View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2010/11

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44

skyguy19
14/08/2010, 3:57 PM
youre dead wrong there bud.it SEEMS pike will be very strong with the additions of conor kavanagh and mick ahearne and maybe 1 or 2 more,so im sorry to dissapoint you.;););)

sure we will see after ye meet the view who will be disappointed, come on the view

Abbey Road
14/08/2010, 4:02 PM
christy reddan,paddy gunnigle,dermot upton,dermot clancy, and a few fellas from poland.you might sign yourself alan will you?

Not a bad looking team!LOL

the bandit
15/08/2010, 4:24 AM
Not a bad looking team!LOL
mcgarry signed for pike

serpico
15/08/2010, 10:48 AM
mcgarry signed for pike

spoofer.were you with him that hour of the morning?haha

js79
15/08/2010, 2:12 PM
:D very good BOI. rest of the league should break off and let pike and fairview play among themselves you just have to laugh at the carry on ooo how junior football has changed. for the worse i might add the league is rubbish

are you mad,this is probably one of the best leagues in the country,alright pike and fairview have the best squads in the town,its up to the other clubs in town to raise there game and compete,

azizi
16/08/2010, 9:35 AM
christy reddan,paddy gunnigle,dermot upton,dermot clancy, and a few fellas from poland.you might sign yourself alan will you?

who are the first 4 ?did they play with 1A teams last season?

white line
16/08/2010, 1:29 PM
lads did anyone read the leader newspaper today interview with mick noonan after the leader got a number of complaints about pike and fairview basicly saying they have way to many players signed and people want a squad cap on the number of players in a squad. LDMC chairman mick noonan totally disagrees susprise susprise.

blackjack
16/08/2010, 1:49 PM
lads did anyone read the leader newspaper today interview with mick noonan after the leader got a number of complaints about pike and fairview basicly saying they have way to many players signed and people want a squad cap on the number of players in a squad. LDMC chairman mick noonan totally disagrees susprise susprise.
well done mick noonan(nothing to do with the ldmc how many players clubs sign)
now shut up moaning and get a life.

white line
16/08/2010, 2:15 PM
well done mick noonan(nothing to do with the ldmc how many players clubs sign)
now shut up moaning and get a life.

ok flagman ill get one if you stop telling lies

gommie06
16/08/2010, 2:17 PM
agree whiteline and people wonder why the league isnt as competitive anymore..smaller clubs dont have a chance!!

white line
16/08/2010, 2:25 PM
agree whiteline and people wonder why the league isnt as competitive anymore..smaller clubs dont have a chance!!

everyone would agree to it but for the likes of blackjack and to be honest you can see his point of view i was only pointing out a story in the local paper that there are people even ringing the local to complain about teams. its not like i wrote the story lol

what ye think lads??

blackjack
16/08/2010, 2:29 PM
if players are willing to sit on a bench to win some silverware you can not blame the clubs.the english f.a are only bringing in the 25 player rule this season to the premier league and look how far the irish league is behind the english f.a...

serpico
16/08/2010, 3:22 PM
who are the first 4 ?did they play with 1A teams last season?

OMG where have you been all these years,obviously not watching junior football?

Spindoctor
16/08/2010, 11:57 PM
everyone would agree to it but for the likes of blackjack and to be honest you can see his point of view i was only pointing out a story in the local paper that there are people even ringing the local to complain about teams. its not like i wrote the story lol

what ye think lads??
one of the authors of that article just happens to be affiliated to a club that is possibly in decline and has lost players to one of the big two...he has a gripe!..people are not ringing in to the local,these are people he meets in his local!!...players have the right to sign with whom ever they like...maybe these "small clubs" are just too small!!...maybe Fairview and Pike should start the league minus ten points and their opponents should be given a two goal start every game..haha.

Spindoctor
17/08/2010, 12:34 AM
are you suggesting the "smaller clubs" should throw the towel in already or are you just getting your excuses in early....get over yourself!!...Fairview and Pike are clubs with very proud histories and every other club should aspire to reach the same heights.They have both represented Limerick football tremendously over the years and should be complimented for this.Put the time wasted on here griping into your own club and maybe you'll reap the rewards.P.s...if you're a player crying about how unfair it is...then you're probably not good enough for the BIG clubs!

serpico
17/08/2010, 8:33 AM
are you suggesting the "smaller clubs" should throw the towel in already or are you just getting your excuses in early....get over yourself!!...Fairview and Pike are clubs with very proud histories and every other club should aspire to reach the same heights.They have both represented Limerick football tremendously over the years and should be complimented for this.Put the time wasted on here griping into your own club and maybe you'll reap the rewards.P.s...if you're a player crying about how unfair it is...then you're probably not good enough for the BIG clubs!

