View Full Version : Mayo Association Football League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46

Thunderblaster
08/10/2007, 6:02 PM
I learned through an email this evening of the passing of Mrs. Nora Quigley, mother of Pat Quigley. May she Rest In Peace.

the dude
09/10/2007, 11:27 AM
are ther any fixtures for this weekend

09/10/2007, 11:34 AM
By my reckoning it's FAI Junior Cup weekend:

Fixtures (http://www.sportsmanager.ie/t6.php?userid=6940&report=1&reporttype=fixtures&sportid=8&club_id=3994&clubid=&nextweek=1&countyid=37&contentcountyid=37&contentsportid=8)

the dude
09/10/2007, 11:46 AM
ya it is, cheers

Cloggs
10/10/2007, 1:55 PM
I learned through an email this evening of the passing of Mrs. Nora Quigley, mother of Pat Quigley. May she Rest In Peace.

yeah think the funeral was on yesterday evening.may she rest in peace

the grape vine
10/10/2007, 3:18 PM
anyone know if any astro comp's are been played this winter in the local pitches?? celtic , milebush or ballyheanes pitches?

pixiehead
10/10/2007, 7:43 PM
Looks like more than O Connors departure has ruffled the league this week.
Nix And steve Quinn Let go at Town................... Where will the maddness stop :eek: More to the Point whos Behind it ;)

renovater
10/10/2007, 10:46 PM
I wish some one from Ballina Twn, would come on and explain how they manage to get rid of one of Mayo best Managers, having said that, you wouldn't say he had a bad season, just lost out due to losing to Ballyheane in the league, lost a cup final.
Most clubs would have been happy.But not the hard man Ford, it's alleged that he and nixie had a show down last Sunday, of which nixie lost. but then again whats new!!.
It would not be first time nor the last that he The Hard Man would have his tuppence worth, may be he fancies himselve as the next manager

pixiehead
11/10/2007, 7:37 PM
I wish some one from Ballina Twn, would come on and explain how they manage to get rid of one of Mayo best Managers, having said that, you wouldn't say he had a bad season, just lost out due to losing to Ballyheane in the league, lost a cup final.
Most clubs would have been happy.But not the hard man Ford, it's alleged that he and nixie had a show down last Sunday, of which nixie lost. but then again whats new!!.
It would not be first time nor the last that he The Hard Man would have his tuppence worth, may be he fancies himselve as the next manager

Its not often we agree but so this is a very rare occasion:D. i think all clubs would give their right arm to have him as manager and i think they had quite a succesfull season taking into account the tight squad they have. As for Forde as next Manager........... well he mite have to find some players first :rolleyes:

pixiehead
11/10/2007, 7:49 PM
We have been fined as we were not represented at the recent FAI Q + A in Breaffy House recently. Can anyone tell me under which rule book this was aloud to be implimented. The FAI did not force anyone to attend the seminar so why did the league act as School principals and more or less "Blackmail" clubs into attending the function. Obviously another excuse for yo yo's.
Have they a ligitimet right to blackmail clubs into attending clearly External events :mad::mad::mad:

irishyop
11/10/2007, 9:13 PM
They are really pullin the mickey now arent they, fining ye for not attending school, K&K for the underage player and Erris for their red and yellow cards. Gas boys are they not :)

renovater
11/10/2007, 10:32 PM
We have been fined as we were not represented at the recent FAI Q + A in Breaffy House recently. Can anyone tell me under which rule book this was aloud to be implimented. The FAI did not force anyone to attend the seminar so why did the league act as School principals and more or less "Blackmail" clubs into attending the function. Obviously another excuse for yo yo's.
Have they a ligitimet right to blackmail clubs into attending clearly External events :mad::mad::mad:
Its another fine mess el duce has got ya into.It would be true to say that El Duce has lost the run of him self you asked most clubs that did turn out for the meeting, they would tell you,they were there because they would be fined for not turning up.
What I suggest you do,sent the the fine to Pakie Bonnor and ask him is this the way you would treat volunteer's, and send the copy to Charlie Lambert,Mayo Sports partners,and ask them would they approve of el Duce actions.
I think its about time clubs, stood up to so called bullys:

