View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2010/11
the real deal
04/08/2010, 3:51 PM
not gavin afaik but craig has last night i believe....
Lev Yashin
04/08/2010, 3:53 PM
Has Paul Butler not signed yet? Played with Rinneanna last season.
No. Not signed yet.
gommie06
04/08/2010, 8:31 PM
heard David Owens was off to Mungret??any truth in this?or has he signed for the boro??
Well he's been training with corbally every week aswel!!as far as i no he hasnt decided!we hope!
how bout ye gommie6,any news to report on new players.
tommy is NOT sacked and dont listen to all that crap.tere was 2 training because they wanted training simple as that.and what is all this bull about boro goin 2 struggle around the relegation that is never going to happen
heard that rumour aswell bout tommy lynch,any truth leather....
gommie06
04/08/2010, 9:22 PM
how bout ye gommie6,any news to report on new players.
at the moment from last year we've signed Jimmy Fyffe, Shane Cox was on scholarship in states and hes back now there have been a few more training lik darren naughton dave owens but no sign of a form being signed yet.
abbeyvale
04/08/2010, 9:30 PM
Friendly result
Wednesday 04/08/10
Hermitage Celtic (Clare Prem) 1-1 Star Rvs (Butler)
skyguy19
04/08/2010, 10:04 PM
I heard that about Tommy as well, heard he couldnt get the players to sign for him, sure the next 2 weeks will tell a story
white line
04/08/2010, 10:21 PM
at the moment from last year we've signed Jimmy Fyffe, Shane Cox was on scholarship in states and hes back now there have been a few more training lik darren naughton dave owens but no sign of a form being signed yet.
no disrespect gommie but i really cant see darren and dave owens signing with corbally if ye do fair play to ye but its just my opinion. have lost anyone? how do you reckon ye will go
good players to be linked with,would be great signings for ye,at least the are training with ye,showing a bit of interest in ye...
gommie06
05/08/2010, 9:48 AM
no disrespect gommie but i really cant see darren and dave owens signing with corbally if ye do fair play to ye but its just my opinion. have lost anyone? how do you reckon ye will go
No we havent lost anyone but id say ur right about darren but dave owens could still happen id say..to be honest i havent a clue depends on how we start and whether everyone puts the effort in for the whole year not just in may draggin ourselves outa trouble.from all the players in the league who started with club and its facilities its unbelievable how many just leave!
nosebleds
05/08/2010, 1:56 PM
I heard that about Tommy as well, heard he couldnt get the players to sign for him, sure the next 2 weeks will tell a story
lads if this is true about tommy lynch getting the sack because he cant get players to sign for him it dont look good for the boro team with only 2 weeks before the league starts
vanpersie
05/08/2010, 3:07 PM
lads if this is true about tommy lynch getting the sack because he cant get players to sign for him it dont look good for the boro team with only 2 weeks before the league starts
leather you can take down youŽre signature loyalty has its rewards because ye haveŽnt shown much loyalty have ye?what ye did to daithi was a disgrace and its coming back to haunt ye and ye deserve it.tommy is laughing all the way to the bank.ye deserve everything ye get.:p
vanpersie
05/08/2010, 3:13 PM
not gavin afaik but craig has last night i believe....
thats you shagged so.have carew a b team?gavin is signing for pike.or view
the real deal
05/08/2010, 3:37 PM
who do you represent??
faces
06/08/2010, 11:04 AM
heard that rumour aswell bout tommy lynch,any truth leather....
tommy was out nosing around in kilmallock watching our friendly last night.he wont find what he is looking for unfortunately.
Blackpanther
06/08/2010, 11:19 AM
Barry Quinn from Moyross signed with Balla last night.
mrman!
06/08/2010, 11:22 AM
[QUOTE=faces;1384836]tommy was out nosing around in kilmallock watching our friendly last night.he wont find what he is looking for unfortunately.[/QUOTE
A bag of money?
[QUOTE=faces;1384836]tommy was out nosing around in kilmallock watching our friendly last night.he wont find what he is looking for unfortunately.[/QUOTE
A bag of money?na no good out here
bigballs2
06/08/2010, 3:28 PM
[QUOTE=mrman!;1384843]na no good out here
heard there is plenty of it floating around :-)
[QUOTE=faces;1384887]
heard there is plenty of it floating around :-)
not with us and i think mrman was talking about tommy when he mentioned a bag of money.
bigballs2
06/08/2010, 3:41 PM
[QUOTE=bigballs2;1384955]
not with us and i think mrman was talking about tommy when he mentioned a bag of money.
My bad! its just im hearing alot of talk about ye this year saying ye are going to be the 'surprise package'
Am i hearing right or is it all bull
[QUOTE=faces;1384961]
My bad! its just im hearing alot of talk about ye this year saying ye are going to be the 'surprise package'
Am i hearing right or is it all bull
we signed two good players and now we are suprise package.my god my god what next.have a few more we are in talks with but nothing definite.
vanpersie
07/08/2010, 7:51 AM
who do you represent??
