View Full Version : Champions League/Europa League draws 2010
Pages :
[
12]
pateen
15/07/2010, 1:39 PM
I'm good to go.
Here (http://www.ustream.tv/channel/booboy1)
Same stream but fullscreen (http://www.ustream.tv/flash/live/1/4979959)
Fair play.
Love watching these euro games. Hoping for shocks
pateen
15/07/2010, 1:42 PM
I went up to the game last night. They only opened the south stand but that seemed fairly full but hard to call the attendance when sitting in the stand. Seemed on a par with Bohs v TNS so maybe 2,500.
Agree it is very disappointing for the champions league. Great result and great performance by Linfield who were well worth the draw.
Were you in an 'away/neutral' section.
Your brave considering its in the middle or marchin season.
Not sure how some supporters and I say only some, might react If they heard the limerick or southern accent
15/07/2010, 1:43 PM
ya or if you were anywhere near the village around this time!!!
15/07/2010, 2:31 PM
so can anyone make this clear by posting a link for where each game is/might be shown?
Dundalk game is here: http://www.ustream.tv/channel/booboy1 (Thanks to Boo_Boy)
Alternative links for Dundalk game: http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=81226&part=sports
Cant find anything for thr Fingal game.
Rovers game might be on SRFCTV: http://www.srfc.tv/blog/
15/07/2010, 2:52 PM
Were you in an 'away/neutral' section.
Your brave considering its in the middle or marchin season.
Not sure how some supporters and I say only some, might react If they heard the limerick or southern accent
I was in the home end and speaking freely with my Limerick accent. No problems at all including discussing the Bohs game the
night before. Nobody mentioned my accent anyway but it is pretty obvious I'm from the Republic.
I think there are a lot of misconceptions about Windsopr Park from people who have never been. You should have no worries
about going to a game there with a southern accent. I've brought my 2 young daughters to a game there and indeed
to games in other Irish League grounds.
Mindful of what EG said on another topic I actually went in via Tates Avenue and avoided the Village but after the game didn't bother making
the detour as I wanted to get home. There was plenty of bunting up which some might find intimidating but I just kept walking and had no problem.
I try to avoid Cliftonville and Donegal Celtic away games but otherwise would have no concerns.
I parked where I always park on Windsor Avenue which is on the other side of the Lisburn Road from the stadium and a nice area.
Peter Cherrie mightt start for us tonight apparently.
pauliek
15/07/2010, 3:20 PM
Gerry and Larry at the Dundalk game?
Lamper.sffc
15/07/2010, 3:27 PM
Dundalk game is here: http://www.ustream.tv/channel/booboy1 (Thanks to Boo_Boy)
Alternative links for Dundalk game: http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=81226&part=sports
Cant find anything for thr Fingal game.
Rovers game might be on SRFCTV: http://www.srfc.tv/blog/
Anybody have any idea where a link may be? :(
Boo_Boy
15/07/2010, 3:29 PM
It's not on TV.
edit:
Extratime have someone out in Portugal covering the game though, so there will be plenty of updates on their site I would think.
http://www.extratime.ie/liveupdate/
cob655
15/07/2010, 3:33 PM
Gerry and Larry at the Dundalk game?
no not this one,prob cause its on tv...
cob655
15/07/2010, 3:33 PM
Dundalk game is on 6.45 irish time.
what time are the other two games on at?
TheBoss
15/07/2010, 3:38 PM
Just found that it is on RTP Madeira
http://www.rtp.pt/EPG/tv/epg-dia.php?canal=4&ac=d&sem=e
15/07/2010, 3:43 PM
Dundalk game is on 6.45 irish time.
what time are the other two games on at?
7:45 for Fungus and 8pm for Rovers, both Irish time, per livescore.
15/07/2010, 3:46 PM
how does extratime pay for itself?
Boo_Boy
15/07/2010, 3:48 PM
Just found that it is on RTP Madeira
http://www.rtp.pt/EPG/tv/epg-dia.php?canal=4&ac=d&sem=e
I checked their listings less than 3 hours ago and it wasn't there. Very late notice from them. Good find TheBoss.
