View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2010/11

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44

tedd11
13/07/2010, 9:14 PM
There is of course local rivalry, which would stop some players moving club. I know we have approached a number if players the manager feels would strenghten the squad and a few have trained and a few others have given commitmet to train and maybe play a friendly but untill the forms are out and signed then nothing is for certain. We are training hard and determined to show we belong there. Were not idiots we know it's going to be tough but when we started out last year we had a goal of playing teams like fairveiw and pike and we aren't going to give it up without a fight this season
best of luck anyway shannonman.hope that he settle in early into the division.as g4f says very important to get afew early points.had some great battles down the years at schoolboy level with shannon town but ye kinda faded away at junior level for a bit.alot of them lads never seemed to have gone onto playing junior which was a shame as they were fine players.enjoy the season anyway.im sure corrib drive will be as hard as ever to get points out of on a sunday

tedd11
13/07/2010, 9:15 PM
Pike were actually his first club as a schoolboy i think!Paul played up there for a few years up to the age of 10 before Pike withdrew their teams at all schoolboy levels.His affinity to the club lies further back than people think.........
i hear your coming out of retirement abbey rd??did you finally sort them dodgy hamstrings?

abbeyvale
13/07/2010, 10:41 PM
heard there losing mickey macdonnell to jansboro though, any truth in that?

Well he was training with Star tonight anyway, and hasn't missed a training session yet since we went back on the 30th June.

Poolman
14/07/2010, 8:29 AM
heard there losing mickey macdonnell to jansboro though, any truth in that?
no ronnie

widow
14/07/2010, 4:20 PM
Shannon and Carew to go down. Pike to win the league again. Will be closer this year I think though.

skyguy19
14/07/2010, 4:54 PM
if pike are as good as they were last season no-one will touch them, hope they learnt from last season it should have been the best season in their history

vanpersie
14/07/2010, 6:19 PM
Fairview to win it from Pike, Shannon and Corbally to go

pike to win it again.fairview runners up again.corbally and star to go.there is no way corbally will get away with what they got away with last year.it was a joke.wembley should be still in premier league.

xpskid
14/07/2010, 7:19 PM
is it true that pa magarry is on the move to Fairview...???

serpico
14/07/2010, 7:25 PM
is it true that pa magarry is on the move to Fairview...???

yea 100% true.;););)

vanpersie
14/07/2010, 7:28 PM
yea 100% true.;););)

id be very surprised to hear that.its retiring he should be after his performance in the semi final of the mj.he got a roasting.

xpskid
14/07/2010, 8:06 PM
who else is going from them??
who will they get in to replace those players who are on the move??
and how long will it take them to settle in ?

vanpersie
14/07/2010, 8:41 PM
there all going and there getting in the spanish squad to replace them.dont believe everything you hear kid.:);):D

Noddy
14/07/2010, 9:06 PM
xpskid, are you for real? McGarry won't be leaving pike

blackjack
14/07/2010, 11:01 PM
(1)dont know
(2)dont know
(3)and a dont know

xpskid
14/07/2010, 11:12 PM
time will tell.......true lads:)

tedd11
15/07/2010, 12:36 AM
pike to win it again.fairview runners up again.corbally and star to go.there is no way corbally will get away with what they got away with last year.it was a joke.wembley should be still in premier league.
corbally picked up 21 points from there final 30 van persie.they were hardly handed all of them on a plate?granted the fairview game was a bit of a joke with f.a.i final 2 days later but they were fair game for all there other wins.corbally,carew,and killmallock won a ball of games towards the end of the season.they can only play who is in front of them.them 3 teams played til the bitter end and got results.wembley had a terrible run in there last 5-6 games thats why they went down and they cant blame anybody else for it.they were practically safe in feb-march but just stopped playing.the fact is that teams stay up by gathering points towards the end of season when teams have nothing to play for in mid table.thats life unfortunately.the same way as many a team has won a league by beating 3-4 mid table teams in there last 5 games.

Fairkop
15/07/2010, 9:13 PM
corbally picked up 21 points from there final 30 van persie.they were hardly handed all of them on a plate?granted the fairview game was a bit of a joke with f.a.i final 2 days later but they were fair game for all there other wins.corbally,carew,and killmallock won a ball of games towards the end of the season.they can only play who is in front of them.them 3 teams played til the bitter end and got results.wembley had a terrible run in there last 5-6 games thats why they went down and they cant blame anybody else for it.they were practically safe in feb-march but just stopped playing.the fact is that teams stay up by gathering points towards the end of season when teams have nothing to play for in mid table.thats life unfortunately.the same way as many a team has won a league by beating 3-4 mid table teams in there last 5 games.

great post tedd.

