View Full Version : 1st division
Pages :
[
16]
LeixlipRed
01/11/2008, 11:33 PM
Pathetic turnout by the Sporting fanbase there last night. The future is bright
here we go again, shelbourne fans slagging off our fan base, when they really should be looking to their own short comings!!!! while i agree our fan base isnt what it could be, with only an outside chance of going up the crowd wasn't surprising. however for a team hoping to go top of the league and go on to compete in the premier next year compared to the dundalk attendences this year, there is only one club that deserves to go up. and remember at least dundalk have beaten us in the league!!!.
dont worry if ye dont go up, at least the big clubs wont be able to rubbish yer small fan base!!!!!
dannydundalk
02/11/2008, 11:57 AM
here we go again, shelbourne fans slagging off our fan base, when they really should be looking to their own short comings!!!! while i agree our fan base isnt what it could be, with only an outside chance of going up the crowd wasn't surprising. however for a team hoping to go top of the league and go on to compete in the premier next year compared to the dundalk attendences this year, there is only one club that deserves to go up. and remember at least dundalk have beaten us in the league!!!.
dont worry if ye dont go up, at least the big clubs wont be able to rubbish yer small fan base!!!!!
that's right and thanks boris it's all true:)
but they r top with a game in hand
however if fingal do beat shels by 2 gls then that would put us back top
please fingal hammer them please
i'd be willing to give some more cash to what you already have
Lamper.sffc
02/11/2008, 2:52 PM
There is one thing i have learned from this season. Shels fans have to be the most bitter iv come across.
Its getting really boring. Listening to the same crap from the same team.
Get over it.
Sad really :rolleyes:
Lamper.sffc
02/11/2008, 2:55 PM
Yeah I was there. There was about ten Dundalk fans up behind and to the right of the Fingal fans.. The funniest was when we started up a 'you haven't paid the ESB' chant and the Fingal fans looked at us not knowing who the hell we were. They had a little whisper among themselves and then decided to join in! :D
I did have to leave the relative safety of the Fingal end to venture over to the sea of red and down the tunnel to get my refund though. I took quite a bit of stick about the Limerick result.. :o I don't think I would have worn the Dundalk colours if I'd known I was going to end up down there!
Thought that was yous alright.
I think they where shocked there was someone else singing. Good stuff.
dannydundalk
02/11/2008, 6:09 PM
please lamper we need you to beat shels
Lamper.sffc
02/11/2008, 11:23 PM
please lamper we need you to beat shels
It might be a bit difficult considering i am just one man but hey ill give it a try.;)
I hope we do it. Massive game, cant wait, again
03/11/2008, 1:17 PM
I'm not sure if I'll be able to make it now tonight but I'll try my best..
LeixlipRed
03/11/2008, 2:32 PM
Haha, you have to laugh at ye all. Shels brought over 500 fans to Morton twice :eek: You brought 100 the first time and about ten the second time! We had nearly 500 in Dundalk both games as well. Friday was Halloween ffs. There was more there Friday than at some premier division games
jinxy lilywhite
03/11/2008, 2:59 PM
Last Chance saloon for us tonight.
Anything other than a shels win is needed if Dundalk are to win the first by default plus then we need waterford to do us a favour on Friday.
Man I hate supporting other teams.
Lamper.sffc
03/11/2008, 3:01 PM
Haha, you have to laugh at ye all. Shels brought over 500 fans to Morton twice :eek: You brought 100 the first time and about ten the second time! We had nearly 500 in Dundalk both games as well. Friday was Halloween ffs. There was more there Friday than at some premier division games
Are we really going to do this again. Nobody is disagreeing that our attendances are crap. Its just a bad reflection on your club when you feel you need to constantly slam our attendaces. This being the only thing you can slag us about. Its boring.
Your attendances are terrible for a club of your history. People in glass houses and all that stuff.
Fair play to your away support though, it does make for better nights in morton. Hope it will be a great game tonight.
I'm not sure if I'll be able to make it now tonight but I'll try my best..
