View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2010/11

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44

tedd11
04/04/2011, 6:46 PM
there is still alot of ball to be played this season.any team below balla who think they are safe with 6 games to go will do so at there peril i think.every season there are afew results in the eveing games that you wudnt expect to see on sundays.every team seems to be missing afew midweek.corbally won 5 games from 8 last season to stay up while wembley afaik went on an awful losing streak to go from about 4th last to being relegated.not until about the last 2 games will we know for certain who is in real trouble.

theballboy
04/04/2011, 8:51 PM
there is still alot of ball to be played this season.any team below balla who think they are safe with 6 games to go will do so at there peril i think.every season there are afew results in the eveing games that you wudnt expect to see on sundays.every team seems to be missing afew midweek.corbally won 5 games from 8 last season to stay up while wembley afaik went on an awful losing streak to go from about 4th last to being relegated.not until about the last 2 games will we know for certain who is in real trouble.
Shannon town and mungret maybe star rovers to go, i think corbally will stay up but unless they get a manager its only a matter of time they go down, i watched corbally twice this year a very good young side but at the back very poor how sherlock is an oscar trainer player i dont know he wouldnt make a good side in hes prime and it doesnt give confidence to any defence when a defender is that slow.

Fairkop
04/04/2011, 10:49 PM
Shannon town and mungret maybe star rovers to go, i think corbally will stay up but unless they get a manager its only a matter of time they go down, i watched corbally twice this year a very good young side but at the back very poor how sherlock is an oscar trainer player i dont know he wouldnt make a good side in hes prime and it doesnt give confidence to any defence when a defender is that slow.
who did you see corbally play against?they are a very good young side but they need to get a manager..?surely the manager who,s there signed this ,:good young side: its certainly not a given that its only a matter of time before they go down,success for corbally is staying in the premier year in year out with some gradual improvement as they go along,certainly dont think your opinion on sherlock would be shared by many,been a consisitent performer in the premier for years.

U Know Me
04/04/2011, 11:13 PM
I think pike have too much on there plate to maintain winning ways, I hate to say it but i hope it go's to the wire

theballboy
05/04/2011, 9:18 AM
who did you see corbally play against?they are a very good young side but they need to get a manager..?surely the manager who,s there signed this ,:good young side: its certainly not a given that its only a matter of time before they go down,success for corbally is staying in the premier year in year out with some gradual improvement as they go along,certainly dont think your opinion on sherlock would be shared by many,been a consisitent performer in the premier for years.
I seen corbally alot this year and i think they will stay up, sherlock couldnt get on the mungret side this year he looked very slow and gets caught alot at the back he is no way near oscar trainer standard there are better players than him around.

azizi
05/04/2011, 11:16 AM
as a neutral poster who watches alot of games i think its unbelievable the amount of personal attacks going on these days on this forum.last week the killmallock manager was getting dogs abuse from within.star rovers and corbally players are getting dogs abuse also over the last few days aswell as corbally management?lads get a grip will ye.over the last few years the same lads have been giving loads of there time to keep the above teams going in a very difficult league and getting nothing for it.its junior soccer for gods sake.kop on to yerselves.ye should feel lucky that certain people are helping there clubs for the love of it and making our league some bit competitive.

U Know Me
05/04/2011, 12:16 PM
as a neutral poster who watches alot of games i think its unbelievable the amount of personal attacks going on these days on this forum.last week the killmallock manager was getting dogs abuse from within.star rovers and corbally players are getting dogs abuse also over the last few days aswell as corbally management?lads get a grip will ye.over the last few years the same lads have been giving loads of there time to keep the above teams going in a very difficult league and getting nothing for it.its junior soccer for gods sake.kop on to yerselves.ye should feel lucky that certain people are helping there clubs for the love of it and making our league some bit competitive.

Soccer is about enteriment and banter after a match some people get abuse thats part and parcel of the game there is always circket for those who do not enjoy the banter and "Crack" although i agree a little with managers getting abuse that manager from Janesboro gets awful abuse just awful!!!! lol

faces
05/04/2011, 1:10 PM

well said lad and agree 100% with everything you said here here.

