View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2010/11

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44

js79
01/09/2010, 10:12 AM
thats a joke fixtures between shannon and kilmallock should be made for sunday mornings
that would mean the council doing the right thing,that dont happen..

js79
01/09/2010, 10:19 AM
i wonder will mr mc garry turn up for the view on thur cause he didnt turn up last sunday he was in town last saturday night or if he does will he play him
why would you not play pa mc garry,the top centre half in this town for the last number of years,i hope he plays,alot of people giving him so much stick,he will get a great welcome when he comes to carew thursday night.hopefully we will see a great game of football and carew will get the better of the view,,

faces
01/09/2010, 10:52 AM
Any news lads on Tommy Lynch. According to this post last week he was supposed to be getting the bullet. Is that still the case? Or has the last few results saved his skin?

my god my god.after all that went on with shane and daithi they are back at the helm with boro fact.

neverseenit
01/09/2010, 1:13 PM
my god my god.after all that went on with shane and daithi they are back at the helm with boro fact.
boro held a so called SECRET MEETING last night in a committee members house and decided to sack tommy lynch and appoint daithi and shane o hanlon new managers..what a disgrace..tommy called to a meeting tomor night to be told hes sacked..how could daithi go back after they got rid of him b4 the season ended last year and also shane o hanlon the year b4 that..hope tommy knows before he reads this and the other posts...bad form boro..any comments abouts this?..the 2 boys are already ringing players trying to get them to sign even b4 tommys sacked:mad::mad:

gaidin
01/09/2010, 1:41 PM
boro held a so called SECRET MEETING last night in a committee members house and decided to sack tommy lynch and appoint daithi and shane o hanlon new managers..what a disgrace..tommy called to a meeting tomor night to be told hes sacked..how could daithi go back after they got rid of him b4 the season ended last year and also shane o hanlon the year b4 that..hope tommy knows before he reads this and the other posts...bad form boro..any comments abouts this?..the 2 boys are already ringing players trying to get them to sign even b4 tommys sacked:mad::mad:

Do star know about this?

faces
01/09/2010, 1:51 PM
after all that happened between daithi and shane with the boro it must have taken somthing extraordinary to get them back.the word morals is missing from the dictionary with some lads.

hula4
01/09/2010, 2:05 PM
how are morals missing? daithi is a boro man, a good club man that has been involved for years, i think he deserves praise for allowing water to pass under the bridge. Its unfortunate for star but thats football, people invariably get drawn to bigger clubs or back to their "home" clubs.

As for shane, he is a free agent as far as i know he can go where he wants, whats stopping him going back to the boro.

A lot of people have left the boro for whatever reason over the summer since the new manager took over and maybe its a bit early but i thought he was the wrong appointment in the first place.

So maybe the boro should be commended for attempting to right what they think may be wrong this early.

That is indeed if any of this is true!!

TopperHarley
01/09/2010, 2:07 PM
after all that happened between daithi and shane with the boro it must have taken somthing extraordinary to get them back.the word morals is missing from the dictionary with some lads.
------------------------------------------------------------

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$...It rules us all....

faces
01/09/2010, 2:24 PM
how are morals missing? daithi is a boro man, a good club man that has been involved for years, i think he deserves praise for allowing water to pass under the bridge. Its unfortunate for star but thats football, people invariably get drawn to bigger clubs or back to their "home" clubs.

As for shane, he is a free agent as far as i know he can go where he wants, whats stopping him going back to the boro.

A lot of people have left the boro for whatever reason over the summer since the new manager took over and maybe its a bit early but i thought he was the wrong appointment in the first place.

So maybe the boro should be commended for attempting to right what they think may be wrong this early.

its true alright. i have nothing personal against any of the tw0 lads.i am talking about the way the boro treated them and now they are back.if i was treated that way i would have to say i would have morals.daithi and shane are nice blokes but what about star daithi.

neverseenit
01/09/2010, 2:27 PM

whats to stop the boro sacking the 2 of them again b4 the season ends..once bitten and all...yeah both of them went around town slagging the boro off on how they were treated and they still go back..thats having no morals what so ever..if someone offers them more money they will pack up and leave the boro in a flash..there not taking the job because their boro men..so it must be something else...$$$$$$$$$:sinister:

hula4
01/09/2010, 2:34 PM
i wouldnt say its having no morals, id say it was upset/anger whatever you want to call it at the way they perceived they were treated, but time passes and the anger subsides and its only junior football, no point cutting your nose off to spite your face.

Id know both men quite well and i couldnt see either of them leaving the boro for more money elsewhere, im sure they will be getting money to manager the side but thats the way football has gone now sadly.

