View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2008/09
how did peter clark play for ye the weekend, good signing for ye
Did well... to be fair all the lads performed well, a few goalkeeping errors cost us and i think the score line flattered the boro even they'd admit that.... but these things happen...
inexile
26/08/2008, 1:47 PM
was he with the boro and star? useless if its him
the very same, glad to see you agree with me!!
whitestripe
26/08/2008, 2:13 PM
A peno i don't think it was a clear peno, Some refs would have given it others would have not. Not a bad game at all! Granville with a new manager will only get better. SOH only took over us last thursday. There is one thing that I would have to say about this match was I have never seen a team before to crib and cry to the ref so much . The abuse the Aisling side line were giving the ref was uncalled for. AA centre half was swearing and shouting abuse at the ref for the hole game. How he was not sent off was beyond me. Lads at the end of the day its only a game of ball. Enjoy it :D. A very good win away from home :)
Unbelievable decision, but thats football
I never saw a team to kill a game with so many "injuries"
Was the centre half booked or even spoken to by the ref?
It was a good game and Granville won the game fair and square
the hoops
26/08/2008, 4:56 PM
has alan barry signed for pike?
starbar
26/08/2008, 9:03 PM
[QUOTE=the hoops;1007288]has alan barry signed for pike?[/QUOTEwhy would he do somethingstupid like that:ball:
starbar
26/08/2008, 9:10 PM
Dromore will be relegated by Christmas.
there worst team ever in prem league :rolleyes:
starbar
26/08/2008, 9:13 PM
the very same, glad to see you agree with me!!
pumped r stuffed
the dazzler
26/08/2008, 9:19 PM
for any one that is on here from the boro saying i rsigned,i wish if they would like to talk about me that when they say i resigned that they would maybe mention why i resigned,there very slow to mention that fact.facts are i was set up and you learn very quickly who your true friends are as i have.i expected more from some quarters but was left down,they know who they are themselves.also the mention of being sacked from the front door is a very a quiet subject.finally i wish the PLAYERS the best of luck for the coming season,ive done my bit in preseason and yes i am now involved with granville and looking forward to the season.subject closed on my behalf.
the main reason shane left coz boro committee approached someone else behind shanes back before the season started to take boro over and he found out about daithi+braddish knew this also shane was right to walk he was going to get pushed out anyway:mad:
maestro
26/08/2008, 9:33 PM
has alan barry signed for pike?
He trained with Regional tonight so.........
the only 1
26/08/2008, 9:33 PM
hes not i was told the same story
starbar
26/08/2008, 9:37 PM
hes not i was told the same story
his going to granville:
Bonovox
26/08/2008, 11:31 PM
his going to granville:
I heard that O Hanlon has persuaded him to follow him to Granville
abbeyvale
26/08/2008, 11:33 PM
I heard that O Hanlon has persuaded him to follow him to Granville
Surely not, but what a signing that would be for them!!!!
Rob67
27/08/2008, 12:32 PM
was he with the boro and star? useless if its him
That's him ya. Useless is right
hoops12
28/08/2008, 11:37 AM
He trained with Regional tonight so.........
he will be signing with pike ,trust me
progress
28/08/2008, 11:53 AM
i think alan is shopping around for the best deal, the recession seems to be hitting hard though he might not find a club ;)
Goals4fun
28/08/2008, 12:14 PM
i think alan is shopping around for the best deal, the recession seems to be hitting hard though he might not find a club ;)
from what i understand he has to move by sunday as the transfer window closes until xmas (just like in england) , well that is what i heard so not sure if it is true or codswallop
gaidin
28/08/2008, 12:53 PM
Did he sign with Micheals?
How come he looking to leave so early if he did sign?
superhero
28/08/2008, 12:56 PM
Sorry Connie you can't be trusted....
Rob67
28/08/2008, 12:59 PM
Did he sign with Micheals?
How come he looking to leave so early if he did sign?
I heard he signed until his suspension in Limerick was finished. Will he give back the signing on fee? If he is signing with Pike then why would he not just sign at the start of the season and train away with them.
from what i understand he has to move by sunday as the transfer window closes until xmas (just like in england) , well that is what i heard so not sure if it is true or codswallop
unless thats a new rule this season. usually its the end of february
gaidin
28/08/2008, 2:33 PM
I heard he signed until his suspension in Limerick was finished. Will he give back the signing on fee? If he is signing with Pike then why would he not just sign at the start of the season and train away with them.