Roadend
05/04/2011, 1:56 PM
Why's that then bud, Corbally have a good setup it's just that players are young and like arsenal one cup and there on way, Riiiiight did you ever play ball
I've forgotten more about Corbally then you'll ever know bud

05/04/2011, 2:16 PM
Keep it civil lads or take it PM.

faces
05/04/2011, 3:00 PM
Well Kilmallock def won't be stopping them with 13 players.Its badly obvious the A team need more players , surely to God there are players good enough around the county who would like to play premier.Its up to you and Willie to find these players .Ye can't blame the Hurlers this year either. Kilmallock can't keep relyin on local talent or it will b a dogfight to survive every year

sorry to come on and say this balbec but i believe you are going hurling tonight and you are not turning up for the top of table clash against castle.my god after all your comments last week you are leting your team mates down and going away playing a meaningless hurling match.bes of luck to the rest of lads tonight.t

jman
05/04/2011, 4:27 PM
sorry to come on and say this balbec but i believe you are going hurling tonight and you are not turning up for the top of table clash against castle.my god after all your comments last week you are leting your team mates down and going away playing a meaningless hurling match.bes of luck to the rest of lads tonight.t

after wat he said last week ha ha some morals there

thomas72
05/04/2011, 6:49 PM
Pike 6 Star 0

abbeyvale
05/04/2011, 9:45 PM
Star 0-6 Pike

The first half hour was evenly contested with Star having a goal ruled out for offside and also hit the crossbar, but were done by a great free kick on 30mins, Pike then added 2 more before the break to lead 3-0 at HT.

Pike added a 4th before the hour mark, and with changes a plenty on both sides, Pike tacked on another 2 without reply in the last 20mins.

Overall a poor performance by Star and a decent one from Pike, who really are too strong for most if not all teams in the Prem.

Scorers: E O'Donovan, D Ryan, Hanarahan (2), Colbert & OG.

abbeyvale
05/04/2011, 9:48 PM
KBO Premier Lge P W D L F A Pts[/B] (Max Pts)
Fairview Rgs 16 15 0 1 45 16 45...(63)
Pike Rovers 15 14 0 1 56 9 42...(63)
Regional Utd 16 10 4 2 34 16 34...(52)
Ballynanty Rovers 14 6 4 4 33 26 22...(46)
Carew Park 15 6 3 6 24 18 21...(42)
Corbally Utd 17 6 3 8 26 33 21...(36)
Janesboro 16 6 2 8 25 34 20...(38)
Kilmallock 15 4 4 7 27 27 16...(37)
Aisling Annacotty 15 5 1 9 24 33 16...(37)
Mungret Reg 16 4 3 9 27 41 15...(33)
Star Rvs 17 4 2 11 20 48 14...(29)
Shannon Town 16 0 2 14 11 51 2...(20)

Result
Tue 05/04/11
Star Rvs 0-6 Pike Rvs,

Fixtures
Thur 07/04/11
Aisling Annacotty v Janesboro, 6.15, G Clancy
Kilmallock v Ballynanty Rvs B, 6.15, T Duggan
Fairview Rgs v Carew Park, 6.15, M Kiely

Sun 10/04/11
Carew Park v Kilmallock, 10.30, J McNamara
Shannon Town v Aisling Annacotty, 10.30, E Quaide

Tue 12/04/11
Pike Rvs v Regional Utd, 6.15, G Clancy

Thur 14/04/11
Mungret Reg v Janesboro, 6.15, R Broe

Title Run in:
Fairview
(6 games left)
(H) Carew, Aisling & Kilmallock
(A) Mungret, Shannon & Regional

Pike
(7 games left)
(H) Carew, Regional, Balla & Aisling.
(A) Corbally, Shannon & Boro

Relegation run in:
Boro
(6 games left)
(H) Corbally & Pike
(A) Aisling, Mungret, Star & Balla

Carew Pk
(7 games left)
(H) Star, Kilmallock, Balla & Regional
(A) Fairview, Corbally & Pike

Corbally
(5 games left)
(H) Carew, Regional & Pike
(A) Boro & Balla

Aisling
(7 games left)
(H) Boro, Mungret & Balla
(A) Star, Fairview, Pike & Shannon

