3]
L37Ultra
24/07/2008, 9:20 PM
Source: United States Patent and Trademark Office
I would also have accepted "including" or "featuring" :p
Theres always one :p;)
Black and White
24/07/2008, 9:25 PM
Great result for us tonight!!brilliant all round perfromance,yet again crowley came on and had a stormer...start the man gill, start him!!also no sympathy going towards tolka after last night, more great news for us!!come on "D Town"!! 5points clear:D
LeixlipRed
25/07/2008, 1:10 AM
Great news that a player got injured?? I'll enjoy our promotion even more now.
Conroy
25/07/2008, 10:05 AM
Great news that a player got injured?? I'll enjoy our promotion even more now.
Now now, Just look on Orielweb and you will know the feelings towards Flood and his injury. I cant understand Black and Whtes post so maybe he can clear up what he meant.
Noone ever likes to see a player get injured even if he is your main title rivals top goalscorer. IMHO I hope Flood is back next week just so the Shels fans cant complain about losing him when we lift the League Throphy:D
is Philly Hughes eligable to play against Shels tonight or is there an agreement that he cant line up against Shels this season??
jinxy lilywhite
25/07/2008, 11:15 AM
If it is a loan move then he can't play but if shels released him then there shouldn't be a problem
LeixlipRed
25/07/2008, 12:05 PM
He was released. However no mention on the Kildare site of him being in the squad.
Black and White
25/07/2008, 12:21 PM
No smartness about my comment as i was just saying that finally bit of good news for us considering the injuries piling up atm!!lol
Kildare Lad
25/07/2008, 12:41 PM
Will Philly Gorman be playing for Shels tonight anyone know?
Kildareman
25/07/2008, 12:56 PM
is Philly Hughes eligable to play against Shels tonight or is there an agreement that he cant line up against Shels this season??
I doubt it would make much of a difference either way.:(
The Lilywhites
25/07/2008, 1:14 PM
Will Philly Gorman be playing for Shels tonight anyone know?
Still injured I think. Not sure he's officially signed yet for Shels anyway?
eamoss
25/07/2008, 3:12 PM
Great result for us tonight!!brilliant all round perfromance,yet again crowley came on and had a stormer
Where we at the same game?
I thought the game was very poor and boring, 3 goals came from bad defending and not from our players playing better. Like their keeper only had to make 2 saves [excluding the 3 goals] iirc from Mulvenna.
Brilliant all round performance, I think not.
Though I do agree with you on Crowley, was hungry for the game. I haven't been impressed with Shiels at all this season.
jinxy lilywhite
25/07/2008, 3:29 PM
agree with you eamoss there. Professional performance if anything....
I don't know about shields. I think he is better than marney in that position. Was Duffy sent off, because all of a sudden I noticed that we had only 10 men? hopefully Crowley now can get a run in the
Black and White
25/07/2008, 6:16 PM
Well to be fair..limiting the opposition to 3 long range shots and scoring 3 goals against our so called "bogey" team, i actually think it was a good performance...created nothing from mid field....smyth was dreadfull!!so was mulvenna, he actually hasnt been playing well at all lately!!vaughan lazy as usual!!loses the ball and wont go looking for it!!crowley is the man to keep us going, box to box again last night, has pace unlike shields, cassidy the main creator in midfield!!it looks good!! if only we had a striker scoring goals!!!
paulie_walnuts
26/07/2008, 12:57 PM
Yes coz you'd swear we hadn't scored the most goals in the division or something.... oh wait!
higgins
27/07/2008, 1:50 AM
He was released. However no mention on the Kildare site of him being in the squad.
Where does it say he was released ?
LeixlipRed
27/07/2008, 4:25 PM
Where does it say he was released ?
What I meant was, it wasn't a loan signing for Kildare. Bad choice of words
Kildare Lad
27/07/2008, 10:55 PM
Heard on friday night that he is a loan signing and thats why he couldnt play.
higgins
28/07/2008, 12:21 AM
What I meant was, it wasn't a loan signing for Kildare. Bad choice of words
Where does it say it wasn't a loan ? ;)
KevB76
28/07/2008, 1:04 PM
Current Form (last 6 games) :
GD / Pts
Limerick : 10 / 14
Sp Fingal : 9 / 14
Waterford : 6 / 12
Athlone : 4 / 10
Dundalk : 2 / 10
Shels : 1 / 9
monaghan : -7 / 7
Wexford : -3 / 5
Kildare : -10 / 1
longford : -12 / 0
Conroy
28/07/2008, 1:42 PM
Current Form (last 6 games) :
GD / Pts
Limerick : 10 / 14
Sp Fingal : 9 / 14
Waterford : 6 / 12
Athlone : 4 / 10
Dundalk : 2 / 10
Shels : 1 / 9
monaghan : -7 / 7
Wexford : -3 / 5
Kildare : -10 / 1
longford : -12 / 0
Current League Table (After 20 Games):
POS : PTS
Dundalk 41
Shels 39
Waterford 39
Fingal 38
Limerick 28
Longford 20
Athlone 19
Monaghan 17
Kildare 12
brianw82
28/07/2008, 1:56 PM
Have to say, really poor promotion of the games tonight on most of the Irish football websites. Most of them have the fixture dates completely wrong.