Carew Park,Balla,Boro,and Carew Park again,now who do you represent.All in the space of 2 or 3 years.id say you played 5 or 6 games.??????:confused:
the real deal
07/08/2010, 12:59 PM
if your gonna do that get it right man i played five or 6 games for balla alone hahahaha and played every game when i was at carew park so lets not exaggerate....... i got injured and suspended thse things happen life goes on but isnt it funny how u know who i am and can criticise me and yet i dont know who you are to criticise you if even possibly i could so the word coward springs to mind........but you do make a valid point and obviously know me well ;)
bigballs2
07/08/2010, 1:12 PM
[QUOTE=bigballs2;1384963]
we signed two good players and now we are suprise package.my god my god what next.have a few more we are in talks with but nothing definite.
Nah just asking i work with one of your boys and his a sound fellow hope ye do well!!
[QUOTE=faces;1384973]
Nah just asking i work with one of your boys and his a sound fellow hope ye do well!!
ya we will battle away again this year and try stay up.sound lad
cant see barry hacking it in premier. not good enough imo
nosebleds
08/08/2010, 5:42 PM
he was playing friendlys and training with carew park up to last week taught he signed with them
white line
08/08/2010, 6:14 PM
he was playing friendlys and training with carew park up to last week taught he signed with them
ya i thought he was signed with them aswell until last night when i was told he did not fancy fighting for his place with john boyle and jamie o sullivan. would he of getting on instead of the two lads??
allab
08/08/2010, 10:23 PM
ya i thought he was signed with them aswell until last night when i was told he did not fancy fighting for his place with john boyle and jamie o sullivan. would he of getting on instead of the two lads??
sully and boyle are wingers and barry is a striker so dont think thats why he didnt sign
vanpersie
09/08/2010, 12:45 AM
if your gonna do that get it right man i played five or 6 games for balla alone hahahaha and played every game when i was at carew park so lets not exaggerate....... i got injured and suspended thse things happen life goes on but isnt it funny how u know who i am and can criticise me and yet i dont know who you are to criticise you if even possibly i could so the word coward springs to mind........but you do make a valid point and obviously know me well ;)
youre better off staying with the boro.you've no chance up there with carew. by the way saturday night dont suit you.
the bandit
09/08/2010, 12:57 AM
youre better off staying with the boro.you've no chance up there with carew. by the way saturday night dont suit you.
whats the story down there.is it true eddie donovan signed with pike.
the bandit
09/08/2010, 12:58 AM
whose your club white line????
white line
09/08/2010, 8:15 AM
sully and boyle are wingers and barry is a striker so dont think thats why he didnt sign
carew already has two very good wingers in dean finnian and pa boyle. jamie wants to play up front im guessing its with john i could be wrong
white line
09/08/2010, 8:17 AM
whose your club white line????
i just watch junior football not connected to anyone best match of the day ill be there :)
the real deal
09/08/2010, 1:04 PM
ill do that so thanks
carew already has two very good wingers in dean finnian and pa boyle. jamie wants to play up front im guessing its with john i could be wrong
dean finnan not very good but on the other hand jamie not anything special either so either can play on the wing
abbeyvale
09/08/2010, 3:01 PM
Fairview have signed Bobby Tier (Boro), Paul Quinn & Tony Fahy (Both Balla), Robbie Kelleher (Limerick) and also had Pa McGarry playing in their last pre-season friendly.
They could be favourites for the Prem with that squad.
SeniorBlue
09/08/2010, 4:05 PM
add cusack+scanlon from aisling +hickey from limerick :frown:
Yeah looking forward to seeing this Fairview team but i was in a pub close to the club last night and many are unhappy with the manager and they can't see him lasting there, he'll do well to keep all those name happy, still Pike to win it for me, but hopefully it'll be a good season and a close on at the top
tedd11
09/08/2010, 4:36 PM
Yeah looking forward to seeing this Fairview team but i was in a pub close to the club last night and many are unhappy with the manager and they can't see him lasting there, he'll do well to keep all those name happy, still Pike to win it for me, but hopefully it'll be a good season and a close on at the top
who is managing fairview this season?is it one of the whites?
tedd11
09/08/2010, 4:37 PM
add cusack+scanlon from aisling +hickey from limerick :frown:
i heard cusack was staying at aisling .heard scanlon signed for them alright tho.
avenueC
09/08/2010, 5:19 PM
thought hickey from limerick re signed with his clare club
BigfeetBigsocks
09/08/2010, 6:33 PM
Fixtures available - isrslimerickbranch[dot]com
who is managing fairview this season?is it one of the whites?
it says on the leader today its stewart fitz with gaga helping him
abbeyvale
09/08/2010, 10:00 PM
Friendly results
Sun 08th August
Balla "A" 1-1 Dines
Mon 09th August
Lifford (Clare Prem) 1-2 Star Rvs (K O'Doherty & R Flynn)
abbeyvale
09/08/2010, 10:27 PM
www.limericksoccer.com is now updated
ginge lyndz
10/08/2010, 8:29 AM
Thought Hickey was signing with Avenue, guess not.
Elton John
10/08/2010, 2:14 PM
Cusack signed with Aisling. Good few new signings. Dave Njuci, Dean Lenihan, Connor Lynch , Mike Hayes and David Forde. A few more on the way as far as I know
vanpersie
10/08/2010, 3:26 PM
Cusack signed with Aisling. Good few new signings. Dave Njuci, Dean Lenihan, Connor Lynch , Mike Hayes and David Forde. A few more on the way as far as I know
is that connor lynch that played with the boro.he must be 35 or more?