View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2010/11

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44

blackjack
20/08/2010, 1:37 PM
exactly they play to their strenghts nothing wrong with that.

You're 100% correct,winning trophies is the name of the game and I'm sure kilmallock would love to have won the trophies that pike have won.irrevalant of how they play.

wild forest
20/08/2010, 2:24 PM
God Blinkx you almost had me convinced there you were a nuetral for a minute.So you drove out 30 miles to watch a the game, fair enough. You stood right in the middle of the pike crowd, maybe just a coincidence! And then you reflect on how the pike players performed namely them separately ,come out of it. For a team that supposedly dominates Limerick soccer I was shocked to see first hand the brand of football pike played last night.It reminded me of a rugby match where Pike proceeded to drive it over the line,wave of high hopeful ball after another.You cannot deny that.

Fair enough ....the end justifies the means ....but given yer carry on on the line ye are no team to be proud of imo.A very young kilmallock side played a great game of soccer and deserved a point but it wasn't to be.Pike were just a bit more physical especially in the air.Still there is a genuine cause to be optimistic this season, well done all.
i was at the match last night and yes as a neutral!!! i will say kilmallock very tidy fast passing team new signing their captain i think very good and in their centre half moloney lad one of the best centre halves i have seen in a while and noone begrudges pike on what they have acheived throughout the years but i thought the way two pike officials i presume? carried on giving out to the ref at half time was a disgrace kilmallock got a perfect legit goal pikes defender tried to jockey ball out and was caught simple as that and for pikes first goal their was a loose hand let fly into the defenders face which could have easily been a free to kilmallock but not to be but i did not see their players surrounding the ref like pike did for kilmallocks equaliser which went on for a couple of mins kilmallock put up a great show and maybe deserved a draw and will stay in that league if they keep fit all of their players will say two pike strikers up front moloney and red head lad very good strikers will be a major threat to any team..

daisycutter
20/08/2010, 2:59 PM
i was at the match last night and yes as a neutral!!! i will say kilmallock very tidy fast passing team new signing their captain i think very good and in their centre half moloney lad one of the best centre halves i have seen in a while and noone begrudges pike on what they have acheived throughout the years but i thought the way two pike officials i presume? carried on giving out to the ref at half time was a disgrace kilmallock got a perfect legit goal pikes defender tried to jockey ball out and was caught simple as that and for pikes first goal their was a loose hand let fly into the defenders face which could have easily been a free to kilmallock but not to be but i did not see their players surrounding the ref like pike did for kilmallocks equaliser which went on for a couple of mins kilmallock put up a great show and maybe deserved a draw and will stay in that league if they keep fit all of their players will say two pike strikers up front moloney and red head lad very good strikers will be a major threat to any team..
i was at this game as well and the referee left a lot to be desired,there was a blatant hand ball by a kilmallock defender and the ref waved play on when he was right in front of it.their right full was taking touches a yard inside the line and was getting away with it.apparently that's what the pike official was bringing to his attention,which he is quiet entitled to do,and there wasn't 2 of them there.you say kilmallock's 1st goal was legit which there is no doubt it was,but what about their second goal,do not try and tell me their was none of them offside now please,because if you do your'e just another any1 but pike.by the way kilmallock are a very good side and they did play very well,the very best of luck to them for the season,ive no doubt they will do very well.

neverseenit
20/08/2010, 4:50 PM
Boro arrived at 6:25 because they were doing a warm up down in the boro i seen them myself so wat are u talking about waiting on 2 players get your facts right before u start talking stupid...the ref done very fair alright but boro only got 2 players booked the rest were carew park players and the cards were deserved to all the players maybe the ref should of giving a red card 2 1 or 2 players the challenges were very tough out of the carew park players there disapline is awful!!!!
i was at the game aswell and you must be as blind as the ref...pat barry went over thhe ball twice and then kicked one of the carew players in the back with another tackle..i think both teams played a hard game..but most of the carew players got booked for mouthing and 1 or 2 for kicking the ball away..yeah they need to work on that but i wouldnt say their discipline is awful...i saw two or three times boro kicking the ball away an didnt get booked..ref was bad for both..you sound a little bitter there..fact is from what i saw better team won..byrnes in the middle for the boro could easily have got a red aswell...maybe jamie o sullivan for mouthing but not tackling..but would have been harsh for them both...if your giving a report on the match be fair about:wink:

limpool
20/08/2010, 5:10 PM
"mcgarry signs on a tuesday night and starts thursday night..doesnt say much for the rest of the squad if they have been training all the time...could lose a few players if thats the case..not saying hes not good enough but a bit of loyalty to the rest of the squad is needed"... Mcgarry had been there for pre-season also plus Chucka was unavailable. He s a quality centre half so why wouldnt u play him... Perhaps Dano, who was the only other sub centre half, shoulda gotten a run alongside him though cause Tommy Barret was just hoofing most balls away..It was a tight match though so maybe didnt wanna risk it... Striker 9 I m fairly sure ur an ex-Fairview now Pike man who was up at the match Tuesday night...

Daydreamer
20/08/2010, 5:29 PM
"mcgarry signs on a tuesday night and starts thursday night..doesnt say much for the rest of the squad if they have been training all the time...could lose a few players if thats the case..not saying hes not good enough but a bit of loyalty to the rest of the squad is needed"... Mcgarry had been there for pre-season also plus Chucka was unavailable. He s a quality centre half so why wouldnt u play him... Perhaps Dano, who was the only other sub centre half, shoulda gotten a run alongside him though cause Tommy Barret was just hoofing most balls away..It was a tight match though so maybe didnt wanna risk it... Striker 9 I m fairly sure ur an ex-Fairview now Pike man who was up at the match Tuesday night...

Thought Mcgarry was a bit nervous ,,,barrett and himself looked a decent partnership,both won everything in the air and found the front men most times except when under a bit of pressure Probably would go with Chucka and Mcgarry for Pike although the two are vey left sided, havent seen enough of danaher to rate.Zubi i thought was excellent a left back...best that i have seen

Daydreamer
20/08/2010, 5:38 PM
good luck to boro for the season and congrats to corbally (my old club)excellent win last night over a good aa side ..come on limerick tonight , every Junior team should be at this one ..biggest match in years

neverseenit
20/08/2010, 7:27 PM
how many do the view have signed this year does anyone know???

more than the boro hahahaha..only messing..24 i think

neverseenit
20/08/2010, 7:39 PM
not carews fault you had no subs..all your talking about is carew park and not your own problems..concentrate on your own club and let carew concentrate on theirs..your the second boro man to come on here and have a go at carew park cause they beat you...worry about your own team not carew..fact is you had 11 players and one of them is nearly forty"albert finnin" and he was probably your best player on the night..stop moaning and talk about the boro team and not about every tackle that was made in the game..for a dirty game all i could see was the players shaking hands after the game..and i was next to the clubhouse at the end

blinkx
20/08/2010, 9:28 PM
Thought Mcgarry was a bit nervous ,,,barrett and himself looked a decent partnership,both won everything in the air and found the front men most times except when under a bit of pressure Probably would go with Chucka and Mcgarry for Pike although the two are vey left sided, havent seen enough of danaher to rate.Zubi i thought was excellent a left back...best that i have seen

I'd probably put money on McGarry getting injured tomorrow night playing for Claughan. If McGarry doesn't get on in central defense I can see him moving on.

Fairkop
20/08/2010, 10:33 PM
lads why are people,especially pike people questioning p.mcgarrys ability to play centrehalf?is he not one of the best centrehalfs in the premier league,surely any club would be delighted to get a player of his quality,he is a great signing for fairview.

kev08
20/08/2010, 10:40 PM
pike lads have great time for mc,garry just bit of banter id say whos at home sunday?

blinkx
20/08/2010, 10:45 PM
lads why are people,especially pike people questioning p.mcgarrys ability to play centrehalf?is he not one of the best centrehalfs in the premier league,surely any club would be delighted to get a player of his quality,he is a great signing for fairview.

