View Full Version : Champions League/Europa League draws 2010

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22

Buller
26/07/2010, 12:19 AM
What stadium is the Juve v Rovers game in?

Stadio Alberto Braglia. Its a 20,000 seater, Modena FC's ground. Not sure if that'll be big enough for all the hoops travelling but its the best they can do thanks to Bono's antics...

http://www.stadiumguide.com/albertobraglia.htm

The picture there is a bit old I think, its had a facelift and is fully covered.

marinobohs
26/07/2010, 10:29 AM
"Model Club" may get more help from Uefa this time it seems ;)

From the Indo

http://www.independent.ie/sport/soccer/shamrock-rovers-seek-uefa-permission-to-add-more-seats-2271123.html

And from the same article maybe a few lessons for the Bohs board from Mr Roche - don't budget for euro games you might not qualify for
Firstly, sincere congrats to Rovers on a great result in Israel asnd best of luck V Juve (a small club from Italy :o)
FFS lads, let us be glad for you without making up more crap to have a go about Bohs, we DID NOT budget for Andelecth (or any second round game) and there was rascist chanting at Tallaght, get over it.
Pure minnowism to soil your teams achivement by dragging up crap like that, enjoy your success as SRFC and leave us to get back to winning our title :rolleyes:

BohsFans
26/07/2010, 12:00 PM
from 2.19 onwards Pat Fenlon speaks to BohsTV 1 about the TNS game

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NlCk2nZxbpE

26/07/2010, 12:50 PM
Is Rovers v Juventus on TV? As of last night there was nothing on RTE website. I live in London but my local has all the Irish channels.

26/07/2010, 12:56 PM
game is definitely live on RTE 2 Stuttgart

26/07/2010, 1:51 PM
game is definitely live on RTE 2 Stuttgart

Is that like the RTE in Ireland, or a special German version....? ;)

Sliogán Dóite
26/07/2010, 2:42 PM
Something like Radio Luxembourg afaik...

galwayjames
26/07/2010, 6:05 PM
rte just announced they are showing the game at tallaght on thursday.

EastTerracer
27/07/2010, 2:02 AM
rte just announced they are showing the game at tallaght on thursday.

......and according to RTE (and MNS' Twitter page) the game will be available live on the RTE website across the world (except in Italy where the rights have been bought by Mediaset). Good news for the exiles who won't have to trawl the web for exotic European TV channels.

27/07/2010, 9:06 AM
Will be giving this a miss - watching Molde vs. Stuttgart or Vålerenga vs. Barcelona instead

27/07/2010, 10:09 AM
Will be giving this a miss - watching Molde vs. Stuttgart or Vålerenga vs. Barcelona instead

Jealous much?

27/07/2010, 11:00 AM
Jealous much?

Not really - I'll be in Norway on Thursday and have been offered a ticket for the Barcelona game (plus I'd rather go and watch a game involving a club I support, Vålerenga, than watching a game involving two clubs I don't particularly respect or like out of some bizarre sense of duty just because it's a club which play in the League of Ireland) - and a German mate of mine is a Stuttgart fan, so have been invited to his place to watch the game on TV if I didn't fancy the Barca match.

Both better options than being huddled over a poor quality internet stream.

27/07/2010, 11:17 AM
Fair enough. I won't be supporting Rovers on Thursday night myself, but I'd still like to watch it to see how they get on. Your first post came across as being slightly bitter towards them because they're getting a big day in the sun, but I was wrong. I guess watching Barca is a decent enough excuse :)

27/07/2010, 11:46 AM
Wait, were we all supposed to RSVP to that post?

Sorry, RTE and Rovers, I'll be washing my bald head that night

poster
27/07/2010, 12:04 PM
I will be watching. But I shall be sporting my Juve jersey that day because I don't like Shams. I have two. One for tomorrow and one for Thursday.

27/07/2010, 1:16 PM
Off-topic, but do people generally wear their club shirts if/when they watch them on TV? Not a criticism, but I've never really understood doing it at home. Maybe in the pub but even then probably not.

poster
27/07/2010, 1:31 PM
I'm usually at the game. I wear my nicest boxers and a Rovers related t-shirt.

HarpoJoyce
27/07/2010, 5:22 PM
CSKA 1:0 Cliftonville 60 mins
After fullback Pavel Vidanov scored in the ninth minute for CSKA (pron. seska), Cliftonville have held their own. CSKA are shooting from long range.

galwayjames
27/07/2010, 5:40 PM
CSKA 3-0 Cliftonville - 2 goals in a minute

Garrett sent off for cliftonville with 2 yellows in a minute

God knows what will happen in the next minute.

abcd
27/07/2010, 7:03 PM
2-0 to Anderlecht away to TNS after 18 minutes really provides further evidence of how bad a result last Tuesday was for Bohs

galwayjames
27/07/2010, 7:09 PM
2-0 to Anderlecht away to TNS after 18 minutes really provides further evidence of how bad a result last Tuesday was for Bohs

or maybe how lucky they were that they didn't get hammered by a good team.