15/07/2010, 3:49 PM
how does extratime pay for itself?
Dodgy shenanigans.
I hear they're just a front for an international drogs gang.
HarpoJoyce
15/07/2010, 4:02 PM
Just having a look down the list for tonights Europa League matches
http://en.uefa.com/uefaeuropaleague/matches/index.html
I've only been in six of the Stadiums listed watching football, room for improvement.
Total she-ite from Dundalk, defence is shocking. We will be lucky to keep the scoreline at 3-0...:o:o:(
irishfan86
15/07/2010, 6:50 PM
Anyone know where I can watch RTP on a stream?
terrible defensive performance it has to be said even if the result was never really a doubt. Havent seen Cherrie play this poorly.
mr.untitled
15/07/2010, 7:08 PM
I hear they're just a front for an international drogs gang.
I'm a Drogs fan living in Boston, does that make me part of this international drogs gang?.....cool! :)
Infadel
15/07/2010, 7:12 PM
terrible defensive performance it has to be said even if the result was never really a doubt. Havent seen Cherrie play this poorly.
We have been terrible defensively since Burns got injured and Cherrie was rushed back from injury too soon IMO
15/07/2010, 7:21 PM
Fungus 1-0 up, Crowe.
start spreading the news....
Dalymountrower
15/07/2010, 7:23 PM
European goal scoring machine Glen Crowe puts Fingal 1 up, go on the franchise!
Excellent news for Fingal. Need to hold this until ht now.
sounds from extratime as if it is all Fingal.
Is there a link for this?
15/07/2010, 7:26 PM
Portadown 1-0 up at home to Karabakh - Richard Lecky with the goal.
15/07/2010, 7:27 PM
If anyone wants an updates site - this is what I normally use
http://live.tv2sporten.no/fotball/live/?kamp_id=532843
You can leave it running in the background - because if anything like a goal or result happens - you'll get a "ping" noise on the PC.
leedsfan88
15/07/2010, 7:27 PM
Any links for any of the euro games with irish sides please
Disaster for Rovers away goal for Bnei
Lamper.sffc
15/07/2010, 7:28 PM
Great start from us by the sounds of it. Glen Crowe is an absolute legend :) :) :)
15/07/2010, 7:30 PM
Dundalkkkkkkkkk 5-0 down.
15/07/2010, 7:30 PM
Bnei Yehuda score - Omri Afek with the opener :cool:
Dalymountrower
15/07/2010, 7:32 PM
A Feck scores for Yehuda , expecting strong performances from A Aaarse and D Rink.
15/07/2010, 7:35 PM
6-0 Levski.
Fingal 1 up gone to ht. They look our only hope in the Europa League.
15/07/2010, 7:36 PM
Cliftonville half time 0-0 with Cibalia, Portadown go in with a 1-0 half time lead, as do the Fungal
galwayjames
15/07/2010, 7:40 PM
is there any place to watch any of the matches? none of the links are working for me.
Saint_Charlie
15/07/2010, 7:49 PM
Rovers match has audio / a choppy stream here
http://www.srfc.tv/blog/
Dillonman
15/07/2010, 7:51 PM
Jaysus ita worse we are getting, would have been alot different if McGuigan didnt miss an open goal at 2 down!
TheBoss
15/07/2010, 7:52 PM
Jaysus ita worse we are getting, would have been alot different if McGuigan didnt miss an open goal at 2 down!
It was offside in an event.
Dillonman
15/07/2010, 7:57 PM
It was offside in an event.
Ref didnt give it, he gave a goal kick!
galwayjames
15/07/2010, 8:08 PM
btw great result for welsh side bangor city today, they got a 1-1 draw away to fc honka of finland.
Dalymountrower
15/07/2010, 8:17 PM
Sustained pressure from Rovers in fairness , can see them scoring against a disinterested looking Yehuda.
Rovers trying to get back on even terms but Bnei looking relatively comfortable. 1-1 in the Portadown game now as well