37Beour
16/07/2010, 10:06 AM
Hey lads...

Slightly off topic but whats the usual punishment for a double yellow card in the Limerick Premier? One game or three game ban? And with a fine?! If anyone can answer it would really appreciate it

thanks! :)

serpico
16/07/2010, 11:10 AM
Hey lads...

Slightly off topic but whats the usual punishment for a double yellow card in the Limerick Premier? One game or three game ban? And with a fine?! If anyone can answer it would really appreciate it

Normally an automatic 1 game ban, with a fine.if you have received a ban already sometimes they might giveyou an extra game.depends on their moods really.I know fellas who have got 2 games for 2 yellows.1 automatic and 1 on top.I don't think they have a specific rule for 2 yellows.could be wrong though.

widow
16/07/2010, 11:24 AM
Forms out tonight?

serpico
16/07/2010, 12:12 PM
Forms out tonight?

Ya.how many will sign them though?????

widow
16/07/2010, 12:21 PM
a few surprises later I'd say

leather
16/07/2010, 12:30 PM
Friday 16th july 2010

The start of the Phoney war!!!!!!

Will the players please just sign a form,(for whatever club) so as we can get the season started without having to blow smoke up thier arses..

dalegend
16/07/2010, 3:02 PM
Leather you've some neck "loyalty has its rewards" and preaching about players showing loyalty and acting like primadonnas.
How big a club do you think the boro is???
What position is acceptable this year i.e winner, top 3, top 5
Why am i saying this? Ye seem to go through managers more than other clubs,
The last manager ye had was a true club man and done well in all fairness but he didnt match ye're massive expectations and was sacked after ONE OR TWO seasons Get off your high horse and you show loyalty and stop blowin smoke up your clubs arse ye're a top 5 club at best

vanpersie
16/07/2010, 3:28 PM
Leather you've some neck "loyalty has its rewards" and preaching about players showing loyalty and acting like primadonnas.
The last manager ye had was a true club man and done well in all fairness but he didnt match ye're massive expectations and was sacked after ONE OR TWO seasons Get off your high horse and you show loyalty and stop blowin smoke up your clubs arse ye're a top 5 club at best

Totally agree with you regarding the manager situation up in the boro,why didn't they leave Daithi there till the end of season,i think there was only 4 matches left when they sacked him.I think they sacked hanlon after few matches or maybe even before season started.wonder how long tommy will last there if he doesn't start getting results.So the boro committee aren't showing much loyalty are they.How come no ex boro player looked for the job?

Goals4fun
16/07/2010, 7:19 PM
fairview couldnt afford magarry!!Colbert is signing with athlone alright, shame he isnt back up with limerick really..

FFS with the threads being closed due to stupid comments about money, why can't people leave that old chestnut alone....?

Goals4fun
16/07/2010, 7:21 PM
Hey lads...

A red card ha ha? (depending on the ref, twice i have been booked twice in the one game but saw the 90 mins + added time through, in the premier league)

vanpersie
16/07/2010, 7:49 PM
Any truth moloney from pike signed for balla,and Davy Ryan.mick ahearne to pike.

daisycutter
16/07/2010, 8:58 PM
well said 100% agree dalegend, give it a break leather or are you gettin nervous cause yer losing so many

daisycutter
16/07/2010, 9:00 PM
A red card ha ha? (depending on the ref, twice i have been booked twice in the one game but saw the 90 mins + added time through, in the premier league)
what????

daisycutter
16/07/2010, 10:05 PM
well lads any news were the forms out tonite?heard that pa moloney signed for balla?great signing if true!!!!!

vanpersie
16/07/2010, 11:13 PM
well lads any news were the forms out tonite?heard that pa moloney signed for balla?great signing if true!!!!!

Heard that as well.pike must be signing another striker to play with Barry up front.he's the no1 up there, think he scored about 40 goals last year.balla lost a few, Quinn to fairview.daly to moyross,fahy to regional.

serpico
16/07/2010, 11:18 PM

I'd say very few fellas signed forms tonite.??????how did the boro get on in their friendly tonite,think they were playing cals

Ronald1
16/07/2010, 11:24 PM
Regional v Mungret in 1st game Thursday 19 august....
Nice opener.....
I don't have the rest to hand.

serpico
16/07/2010, 11:27 PM
Regional v Mungret in 1st game Thursday 19 august....
Nice opener.....
I don't have the rest to hand.