No one's questioning his ability whatsoever. I'd imagine alot are basing there predictions around his mixed attitude to playing between Left back and Centre. He was battling against Purcell/Mullins/Enright above in Pike last few years and he's now swapped that for Chucka/Barrett/Danagher. All I'm saying is that if he isn't starting at Centre half on a regular basis he could become very unsettled up there.

skyguy19
21/08/2010, 1:42 AM

because this is typical pike bull****, pat is a great player and will do well in the view for years to come, its called sour grapes, pike cant accept that they will not even finish in the top 3 this year, Pat is well up for the game on sunday, heard he is looking forward to it, 3.1 to view on the day

skyguy19
21/08/2010, 1:47 AM
Boro arrived at 6:25 because they were doing a warm up down in the boro i seen them myself so wat are u talking about waiting on 2 players get your facts right before u start talking stupid...the ref done very fair alright but boro only got 2 players booked the rest were carew park players and the cards were deserved to all the players maybe the ref should of giving a red card 2 1 or 2 players the challenges were very tough out of the carew park players there disapline is awful!!!!

give it a break, every one in the city knows ye have only signed 8 players for the first team and you had to bring 4 players in from the B team to fill the rest and the sub was limping, not only the A team lost but ye weakened the B team and they lost as well, heard from a committee member in the horse and hound on thursday night they they are not happy with Tommy and if he does not get results and players he will be geting the road, is this true

blackjack
21/08/2010, 5:53 AM
because this is typical pike bull****, pat is a great player and will do well in the view for years to come, its called sour grapes, pike cant accept that they will not even finish in the top 3 this year, Pat is well up for the game on sunday, heard he is looking forward to it, 3.1 to view on the day

Pike replaced mcgarry with conor kavanagh,younger and no gaa committments,pike have no problem with him leaving,and hopefully he will be playing Sunday,that's if he doesn't get injured training with CLAUGHAN :soldier:

limpool
21/08/2010, 11:01 AM
Is that the same conor kavanagh who had signed a form with fairview and then had a miracolous change o heart when he was offered money to play with pike?????? I wouldnt blame conor one bit, moneys money at the end of the day but for a junior club to be acting as a semi-professional/senior outfit is disgracefull tbh...

Boroman
21/08/2010, 11:04 AM
not carews fault you had no subs..all your talking about is carew park and not your own problems..concentrate on your own club and let carew concentrate on theirs..your the second boro man to come on here and have a go at carew park cause they beat you...worry about your own team not carew..fact is you had 11 players and one of them is nearly forty"albert finnin" and he was probably your best player on the night..stop moaning and talk about the boro team and not about every tackle that was made in the game..for a dirty game all i could see was the players shaking hands after the game..and i was next to the clubhouse at the end

Take no notice lads it was an even game that could have gone ether way..if you cant go in hard in a challenge in a darby their is no hope anymore it was good to see the hand shakes after the match...ignore the comments out of true story i think he is a moved on boro man trying to stir it

Boroman
21/08/2010, 11:11 AM
give it a break, every one in the city knows ye have only signed 8 players for the first team and you had to bring 4 players in from the B team to fill the rest and the sub was limping, not only the A team lost but ye weakened the B team and they lost as well, heard from a committee member in the horse and hound on thursday night they they are not happy with Tommy and if he does not get results and players he will be geting the road, is this true

Yes we are under a bit of pressure at the moment but thier is a long way to go and im 100% sure we will turn things around..Its hard when you lose so many players as we did this is why we need the b players(witch are good enough for prem football) to fill in until we try and get in more a players...

skyguy19
21/08/2010, 12:56 PM
Yes we are under a bit of pressure at the moment but thier is a long way to go and im 100% sure we will turn things around..Its hard when you lose so many players as we did this is why we need the b players(witch are good enough for prem football) to fill in until we try and get in more a players...

well fair play to your honesty, hope it all works out for ye

Boroman
21/08/2010, 1:14 PM
well fair play to your honesty, hope it all works out for ye

Cheers

nosebleds
21/08/2010, 2:59 PM
any prediction lads???
Janesboro v Regional Utd, 10.30, A Keogh
Star Rvs v Mungret Reg, 10.30, G Clancy
Aisling/A v Carew Park, 10.30, F O’Neill
Pike Rvs v Fairview Rgs, 10.30, D Broughton
Shannon Town v Corbally Utd, 10.30, M Bourke
Ballynanty Rvs v Kilmallock, 10.30, M Weldon

thomas72
21/08/2010, 3:12 PM
Janesboro0 2 Regional Utd, 10.30, A Keogh
Star Rvs 2 1 Mungret Reg, 10.30, G Clancy
Aisling/A 1 1 Carew Park, 10.30, F O’Neill
Pike Rvs 1 1 Fairview Rgs, 10.30, D Broughton
Shannon Town 2 1 Corbally Utd, 10.30, M Bourke
Ballynanty Rvs 2 v 0 Kilmallock, 10.30, M Weldon[/COLOR]