Very well said,you're 100% correct.it is the boro gommie should have his gripe with didn't they take all their players.ask himself why did they all leave corbally.their problem is within their own club.what club is mcdonnel involved with?

serpico
17/08/2010, 8:35 AM
Very well said,you're 100% correct.it is the boro gommie should have his gripe with didn't they take all their players.ask himself why did they all leave corbally.their problem is within their own club.what club is mcdonnel involved with?

Or is it pat sheehan has the gripe.

magicman
17/08/2010, 9:07 AM
McDonnell isn't involved with any club in town. Hes a journalist. He hears people complaining about the big 2 and then writes about it. Thats his job as an editor, to write articles that cause debate. Maybe it isnt the right way to go about it, but when everyone spends ten months of the year saying its a two horse race and that its a joke players are willing to spend the season sitting on the bench with the odd appearance when their olds clubs could use them,then why not write a story about it?
There's no harm in it.Thats his opinion. Its strange that its the big clubs who are kicking up a fuss about it while all the "smaller" clubs dont seem to have as much of a problem with it

white line
17/08/2010, 9:55 AM
one of the authors of that article just happens to be affiliated to a club that is possibly in decline and has lost players to one of the big two...he has a gripe!..people are not ringing in to the local,these are people he meets in his local!!...players have the right to sign with whom ever they like...maybe these "small clubs" are just too small!!...maybe Fairview and Pike should start the league minus ten points and their opponents should be given a two goal start every game..haha.

your aggroance really is shocking towards other clubs so your basicly saying outside pike and fairview every other club is small. THE BIG TWO LOL jesus. didnt balla win the lawson last season beaten a massive club pike are they small?.
IMO the prob with alot of clubs all over the county and city is why players are joining these clubs calling other clubs small is just small minded to be honest the only way these clubs are small towards the other two is because of there resources if your going by that than yes every club is very small signing players from LOI football to play junior its wrong if these clubs are able to sign LOI players than they should they take a step up for a few seasons and play LOI football championship A and see how they get on. lets be honest here lads the top two play only two games worth talking about and thats against each other.

lads its a debate not a slagging match

ginge lyndz
17/08/2010, 9:58 AM
your aggroance really is shocking towards other clubs so your basicly saying outside pike and fairview every other club is small. THE BIG TWO LOL jesus. didnt balla win the lawson last season beaten a massive club pike are they small?.
IMO the prob with alot of clubs all over the county and city is why players are joining these clubs calling other clubs small is just small minded to be honest the only way these clubs are small towards the other two is because of there resources if your going by that than yes every club is very small signing players from LOI football to play junior its wrong if these clubs are able to sign LOI players than they should they take a step up for a few seasons and play LOI football championship A and see how they get on. lets be honest here lads the top two play only two games worth talking about and thats against each other.

http://ultimatedroid.com/u-mad1.jpg

17/08/2010, 10:27 AM
Talk football lads,keep gossip & inflamatory crap for facebook or somewhere else,it's not happening here.

vanpersie
17/08/2010, 12:23 PM

go back through your posts,your'e the very one who called the rest of the club's small,that the league was between pike and fairview.don't go looking for cover now.all those player's you speak about(loi) were all junior player's before they went loi.obviously didn't like it or in some cases didn't make it,so snap out of it.you obviously hate pike and fairview so just keep it to yourself,your'e starting to bore a lot of people now.

gommie06
17/08/2010, 1:18 PM

Sorry didnt realise i said we should throw the towel in.............

thomas72
17/08/2010, 4:51 PM
a few more days and its all starting again ;)
is there many if any teams that will susprise a few teams
ill go for mungret heard they have done well in pre season and signed some lovely players

vanpersie
17/08/2010, 8:10 PM
heard pat mcgarry signed with fairview.

limpool
17/08/2010, 8:20 PM
ya mcgarry signed for view.. perhaps he was taken off the pike payroll an deceided it was time to win an FAI. Good thinking Pa.. view have a serious centre halving partnership this year imo...an their attacking options aint to shabby either..