Tasty opening.are the Newcastle boys gone back?

abbeyvale
17/07/2010, 1:04 AM
Heard that as well.pike must be signing another striker to play with Barry up front.he's the no1 up there, think he scored about 40 goals last year.balla lost a few, Quinn to fairview.daly to moyross,fahy to regional.

Very big losses for Balla if true.

allab
17/07/2010, 8:20 AM
Very big losses for Balla if true.
daly is staying put, quinnys going to the view and i dont think fahy is playing this year, josse gone to limerick A i think too

serpico
17/07/2010, 8:38 AM
daly is staying put, quinnys going to the view and i dont think fahy is playing this year, josse gone to limerick A i think too

Why would he go to Limerick A.?Did ye get any new signings allab.did ye lose anyone to this legacy crowd.

white line
17/07/2010, 11:08 AM
quinny is a massive loss to balla if fahy and jossie goes aswell i think balla will struggle if that is true.
regional lost mark docerty tossy butler mick ahern declan nash owen mullins serious losses.
james hayes to fairview.
carew iv been told has lost nobody from last season and has signed 5 or 6 good players last night but there not givin out the names very hush hush whats the big secrect FFS.
dont think pike lost nobody signed mick ahern( good signing) rumour pa molonely gone to balla cant see it myself.

thomas72
17/07/2010, 11:35 AM
I'd say very few fellas signed forms tonite.??????how did the boro get on in their friendly tonite,think they were playing cals

agree not many form will be signed last night.
boro beat cals 2-1 they scored in the last 5mins and if im been honest cals should of besten them 3 or 4-1 cals opened them up at will. its only pre season so to early to start to judge teams yet

bluewhitearmy
17/07/2010, 11:36 AM

Yep Josse is with Limerick As now.

kev08
17/07/2010, 12:10 PM
quinny is a massive loss to balla if fahy and jossie goes aswell i think balla will struggle if that is true.
regional lost mark docerty tossy butler mick ahern declan nash owen mullins serious losses.
james hayes to fairview.
carew iv been told has lost nobody from last season and has signed 5 or 6 good players last night but there not givin out the names very hush hush whats the big secrect FFS.
dont think pike lost nobody signed mick ahern( good signing) rumour pa molonely gone to balla cant see it myself.
who did mullins go to as for carew they signed dean finnin i was told and few lim20s no deal they wont be up near top anyway

vanpersie
17/07/2010, 12:29 PM
who did mullins go to as for carew they signed dean finnin i was told and few lim20s no deal they wont be up near top anyway

they musn't be any good if barry lynch left them go.if they were any bit handy he would have sent them up to tommy in the boro,any truth john boyle is signing for carew.bad move if he does,taught he would go back to pike.

thomas72
17/07/2010, 1:01 PM

them lads refused a contract with limerick not that they were not good enough. as for carew not been up around the top of the league your joking right from fighting relagation to been around the top of the league in one summer no

white line
17/07/2010, 1:18 PM
they musn't be any good if barry lynch left them go.if they were any bit handy he would have sent them up to tommy in the boro,any truth john boyle is signing for carew.bad move if he does,taught he would go back to pike.

john boyle is 100% going to carew thats from the man himself if released by limerick all his mates are below there and his brother he is not driven by money.
VP there is more teams in town than pike just because a very good player decides not to join pike or fairview its not neccessary a bad move for them.

buddygeary23
17/07/2010, 1:27 PM
im good friends with the 2 newcastle boys and they are not coming back to ncw afc... they are staying inside with regional utd

vanpersie
17/07/2010, 2:28 PM
john boyle is 100% going to carew thats from the man himself if released by limerick all his mates are below there and his brother he is not driven by money.
VP there is more teams in town than pike just because a very good player decides not to join pike or fairview its not neccessary a bad move for them.

I know there are more teams than pike and fairview but where are the trophies going every year.i dont know if pike were paying jb when he was there but didnt he play all hes junior football up there,you say all his mates are down there, then why hasn't he signed with them all along and not pike.your post doesn't make any sense as usual.i suppose your'e going to tell my now it's not all about winning trophie's.

vanpersie
17/07/2010, 2:58 PM
fairview start with star at home, pike away and balla

pike away to kilmallock.who have shannon town and the boro got.

serpico
17/07/2010, 3:03 PM
pike away to kilmallock.who have shannon town and the boro got.

yea pike start with kilmallock for the second year running and then the view at home.mmmmmmmmm

faces
17/07/2010, 3:09 PM
yea pike start with kilmallock for the second year running and then the view at home.mmmmmmmmm

make sure yee bring a change of colour as we are wearing the hoops and tell blackjack no phone calls.