View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2008/09
Roadend
15/08/2008, 8:29 AM
Brassballs hasn't a clue, I think if you ignore him he'll eventually go away, although so far he seems like the persistantly irritating attention seeking type.
If you read his comment he says he actually talks to people in real life... awh isnt that nice... hahahaha... 7 players im still laughing.....
whitestripe
15/08/2008, 8:53 AM
Heard from an Aisling player that John O' Dwyer and Ronan Sherlock have both signed from Corbally, would be a disaster for Corbally of true.
Alan Carroll is back with the Boro but will be going to Australia, no work here for him
The two lads signed during the week, good additions to the squad.
halo16
15/08/2008, 9:01 AM
If you read his comment he says he actually talks to people in real life... awh isnt that nice... hahahaha... 7 players im still laughing.....
everyone is entitled to there opinion but i think he goes overboard at times.theres no need to be consistently slagging off players and teams as being crap.its unfair i think when theres alot of people within these clubs doing there best.
Football Alien
15/08/2008, 9:29 AM
The two lads signed during the week, good additions to the squad.
good additions alright, will they be startin for aisling do you reckon?
whitestripe
15/08/2008, 10:23 AM
Both are certainly good enough and both have a good attitude. John has been one of the most consistant mid field players in Limerick for many years and Ronan would add to any squad. Aisling have a big squad this year and there is competition for every place but thats what the two lads wanted when they signed. Great to have them on board along with the other new signings like Frank Browne, Derek Hogan and others.
halo16
15/08/2008, 10:55 AM
Both are certainly good enough and both have a good attitude. John has been one of the most consistant mid field players in Limerick for many years and Ronan would add to any squad. Aisling have a big squad this year and there is competition for every place but thats what the two lads wanted when they signed. Great to have them on board along with the other new signings like Frank Browne, Derek Hogan and others.
big losses for corbally whitestripe but defo 2 very good experienced additions to yer squad imo.the 2 other lads will defo play there part also.brown is a solid premier player no matter what alot of posts say and hogan was always a good ball player.if ye have someone to do the running for him which im sure ye have with all them young lads then he will fit in nicely to yer squad over the season.ye must be looking forward to the season ahead.will be interesting to see where ye finish up.i have ye as a dark horse to gatecrash the champions league places for the 1st time anyway:D
whitestripe
15/08/2008, 11:18 AM
Its impossible to know how the season will go - it might go pear shaped but the work put in by the players and management should stand to us. Derek Hogan is flying fit and has put a huge effort in so far, I think he could prove a a few critics wrong? Frank has slotted in very nicely has has set a very high standard in both games he has played so far and with the addition of a few other signings and maybe one more "big name" we have no excuses.
halo16
15/08/2008, 11:24 AM
Its impossible to know how the season will go - it might go pear shaped but the work put in by the players and management should stand to us. Derek Hogan is flying fit and has put a huge effort in so far, I think he could prove a a few critics wrong? Frank has slotted in very nicely has has set a very high standard in both games he has played so far and with the addition of a few other signings and maybe one more "big name" we have no excuses.
any hints on who the "big name could be"?or will it be a secret until the season starts?:cool:
halo16
15/08/2008, 11:25 AM
any final week preseason friendlies going on around town before the season starts next week lads?
whitestripe
15/08/2008, 11:42 AM
Still agreeing terms - I though the white socks might clinch the deal but he is proving a tough nut to crack.
Aisling V Coonagh tonight in Coonagh - Glamour tie
A combination of Lim37 senior and A's will be playing Aisling at 11 in Annacotty and playing Pike at 2 or 2.30 not 100%.
Football Alien
15/08/2008, 12:13 PM
sorry lads but which derek hogan is this?
Boro might be flyin fit but O Hanlon resigned as manager again last night .What chance bright spark Braddish taking over as manager next year . O Hanlon will be a big loss loss down there if committee dont sort it out .
