View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2010/11

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44

streaker
29/09/2010, 8:34 AM
did skinner mc cornmack sign for prospect last nite from carew park can anyone tell me

kev08
29/09/2010, 8:38 AM
wonder whats making them sign?

Abbey Road
29/09/2010, 8:51 AM

Shane/Daithi,facilities,the pitch,good young lads down there,could go on and on......

handball
29/09/2010, 8:53 AM

they want to win the league :D

Hatchet Harry
29/09/2010, 10:44 AM
did skinner mc cornmack sign for prospect last nite from carew park can anyone tell me

i heard same yesterday danny colbert skinner and anthinyhoare plus one or two others were signing before deadline

blueboy2
29/09/2010, 7:33 PM
Heard prospect signed Larry Tuohy from limerick under 20s aswell.

abbeyvale
29/09/2010, 9:14 PM
Shane/Daithi,facilities,the pitch,good young lads down there,could go on and on......

You missed the main reason bud.

francesco_1
29/09/2010, 9:53 PM

Larry signed a B form. He will learn a few things playing with Ger Ned.

mufc
30/09/2010, 9:58 AM
larry tuohy not great. things arent lookin good for prospect if he startin with them

Abbey Road
30/09/2010, 11:52 AM
You missed the main reason bud.

No point even going that road Alan,12th man will have a field day!

the duck
30/09/2010, 4:07 PM
No point even going that road Alan,12th man will have a field day!

Bad form out of boro management team,one of them walked out on a club and had the cheek to go back and try and take some of their players.he really showed his true colours,and for a club who wanted nothing to do with him only a few short weeks ago.and everyone knows why those players are goin up there and it's not to win the league that's for sure.

Elton John
01/10/2010, 11:37 AM

please do, I need a good laugh.

headtheball4
01/10/2010, 11:42 AM
Darren Ryan signed with carew park today,anyone confirm?

Elton John
01/10/2010, 11:55 AM
Can posters get stop going on about how great your clubs are when everyone knows how you go about signing players. Desperate to read such rubbish

Roadend
01/10/2010, 12:42 PM
Can posters get stop going on about how great your clubs are when everyone knows how you go about signing players. Desperate to read such rubbish
The bitch is back

whitestripe
01/10/2010, 1:06 PM
Would appreciate the return of our training balls, missing 10 since we started training in Seanchoill. They are marked AAAFC and I don't know of any other team using the same kind of ball. Many Thanks

faces
01/10/2010, 1:15 PM

agree with you lad on how most clubs put there squads together.check it out check it out check it out.

neverseenit
01/10/2010, 1:45 PM
Darren Ryan signed with carew park today,anyone confirm?

not true darren..you told carew you were signing for balla!!!!!!!!!!!why would you post lies about youself???????

Roadend
01/10/2010, 1:55 PM
Would appreciate the return of our training balls, missing 10 since we started training in Seanchoill. They are marked AAAFC and I don't know of any other team using the same kind of ball. Many Thanks

Sorry no can do, we've become too attached to them now and are having great training sessions since we got them

whitestripe
01/10/2010, 2:29 PM
Good to hear you are attached to my balls

Elton John
01/10/2010, 2:32 PM
Finding it hard to sleep at night whitestripe!!

Elton John
01/10/2010, 2:34 PM
Did David Fitzmorris transfer to Aisling?