renovater
11/10/2007, 10:47 PM
They are really pullin the mickey now arent they, fining ye for not attending school, K&K for the underage player and Erris for their red and yellow cards. Gas boys are they not :)
Once again underage players are under the hospice of Mayo Schools Boys,While they may play in there league, It could be challenged,if the junior league had the right to take action against school boys players.
It would be my thinking any action from school boys should be disciplined by its school boy committee.
They have no rules in there rule book to deal with school boys, there rules govern junior players

pixiehead
13/10/2007, 5:32 PM
Its another fine mess el duce has got ya into.It would be true to say that El Duce has lost the run of him self you asked most clubs that did turn out for the meeting, they would tell you,they were there because they would be fined for not turning up.
What I suggest you do,sent the the fine to Pakie Bonnor and ask him is this the way you would treat volunteer's, and send the copy to Charlie Lambert,Mayo Sports partners,and ask them would they approve of el Duce actions.
I think its about time clubs, stood up to so called bullys:

Is it worth an appeal to Connaught??

renovater
14/10/2007, 2:13 PM
Is it worth an appeal to Connaught??
First of all This was The F.a.i.Strategic Amateur Review which took place at Breaffy Hse, the only only roll your league had was to imform clubs when and were it take place,ALL Strands of football were ask to get involved so they can produce the future development of the game of soccer.
The F.A.I. in tend to hold 14 such work shops across the country between September & October so they can understand concerns, issues and ideas for improving the game.
It is hoped that the F.A.I. and Genesis will take on board the thoughts ideas and concerns,of all strands of the game.
As regards to El duce stand well only he knows, but having spoken to a senior offical of the Mayo League on your behalf, found it to be unbeliveable.
Mt advice is to ask for meeting with the league failing to get justice then ask Connaught to get involved, failing that then your options would be to go back to those who organise the meeting, The F.a.i.
There no doubt there will be egg on face, if this is not resolved.

pixiehead
14/10/2007, 7:36 PM
First of all This was The F.a.i.Strategic Amateur Review which took place at Breaffy Hse, the only only roll your league had was to imform clubs when and were it take place,ALL Strands of football were ask to get involved so they can produce the future development of the game of soccer.
The F.A.I. in tend to hold 14 such work shops across the country between September & October so they can understand concerns, issues and ideas for improving the game.
It is hoped that the F.A.I. and Genesis will take on board the thoughts ideas and concerns,of all strands of the game.
As regards to El duce stand well only he knows, but having spoken to a senior offical of the Mayo League on your behalf, found it to be unbeliveable.
Mt advice is to ask for meeting with the league failing to get justice then ask Connaught to get involved, failing that then your options would be to go back to those who organise the meeting, The F.a.i.
There no doubt there will be egg on face, if this is not resolved.

Sound Advise. Will inform Committee. Cheers

Closing Time
15/10/2007, 10:41 AM
Looks like more than O Connors departure has ruffled the league this week.
Nix And steve Quinn Let go at Town................... Where will the maddness stop :eek: More to the Point whos Behind it ;)
PH is this true. Are they mad. Great management team. Town' loss Utd's gain?
What happened to you yesterday. Shock of the day along with K&K win over inform Fahy.

Closing Time
15/10/2007, 10:44 AM

This cannot be done unless the Mayo League had advised the clubs they had to attend.You only can get fined for not attending a Mayo League Delegates meeting. Did the ML call a Delegates meeting for the night in question.

Cloggs
15/10/2007, 2:02 PM
What happened to you yesterday. Shock of the day along with K&K win over inform Fahy.

wasnt at the game myself but heard that k&f were well deserving of their win over us yesterday.apparantly they have an excellent striker called black i think who tore our defence to shreds when he ran at them-great control and pace.as for ourselves i dont know where it went wrong-hopefully its just a wee blip and we'll be back on track for the game in westport in a few weeks!!:D as for shocks however,surely glenisland beating claremorris in claremorris must have been the shock of the round?

the dude
15/10/2007, 3:04 PM
are ther any fixtures out for this weekend

Footy Mad
15/10/2007, 3:11 PM
Yeah, Its the Connacht Cup Round 2 this weekend.