Is this true specialk?? What happened
halo16
15/08/2008, 1:46 PM
boro would be very foolish if they got rid of o hanlon.he built that team sur.i dont think they would all stay under a new man.they would have to rebuild again:rolleyes:
lifegoeson
15/08/2008, 1:51 PM
sorry lads but which derek hogan is this?
disco dereck:D
boro would be very foolish if they got rid of o hanlon.he built that team sur.i dont think they would all stay under a new man.they would have to rebuild again:rolleyes:
If this is true it doesn't give them much time to find a new man
superhero
15/08/2008, 2:09 PM
Heard the same, a bit of a bust up at a meeting last night, the committee asked him a few questions and he got up on his high horse about it, the usual rubbish from O' Hanlon, he will be back in the job next week.
sanity
15/08/2008, 3:25 PM
its mike kerley again:D
Green_Hoop
15/08/2008, 4:06 PM
any final week preseason friendlies going on around town before the season starts next week lads?
Pike have two friendlies up on there site(www.pikeroversfc.com) L37 and UCD
Pa Moloney is Registered with Pike this season,rubbish about him signing with St.Michaels. Himself and Nabs should make a good pairing this season.
Pikes first 4 games are
Pike vs. Regional (24th Aug(Sunday))
Granville vs. Pike (28th Aug(Thursday))
Pike vs. Kilmallock (31st Aug(Sunday))
Dromore vs. Pike (2nd Sept(Tuesday))
Rafa 08
15/08/2008, 5:27 PM
disco dereck:D
was he playing with mungret last year??
ya
not a premier player anymore though imo
Abbey Road
15/08/2008, 5:49 PM
Still agreeing terms - I though the white socks might clinch the deal but he is proving a tough nut to crack.
Aisling V Coonagh tonight in Coonagh - Glamour tie
A combination of Lim37 senior and A's will be playing Aisling at 11 in Annacotty and playing Pike at 2 or 2.30 not 100%.
Them white socks bagged many a signing!!!
Abbey Road
15/08/2008, 5:51 PM
Pike have two friendlies up on there site(www.pikeroversfc.com (http://www.pikeroversfc.com)) L37 and UCD
Pa Moloney is Registered with Pike this season,rubbish about him signing with St.Michaels. Himself and Nabs should make a good pairing this season.
Pikes first 4 games are
Pike vs. Regional (24th Aug(Sunday))
Granville vs. Pike (28th Aug(Thursday))
Pike vs. Kilmallock (31st Aug(Sunday))
Dromore vs. Pike (2nd Sept(Tuesday))
Is Nabs back to the player he was a few years back??If so,then i agree,both would be handful for any team....
Abbey Road
15/08/2008, 5:53 PM
Heard the same, a bit of a bust up at a meeting last night, the committee asked him a few questions and he got up on his high horse about it, the usual rubbish from O' Hanlon, he will be back in the job next week.
It must have been serious for him to walk out!Can anyone shed some light??
Abbey Road
15/08/2008, 5:56 PM
ya
not a premier player anymore though imo
Good player in his day but he surely is at least 34/35 now,maybe i'm wrong!Haven't seen him play in years and maybe he still can perform at a high level especially as all that dancing would have kept in tip top shape.
Abbey Road
15/08/2008, 6:03 PM
I havent a clue?? I said sherlock would see sense nd not sign for corbally was i right? yes!! did i say collopy/dared hadnt a clue? just look at his post about pa barry nd rules by god he just keeps gettin better nd better and you roadend will you stop gettin so bitter you'll give yourself a heart attack look over my posts you'll find i'm rarely wrong so let that be a warning to ya, i'm finished assesing corbally cant wait for the season to begin i'll be watching out for ye're results;)
Surprised that Ronan didn't go back to the 'boro' if he intended leaving Corbally!Then again,he is a great signing for Aisling especially as i think they will be dark horses for the league if they can get consistent against the lesser teams.
KevB76
15/08/2008, 11:14 PM
Pike Rovers v Limerick 37FC on Sunday 17th at Pike Rovers ground, 2pm
Goals4fun
16/08/2008, 10:15 AM
[QUOTE=Green_Hoop;1000889]Pike have two friendlies up on there site(www.pikeroversfc.com) L37 and UCD
QUOTE]
when are they playing ucd? will it be mid week next week?
Green_Hoop
16/08/2008, 1:05 PM
Pike have two friendlies up on there site(www.pikeroversfc.com) L37 and UCD
QUOTE]
when are they playing ucd? will it be mid week next week?
Its not exactly rocket science to click on the link I provided and look at the Fixtures on the front page(right hand side)..