Kilmallock
(7 games left)
(H) Balla, Mungret & Shannon
(A) Star, Carew, Regional & Fairview

Mungret
(6 games left)
(H) Fairview, Boro, Balla & Shannon
(A) Aisling & Kilmallock

Star
(5 games left)
(H) Aisling, Kilmallock & Boro
(A) Shannon & Carew

Shannon
(6 games left)
(H) Star, Aisling, Pike, Fairview
(A) Mungret, Kilmallock,

Killerballs
05/04/2011, 10:57 PM
Best of luck to the pike team in the munster and fai well done this year

Killerballs
06/04/2011, 10:22 AM
Star 0-6 Pike

The first half hour was evenly contested with Star having a goal ruled out for offside and also hit the crossbar, but were done by a great free kick on 30mins, Pike then added 2 more before the break to lead 3-0 at HT.

Pike added a 4th before the hour mark, and with changes a plenty on both sides, Pike tacked on another 2 without reply in the last 20mins.

Overall a poor performance by Star and a decent one from Pike, who really are too strong for most if not all teams in the Prem.

Scorers: E O'Donovan, D Ryan, Hanarahan (2), Colbert, ?.

Have to agree with you, I watched the match last night and thought that even though pike put out a "b" team if you could call it that (That team would beat most) Star never got into the match although if that goal was allowed it might have being a different type of game as star seemed to fall away at that point. The two lads up front for star where injured i was told last night also.Star have to regroup and keep fighting for the cause!!

Killerballs
06/04/2011, 10:36 AM
I think pike have too much on there plate to maintain winning ways, I hate to say it but i hope it go's to the wire

Think there is a lot more games to be played before making this statment!!!!!!!

theballboy
06/04/2011, 11:13 AM
Star 0-6 Pike

Scorers: E O'Donovan, D Ryan, Hanarahan (2), Colbert, ?.
I cant see star staying up looking at the table with the fixtures, disappointed because they are a club with great history.

thomas72
06/04/2011, 12:01 PM
I cant see star staying up looking at the table with the fixtures, disappointed because they are a club with great history.

i dont know ballboy i reckon star has the better run in compared to mungret. star have some teams around them at home thats were they need there full team turning up and getting the points if they do mungret are in big trouble.

Mungret
(6 games left)
(A) Aisling & Kilmallock

Star
(5 games left)
(A) Shannon & Carew

tedd11
06/04/2011, 5:34 PM
any body have predictions for the 3 games thursday night?

aisling v boro
kilmallock v balla
fairview v carew

im going to go for 2 draws in the first to games and for carew to nick an away win up in the fairgreen.

abbeyvale
06/04/2011, 6:02 PM

aisling v boro
kilmallock v balla
fairview v carew

im going to go for 2 draws in the first to games and for carew to nick an away win up in the fairgreen.

2 draws and View to win

abbeyvale
06/04/2011, 6:06 PM
Have to agree with you, I watched the match last night and thought that even though pike put out a "b" team if you could call it that (That team would beat most) Star never got into the match although if that goal was allowed it might have being a different type of game as star seemed to fall away at that point. The two lads up front for star where injured i was told last night also.Star have to regroup and keep fighting for the cause!!

Since when are Neville, Enright, Kavanagh, Cleary, Colbert, O'Donovan, Moloney "B" players? (all of who started last night) Thats 7 of their usual starting eleven, so to say they put out a "B" team is complete rubbish.

Alan Barry was rested (although still togged out a reserve) due to a slight injury, Borris came on and scored 2 goals, Mullins & Hartnett are the only other 2 (from their regular side) that weren't togged out.

Killerballs
06/04/2011, 6:31 PM
Since when are Neville, Enright, Kavanagh, Cleary, Colbert, O'Donovan, Moloney "B" players? (all of who started last night) Thats 7 of their usual starting eleven, so to say they put out a "B" team is complete rubbish.

Alan Barry was rested (although still togged out a reserve) due to a slight injury, Borris came on and scored 2 goals, Mullins & Hartnett are the only other 2 (from their regular side) that weren't togged out.