15/10/2007, 3:14 PM
Yeah, Its the Connacht Cup Round 2 (http://www.sportsmanager.ie/t6.php?userid=6940&report=1&reporttype=fixtures&sportid=8&club_id=3994&clubid=&nextweek=1&countyid=37&contentcountyid=72&contentsportid=8) this weekend.
And the final round of the Superb League (http://www.sportsmanager.ie/t6.php?userid=6940&report=1&reporttype=fixtures&sportid=8&club_id=3994&clubid=&nextweek=1&countyid=37&contentcountyid=37&contentsportid=8)

the dude
15/10/2007, 3:40 PM
cheers joe

pixiehead
16/10/2007, 10:12 PM
This cannot be done unless the Mayo League had advised the clubs they had to attend.You only can get fined for not attending a Mayo League Delegates meeting. Did the ML call a Delegates meeting for the night in question.

The letter stated " Clubs may be fined for none attendance". But surley as it was an external conference the League cannot force clubs to go. Fair enough if it was A mayo League meeting i would accept the fine but this is only money grabbing at its best

pixiehead
16/10/2007, 10:15 PM

Yes its true. As i said theres a sinister element behind it. However im not prepared to say any more as im not one to bad mouth as you know :rolleyes::D. As for our game V Charlestown some muppet gave away a peno!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Ill say no more :)

renovater
18/10/2007, 1:16 PM
The letter stated " Clubs may be fined for none attendance". But surley as it was an external conference the League cannot force clubs to go. Fair enough if it was A mayo League meeting i would accept the fine but this is only money grabbing at its best
My info tell's me that Art Frell would be interested, to here this in Connaught, so that it could enter same into minutes, there would be red faces if the Mayo League went ahead with you.
Its my view the Mayo League is a money milking machine, and the clubs are the herd of best quality cows, without a quoter required.
When have you heard that they had the club's interest at heart. Milebush is there only concern, and the clubs are there to get as many fines from them to pay for it.
There are questions been asked in the football family,the amount of fines that is placed on clubs, and the cost of entering a team in Mayo.
I have been told that €1500 in fines went out from that meeting.

pixiehead
18/10/2007, 8:57 PM
My info tell's me that Art Frell would be interested, to here this in Connaught, so that it could enter same into minutes, there would be red faces if the Mayo League went ahead with you.
Its my view the Mayo League is a money milking machine, and the clubs are the herd of best quality cows, without a quoter required.
When have you heard that they had the club's interest at heart. Milebush is there only concern, and the clubs are there to get as many fines from them to pay for it.
There are questions been asked in the football family,the amount of fines that is placed on clubs, and the cost of entering a team in Mayo.
I have been told that €1500 in fines went out from that meeting.

That would be 15 clubs!!! Is that possible :eek:

renovater
19/10/2007, 7:28 PM
That would be 15 clubs!!! Is that possible :eek:
Nothing is impossible !!

pixiehead
20/10/2007, 1:57 PM
Nothing is impossible !!

Any word on who they where did anyone appeal??

pixiehead
20/10/2007, 2:00 PM
Great to see a push being made for a Masters League (over 35s). Its a great incentive to keep the Older players involved with the clubs and on Commmittees ect and in general it will be a bit of Craic.Id say Celtic Snugboro and Westport will have good sides.

20/10/2007, 6:38 PM
Should be an interesting day tomorrow? Glenhest need to win to avoid relegation? Could they have an easier game than Snugboro with nothing to play for? However if Claremorris beat Manulla it could all be in vain. Will Manulla do Claremorris a favour like they did for us last year and fail to turn up(metaphorically). Individually every Snugboro player will play honestly and try to win the game, as we would any other. I hope the Manulla lads do the same. There is a lot at stake for Morris and Hest, relegation is hard to recover from, just look at Ballyglass and Swinford..... Anyway, I'm off for a few Lucozades and watch the rugby. No drinking the night before a game.....

renovater
21/10/2007, 2:22 PM
Should be an interesting day tomorrow? Glenhest need to win to avoid relegation? Could they have an easier game than Snugboro with nothing to play for? However if Claremorris beat Manulla it could all be in vain. Will Manulla do Claremorris a favour like they did for us last year and fail to turn up(metaphorically). Individually every Snugboro player will play honestly and try to win the game, as we would any other. I hope the Manulla lads do the same. There is a lot at stake for Morris and Hest, relegation is hard to recover from, just look at Ballyglass and Swinford..... Anyway, I'm off for a few Lucozades and watch the rugby. No drinking the night before a game.....
There is too much bad blood between Manaulla & C/morris, they Mauu would be to worrried who goes down, they will just play there own game this time.

