI rules wonderboy, not trying to annoying you or anything ,,just trying to help you out,, who are these players,,, anyway best of look to the o t team ,, hope they beat kerry and make it to the final,, it would be great for 2 limerick teams in big finals, after all we do have the best league in the country

nosebleds
07/05/2011, 11:11 PM
gone 12,bells the o,t .team will play there heart out So please stop the bull**** and give the lads a chance.

Damnunited
07/05/2011, 11:20 PM
gone 12,bells the o,t .team will play there heart out So please stop the bull**** and give the lads a chance.

well said

abbeyvale
07/05/2011, 11:41 PM
Oscar traynor panel I meant,or is it same squad,they should beat Kerry,

Limerick to win by the odd goal, and Alan Barry to score v Kerry................

Limerick v South Tipp in the final.

theballboy
08/05/2011, 12:00 PM
thats grand if a club can afford it.i remember going back years ago when practically no one had showers and we were togging out at side of road.its the result on the field that matters to most players and teams.i reckon most teams wouldnt mind winning games if it meant not having a shower.

Health and safety reasons.

thomas72
08/05/2011, 3:35 PM
Kerry OT 0 Limerick 2 Clarke and grant.

nononsense
08/05/2011, 4:15 PM
Dublin AUL 1, TSDL 0.

lfc at heart
08/05/2011, 5:49 PM
Clarkes goal was a cracker, I thought Grant was off side but the lines man was in line with it, weldone to the lads, the final is going to be on in Limerick, hopefully they will get better support at home.

Balanced bias
08/05/2011, 5:56 PM
Kerry OT 0 Limerick 2 Clarke and grant.

Great win down there esp without an injured Barry and Goggin! Well done to all concerned! I heard clarkes goal was out of this world

thomas72
08/05/2011, 6:04 PM
Great win down there esp without an injured Barry and Goggin! Well done to all concerned! I heard clarkes goal was out of this world

Anybody like to describe it. Anyone team line up

balls
08/05/2011, 6:17 PM
dublin and limerick should be cracking final with best junior players in the country on display. hopefully gerry smith will be down for a look and call up some limerick players to his next international squad

theboywonder8
08/05/2011, 7:36 PM
dublin and limerick should be cracking final with best junior players in the country on display. hopefully gerry smith will be down for a look and call up some limerick players to his next international squad

Sure isint mike o Brien supposed to do that?when is that final fixed for?probably the week after the fai I presume,at least jackman park have a big final to look forward to especially after losing out last year on fai junior cup in contravercial circumstances,

theboywonder8
08/05/2011, 8:02 PM
Conor moloney was in for goggin and Shane Clarke in for Alan Barry,

tedd11
08/05/2011, 8:26 PM
Anybody like to describe it. Anyone team line up

a cracking snapshot goal on 70mins from outside box that flew into top corner like a rocket.great goal. grant made it 2 nil on 73mins with a low shot into corner after running onto a looping ball over the top from midfield.a very good goal also.a tough game in an absolute gale for 90mins on a good surface.those to stand out for limerick were colbert,moloney and kavanagh who were all excellent.
limerick = 1-neville,2-colbert,3-cleary,4-moloney,5-mcgarry,6-kavanagh,7-hughes,8-hartnett,9-clarke,10-grant,11-p.boyle.
subs-sherlock for boyle 65mins, bennis,ryan,burke,slattery,s.grant,judge,heffernan ,barry.

theboywonder8
08/05/2011, 8:31 PM
Could moloney keep his place for the final,a cracking centre half,

rooney10
08/05/2011, 9:13 PM
great win and best of luck in the final,wouldnt of thought that "conor moloney" would of been up to that standard

theboywonder8
08/05/2011, 9:32 PM
great win and best of luck in the final,wouldnt of thought that "conor moloney" would of been up to that standard

According to ted11 he was one of the stand out players,I've seen him a couple of times and he has always played well,

Fairkop
08/05/2011, 9:53 PM

was barry injured?he was togged out on the bench anyways,was surprised to see clarke and moloney in alright.clarkes goal was best i seen in a long time.poor 1st half wind very bad,limerick dominated 2nd half,colbert,grant were excellent.