Happy Zapper
01/10/2010, 2:43 PM
How many players have teams signed now that the transfer window has passed

whitestripe
01/10/2010, 2:49 PM
Dermot Dineen
Dermot Clune
Robbie Carey (NS)
Des Keenan
Seanie Ryan
Anto McDonnell
Dan Goggin
John Meskell
David Owens (NS)
Mike Hayes (NS)
Robbie Hammond
Martin Byrnes
Alan Quill
Aidan Hurley
Jimmy Burke (NS)
Stephen Goggin
Ronan Small
Anthony Cusack
Jason Sheehan
Chimka Manjor
David Njuki (NS)
Connor Lynch (NS)
Dean Lenihan (NS)
David Fitzmorris (NS)
Colin O'Shea (NS)
Nicholas Billaud (NS)
Livio Bergamin (NS)
Joe Manty
Gordon Roe

mulla
01/10/2010, 3:00 PM
are they all signed "A", if so its a big squad,how do you keep them all happy

whitestripe
01/10/2010, 3:13 PM
Dermot Dineen
Dermot Clune
Robbie Carey (NS)
Des Keenan
Seanie Ryan
Anto McDonnell
Dan Goggin
John Meskell
David Owens (NS)
Mike Hayes (NS)
Robbie Hammond
Martin Byrnes
Alan Quill
Aidan Hurley
Jimmy Burke (NS)
Stephen Goggin
Ronan Small
Anthony Cusack
Jason Sheehan
Chimka Manjor
David Njuki (NS)
Connor Lynch (NS)
Dean Lenihan (NS)
David Fitzmorris (NS)
Colin O'Shea (NS)
Nicholas Billaud (NS)
Livio Bergamin (NS)
Joe Manty
Gordon Roe
Seanie Gunnigle (NS)
David Forde
Lee Richardson

Most are on A forms. I know its a cliché but its a squad game and a long season.

kev08
01/10/2010, 4:41 PM
ye need them start ye had

handball
02/10/2010, 2:54 PM
How many players have teams signed now that the transfer window has passed
i think ther should only be 18 to 20 players allowed to sign for one club in one season and than the so called smaller clubs would get their fair share of the talent instead of the bigger clubs having top players on their bench that would walk on to any other team it would just even up things a little bit....

mogus
02/10/2010, 3:09 PM
i think ther should only be 18 to 20 players allowed to sign for one club in one season and than the so called smaller clubs would get their fair share of the talent instead of the bigger clubs having top players on their bench that would walk on to any other team it would just even up things a little bit....
id rather play no football than warm a bench for a medal

handball
02/10/2010, 5:10 PM
id rather play no football than warm a bench for a medal
thats my point some teams think they can sign all the best players when they no they can only play 11 and 3 subs so it would be right if the ldmc made a rule that clubs could only have 18 first team players signed and if your players were,nt preforming you could use the transfer window to make changes, just think it would make the league a lot more intresting....

blueboy2
03/10/2010, 3:54 PM
Was at the Pike and Fairview game and the view had 10 SUBS warming up at half time thats just crazy.
The transfer deadline is closed since friday by the way.

halo16
03/10/2010, 8:30 PM
was there any premier games on today ?

squirmy
03/10/2010, 10:03 PM
heard balla minors were a team to keep an eye on, so went to see for myself. i wasnt disappointed as they beat a bridge utd side who were said to be a good side. 7-0 was very impressed by balla they looked strong in all positions i think they will suprise a lot this year. great to see balla have a minor team again the future looks bright

abbeyvale
04/10/2010, 6:56 PM
Fairview Rgs 8 8 0 0 19 6 24
Regional Utd 8 6 1 1 17 9 19
Pike Rvs 7 6 0 1 17 4 18
Ballynanty Rvs 7 3 2 2 18 16 11
Kilmallock 8 3 1 4 17 12 10
Carew Park 7 3 1 3 15 10 10
Corbally Utd 7 3 1 3 6 10 10
Mungret Reg 8 1 3 4 12 17 6
Aisling Annacotty 8 2 0 6 12 19 6
Janesboro 6 2 0 4 5 13 6
Star Rvs 6 1 2 3 8 9 5
Shannon Town 7 0 1 6 5 19 1

Sun 03/10/10
Mungret 0-0 Kilmallock

No Prem games Sun 10/10/10 due to MJC

da General
07/10/2010, 11:29 AM
Grant is cup-tied so he is no good to Pike.

leather
11/10/2010, 9:38 AM
Sunday October 17th

Kilmurry Lodge Hotel Premier League

Regional Utd v Corbally Utd, 10.30, K Gorman

Kilmallock v Fairview Rgs, 10.30, J McNamara

Ballynanty Rvs v Carew Park, 10.30, R Broe

Shannon Town v Mungret Reg, 10.30, M Kiely

Pike Rvs v Janesboro, 10.30, R Broe : who will Mr.O'Halloran be supporting, seeing as he is not a member of Pike Rovers...