Don't know about Barry having an injury i think he was rested, i know he was rested along with Borris who by the way came on for Moloney, and Mullins was togged out he was as well as Hartnett. It was a bit over the top calling them a B team because we are PIKE we have no B team hahahahaha, Take it you play for Star then wish ye the best in the coming games two wins will do it for ye

thomas72
06/04/2011, 6:31 PM

aisling v boro
kilmallock v balla
fairview v carew

I'm going for a boro win, balla v kilmallock draw, brave man tedd predicting a carew win ill go for a draw carew will be going up to have a good go. IF it will be enough I don't know view are an excellent team

tedd11
06/04/2011, 9:06 PM
I'm going for a boro win, balla v kilmallock draw, brave man tedd predicting a carew win ill go for a draw carew will be going up to have a good go. IF it will be enough I don't know view are an excellent team
no doubt it will be tough up there thomas but as i said before the midweek games always throw up afew results you might not expect on a sunday.i think ye might sneak it by 2-1 maybe.a draw wouldnt be the worst either but no doubt the view will be trying to maintain there lead at the top.will be a good game to watch id say.

abbeyvale
06/04/2011, 10:43 PM
no doubt it will be tough up there thomas but as i said before the midweek games always throw up afew results you might not expect on a sunday.i think ye might sneak it by 2-1 maybe.a draw wouldnt be the worst either but no doubt the view will be trying to maintain there lead at the top.will be a good game to watch id say.

I for one hope the league title goes all the way to the end, with a play off in Jackman Park to decide it................would have the makings of a great game.

abbeyvale
06/04/2011, 10:46 PM
Don't know about Barry having an injury i think he was rested, i know he was rested along with Borris who by the way came on for Moloney, and Mullins was togged out he was as well as Hartnett. It was a bit over the top calling them a B team because we are PIKE we have no B team hahahahaha, Take it you play for Star then wish ye the best in the coming games two wins will do it for ye

Just out of curiosity lads, how many points in total do you think a team would need in order to be safe from relegation this season in the Prem? (not the obvious answer now, and say more than the bottom 2 teams).

I reckon 23/24pts myself, anyone else?

faces
07/04/2011, 9:51 AM
2 draws and View to win

id love the win but id settle for the point also.

tedd11
07/04/2011, 5:17 PM
Just out of curiosity lads, how many points in total do you think a team would need in order to be safe from relegation this season in the Prem? (not the obvious answer now, and say more than the bottom 2 teams).

id be in agreement abbeyvale.id say that at least 24 pts are needed for survival.with 6 matches to go for most teams ud have to say any team can still get 3 wins.

abbeyvale
07/04/2011, 7:37 PM
KBO Premier Lge P W D L F A Pts[/B] (Max Pts)
Fairview Rgs 17 15 0 2 45 18 45...(60)
Pike Rovers 15 14 0 1 56 9 42...(63)
Regional Utd 16 10 4 2 34 16 34...(52)
Ballynanty Rovers 15 7 4 4 34 26 25...(46)
Carew Park 16 7 3 6 26 18 24...(42)
Janesboro 17 7 2 8 27 35 23...(38)
Corbally Utd 17 6 3 8 26 33 21...(36)
Kilmallock 16 4 4 8 27 28 16...(34)
Aisling Annacotty 16 5 1 10 25 35 16...(34)
Mungret Reg 16 4 3 9 27 41 15...(33)
Star Rvs 17 4 2 11 20 48 14...(29)
Shannon Town 16 0 2 14 11 51 2...(20)

Results
Thur 07/04/11
Aisling Annacotty 1-2 Janesboro,
Kilmallock 0-1 Ballynanty Rvs,
Fairview Rgs 0-2 Carew Park,

Fixtures
Sun 10/04/11
Carew Park v Kilmallock, 10.30, J McNamara
Shannon Town v Aisling Annacotty, 10.30, E Quaide

Tue 12/04/11
Pike Rvs v Regional Utd, 6.15, G Clancy

Thur 14/04/11
Mungret Reg v Janesboro, 6.15, R Broe

Title Run in:
Fairview
(5 games left)
(H) Aisling & Kilmallock
(A) Mungret, Shannon & Regional