blueboy2
17/08/2010, 9:35 PM
Heard Jossi Guerin scored for St.Michaels tonight in their 4 2 win.

skyguy19
17/08/2010, 10:26 PM
the differance between pike/fairview and the rest of the teams is the rest of the teams are not as wealthy as pike or fairview and that is what it all boils down too

limpool
18/08/2010, 12:34 AM
the differance between pike/fairview and the rest of the teams is the rest of the teams are not as wealthy as pike or fairview and that is what it all boils down too

Not neccesarily wealth skyguy..granted to a certain extent wealthier clubs can provide players with better training facilities such as an astro-turf or proper dressing rooms but when it comes down to building a team wealth is not wats gonna attract a player to a club( unless perhaps ur on the Pike Rovers Brown Envelope Payroll, PRBEP). The best players in town are naturally going to want to play with the best teams in town so they can win on a national level..its not about money, unless ur playing with pike lol, its about playing with a nationally renowned junior team where you can win medals... and i mean no disrespect to any teams with regards to that but its how i see it..

skyguy19
18/08/2010, 10:00 AM
Not neccesarily wealth skyguy..granted to a certain extent wealthier clubs can provide players with better training facilities such as an astro-turf or proper dressing rooms but when it comes down to building a team wealth is not wats gonna attract a player to a club( unless perhaps ur on the Pike Rovers Brown Envelope Payroll, PRBEP). The best players in town are naturally going to want to play with the best teams in town so they can win on a national level..its not about money, unless ur playing with pike lol, its about playing with a nationally renowned junior team where you can win medals... and i mean no disrespect to any teams with regards to that but its how i see it..

what exactally what I mean, your not allowed say it though incase you get banned

vanpersie
18/08/2010, 10:18 AM
will pat turn up on sunday lads for the view against hes old club
if he does the pike front 2 will tear him asunder,is it true davy ryan is gone back to pike.

vanpersie
18/08/2010, 10:21 AM
ya mcgarry signed for view.. perhaps he was taken off the pike payroll an deceided it was time to win an FAI. Good thinking Pa.. view have a serious centre halving partnership this year imo...an their attacking options aint to shabby either..
and who would they be.

the bandit
18/08/2010, 10:24 AM

the boro seem to have plenty of it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.7 long year's and long may it continue.last time view beat pike:D:D:D:

limpool
18/08/2010, 11:49 AM
i dont think the view would be overly worried about losing to pike on a local leve as long as they are winning Munster Junior and FAI cups to be honest.. Van Persie I wont name names but is nt it funny how 2 players i am aware of had signed for Balla and Fairview and then changed their mind and signed for Pike...

serpico
18/08/2010, 12:35 PM
i dont think the view would be overly worried about losing to pike on a local leve as long as they are winning Munster Junior and FAI cups to be honest.. Van Persie I wont name names but is nt it funny how 2 players i am aware of had signed for Balla and Fairview and then changed their mind and signed for Pike...

believe me you fairview want to win a league,be under no illusions there bud.one of those player's had signed for pike in the first place.there'll be a lot more of that in the coming weeks just wait and see.

the real deal
18/08/2010, 1:29 PM
believe me you fairview want to win a league,be under no illusions there bud.one of those player's had signed for pike in the first place.there'll be a lot more of that in the coming weeks just wait and see.

tough opener for ye out in what i call turkey on a thurs nite the whole village wil be out in force what you think yourself??

widow
18/08/2010, 1:43 PM
Will be tough if killmallock can field a full team. Heard they may be missing a few due to hurling. Have to say I think its sad to see what is happening at the boro. Big club, will take them a while to get over this they'll rebuild and will be back though. And fairview not minding Pike beating them, come on bud in fairness. Fairview won't win the league this year they don't have the attitude to win like Pike have. Fairview only want to play in big games and get intimidated by pike in my opinion. Balla this year, we'll hold our own. young quinn could be a good signing.

Lev Yashin
18/08/2010, 2:04 PM
Will be tough if killmallock can field a full team. Heard they may be missing a few due to hurling. Have to say I think its sad to see what is happening at the boro. Big club, will take them a while to get over this they'll rebuild and will be back though. And fairview not minding Pike beating them, come on bud in fairness. Fairview won't win the league this year they don't have the attitude to win like Pike have. Fairview only want to play in big games and get intimidated by pike in my opinion. Balla this year, we'll hold our own. young quinn could be a good signing.