I wouldnt question either mans morals managing the boro and if things were different id play for them in the morning, i wouldnt have said the same about tommy lynch though and thats no disrespect to him id always just be thinking (rightly or wrongly) that he was there for the money and i wouldnt think that about the 2 boys

faces
01/09/2010, 2:48 PM
i wouldnt say its having no morals, id say it was upset/anger whatever you want to call it at the way they perceived they were treated, but time passes and the anger subsides and its only junior football, no point cutting your nose off to spite your face.

Id know both men quite well and i couldnt see either of them leaving the boro for more money elsewhere, im sure they will be getting money to manager the side but thats the way football has gone now sadly.

I wouldnt question either mans morals managing the boro and if things were different id play for them in the morning, i wouldnt have said the same about tommy lynch though and thats no disrespect to him id always just be thinking (rightly or wrongly) that he was there for the money and i wouldnt think that about the 2 boys

ya 2 nice lads hula but what will be taught of daithi for walking out on star whatever about shane he wasnt involved with anyone and dont tell me its because of being boro men that they are gone back.

hula4
01/09/2010, 2:55 PM
im not naive enough to think they are doing it for nothing, put it this way i dont think daithi would have left star for any other club regardless of money, i do think them being boro men has a bit to do with it.

Maybe star will be a bit thick but id like to think the people involved with them are adults and respect his decision.

I left the boro a few years ago went to the view and realised i wanted to be back at the boro and fair play to derek whyte and all involved at the view they wished me best of luck and there was never another word said about it. I felt a bit foolish mind!!

neverseenit
01/09/2010, 3:01 PM
im not naive enough to think they are doing it for nothing, put it this way i dont think daithi would have left star for any other club regardless of money, i do think them being boro men has a bit to do with it.

Maybe star will be a bit thick but id like to think the people involved with them are adults and respect his decision.

I left the boro a few years ago went to the view and realised i wanted to be back at the boro and fair play to derek whyte and all involved at the view they wished me best of luck and there was never another word said about it. I felt a bit foolish mind!!

so you think daithi would have went back if there was no money invovled?money is the only reason hes leaving>>>>

whitestripe
01/09/2010, 3:13 PM

What people convinced you to go back to the Boro?

whitestripe
01/09/2010, 3:18 PM
the 2 boys are already ringing players trying to get them to sign even b4 tommys sacked:mad::mad:[/QUOTE]

Just committee members doing the ringing so far

hula4
01/09/2010, 3:21 PM
the people playing there, im sure you know who they are :)

nosebleds
01/09/2010, 3:59 PM
lads money $$talks$$ but what i would say is that its the right move for the boro because tommy would of brought the club to its knees and i think the 2 boys might bring a bit of stabilty back and get the boro back to were they belong

neverseenit
01/09/2010, 4:15 PM
lads money $$talks$$ but what i would say is that its the right move for the boro because tommy would of brought the club to its knees and i think the 2 boys might bring a bit of stabilty back and get the boro back to were they belong
but hes won hes last two matches..and even so..do you not think the boro should have done it better and at least told him first b4 everyone else knew

azizi
01/09/2010, 4:35 PM
if this is true about janesboro it makes a total laugh of the whole club.to me there commitee have made nothing but kneejerk reactions on 2-3 occasions over last 2 years.what worries me tho is that if this wasnt true surely a janesboro poster would be on here denying it by now??the kind of carryon going on there at the moment does nothing but destroy a club.if it does turn out to be true lets hope there committee finally let the management team whoever it is get on with the job on the field without expecting miracles after 3 or 4 games.

lifegoeson
01/09/2010, 4:53 PM
the most entertaining league in all of ireland

nosebleds
01/09/2010, 5:36 PM
but hes won hes last two matches..and even so..do you not think the boro should have done it better and at least told him first b4 everyone else knew
yes i agree with you the boro commitee are a joke and are the cause of the whole situation their in, and it goes to show because they must of doing some arse licking:p to get them back, but for the bigger picture i think they could do with getting them back, and from what im hearing tommy could bearly get 11 first team players out for matches.....

Abbey Road
01/09/2010, 6:15 PM
In my opinion,this decision should have been done before the season started to be honest.The 'A' team were in dire straights just before the season started and only for 'Bubbles' ringing around things would have been a lot worse i can tell you.As for Shane and Daithi taking over,i'm not privvy to what went when both left the 'Boro' so i won't comment on speculation but if they take over i will wish them the best.I hope 'Bubbles' will be kept involved in some capacity after the work he has put in!