Aisling/A v Star Rvs, 10.30, S Jordon

pearse4t3
11/10/2010, 9:44 AM
Jesus, that Robbie Broe is some man, 2 games at the same time.

white line
11/10/2010, 9:51 AM
Sunday October 17th

Kilmurry Lodge Hotel Premier League

Regional Utd v Corbally Utd, 10.30, K Gorman

Kilmallock v Fairview Rgs, 10.30, J McNamara

Ballynanty Rvs v Carew Park, 10.30, R Broe

Shannon Town v Mungret Reg, 10.30, M Kiely

Pike Rvs v Janesboro, 10.30, R Broe : who will Mr.O'Halloran be supporting, seeing as he is not a member of Pike Rovers...

Aisling/A v Star Rvs, 10.30, S Jordon

:D. leather can you comfirm if mr o halloran is officially banned from pearse stadium??

leather
11/10/2010, 9:58 AM
Banned is a very strong word to use......i prefer possibly suspended.....

white line
11/10/2010, 10:15 AM
Banned is a very strong word to use......i prefer possibly suspended.....

and rightly so leather he should be never allowed through gates of the boro again the man is the talk of the town even his pike mates said it was well out of order.

can you clear up one more thing leather did pike ring the boro saying it had nothing to do with them what happened

leather
11/10/2010, 10:16 AM
They both Telephoned and sent a letter to Janesboro FC.. Well done by Pike.(not often you get me too say that)

white line
11/10/2010, 10:30 AM
They both Telephoned and sent a letter to Janesboro FC.. Well done by Pike.(not often you get me too say that)

ya i agree well done pike they did the right thing fair play the club was put in a very bad situation. pike is a great club no doubt but as everyone knows there is a handful of mock supporters that give them a bad name roaring and shouting from the roof tops and its a shame

Dara3000
11/10/2010, 10:32 AM
Can see the Boro betaing Pike lads...

faces
11/10/2010, 10:59 AM

hopefully yee have the paper work in order leather and will stay in cup.from what im hearing yee have but who knows until outcome.

abbeyvale
11/10/2010, 3:58 PM
Can see the Boro betaing Pike lads...

Not if they perform like yesterday

skyguy19
11/10/2010, 4:19 PM
:D. leather can you comfirm if mr o halloran is officially banned from pearse stadium??

I heard he has been lying low, ashamed to show his face

Dara3000
11/10/2010, 9:01 PM
Not if they perform like yesterday

Ya they were poor in fairness but they seem to be a hard team to beat and breakdown.
They seem to have added strength to the squad and also have a few pacy players thrown in.
Should be a tough battle Sunday.

promo
12/10/2010, 10:35 PM
and rightly so leather he should be never allowed through gates of the boro again the man is the talk of the town even his pike mates said it was well out of order.

can you clear up one more thing leather did pike ring the boro saying it had nothing to do with them what happened

Sorry lads was away, can you tell me what happened? cant see it here....

Goals4fun
13/10/2010, 6:48 AM
Sorry lads was away, can you tell me what happened? cant see it here....

go to the fai thread...

dalegend
14/10/2010, 9:52 AM
Well done pike!! Morton shut up! your gripe with the boro is getting embarrassing your like a little girl slagging off her ex on bebo, daithi left ye so did walters get over it. Should be a good game between pike nd the boro, pike to win 3-1