Goals4fun
16/08/2008, 3:40 PM
Its not exactly rocket science to click on the link I provided and look at the Fixtures on the front page(right hand side)..
nice to see the pike boys being so friendly......:p
Big Red
16/08/2008, 8:59 PM
Friendly Result
Boro 6 - 3 balla
oscar
16/08/2008, 10:50 PM
watced the first half,Boro were 4 up at this stage,shane clarke hat trick and an OG,Balla were very sluggish and didn't really look fit,i know you can't judge how well a team will do in a season from friendlies,but Boro played well from what i saw,clarke will be a handfull for any centre half in town,his 2nd was a screamer from 30-35 yards out,he added a 4th in the second half,alan carroll also scored
dalegend
16/08/2008, 11:03 PM
So oscar is hanlon gone? heard daithi is now manager is this true?
oscar
16/08/2008, 11:11 PM
thats right ya
Green_Hoop
17/08/2008, 3:17 AM
nice to see the pike boys being so friendly......:p
My apologies for sounding ignorant, but in fairness I supplied all the necessaries, its just a case of pointing and clicking.
lifegoeson
17/08/2008, 8:59 AM
My apologies for sounding ignorant, but in fairness I supplied all the necessaries, its just a case of pointing and clicking.
any truth in robbie carey training and about to sign with ye
dalegend
17/08/2008, 5:52 PM
Thats odd thought him and hanlon were in it together, but then again he was known to go behind hanlons back at meetings and he is known as the rat!! All the best daithi hope things go well
dalegend
17/08/2008, 5:55 PM
Are they that desperate? First ronan keane now butterfingers or you prob meant their b team yea?
abbeyvale
17/08/2008, 6:50 PM
with pike?? he told me Friday evening he was definitely stayng with Star, then again he never showed up for our freindly game on saturday evening!!!!
abbeyvale
17/08/2008, 6:52 PM
[QUOTE=Goals4fun;1001155][QUOTE=Green_Hoop;1000889]Pike have two friendlies up on there site(www.pikeroversfc.com) L37 and UCD
any score from the Pike v L37 game today??
Pike starting eleven? scorers?
lifegoeson
17/08/2008, 7:03 PM
with pike?? he told me Friday evening he was definitely stayng with Star, then again he never showed up for our freindly game on saturday evening!!!!
just going on what he was saying that connie asked him to sign
halo16
17/08/2008, 7:38 PM
Thats odd thought him and hanlon were in it together, but then again he was known to go behind hanlons back at meetings and he is known as the rat!! All the best daithi hope things go well
i think that boro losing o hanlon will be bad for the team.after all didnt he sign most of them players?will be interesting to see if they stay loyal to the new management team if posts are to be believed about him leaving.is it definate that he is gone?maybe oscar,leather or pearse 4t3 might shed some light on the story for us.what are yer opinions on this matter?
[QUOTE=Goals4fun;1001155][QUOTE=Green_Hoop;1000889]Pike have two friendlies up on there site(www.pikeroversfc.com) L37 and UCD
any score from the Pike v L37 game today??
Pike starting eleven? scorers?
pike 0 limerick 5,, limerick team is posted in the lim37 forums..
inexile
17/08/2008, 9:30 PM
im sure he will be back before the end of the week, he has resigned or been sacked several times in the last four years
the only 1
18/08/2008, 7:21 AM
did paul finucane sign with pike? was mc.garry playing with them yesterday any1 have the team
Stop im still laughing....... come on will u come up with something orginal at least.....seriously pal you'd wana go have a chat with yourself.... have you not coped it yet ? No one cares what you think .... !
the dazzler
18/08/2008, 8:05 AM
well alan morton was saying pat barry is good enough for the top teams we will see how he does now he wont last the season with pike:rolleyes:
superhero
18/08/2008, 9:07 AM
did paul finucane sign with pike? was mc.garry playing with them yesterday any1 have the team
Paul Finucane was playing for Limerick 37 against Aisling yesterday morning, they beat Aisling 4-0. Don't think he will be making the step down to Pike.
the only 1
18/08/2008, 9:22 AM
Paul Finucane was playing for Limerick 37 against Aisling yesterday morning, they beat Aisling 4-0. Don't think he will be making the step down to Pike.
he hasnt signed with lim37