Daydreamer
21/08/2010, 3:15 PM
looking forward to the big game this weekend in crosagalla, I am going for 2- 1 to Pike, Think that its a bit too soon for the View and Pike are well used to playing with each other andd should be more organised , also think that the view defence will find Barry and Maloney harder to handle than Kelliher and Grant unless thry are changed.

nosebleds
21/08/2010, 3:21 PM
Janesboro0-3 Regional Utd, 10.30, A Keogh
Star Rvs 2-1 Mungret Reg, 10.30, G Clancy
Aisling/A 2-2 Carew Park, 10.30, F O’Neill
Pike Rvs 3-1 Fairview Rgs, 10.30, D Broughton
Shannon Town 1-1 Corbally Utd, 10.30, M Bourke
Ballynanty Rvs 3-1 Kilmallock, 10.30, M Weldon

Daydreamer
21/08/2010, 3:54 PM
Janesboro 1 Regional 4
Star 1 Mungret 1
Aisling 2 carew 1
Pike 2 Fairview 1
Shannon 1 Corbally 1
Balla 1 Kilmallock 1

skyguy19
21/08/2010, 3:58 PM
Janesboro 0 Regional 3
Star 2 Mungret 2
Aisling 1 carew 3
Pike 1 Fairview 6
Shannon 1 Corbally 1
Balla 3 Kilmallock 1

blinkx
21/08/2010, 6:39 PM
Janesboro 0 Regional 3
Star 2 Mungret 2
Aisling 1 carew 3
Pike 1 Fairview 6
Shannon 1 Corbally 1
Balla 3 Kilmallock 1

Some hilarious results to be expected so....

left back
22/08/2010, 11:26 AM
FAIRVIEW 1 PIKE 0
come on the view :)

supporter
22/08/2010, 11:52 AM
FAIRVIEW 1 PIKE 0
come on the view :)

4 sent off o donovan barry and sniffer for pike kellegher for view.
Balla 4 Kilmallock 1.

skyguy19
22/08/2010, 11:53 AM
pike had no subs, come on the super view

Lev Yashin
22/08/2010, 11:56 AM
Shannon Town 0 Corbally 0
We had a chance to win it with 10 mins to go. But at least we are on the board now.

thomas72
22/08/2010, 12:27 PM
We had a chance to win it with 10 mins to go. But at least we are on the board now.

aisling 0 carew park 4 dermot o shea, jamie o sullivan 2, pa boyle

excellant performance by carew played some cracking football could of scored 6 or 7 great start to the season some excellant individual performance, dermot o shea, steve grant, jamie o sullivan and gary griffen 2 from 2 good start

kev08
22/08/2010, 12:29 PM
pike had no subs, come on the super view
didnt sniffer get sent off after coming on heard ref was a joke sent 2 off after 10mins and view scored in 94min

allab
22/08/2010, 12:54 PM
didnt sniffer get sent off after coming on heard ref was a joke sent 2 off after 10mins and view scored in 94min
any truth sniffer was sent on with 2 mins to go to do mcgarry? caught him with an elbow first chance he had!! he should get a nice ban for that but you'd never know what the council will do

white line
22/08/2010, 12:55 PM
at the view and pike game and i have to say pikes class came out today. the abuse pat mcgarry got was a disgrace some idiot dillion went for him after the game while pat was with his son his young lad got very upset he was shaking with the fright he got. now lads there is no place in the game for that carry on there should be no pike man come on here and defend that carry on after the game. during the game he was called everything to scumbag to rat pike fans have very short memories on wat mcgarry has done for pike for years won them alot of games. very sad to see

white line
22/08/2010, 12:58 PM
shannon off the mark aswell as star well done
what a win for carew park and still have john boyle and wheelan to come in cracking result.
another good result for balla kilmallock seem to be struggling

allab
22/08/2010, 1:02 PM
shannon off the mark aswell as star well done
what a win for carew park and still have john boyle and wheelan to come in cracking result.
another good result for balla kilmallock seem to be struggling
what was the score in the star game?