Where ye playing this year??

Elton John
18/08/2010, 2:44 PM
a few more days and its all starting again ;)
is there many if any teams that will susprise a few teams
ill go for mungret heard they have done well in pre season and signed some lovely players

Aisling Annacotty have signed a good few new players, heard David Owens is out training with Aisling

limpool
18/08/2010, 6:06 PM
"And fairview not minding Pike beating them, come on bud in fairness. Fairview won't win the league this year they don't have the attitude to win like Pike have".. Firstly people arent understanding what i am saying..Of course Fairview dont like losing to Pike- they are their biggest rivals in junior football..However I am saying that as long as Fairview are winning FAI and Munster Junior Cups they ll get over it.....Secondly Fairview not having the attitude to win like Pike have???? I recall great winning attitude when Pike played Carrick in last seasons Munster Junior at Jackman (Sarcasm).. I think that comment was to get a rise lol...

widow
18/08/2010, 6:18 PM
I was talkin about pikes attitude week in week out to win a league. Fairview have too many saturday night merchants to win a league

blinkx
18/08/2010, 10:26 PM
I'd safely say Pike would swap a few wins against Fairview for an FAI....

Also just doing a bit of research into clubs at the moment, anyone know what happened to the Pike Rovers website? Most of it's been deleted, namely the history page, The Ballananty Rovers site seems to be the most comprehensive I've seen for Junior teams, along with St.Michaels and Porrtmarnock in Dublin.

Final Frontier
18/08/2010, 10:55 PM
lads mc,garry has asked for hes form back off us hes changed hes mind:pumpkin:

For the last 3/4 years this site gives so much text to what McGarry is doing...Its boring...Obviously loves the chase !!!!

blackjack
18/08/2010, 10:55 PM

Also just doing a bit of research into clubs at the moment, anyone know what happened to the Pike Rovers website? Most of it's been deleted, namely the history page, The Ballananty Rovers site seems to be the most comprehensive I've seen for Junior teams, along with St.Michaels and Porrtmarnock in Dublin.
it is under reconstruction will be up and running in next few days.

lfc at heart
19/08/2010, 9:16 AM

have a look at this facebook page it might be of interest to you, it has over 400 pages going back as far as 1940's

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=252254239766&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=252254239766&v=photos&so=405

limpool
19/08/2010, 10:36 AM
Any predictions for this evenings games lads?
I d reckon Fairview to win by 4 goals or more - ill go with 6-0 with kelleher,doyle,daz,and grant getting on the scoresheet.
I d fancy Pike 3-0 perhaps although that depends on what kinda team Killmallock have.

Elton John
19/08/2010, 10:41 AM

Aisling have a good website

http://inform.fai.ie/League/Clubs/portals/AislingAnnacotty/default.aspx

The page on the Premier side for last season is worth a flick through

http://inform.fai.ie/League/Clubs/portals/AislingAnnacotty/JuniorA.aspx

white line
19/08/2010, 11:02 AM
Any predictions for this evenings games lads?
I d reckon Fairview to win by 4 goals or more - ill go with 6-0 with kelleher,doyle,daz,and grant getting on the scoresheet.
I d fancy Pike 3-0 perhaps although that depends on what kinda team Killmallock have.

agree with that view will have more than enough , pike pretty much the same more than enough for kilmallock, boro and carew is a strange one i heard carew are down 7 first team players tonight due to work that includes john boyle not able to play until after sundays game we know the boro have lost alot will be interesting to see how carew handle the loss of o many players, i reckon balla will beat shannon handy enough very tough opener for shannon

thomas72
19/08/2010, 11:26 AM
agree with that view will have more than enough , pike pretty much the same more than enough for kilmallock, boro and carew is a strange one i heard carew are down 7 first team players tonight due to work that includes john boyle not able to play until after sundays game we know the boro have lost alot will be interesting to see how carew handle the loss of o many players, i reckon balla will beat shannon handy enough very tough opener for shannon

pike will have a tough game out in kilmallock nothing easy out there lads. the view at home is a nightmare start for anyone.
best of luck to all teams this season

ginge lyndz
19/08/2010, 11:51 AM
Where's the Shannon Balla game on? and what time? I wouldn't mind seeing them.