Fairkop
08/05/2011, 9:58 PM
Clarkes goal was a cracker, I thought Grant was off side but the lines man was in line with it, weldone to the lads, the final is going to be on in Limerick, hopefully they will get better support at home.where were you lfc?three of us under small stand near dugouts,and only 5euro to get in .great to have a home final.

lfc at heart
09/05/2011, 12:31 AM
where were you lfc?three of us under small stand near dugouts,and only 5euro to get in .great to have a home final.

we were in the big stand at the other side, yeah €5 to get in and hard enough to find. lovely set up though, thought Keith Harnett played very well, Limerick came out a differant team in the second half what ever Aiden Ryan said to them at half time. great second half performance.

Balbec77
09/05/2011, 7:55 AM
[QUOTE=theboywonder8;1483894]Could moloney keep his place for the final,a cracking centre half,[/
glad to hear connor played well and took his chance and well done to all.

blueboy2
09/05/2011, 8:27 AM
was barry injured?he was togged out on the bench anyways,was surprised to see clarke and moloney in alright.clarkes goal was best i seen in a long time.poor 1st half wind very bad,limerick dominated 2nd half,colbert,grant were excellent.
Heard Goggin got injured playing a gaelic football match and Barry got injured playing in some tournament Saturday so Moloney and Clarke were in and both done well.

Balanced bias
09/05/2011, 8:34 AM
I have seen Conor play a couple of times this year, He is going to be a good player but still a bit raw in my opinion. If he learns to keep the gob shut he will get even better but for me still not up to the standard and by all accounts Kerry didn't have much going forward but still well done to him coming in yesterday and helping to keep a clean sheet.

Any date for the final? Hopefully there will be a good crowd unlike all previous games this year.
Will be interesting to see who will starts up front for the final.....

Balanced bias
09/05/2011, 8:44 AM
Heard Goggin got injured playing a gaelic football match and Barry got injured playing in some tournament Saturday so Moloney and Clarke were in and both done well.
I heard the same. I was told Goggins wont play again for the season as he tore his hamsting. A big loss to AA but id say they are safe enough at this stage.
Hopefully the LDMC wont charge a ridiculous price at the gates for the final. Would be great to win the OT and for Pike to win the FAI. Would really cement our status as the best junior league in Ireland

theballboy
09/05/2011, 9:51 AM
I heard the same. I was told Goggins wont play again for the season as he tore his hamsting. A big loss to AA but id say they are safe enough at this stage.
Hopefully the LDMC wont charge a ridiculous price at the gates for the final. Would be great to win the OT and for Pike to win the FAI. Would really cement our status as the best junior league in Ireland
Yes that would be a great year for limerick, poor first half but limerick came out a different side in the second half, if that is the standard in kerry i couldnt see them win a national trophy in a long time, how did they get so far is beyond me but who cares limerick are in the final,hope the fai or who ever charges at the gate drop the prices for a semi final the crowd was very small.

Balbec77
09/05/2011, 10:27 AM
I have seen Conor play a couple of times this year, He is going to be a good player but still a bit raw in my opinion. If he learns to keep the gob shut he will get even better but for me still not up to the standard and by all accounts Kerry didn't have much going forward but still well done to him coming in yesterday and helping to keep a clean sheet.

Any date for the final? Hopefully there will be a good crowd unlike all previous games this year.
Will be interesting to see who will starts up front for the final.....
agree with most things especially the gob part but i do think he is good enough as he has proved many times.he is still only 21 and learning.

Balbec77
09/05/2011, 1:05 PM
According to ted11 he was one of the stand out players,I've seen him a couple of times and he has always played well,

cant believe he is being approached already by a premier team manager for next season.

theboywonder8
09/05/2011, 1:45 PM
cant believe he is being approached already by a premier team manager for next season.