Pike
(7 games left)
(H) Carew, Regional, Balla & Aisling.
(A) Corbally, Shannon & Boro

Relegation run in:
Boro
(6 games left)
(H) Corbally & Pike
(A) Mungret, Star & Balla

Carew Pk
(6 games left)
(H) Star, Kilmallock, Balla & Regional
(A) Corbally & Pike

Corbally
(5 games left)
(H) Carew, Regional & Pike
(A) Boro & Balla

Aisling
(6 games left)
(H) Mungret & Balla
(A) Star, Fairview, Pike & Shannon

Kilmallock
(6 games left)
(H) Mungret & Shannon
(A) Star, Carew, Regional & Fairview

Mungret
(6 games left)
(A) Aisling & Kilmallock

Star
(5 games left)
(A) Shannon & Carew

Shannon
(6 games left)
(H) Star, Aisling, Pike, Fairview
(A) Mungret, Kilmallock,

thomas72
07/04/2011, 7:39 PM
fairview 0 carew park 2 ( gary griffen, jamie o sullivan)

another excellent win and another clean sheet this evening for carew. a fully deserved win i think in the whole 90mins view had one effort that looped up in the air and hit the top of the bar apart from that gordon had nothing to do expect punch and catch a few balls 0-0 at half time carew stepped it up the 2nd half and scored on 70mins with a great glancing header from a corner from gary griffen. we scored a 2nd on 78mins when jamie o sulllivan picked up the ball out wide beat his man ran in on goal and slotted it very well past benis. in truth it could of been more we hit the inside of the post after that and missed and open goal with no keeper in goals before we scored the first one.
abbey take carew off relagtion run in :)

abbeyvale
07/04/2011, 7:46 PM

another excellent win and another clean sheet this evening for carew. a fully deserved win i think in the whole 90mins view had one effort that looped up in the air and hit the top of the bar apart from that gordon had nothing to do expect punch and catch a few balls 0-0 at half time carew stepped it up the 2nd half and scored on 70mins with a great glancing header from a corner from gary griffen. we scored a 2nd on 78mins when jamie o sulllivan picked up the ball out wide beat his man ran in on goal and slotted it very well past benis. in truth it could of been more we hit the inside of the post after that and missed and open goal with no keeper in goals before we scored the first one.

Not just yet pal, I'd say one more win will do ye,

Fixtures
Sun 10/04/11
Carew Park v Kilmallock, (Carew win this they'll be safe IMO)
Shannon Town v Aisling Annacotty, (I know its a long shot, but if Shannon do think they still have an outside chance of staying up, then they MUST win this game)

Tue 12/04/11
Pike Rvs v Regional Utd, (Great chance for Pike to gain on the View after the View dropped 3pts tonight)

Thur 14/04/11
Mungret Reg v Janesboro, (Boro win would see them safe IMO)

Baalbec United
07/04/2011, 8:03 PM

Firstly,
Thank God you know who is ok.

Secondly my comments last week had nothing to do with my commitment to the B team, so I can't see how you can relate the two.

I had to make a tough decision and felt bad about it . However I knew that there was ample cover even better players to take my place.

And finally, they say you should never kick a dog when he is down so I wont't.
All I'll say is that I never in my life played a meaningless match for Kilmallock.Its called local pride, you wouldn't understand.

theballboy
07/04/2011, 8:06 PM
Fairview were very poor start to finish, no one really stood out they left carew pass the ball around dont think gordan had a save to make in the 90mins i think carew are safe after tonight i think playing 1 match in three weeks didnt help fairview. Any report on brian buckleys injury.

thomas72
07/04/2011, 8:12 PM
Not just yet pal, I'd say one more win will do ye,

Fixtures
Sun 10/04/11
Carew Park v Kilmallock, (Carew win this they'll be safe IMO)
Shannon Town v Aisling Annacotty, (I know its a long shot, but if Shannon do think they still have an outside chance of staying up, then they MUST win this game)

Tue 12/04/11
Pike Rvs v Regional Utd, (Great chance for Pike to gain on the View after the View dropped 3pts tonight)

