View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2010/11
Roadend
27/08/2010, 8:15 AM
wrong mate it wasnt the manager.
Well whoever it was(was it you???;) ) what was that all about. I can understand you were completely frustrated but how was that Corbally's fault.
gommie06
27/08/2010, 8:52 AM
lads is it my imagination or are pitches geting very small.
Ours was very small and poor last night i'll give you that but we dont get a say in it, thats the way its set..since the start of the league its had 24 games played on it!its a joke!
Heard the ref was bad at corbally match tonight
There were bad players at it too, so that evened things out
Well whoever it was(was it you???;) ) what was that all about. I can understand you were completely frustrated but how was that Corbally's fault.
no one said it was corballys fault and no it wasnt me who said it.you can ask the corbally lads with whom i was talking to after match and they will clarify it wasnt me.the ref has some cheek and should be spoken to by paddy collins with the way he spoke to our lads when they asked him anything they were told to f off.
Ours was very small and poor last night i'll give you that but we dont get a say in it, thats the way its set..since the start of the league its had 24 games played on it!its a joke!
poor is fine lad but my god it was like an under 10 field.all in all fair play to yee with the good start to season.
nosebleds
27/08/2010, 10:15 AM
Does anyone know the carew line-up??????
g stewart, g griffen, a slattery, c maher, not sure, m slattery, p boyle,s grant, d colbert, j o sullivan, j boyle... subs, mc cormack for o sullivan, colman for j boyle and d finnan for griffen...
the real deal
27/08/2010, 2:10 PM
g stewart, g griffen, a slattery, c maher, not sure, m slattery, p boyle,s grant, d colbert, j o sullivan, j boyle... subs, mc cormack for o sullivan, colman for j boyle and d finnan for griffen...
colm hanley is the guy ur missing fine player
nosebleds
27/08/2010, 4:51 PM
colm hanley is the guy ur missing fine player
ya i agree a very nice player
T.Lynch on his way out of the boro
Aidan Ryan to be confirmed early next week,should be fun times over the next few weeks
francesco_1
27/08/2010, 5:54 PM
T.Lynch on his way out of the boro
Aidan Ryan to be confirmed early next week,should be fun times over the next few weeks
Aiden Ryan would have a hard job on his hands unless he could sign some quality players.
Talk around the the town is that A.Barry,P.Maloney,P.MaGarry,and a few more will be following
dalegend
27/08/2010, 6:35 PM
You believe everything you hear?? Not a hope Barry don't even want to play Maloney show'd the boro what he taught of them a couple of weeks ago and Mcgarry is playing with fairview getting a nice couple of bob, so stop with the talk around town will ya
Wait till next week and you'll believe whats being told to you Leg.......
dalegend
27/08/2010, 6:52 PM
Sundays game very important for us after the fairview defeat, a win over mungret is a must even at this stage, it'll be wins for regional, pike, boro, nd fairview. Aisling look in trouble along with kilmallock but will get better boro should pick up another win which will see leather pop up here again
blueboy2
27/08/2010, 8:43 PM
Everything you said about Aidan Ryan could be true except he was appointed Oscar Traynor manager last week.
white line
28/08/2010, 1:40 AM
Talk around the the town is that A.Barry,P.Maloney,P.MaGarry,and a few more will be following
pat mcgarry on the verge of signing with carew park
thomas72
28/08/2010, 10:46 AM
no he is not
kev08
28/08/2010, 12:37 PM
no he is not
pike game off tomorrow death in pike camp afaik
white line
28/08/2010, 1:26 PM
where is shannonman not been on since the game with carew would be interesting to get his views on it
streaker
28/08/2010, 3:18 PM
any predictions for tomorrows games lads think pike, balla, fairview, should all win easy enough.......
streaker
28/08/2010, 3:19 PM
he would,nt get on...:D
nosebleds
28/08/2010, 3:34 PM
where is shannonman not been on since the game with carew would be interesting to get his views on it
ya i agree i would to here someone,s views from shannon on the game.....
the duck
28/08/2010, 9:06 PM
he would,nt get on is ture,,,, :p
white line
29/08/2010, 12:14 PM
corbally 1 fairview 2
shannon 1 boro 2
was at view game reaaly poor game on a very bad pitch view were poor corbally were worse.