renovater
21/10/2007, 2:27 PM
Great to see a push being made for a Masters League (over 35s). Its a great incentive to keep the Older players involved with the clubs and on Commmittees ect and in general it will be a bit of Craic.Id say Celtic Snugboro and Westport will have good sides.
I wish I could share your delight,The idea of a masters sound good, but my thinking would be that they M.L. only bring this in to bring in more revenue,
The great incentive would be not to charge these players to play,as these are the rock that clubs are built on.
Time will tell.:D

Closing Time
21/10/2007, 9:07 PM
JD / PH, is it true that PJ has left the Boro?

Closing Time
21/10/2007, 9:10 PM
[QUOTE=renovater;795709]
Reno, Saw the Heane today and was impressed even KM put in a fine display. Have a nice young team who try and play football, missing one or two players but I am sure they will be found in time for next season. Should keep KM if you have your head screwed on.

22/10/2007, 11:11 AM
CT, why all the initials? Don't believe everything you hear...... Nixy is taking over next year..... Joke.....

22/10/2007, 5:50 PM
ive just bein nominated for super league player of the year, delighted:):):)

irishyop
24/10/2007, 9:29 AM
Good man Joe, you hoping to win it lad?

24/10/2007, 9:31 AM
Good man Joe, you hoping to win it lad?
Ok, that's not on, I didn't write that. I wasn't even online at that time? Who's got my log on details? I'm furious.

the grape vine
24/10/2007, 9:39 AM
who picks the super leageues team of the year??

the grape vine
24/10/2007, 11:14 AM

i see in the local paper that the Boro have parted company with PJ, a lot of SL teams looking for managers !! i wonder will anymore heads roll, in the coming weeks?

irishyop
25/10/2007, 9:52 AM
Ok, that's not on, I didn't write that. I wasn't even online at that time? Who's got my log on details? I'm furious.

Ha??? You been serious, just change your password then lad.

renovater
28/10/2007, 11:22 PM
[QUOTE=renovater;795709]
Reno, Saw the Heane today and was impressed even KM put in a fine display. Have a nice young team who try and play football, missing one or two players but I am sure they will be found in time for next season. Should keep KM if you have your head screwed on.
Super League football is for young men,I would think he K.M would be better suited for the Master's a player. Here a local club of the lower divisions tried to approach him

sinabhuil
29/10/2007, 2:59 PM
Whats the story here? When is it starting and which teams are involved?

renovater
29/10/2007, 11:03 PM
Whats the story here? When is it starting and which teams are involved?
Well it was Pikie that broke the news, have heard it since from da M.L. so I guess they are thinking of bring it in:)

renovater
29/10/2007, 11:06 PM
i see in the local paper that the Boro have parted company with PJ, a lot of SL teams looking for managers !! i wonder will anymore heads roll, in the coming weeks?
He was last seen heading out of Cstlebar down the Ballinrobe road,
Was it Ballyheane Partry Ballyglass or Ballinrobe not in any order:rolleyes:

renovater
29/10/2007, 11:15 PM
CT, why all the initials? Don't believe everything you hear...... Nixy is taking over next year..... Joke.....
Some guys are getting all sorts of threats, so they feel safe by using initials, some guys out there think they can take court action for what is said here.

30/10/2007, 3:52 PM
some guys out there think they can take court action for what is said here.

Of course you can,as I've said before here if you libel someone- by name, on an internet site its the same as the "Printed Word" libel anywhere else like in a Newspaper, Magazine etc.

There is a case going through the English Courts at the moment where 4 soccer fans posted defamatory things on the club site about one of the owners of the Club and the owner is in the process of taking these guys to the cleaners.

The fans thought that because they posted using nicknames they were untouchable.I'll try find a link to it.

Closing Time
31/10/2007, 9:56 AM
Some guys are getting all sorts of threats, so they feel safe by using initials, some guys out there think they can take court action for what is said here.
The reason for initials is down to saving time on the posts. Thats all.

renovater
02/11/2007, 6:42 PM
The reason for initials is down to saving time on the posts. Thats all.
And pigs will fly:)