View Full Version : Champions League/Europa League draws 2010

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22

bullit
01/07/2010, 5:10 PM
http://www.dundalkdemocrat.ie/CustomPages/CustomPage.aspx?pageid=82540
try this for commentary closer to k/o

01/07/2010, 5:21 PM
Brave move to play a very small forward in goal and a keeper up front. I think Foster may be suffering from slight over confidence there.
Maybe he's off on holidays.

Boo_Boy
01/07/2010, 5:24 PM
Great noise from the Dundalk fans. Fair play.

Vuvuzela's too, good lads!

The Lep
01/07/2010, 5:27 PM
Port Talbot get a goal back now 3 - 1 :)

01/07/2010, 5:35 PM
Matt Gregg in goal...Dundalk will be doing well not to concede, unless Gravenmacher are completely useless.

Munster Saint
01/07/2010, 5:35 PM
If any one wants to scout Rovers oppenents:

http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=80219&part=sports

Finished 0-0 in the end.
http://www.uefa.com/uefaeuropaleague/matches/season=2011/round=2000124/match=2002456/index.html

Boo_Boy
01/07/2010, 5:38 PM
''The dangerman, Mendez, on the ball now. We picked him as the dangerman just because of his name and he's got a flashy number there too, Gary''

01/07/2010, 5:41 PM
''The dangerman, Mendez, on the ball now. We picked him as the dangerman just because of his name and he's got a flashy number there too, Gary''

Tongue firmly in cheek!!

Munster Saint
01/07/2010, 5:52 PM
Goal Kudozovic!

bullit
01/07/2010, 5:53 PM
GET IN fazzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Boo_Boy
01/07/2010, 5:54 PM
Lovely stuff.
Put a blind bet on Faz first scorer(yes, I stole the bet from that texter!)

01/07/2010, 5:56 PM
I reckon we should pitch these commentary lads in for the World Cup final on RTE. Who are they?

01/07/2010, 5:57 PM
Only 100 or so Dundalk fans at it? Would have thought they'd bring a good bit more considering the handiness of the trip.

bullit
01/07/2010, 5:59 PM
I reckon we should pitch these commentary lads in for the World Cup final on RTE. Who are they?
The two lads are reporters from the Dundalk Democrat,doing well for their "virgin" broadcast

bullit
01/07/2010, 6:07 PM
double post

01/07/2010, 6:09 PM
Only 100 or so Dundalk fans at it? Would have thought they'd bring a good bit more considering the handiness of the trip.

Saving their money for the second trip, obviusly

abcd
01/07/2010, 6:13 PM
Portadown 1 up on Skonto Riga!!!!!!

galwayjames
01/07/2010, 6:16 PM
llanelli 1-0 down to tauras of lithuania after 11 mins

Dillonman
01/07/2010, 6:23 PM

We had a week to organise a trip and it didnt help with Aer Lingus and Ryanair jacking up the prices over night!

Munster Saint
01/07/2010, 6:25 PM
We had a week to organise a trip and it didnt help with Aer Lingus and Ryanair jacking up the prices over night!

That and the recession only ended yesterday... :D

Bray-Z
01/07/2010, 6:33 PM
2-0! Hatswell!

Two away goals!

01/07/2010, 6:34 PM
Tewe neel to de toooown

I think that's what they said anyway. :)

Dillonman
01/07/2010, 6:35 PM
Get in, great times!!

01/07/2010, 6:38 PM
Fair play to Gary, many a college night drinking COs and chatting LOI with him.

Dillonman
01/07/2010, 6:46 PM
2-1 now!

ped_ped
01/07/2010, 6:47 PM
Heinz from Grevenmacher pulls one back!

Bray-Z
01/07/2010, 6:55 PM
Heinz from Grevenmacher pulls one back!

They're playing ketchup now....

Munster Saint
2-2 now

Dillonman
2all ah feck!!

Boo_Boy
Jesus.

Boo_Boy
01/07/2010, 6:57 PM
Holy christ 3-2.

Munster Saint
01/07/2010, 6:57 PM
3-2 Grevenmacher

Dillonman
01/07/2010, 6:58 PM
Holy moly!!!!

01/07/2010, 6:59 PM
ah crap...

01/07/2010, 7:00 PM
Matt Gregg at fault it seems.

01/07/2010, 7:01 PM
3-3!!

Munster Saint
01/07/2010, 7:01 PM
3-3 Gary Breen apparently or an o.g.

Dillonman
01/07/2010, 7:02 PM
What a game!!!

Boo_Boy
01/07/2010, 7:02 PM
Way to keep yer calm in the press box lads ;).

GET IN!

DaveyCakes
01/07/2010, 7:06 PM
To hell with the World Cup, Luxembourg is the place to be!

Dillonman
01/07/2010, 7:09 PM
"he looks liek Salomon Kalou but has the characteristics of Robbie Doyle" what a quote!

Dillonman
01/07/2010, 7:10 PM
Here comes Igor!!

abcd
01/07/2010, 7:11 PM
Sorry but this is an embarrassment. 2-0 up against an amateur side out of season and Dundalk fall apart. I wouldn't put it past Dundalk to lose this tie on aggregate.

Dillonman
01/07/2010, 7:13 PM
Sign these lads up fro MNS!!!

Munster Saint
01/07/2010, 7:15 PM
"quite sophisticated physio techniques here... we've got a sponge with water"

Edit: Full Time 3-3

bullit
01/07/2010, 7:29 PM
Sorry but this is an embarrassment. 2-0 up against an amateur side out of season and Dundalk fall apart. I wouldn't put it past Dundalk to lose this tie on aggregate.
thank seanie for us when you see him at the bank atm getting a toffee crisp wrapper!!!!!

Flume
01/07/2010, 7:34 PM
An embarrassing result for Dundalk. Another bad day for L.O.I football in general.

bullit
01/07/2010, 7:39 PM
An embarrassing result for Dundalk. Another bad day for L.O.I football in general.
here come the girls
yawnnnn,has coronation street not started yet??????

01/07/2010, 7:41 PM

Get a grip lads. Won't affect the LOI one bt, just like good results haven't started greta things in the last 5 years or so

Pats drew at home toa maltese side before beating the Russians so no need for over reacting yet

01/07/2010, 7:41 PM
here come the girls
yawnnnn,has coronation street not started yet??????

In fairness it is a bad result.