corbally went down to 10 men with 10mins left for what i can only say as the most stupid red card in history :) keeper had the ball in his hands the corbally jumped up and punched the ball out of the keepers hand second yellow and gone. that lad was a banker to be sent off he even asked to be taken off before he was sent off.
view will need to up this performance for the carew game otherwise they will be beaten
tedd11
29/08/2010, 3:18 PM
ballananty 5-3 mungret.think regional beat aisling 2-1 also
tedd11
29/08/2010, 3:19 PM
thomas 72,clear your pm inbox.i cant reply to your message.
lankyboy26
29/08/2010, 3:28 PM
ballananty 5-3 mungret.think regional beat aisling 2-1 also
Jesus Aisling would wanna start picking up some points soon
abbeyvale
29/08/2010, 5:09 PM
Regional Utd 4 4 0 0 10 2 12
Fairview Rgs 4 4 0 0 9 4 12
Carew Park 3 3 0 0 13 1 9
Ballynanty Rovers 4 3 0 1 13 10 9
Corbally Utd 4 2 1 1 4 3 7
Pike Rovers 3 2 0 1 6 4 6
Janesboro 4 2 0 2 5 8 6
Star Rvs 3 0 1 2 2 4 1
Shannon Town 4 0 1 3 3 12 1
Mungret Reg 4 0 1 3 5 11 1
Kilmallock 3 0 0 3 4 8 0
Aisling Annacotty 4 0 0 4 3 10 0
Results
Sunday Aug 29th
Aisling/A 1-2 Regional Utd,
Pike Rvs OFF Star Rvs,
Shannon Town 1-2 Janesboro,
Ballynanty Rvs 5-3 Mungret Reg,
Corbally Utd 1-2 Fairview Rgs,
Fixtures
Thursday Sept 2nd
(All games kick off 6.30pm)
Regional Utd v Pike Rvs,
Aisling/A v Shannon Town
Star Rvs v Ballynanty Rvs
Janesboro v Kilmallock
Mungret Reg v Corbally Utd
Carew Park v Fairview Rgs
Sunday 5th Sept
Shannon Town v Regional Utd, 10.30, R Broe
Ballynanty Rvs v Pike Rvs, 10.30, R McCann
Kilmallock v Aisling/A, 10.30, S Jordon
Corbally Utd v Star Rvs, 10.30, K Gorman
Fairview Rgs v Janesboro, 10.30, M Kiely
Carew Park v Mungret Reg, 10.30, A Keogh
corbally 1 fairview 2
shannon 1 boro 2
was at view game reaaly poor game on a very bad pitch view were poor corbally were worse.
corbally went down to 10 men with 10mins left for what i can only say as the most stupid red card in history :) keeper had the ball in his hands the corbally jumped up and punched the ball out of the keepers hand second yellow and gone. that lad was a banker to be sent off he even asked to be taken off before he was sent off.
view will need to up this performance for the carew game otherwise they will be beaten
dont be silly,that was a very hard game for the view this morning on what i can say is a horrible field,as for thursdays match we will be very happy with a point off view.
faces
30/08/2010, 11:28 AM
i know its a different topic but i would like to congratulate kilmallock womens team on winning their fai semi final match against tramore and reaching the final in there first year playing soccer together.
white line
30/08/2010, 11:41 AM
i know its a different topic but i would like to congratulate kilmallock womens team on winning their fai semi final match against tramore and reaching the final in there first year playing soccer together.
maybe ye should put a few of them ion yer junior team :)
Roadend
30/08/2010, 1:32 PM
Oh no he di'int
i was waiting to see who would be the smart man.we will be fine without them.