Hope you can make it down. As you can see we need all the support we can get.;)
I will be there,come on Sporting!!!
dannydundalk
03/11/2008, 3:35 PM
I will be there,come on Sporting!!!
wish i could go as well but unfortunetly i'm not able to get to dublin and back to dundalk
lot of homework:(
I am going to pray for Sporting fingal to get a result tonight
hope Robbie Doyle and Peter Hynes bang in a few 3-0 fingal
i'm dreaming but fingal could win
then it's back to dundalk to do their job
dundalk fc for the 1st division
Still believe
please fingal + waterford + limerick all please get something off shelbourne
dfc dfc dfc
And btw shels fans stop slagging off fingal's fan base........it's their 1st year in the league and the actually have fans that sing not like some teams that have been around this years
03/11/2008, 4:01 PM
i see on the Shels website below tonights fixture it has a button for commentary (www.shelbournefc.ie), when you click on it it says try again later. Any chance this commentary will be on later or even a match tracker?
LeixlipRed
03/11/2008, 4:19 PM
i see on the Shels website below tonights fixture it has a button for commentary (www.shelbournefc.ie), when you click on it it says try again later. Any chance this commentary will be on later or even a match tracker?
Hasn't worked for years :eek:
03/11/2008, 4:24 PM
Hasn't worked for years :eek:
o right ha, just for show so.
Lamper.sffc
03/11/2008, 10:20 PM
What a dreadful first half. Absolutely Shocking from both sides.:eek:
Shels where the better team in the second half but we did have some good chances ourselves.
Have to admit. I liked the banner thing that was raised. Funny stuff.
Well thats it for us, or maybe? No shut up lamper:(
Bad result for both sides. Reasonable one for Dundalk and Waterford.
I suppose the dundalk lads would want the same again at waterford.
oriel
03/11/2008, 11:25 PM
Bad result for both sides. Reasonable one for Dundalk and Waterford.
I suppose the dundalk lads would want the same again at waterford.
Yep, any result for waterdford would be perfect for us
03/11/2008, 11:33 PM
Yep, any result for waterdford would be perfect for us
A draw there and for ye to win yer last two games. We'll send ye up on the final day then :D
Probably get great odds on Limerick to beat Shels too the way the bookies are going.
oriel
04/11/2008, 11:11 AM
I see dundalk are now favourites with boyle sports i think
dlk 10/11
shel 11/10
Wat 7/1
sfc red
04/11/2008, 5:37 PM
I see nobody has mentioned the Franchise right full's lovely use of the "n" word towards Mark Rutherford or their "fans" (read "Bohs fans that don't get into Dalymount any more") singing songs about Ollie. What a lovely bunch of franchise no-mark nobodies.
oldyouth
04/11/2008, 5:45 PM
I see nobody has mentioned the Franchise right full's lovely use of the "n" word towards Mark Rutherford.
Do you think the FAI observer took note?? Disgraceful if true
Lamper.sffc
04/11/2008, 6:19 PM
I see nobody has mentioned the Franchise right full's lovely use of the "n" word towards Mark Rutherford or their "fans" (read "Bohs fans that don't get into Dalymount any more") singing songs about Ollie. What a lovely bunch of franchise no-mark nobodies.
Disgraceful if he did what you said.
The stuff about it being just bohs fans that cant get into dalymount anymore is another one of those things shels make up to make themselves feel better. The majority of the lads are from swords and didnt support bohs. This is a fact by the way, so again can we not keep going over the same crap. As i said its getting boring.
Looking forward to playing you next year.
sfc red
04/11/2008, 10:23 PM
Do you think the FAI observer took note?? Disgraceful if true
I very much doubt it. Sure they're too busy trying to keep their favourite Cork franchise in Europe.
Black and White
06/11/2008, 12:12 PM
This is it lads....it starts tonight and ends at 9.45 pm tomorrow night...the biggest 48 hours of the season to date!!any verdicts???badly need a waterford result tomorrow night!!
Youths4Ever
06/11/2008, 12:17 PM
is there a big crowd expected in Waterford Friday night?
jinxy lilywhite
06/11/2008, 12:24 PM
all 7 of them will be there
Joey Killester
06/11/2008, 1:26 PM
all 7 of them will be there
har har.
Id be expecting about 400 to 500 at least.
06/11/2008, 2:01 PM
Id be expecting about 400 to 500 at least.
That's about half your average home attendance! Do Shels fans not have jobs?! :eek:
We brought down 150 a few weeks ago. Even with the shorter distance, I couldn't see Shels bringing more than 250. If you do then fair play..
LeixlipRed
06/11/2008, 2:02 PM
There were over 500 of us in Athlone so can see us getting at least 300.