white line
22/08/2010, 1:02 PM
what was the score in the star game?

no score

white line
22/08/2010, 1:19 PM
why had pike no subs this morning i heard gavin o shea wants out for starters

limericklad
22/08/2010, 2:47 PM
pike are a disgraceful club they shud be banned from soccer de way they carried on

promo
22/08/2010, 2:51 PM
pike are a disgraceful club they shud be banned from soccer de way they carried on
Was it the suporters that are a disgrace? or were the team involved too, after the game?

nosebleds
22/08/2010, 2:54 PM
aisling 0 carew park 4 dermot o shea, jamie o sullivan 2, pa boyle

excellant performance by carew played some cracking football could of scored 6 or 7 great start to the season some excellant individual performance, dermot o shea, steve grant, jamie o sullivan and gary griffen 2 from 2 good start
have to agree carew were very good today outclassed aisling all over the pitch and scored some cracking goals and only for the aisling keeper carew could of getting 6 or 7 goals,one carew player hit a volley from the half way line and was going into the top corner only for the keeper to get his fingers to it would of definitely being goal of the season not sure who took it,and also carew seem to have a very strong bench to call opon and still have john boyle and denis wheelan coming back next week, early days yet but looking good so far.

progress
22/08/2010, 4:10 PM
sad to see how mcgarry was treated this morning by the pike crowd. The differance between pike and fairview is that fairview have a bit of class and can win and lose gracefully. sadly i cant say the same about pike

gommie06
22/08/2010, 4:20 PM

We did have a blatant penalty shout you must admit for a 2 handed handball!thought the ref was poor for both sides but a draw prob fair going on full game!very good surface too!

Lev Yashin
22/08/2010, 4:46 PM
We did have a blatant penalty shout you must admit for a 2 handed handball!thought the ref was poor for both sides but a draw prob fair going on full game!very good surface too!

I dont normally comment on Refs and i wasn't going too but ya he was shocking. The penalty thing well it was smashed from a few yards away and i dont think there was much he could do.

Pitch is looking better now than it ever has.

thomas72
22/08/2010, 5:00 PM
must say IF these reports are true on what happened pa mcgarry with his son well that is a disgrace and pike should ban that clown iv great time for mcgarry top lad sad to see. i bet this guy would not walk up to pa when his son is not with him

Spindoctor
22/08/2010, 5:18 PM
sad to see how mcgarry was treated this morning by the pike crowd. The differance between pike and fairview is that fairview have a bit of class and can win and lose gracefully. sadly i cant say the same about pike
I wouldn't waste too much sympathy on McGarry...he's a guy with very questionable morals and poor character.Every season he's given Pike Rovers the run around even though he's never been treatly badly(up until today)by anyone at the club.A lot of what happened today can be attributted to Pat himself,and if he was so upset about his young lad why did he leave him in the Pike club in the care of Pike people?on the game itself,no one can argue with the sendings off of Barry and Kelleher,but the others were a disgrace....the referee has a lot to answer for but he won't have to.Fairview never really took hold of the game and struggled against the nine players of Pike for a long time.it was a cracking winner from Daz and I'm sure Fairview will be glad of any kind of win in this fixture!!

skyguy19
22/08/2010, 5:33 PM
i was at the view v's pike game this morning and the behavior of the Pike fans at pat McGarry is nothing short of thugary and bullying, and there is no excuse for it , they started this season the way they finished last season as the talk of the city for all the wrong reasons, no wonder they are not liked, they dont do themselves any favours, as for connie,is there no disciplinary committee in the pike club as his carry on AGAIN is not the actions of a person who should be managing any team

as for daz's goal what a cracker, pike will never have something that the View have and that is called CLASS

SHAME ON YOU PIKE

limericklad
22/08/2010, 5:55 PM
he's right too to leave pike der ruinin soccer and u no wat i mean cant be sayin nothin on dis cos u get banned for tellin de truth and no matter who he left for no person deserves to be treated lik dat