He did.... he so did.... lol :P
who did what
Notaclue
30/08/2010, 3:37 PM
Why didn't Carew and Kilmallock play yesterday?
kilmallock had a free weekend booked for ages.
rooney10
30/08/2010, 5:01 PM
kilmallock had a free weekend booked for ages.
they all wanted to support their lovely ladies...
nosebleds
30/08/2010, 9:54 PM
Thursday Sept 2nd
Regional Utd 1-3 Pike Rvs,
Aisling/A 2-2 Shannon Town
Star Rvs 1-2 Ballynanty Rvs
Janesboro 2-1 Kilmallock
Mungret Reg 1-1 Corbally Utd
Carew Park 2-2 Fairview Rgs.... what do ye think lads....
lankyboy26
30/08/2010, 10:10 PM
Thursday Sept 2nd
Regional Utd 1-3 Pike Rvs,
Aisling/A 2-2 Shannon Town
Star Rvs 1-2 Ballynanty Rvs
Janesboro 2-1 Kilmallock
Mungret Reg 1-1 Corbally Utd
Carew Park 2-2 Fairview Rgs.... what do ye think lads....
Regional 1 Pike 2
Aisling 3 Shannon Town 1
Star 1 Balla 1
Janesboro 2 Kilmallock 0
Mungret 2 Corbally 1
Carew Park 1 Fairview 1
I think Aisling will get a much needed win against Shannon Town. The Star v Balla game should be good, they normally are!
abbeyvale
30/08/2010, 10:12 PM
Predictions
B]Thursday Sept 2nd [/B]
Regional Utd X Pike Rvs,
Aisling/A 1 Shannon Town
Star Rvs X Ballynanty Rvs
Janesboro 1 Kilmallock
Mungret Reg X Corbally Utd
Carew Park X Fairview Rgs
white line
30/08/2010, 10:30 PM
Regional Utd 2 1 Pike Rvs,
Aisling/A 4 0 Shannon Town
Star Rvs 1 3 Ballynanty Rvs
Janesboro 1 1 Kilmallock
Mungret Reg 2 1 Corbally Utd
Carew Park 2 1 Fairview Rgs if carew have a full strenght team includ john boyle down from dublin anyone know if he can make it down??
tedd11
31/08/2010, 12:30 AM
afaik he has the day booked off so id say he will be down for it whiteline
francesco_1
31/08/2010, 2:14 PM
afaik he has the day booked off so id say he will be down for it whiteline
Also a battle to look forward to is steven grant up against his brother Jonathon if both are on.
lads what happened the pike lads dont seem to hear much from them on here lately.ha ha
Gearysfan
31/08/2010, 6:49 PM
Any news lads on Tommy Lynch. According to this post last week he was supposed to be getting the bullet. Is that still the case? Or has the last few results saved his skin?
abbeyvale
31/08/2010, 9:36 PM
Table (31/08/10)
Janesboro 4 2 0 2 5 8 6
Star Rvs 3 0 1 2 2 4 1
Kilmallock 3 0 0 3 4 8 0
Fixtures
Thur 02/09/10
Regional Utd v Pike Rvs, A Keogh
Aisling/A v Shannon Town, M Kiely
Star Rvs v Ballynanty Rvs, R McCann
Janesboro v Kilmallock, T Duggan
Mungret Reg v Corbally Utd, R Broe
Carew Park v Fairview Rgs, T Mazur
Sun 05/09/10
Thur 09/09/10 @ 18.15
Regional Utd v Ballynanty Rvs
Shannon Town v Kilmallock
Pike Rvs v Corbally Utd
Aisling/A v Fairview Rgs
Star Rvs v Carew Park
Janesboro v Mungret Reg
Table (31/08/10)
Janesboro 4 2 0 2 5 8 6
Star Rvs 3 0 1 2 2 4 1
Kilmallock 3 0 0 3 4 8 0
Fixtures
Thur 02/09/10
Regional Utd v Pike Rvs, A Keogh
Aisling/A v Shannon Town, M Kiely
Star Rvs v Ballynanty Rvs, R McCann
Janesboro v Kilmallock, T Duggan
Mungret Reg v Corbally Utd, R Broe
Carew Park v Fairview Rgs, T Mazur
Sun 05/09/10
Thur 09/09/10 @ 18.15
Regional Utd v Ballynanty Rvs
Shannon Town v Kilmallock
Pike Rvs v Corbally Utd
Aisling/A v Fairview Rgs
Star Rvs v Carew Park
Janesboro v Mungret Reg
how do we get to shannon for 6.15.typical typical council.
why dont ye fly,ha ha,
thomas72
01/09/2010, 9:32 AM
thats a joke fixtures between shannon and kilmallock should be made for sunday mornings