I'm not surprised by that,a very good player,don't think faces will be too happy about it though,who is the club or clubs,I'd say there are a few?

Balbec77
09/05/2011, 1:50 PM
I'm not surprised by that,a very good player,don't think faces will be too happy about it though,who is the club or clubs,I'd say there are a few?
ask leather.i can see faces having a say on where he goes if he decides to go.

theboywonder8
09/05/2011, 2:01 PM
ask leather.i can see faces having a say on where he goes if he decides to go.

That answers that question so,you obviously play with him so you must know the story,I'd say there will be bigger clubs knocking on his door as well though,I hear they have a good few players lined up for next season,we'll just have to wait and see,

Balbec77
09/05/2011, 2:10 PM
That answers that question so,you obviously play with him so you must know the story,I'd say there will be bigger clubs knocking on his door as well though,I hear they have a good few players lined up for next season,we'll just have to wait and see,
hopefully kilmallock can influence him to stay but it will be his choice on what he does,at least they should let him finish season.that club that approached him must be doing some trade in the bar though.

theboywonder8
09/05/2011, 2:24 PM
:sarcastic:;);)
hopefully kilmallock can influence him to stay but it will be his choice on what he does,at least they should let him finish season.that club that approached him must be doing some trade in the bar though.

Well everyone knows who leather is involved with,so I'm not really surprised by that,:

leather
09/05/2011, 2:53 PM
Lads i has no idea if any players have been approached by our managment team... i dont get involved in that side of it....just cut the grass and try and keep the club running smoothly

leather
09/05/2011, 2:54 PM
:sarcastic:;);)

Well everyone knows who leather is involved with,so I'm not really surprised by that,:

may i ask what is the meaning of your comment??? what club would you be involved with then??

leather
09/05/2011, 2:57 PM

ballbec77--- best of luck in trying too keep your players, but as you say it is always the player who deceides...we have had players approached by the opposition after playing them in a match, about signing for them. finally , what has a clubs bar trade got too do with it...like all clubs and bars the economic situation is not exactly booming...

Balbec77
09/05/2011, 3:22 PM
ballbec77--- best of luck in trying too keep your players, but as you say it is always the player who deceides...we have had players approached by the opposition after playing them in a match, about signing for them. finally , what has a clubs bar trade got too do with it...like all clubs and bars the economic situation is not exactly booming...

its not rocket science leather.

lfc at heart
09/05/2011, 3:33 PM

I think that could a thread in itsself, ive heard they have approched a few people already for next season, I suppose you have to approach early to see if they are interested.

theboywonder8
09/05/2011, 4:01 PM
may i ask what is the meaning of your comment??? what club would you be involved with then??

Well you have the club crest as your avatar,so that's what I meant everyone knows what club you're involved with and I also heard ye have approached players already,so what's the problem,I'm a follower of football and played with corbally but not any more

pimpong
09/05/2011, 4:17 PM
Any team with ambitions of trying to improve will go out and try sign some of the best players in town and the earlier the better just have a look at fairview and pike they have very good squads and they have thier work done well in advance this is why both teams have reached fai finals in the last 2 years:ball:

Balbec77
09/05/2011, 4:18 PM
Well you have the club crest as your avatar,so that's what I meant everyone knows what club you're involved with and I also heard ye have approached players already,so what's the problem,I'm a follower of football and played with corbally but not any more
do they honestly think that by approaching players that players will not tell someone and than it goes to the next and so on.ive seen the txts myself sent to a lad from a certain manager and they make for good reading.

09/05/2011, 6:51 PM
FAI Senior Cup:
Sligo vs Pike

tedd11
09/05/2011, 6:56 PM
FAI Senior Cup:
Pike vs Bohemians

i just saw tv jofspring.it said they were away to sligo rovers.thats a great draw.one of the better teams in league of ireland at the minute