Can't wait for the over 40's next year,poor Daithi won't know who to tog out with again.....ha ha

thomas72
01/09/2010, 7:09 PM
lads alot of people are forgetting here. were does all this leave star rovers obviously without a manager but the club must be fuming about this?????

Abbey Road
01/09/2010, 7:35 PM
lads alot of people are forgetting here. were does all this leave star rovers obviously without a manager but the club must be fuming about this?????

Thought Geoff Joyce was manager and that Daithi/Sean Hehir were doing training.Could be wrong but that's what i heard.

foot2
01/09/2010, 8:33 PM
In my opinion,this decision should have been done before the season started to be honest.The 'A' team were in dire straights just before the season started and only for 'Bubbles' ringing around things would have been a lot worse i can tell you.As for Shane and Daithi taking over,i'm not privvy to what went when both left the 'Boro' so i won't comment on speculation but if they take over i will wish them the best.I hope 'Bubbles' will be kept involved in some capacity after the work he has put in!

Can't wait for the over 40's next year,poor Daithi won't know who to tog out with again.....ha ha

The committee of the boro are an absolute joke,the same axx hxxxs running the club for the last10 or more years.they deserve all the critiscisim that comes there way. I feel sorry for star but Geoff joyce will get it right for the boys and i wish them the best of luck.... Does anyone know when a player can transfer from one club to another?is there a date set for final transfers?It'll be very interesting to see what players the boys bring in.... Have there being any names mentioned yet?

tedd11
01/09/2010, 8:42 PM
abbeyvale,can you give us an update on whether there is any truth in the above?will be interesting to see if star lose mark keane back to janesboro.

white line
01/09/2010, 8:59 PM
spot on ted. IMO i think mark keane is a banker on going back to the boro now he only signed because of dathi.

foot2
01/09/2010, 9:17 PM
spot on ted. IMO i think mark keane is a banker on going back to the boro now he only signed because of dathi.

Just heard there could be one or two on there way to boro from pike and a couple from the view. exciting times to come:cool::cool:

abbeyvale
01/09/2010, 9:25 PM
Do star know about this?

Yes they did, and best of luck to Daithi for the rest of the season (except against Star of course)............

white line
01/09/2010, 9:28 PM
Yes they did, and best of luck to Daithi for the rest of the season (except against Star of course)............

are ye a bit worried below that dathi might pinch 2 or 3 players from ye??
abbey star cant surely be happy about this??

abbeyvale
01/09/2010, 9:33 PM

Thomas72...........just to inform you, Geoffery Joyce was appointed our manager on his own before the season started and asked Daithi a few weeks after his own appointment to come in and give him a hand, so with Daithi now moving on, it will mean that Geoffery (who is still our manager) will now look for help elsewhere, and I know he already has one or two in mind...........

abbeyvale
01/09/2010, 9:39 PM
Thought Geoff Joyce was manager and that Daithi/Sean Hehir were doing training.Could be wrong but that's what i heard.

Lads the situation at Star Rovers this season was.................
Manager...............Geoffery Joyce
Assistant Manager ..Daithi O'Donoghue
Pre-Season Training was done by Sean Hehir & Mike Considine

abbeyvale
01/09/2010, 9:48 PM
abbeyvale,can you give us an update on whether there is any truth in the above?will be interesting to see if star lose mark keane back to janesboro.

Yep confirmed to us today,

On the Mark Keane situation.......
Mark actually told Geoffery Joyce (before Daithi joined the club before the start of the season) that he would sign for us, now in saying that with Daithi arriving at Star then that obviously suited Mark, so whether or not he (or any of our players) follow Daithi will be entirely up to the players themselves and if they do then all the best to them, but we obviously want to keep all our players, and have everyone fighting to keep us in the Prem.

abbeyvale
01/09/2010, 9:52 PM
are ye a bit worried below that dathi might pinch 2 or 3 players from ye??
abbey star cant surely be happy about this??

Not worried at all in fairness, if any players wants to leave the club then best of luck to them, we only want players fully comitted to cause staying on board.

Whatever way Star as a club feel about Daithi leaving I honestly don't know, but I for one, wish him the best of luck and thank him for the effort he put in over the past few months with us, as I told him personally today.