Cymro
27/07/2010, 7:41 PM

Or evidence that Anderlecht are a top side.

27/07/2010, 7:42 PM
or just more evidence that TNS cant play on grass...

Munster Saint
27/07/2010, 7:52 PM
2-1 to Anderlecht now, TNS have pulled one back.

Cymro
27/07/2010, 7:55 PM
or just more evidence that TNS cant play on grass...

:p

Or Bohs can't play on plastic......

we could do this all day to be honest.

27/07/2010, 7:59 PM

we could do this all day to be honest.

should we though? ;)

abcd
27/07/2010, 8:00 PM
Fair play to TNS for getting one back. I think they might just rile Anderlecht to step it a gear though

Cymro
27/07/2010, 8:04 PM
BBC Radio Shropshire guys like to remind us every five seconds: 'it's the Champions' League', well duh guys......

Munster Saint
27/07/2010, 8:11 PM
Another goal for Anderlecht, 3-1 now

Cymro
27/07/2010, 8:12 PM
Shame for TNS. Anderlecht looking safe now.

Cymro
27/07/2010, 8:33 PM
1-3 FT, sounds like TNS finished strongly, second half was a good performance. Respectable effort.

27/07/2010, 10:51 PM

No - they just pay on plastic...

marinobohs
28/07/2010, 12:55 PM
No - they just pay on plastic...

..............But at least we only pay ONCE :cool:

A N Mouse
28/07/2010, 2:18 PM
..............But at least we only pay ONCE :cool:

Yet sell multiple times?

galwayjames
28/07/2010, 3:34 PM
very interesting article on the bbc about shamrock rovers:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/irish/8860749.stm

28/07/2010, 7:43 PM

:rolleyes: Really!!!! Cause Anderlecht are pants!!!!!!:rolleyes:

abcd
29/07/2010, 12:05 AM
I'm not suggesting TNS should be beating Anderlecht or anything but that tie could easily end up 8-1 or 9-1 on aggregate I'd imagine which does highlight how poor Bohs performance was. The fact that Anderlecht finished the game so early just suggests that they could have won it by 5 or 6 last night if they needed and probably will do in the return leg.

Spudulika
29/07/2010, 3:46 AM
very interesting article on the bbc about shamrock rovers:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/irish/8860749.stm

Well done the beeb, I'm sure SDCC will be delighted to know !their" stadium has moved north of the Liffey! What a journo!

29/07/2010, 10:10 AM
My contribution to the Rovers-Juve buildup:

The local Thomas Davis GAA club, who took their grievances to the High Court, weakened their hand by expressing the concern that the youth of Tallaght would be 'restricted to a diet of association football'.

Right now, with another European footballing giant on their doorstep, the diet is tasting pretty damn good.
http://www.independent.ie/sport/soccer/rovers-ring-of-confidence-can-test-juve-super-stars-2275748.html

Best of luck tonight Rovers, I'm sure you'll do the league proud. For what it's worth, try and enjoy the occasion as much as possible, even despite the nerves! Just reading that preview: "The indications from Italy are that Del Piero and David Trezeguet may start on the bench...-" magic to be considering! I have my fingers crossed already.

29/07/2010, 6:54 PM
any other live streams? the rte one isnt that good on my computer????????????????

EastTerracer
29/07/2010, 7:02 PM
Try this - it's in Italian but a much more consistent feed than the RTE one.

http://www.justin.tv/sportleotv2/popout

EastTerracer
29/07/2010, 7:05 PM
Try this - it's in Italian but a much more consistent feed than the RTE one.

http://www.justin.tv/sportleotv2/popout

That just died on me in the last few seconds so still looking

EastTerracer
29/07/2010, 7:13 PM
http://www.ustream.tv/channel/juveole

A N Mouse
29/07/2010, 7:14 PM
any other live streams? the rte one isnt that good on my computer????????????????

http://www.iraqgoals.net/

on here, bit better - took a few minutes to get started, but not dropping out

29/07/2010, 7:18 PM
much better, cheers

irishfan86
29/07/2010, 7:19 PM
Italian one here working well, on veetle:

http://siamosemprenoi.freehostingcloud.com/channel_5_rd.php

Real ale Madrid
29/07/2010, 8:53 PM
Fingal might be kicking themselves a little. Maritimo beat Bangor 8-2.

Colbert Report
29/07/2010, 11:10 PM
No surprise here. Juventus' B side beat ye soundly away from home. There are too many teams in Ireland, and as such the talent is spread much too thin. Here in Canada we the Canadian Football League. Eight professional teams in a country of thirty million.

poster
29/07/2010, 11:13 PM
Here in Canada we the Canadian Football League. Eight professional teams in a country of thirty million.

Aren't you great, now kindly edit:go away

PartySaint
29/07/2010, 11:13 PM
No surprise here. Juventus' B side beat ye soundly away from home. There are too many teams in Ireland, and as such the talent is spread much too thin. Here in Canada we the Canadian Football League. Eight professional teams in a country of thirty million.

Yep coz one of those Canadian teams would have beaten Juventus tonight..