28/07/2008, 2:01 PM
Current League Table (After 20 Games):
POS : PTS
Dundalk 41
Shels 39
Waterford 39
Fingal 38
Limerick 28
Longford 20
Athlone 19
Monaghan 17
Kildare 12
You left out Wexford :mad:
Monaghan have 20 points level with Longford. Wexford Youths have 17.
Sixth place within reach of the Youths especially with a win tonight. That was the goal at the start of the season so not bad so far.
28/07/2008, 2:08 PM
Have to say, really poor promotion of the games tonight on most of the Irish football websites. Most of them have the fixture dates completely wrong.I didn't even know there was another extra first division series until someone posted the games in the predictions league forum!
jinxy lilywhite
28/07/2008, 2:25 PM
So we have:
Mon Fingal V Limerick
Mon Longford V Dundalk
Mon Wexford V Kidare
Tue Athone V Waterford
Tue Monaghan V Shels.
First things first the Lilywhites must win in Longford and I've no doubt that they will. With that in mind I'd hope for a draw between fingal and Limerick just to halt their momentum. Wexford Kildare is anybodys game but I wouldn't put it past Athlone and Monaghan to get something out of their games. As far as I can remeber no of the top 4 sides has come out of KCP with 3 points this season and athlone are on a decent run.
LeixlipRed
28/07/2008, 3:45 PM
Hoping Lims and Longford will do us a favour tonight. Can't see us winning in Monaghan. ****ing bogey team away.
28/07/2008, 4:03 PM
How are we everyone's bogey team but we rarely win? Weird that! :D
monutdfc
28/07/2008, 4:09 PM
We've beaten Shelbourne on their last 4 visits to Monaghan
Black and White
28/07/2008, 5:51 PM
And we cant score in gortakeegan!!!
passerrby
28/07/2008, 6:23 PM
And we cant score in gortakeegan!!!
neither can we
Black and White
28/07/2008, 6:38 PM
Thats what happens when ye release a few strikers during mid season!!!
paulie_walnuts
28/07/2008, 7:24 PM
Stephen Rice and Dessie Baker to Fingal, so I've been told!
TheFingallian
28/07/2008, 8:46 PM
Who's been telling you these things?
oriel
28/07/2008, 10:24 PM
Hoping Lims and Longford will do us a favour tonight. Can't see us winning in Monaghan. ****ing bogey team away.
I wouldnt get too depressed, you still have the famous 'Mons Dogs' to look forward to.
Best in the league.
28/07/2008, 10:41 PM
And ye are still no amazing shakes, the standards are so poor in the First. Any team with a half decent squad who can string a few passes together will go a long way. Should have taken the lead before half time. Few good chances. Dundalk got a good goal for their first. Then we change the defence around and they get an easy second with a decent one two and a free header fo the third.
brianw82
28/07/2008, 10:56 PM
Made a nice few quid on Dundalk tonight. Very happy with their win.
Sporting up to 2nd now! Who'd have thunk it?
28/07/2008, 11:51 PM
If this is true I think Fingal will win the division easily
29/07/2008, 12:34 AM
If Rice signs (!) they'll have a much better chance, don't think Baker will make much of a difference. Not sure they need him.
29/07/2008, 12:36 AM
If Rice signs (!) they'll have a much better chance, don't think Baker will make much of a difference. Not sure they need him.
With Hynes Beanz starting for them? :eek:
29/07/2008, 12:40 AM
He's good in the First Division because he gets a lot more time to compose himself.
LeixlipRed
29/07/2008, 12:57 AM
I wouldnt get too depressed, you still have the famous 'Mons Dogs' to look forward to.
Best in the league.
Have a match myself tomorrow so won't even have that to console me when we're inevitably beaten.
monutdfc
29/07/2008, 8:56 AM
neither can we
5 home goals in 10 home games this season - and 4 of those 5 were winners!
sporting
29/07/2008, 11:58 AM
With Hynes Beanz starting for them? :eek:
Your jus bitter he left yous on bad terms. he'll be part of our premier league team next season, come in fingal!
Conroy
29/07/2008, 12:23 PM
Your jus bitter he left yous on bad terms. he'll be part of our premier league team next season, come in fingal!
:o:p
Hynes is a no-good cheating fcuk , Cant hack it at the top level look at derry didnt last long did he?
29/07/2008, 12:23 PM
Your jus bitter he left yous on bad terms.He left us because he was ****.
Conroy
29/07/2008, 12:25 PM
AFAIK Baker to Fingal isnt a down deal yet, Or is Rice. Anyone heard anything?
paulie_walnuts
29/07/2008, 1:06 PM
Baker undecided on Dundalk or Fingal.
Doyle from UCD to Dundalk could happen today.
sporting
29/07/2008, 1:39 PM
:o:p
Hynes is a no-good cheating fcuk , Cant hack it at the top level look at derry didnt last long did he?
How is he a cheating fcuk? we'll c next season.
sporting
29/07/2008, 1:42 PM
He left us because he was ****.
would he not still be there if he didnt fall out with gill??? i think he would be and to be honest you could do with him. yous would walk away with league if hynes and doyle wore still there.
29/07/2008, 1:50 PM
would he not still be there if he didnt fall out with gill??? i think he would be and to be honest you could do with him. yous would walk away with league if hynes and doyle wore still there.
If he hadn't fallen out with Gill, he might still be with Dundalk but I don't think it would have much effect on whether he was with UCD. We couldn't do with him either, he's probably worse than our current striking options which is saying a lot!