Now can we move on????????????

dalegend
01/09/2010, 9:57 PM
Morals and how dare they..... listen to yerselves not one of ye would turn down cash to manage a club like the boro, the shower who run the club deserve the stick they think they're real madrid they made a laughing stock outta the club for the last 2 3 years, i wouldnt trust them but i'd take the money do the job nd keep my eye on daithi

dalegend
01/09/2010, 10:03 PM
Star losing daithi is no big deal geoff is running the show down there daithi was just helping him out
Geoffrey will have sean nd cossie in mind to help out two good lads to have

abbeyvale
01/09/2010, 10:11 PM
Star losing daithi is no big deal geoff is running the show down there daithi was just helping him out
Geoffrey will have sean nd cossie in mind to help out two good lads to have

I wouldn't say that losing Daithi is NO big deal, he WILL be a loss, but managers, assistants and players all move clubs during their career, so you just make the most of them while you have them............

blueboy2
01/09/2010, 11:05 PM
Why would anybody want to sign for the boro after reading all this theres no stability there.
And if their such a BIG CLUB how come their BIG COMMITTEE couldent get a B team out last night to play Balla B in Div. 1 A.

faces
02/09/2010, 8:12 AM
Why would anybody want to sign for the boro after reading all this theres no stability there.
And if their such a BIG CLUB how come their BIG COMMITTEE couldent get a B team out last night to play Balla B in Div. 1 A.
heard trevor lovelle is gone to the boro to do the training.

hula4
02/09/2010, 8:33 AM

id sign for them in the morning if i still lived down there, maybe there has been some questionable decisions by the club but that seems the be the norm at some stage in most clubs throughout the country, they have excellent facilities, good support, a lot of people in the background doing a lot of good work, and a decent chance of winning trophies.

The people that are involved in the club are some of the nicest people you would meet, be they players, management, committee, supporters and i would count some of my closest friends from there and i was born and reared a Caherdavin man

Boroman
02/09/2010, 8:55 AM

As said on the 1a thread 6/7 players injured 4/5 working thats why they couldnt get a team.....

Boroman
02/09/2010, 8:56 AM
id sign for them in the morning if i still lived down there, maybe there has been some questionable decisions by the club but that seems the be the norm at some stage in most clubs throughout the country, they have excellent facilities, good support, a lot of people in the background doing a lot of good work, and a decent chance of winning trophies.

The people that are involved in the club are some of the nicest people you would meet, be they players, management, committee, supporters and i would count some of my closest friends from there and i was born and reared a Caherdavin man

Very well said hula we could do with u back..any chance haha

Boroman
02/09/2010, 9:05 AM
What i dont understand is why do people care so much about the boro...What goes on in the boro is no one elses business only boros..Get a grip lads and grow up its only junior soccer at the end of the day..half of ye would swear its the priemership...

faces
02/09/2010, 10:11 AM
What i dont understand is why do people care so much about the boro...What goes on in the boro is no one elses business only boros..Get a grip lads and grow up its only junior soccer at the end of the day..half of ye would swear its the priemership...

calm down lad its only banter and people just saying what shane and daithi have being slating the boro for last couple of months.best of luck to the 3 lads

AB84
02/09/2010, 1:06 PM
http://www.paddypower.com/football/football-matches/ireland-non-league

francesco_1
02/09/2010, 2:22 PM
http://www.paddypower.com/football/football-matches/ireland-non-league

Handy money there lads. Any keepers feel like having a bet tonight they would clean up ha ha

MikeBassett
02/09/2010, 2:42 PM
Handy money there lads. Any keepers feel like having a bet tonight they would clean up ha ha

francesco who do you fancy in the betting tonight, just looking at the odds they're very good for an accum or treble. who do you fancy?

Shannon Town and Draw 10/11
Pike evens
Mungret 11/8
Balla evens
Killmallock and Draw 10/11

Match Betting
AA 4/6 DRAW 5/2 Shannon Town 11/4
Carew 2/1 DRAW 11/5 Fairview 1/1
Mungret 11/8 DRAW 11/5 Corbally 11/8
Janesboro 4/7 DRAW 11/4 Killmallock 11/4
Regional 2/1 DRAW 9/4 Pike 1/1
Star 15/8 DRAW 9/4 Balla 1/1

francesco_1
02/09/2010, 2:44 PM
francesco who do you fancy in the betting tonight, just looking at the odds they're very good for an accum or treble. who do you fancy?

Shannon Town and Draw 10/11
Pike evens
Mungret 11/8
Balla evens
Killmallock and Draw 10/11

Match Betting
AA 4/6 DRAW 5/2 Shannon Town 11/4
Carew 2/1 DRAW 11/5 Fairview 1/1
Mungret 11/8 DRAW 11/5 Corbally 11/8
Janesboro 4/7 DRAW 11/4 Killmallock 11/4
Regional 2/1 DRAW 9/4 Pike 1/1
Star 15/8 DRAW 9/4 Balla 1/1

I backed a few draws, a lot of games are very hard to call so id say thats where the value is.

white line
02/09/2010, 2:58 PM
I backed a few draws, a lot of games are very hard to call so id say thats where the value is.

easy money to be made there