400 or 500 from Shels?
It should be our biggest crowd of the season then which wouldn't take much this year.
If Dundalk slip up tonight, Waterford can draw level at the top by beating Shels tomorrow night. Its going to be a great end to the season and much more exciting than the premier division.
Mark Breen
06/11/2008, 2:08 PM
That's about half your average home attendance! Do Shels fans not have jobs?! :eek:
We brought down 150 a few weeks ago. Even with the shorter distance, I couldn't see Shels bringing more than 250. If you do then fair play..
I reckon we'll have a good crowd, lots of lad's staying the night, So would honestly reckon 250... may get more, may not.....
back to tonight though !!!!
Do you think Athlone will cause you any problems..... Will your lad's have the bottle.....
06/11/2008, 2:11 PM
There were over 500 of us in Athlone so can see us getting at least 300.
That match was on a Saturday though yeah? 300 would be more like it but I can't see how some people could see 400-500 travelling on a Friday afternoon..
Anyway, huge pressure on us tonight. Nothing less than a win will suffice.. Hopefully we can stand up and be counted unlike in other years!
06/11/2008, 2:14 PM
Do you think Athlone will cause you any problems..... Will your lad's have the bottle.....
It depends which Dundalk FC turn up to be honest. We showed bottle when we went and won down in Waterford but then bottled it against Limerick.. It could go either way but I'd like to think the players know themselves that nothing less than a win is acceptable..
Athlone are tempting at 9/1 tonight with PP though... :o
GlasnevinRed
06/11/2008, 2:41 PM
Athlone are no pushover's but yous should beat them but saying that anything can happen in this division. C'mon Athlone!!!
Mark Breen
06/11/2008, 3:30 PM
Athlone are tempting at 9/1 tonight with PP though... :o
Time to break open the piggy bank.....
Come on Athlone ......
jinxy lilywhite
06/11/2008, 3:30 PM
I doubt Athlone will cause us problem though I've been proved wrong before.
All we can do is win tonight and nothing else will suffice.
The Waterford Shels game the way things are going is a toss up and I wouldn't want to call it.
This league should of been wrapped up already so I'm not even going to call this one.
Joey Killester
06/11/2008, 4:00 PM
Ah, forgot it was a friday. Still, I expect a stronger Shels crowd then 250, maybe 300-400. I imagine a good few have the day booked off work, like myslef.
GalwayRed
06/11/2008, 4:54 PM
Cant wait for tomrow now long trip but itll be worth it:) reckon well have a decent away turnout considering how many went to the athlone game but 500 would be pushing it. I dont even want to try and predict how tonights match or tomorows match will go but if athlone can get anything from tonights game that wold be brilliant:D
Blue-Army
06/11/2008, 8:08 PM
Athlone are no pushover's but yous should beat them but saying that anything can happen in this division. C'mon Athlone!!!
4-0 Dundalk so far :(
adamd164
06/11/2008, 8:13 PM
6-0 to Dundalk, 20mins left.
Absolutely pathetic from Athlone. Embarrassing stuff.
sligofan4ever
06/11/2008, 8:21 PM
7-0 now
06/11/2008, 8:22 PM
7-0 now
Youths4Ever
06/11/2008, 8:50 PM
FT Dundalk 7-0 Athlone helps Dundalk goal difference which could be important
CSFShels
06/11/2008, 9:05 PM
Only if we draw both games and Dundalk lose to Kildare, a very unlikely scenario. Being realistic, we have to win our last 2 and we'll win the league. If we don't, we won't.
Black and White
06/11/2008, 9:07 PM
We are top of the league....say we are top of the league...SAY WHAT!!!haha c'mon the waterford!
jinxy lilywhite
07/11/2008, 7:36 AM
Yes.
Athlone where probably the worse team I've ever seen.
Still 7-0 is always good. And we've made sure this is going to the wire.
Over to you Shels and Waterford you each know what you have to do to win the league
07/11/2008, 8:53 AM
Great win for ye last night. Athlones sitting back and defending for most the season has caught up with them.
That was an unbelievable result last night. I was checking it on aertel. Athlone obviously rolled over very easily unlike when they've played us this season and drawn each time:mad:.
Dundalk in pole position now.
eelmonster
07/11/2008, 8:59 AM
A win for you tonight and anything could happen next Saturday!