Thur 14/04/11
Mungret Reg v Janesboro, (Boro win would see them safe IMO)

abbey please now carew are safe they even have games in hand if they never kicked a ball for the rest of the season they would not be caught. carew are nowhere near a relagation team that includes boro aswell these teams are not in any dog fight. carew went away and beat a full strenght view team even without mark keane and cyril maher missing throu work. lets be realistic here

theballboy
07/04/2011, 8:39 PM
abbey please now carew are safe they even have games in hand if they never kicked a ball for the rest of the season they would not be caught. carew are nowhere near a relagation team that includes boro aswell these teams are not in any dog fight. carew went away and beat a full strenght view team even without mark keane and cyril maher missing throu work. lets be realistic here

How is chuckas injury it would be sad to see the lad out after the injury he just had.

thomas72
07/04/2011, 8:47 PM
How is chuckas injury it would be sad to see the lad out after the injury he just had.

chucka is grand he got up and finished out the last 5mins just got a knock i reckon

squirmy
07/04/2011, 9:16 PM
Balla won 1 nil scored B.Griffin.

jman
07/04/2011, 9:37 PM
carew park where the best team tonight with 3 wins in a row they are well safe even if people think the are not they have to play kilmallock and star at home and i think personally they will pick up six points and maybe 3 more somewhere else:ball:

abbeyvale
07/04/2011, 9:41 PM

Maybe so, but I'll keep ye there for the time being, but if ye beat Kilmallock Sunday, I'll remove ye from the relegation run in..............is that ok with you?

abbeyvale
07/04/2011, 9:43 PM
Predictions

Fixtures
Sun 10/04/11
Carew Park X Kilmallock,
Shannon Town 2 Aisling Annacotty,

Tue 12/04/11
Pike Rvs 1 Regional Utd,

Thur 14/04/11
Mungret Reg X Janesboro,

lankyboy26
07/04/2011, 10:09 PM
Has a team ever gone through a full season in the Premier without winning at least one league game?

abbeyvale
07/04/2011, 10:57 PM
Has a team ever gone through a full season in the Premier without winning at least one league game?

Geraldines finished last season with 1 point, a game they drew 4-4 with Mungret, after being 4-1 up with 20mins to go, I think.

van der wheil
07/04/2011, 10:57 PM

Think Chucka headed if off the Carew player for the first one but your spot on with everything else you say.Carew deserved it no doubt.Fairview for a team going for the league were pathetic

faces
08/04/2011, 8:10 AM
Firstly,
Thank God you know who is ok.

Secondly my comments last week had nothing to do with my commitment to the B team, so I can't see how you can relate the two.

I had to make a tough decision and felt bad about it . However I knew that there was ample cover even better players to take my place.

And finally, they say you should never kick a dog when he is down so I wont't.
All I'll say is that I never in my life played a meaningless match for Kilmallock.Its called local pride, you wouldn't understand.
lad what im saying is yee hurlers seem to play away the soccer and when the hurling starts yee are gone.thats why i havnt any hurlers signed bar 1.and by the way alot of people have thanked me for what i have said about you on here.can you answer me 1 question honestly and that is will you get on the senior team.oh dont bother because we all in kilmallock know the answer and that is definetly not.that is why it is so bad that you left down the b team for top of table clash.

faces
08/04/2011, 8:25 AM
Balla won 1 nil scored B.Griffin.

a draw would have been a fair result but fair play to balla they held out for a long period when they went 1 up.we just cant score goals at the moment.another massive battle ahead of us for the last 6 games but i think the lads are up for it.

Killerballs
08/04/2011, 10:41 AM

Star
(5 games left)
(H) Aisling ye should win, Kilmallock i'd say a draw & Boro a win
(A) Shannon a draw & Carew a draw

theballboy
08/04/2011, 10:52 AM
Big game for Aisling this week if shannon win i think it could go to the last game of the season.

theballboy
08/04/2011, 10:54 AM
Maybe so, but I'll keep ye there for the time being, but if ye beat Kilmallock Sunday, I'll remove ye from the relegation run in..............is that ok with you?

Any up date on the league table abbeyvale