Thats what I was thinking.
Why would you sign for a club and leave after a couple of games. If it's down to the travelling surely he knew how far tipperary town is away from Limerick. Good signing for pike if true though.
abbeyvale
28/08/2008, 3:03 PM
Thats what I was thinking.
I think the deadline to move between clubs is September 30th from this season on!!!
I could be wrong but I hear something along those lines anyway!!!
what if a player falls out with a manager or whoever from a club wants to leave so can't play for another club for the season. Or is there a transfer window in January?
see's it
28/08/2008, 3:39 PM
what if a player falls out with a manager or whoever from a club wants to leave so can't play for another club for the season. Or is there a transfer window in January?
open until the end of sept,closed then until january...
something to do with the EL
abbeyvale
28/08/2008, 3:52 PM
open until the end of sept,closed then until january...
something to do with the EL
Yeah thats what I heard as well.
alidiei
28/08/2008, 8:14 PM
Boro lost 2-1 tonight..fairview got two chances in the hole game and scored..john grant scored the seconed it was a really well taken header..i thought boro deserved to win..the ref didnt have it in him to send 2 fairview players..In the first half john mullane pushed bobby gregg in the face and the ref dicided to book both players which was a joke and a boro player was threw and fouled by the last man back and he only got a yellow...any other results in tonights matchs i heard balla won 2 nill
abbeyvale
28/08/2008, 8:14 PM
Balla Pl 2 / Pts 6
Fairview Pl 2 / Pts 6
Regional Pl 2 / Pts 6
Wembley Pl 2 / Pts 4
Aisling Pl 2 / Pts 3
Granville Pl 2 / Pts 3
Janesboro Pl 2 / Pts 3
Pike Pl 2 / Pts 3
Dromore Pl 2 / Pts 1
Carew Pk Pl 2 / Pts 0
Corbally Pl 2 / Pts 0
Kilmallock Pl 2 / Pts 0
RESULTS
Thursday 28th
Janesboro 1-2 Fairview Rangers (J: Clarke / F: Grant & OG)
Regional United 1-0 Carew Park (Stewart)
Ballynanty Rovers 2-0 Corbally United (Lee & Earls)
Granville Rangers 0-2 Pike Rovers (Hartnett & O'Donovan)
Wembley Rovers 3-3 Dromore Celtic
Kilmallock 0-4 Aisling /Annacotty
Fixtures
Sunday August 31st (10.30)
Fairview Rangers V Regional United,
Janesboro V Ballynanty Rovers,
Carew Park V Granville Rangers,
Pike Rovers V Kilmallock,
Dromore Celtic V Aisling /Annacotty,
Tuesday Sept 2nd (Kick –Off 6.30)
Dromore Celtic V Pike Rovers, Rathuard,
Thursday Sept 4th (Kick Off 6.30)
Ballynanty Rovers V Fairview Rangers, LIT,
Granville Rangers V Regional United, Glenbrook,
Wembley Rovers V Janesboro, Rathuard,
Kilmallock V Carew Park, Kilmallock,
Aisling /Annacotty V Corbally United, Annacotty,
Monster
28/08/2008, 8:43 PM
Boro lost 2-1 tonight..fairview got two chances in the hole game and scored..john grant scored the seconed it was a really well taken header..i thought boro deserved to win..the ref didnt have it in him to send 2 fairview players..In the first half john mullane pushed bobby gregg in the face and the ref dicided to book both players which was a joke and a boro player was threw and fouled by the last man back and he only got a yellow...any other results in tonights matchs i heard balla won 2 nill
You must have missed Dave morris 1 on 1 with keeper and also Robbie Kelleher in the first half and dave morris's header that went just wide for that matter but in saying that the game could have went either way but i thought Fairview showed great heart to win the game having gone down to 10 men at 1-1.
I think Pike won 2-0 also.
abbeyvale
28/08/2008, 8:54 PM
You must have missed Dave morris 1 on 1 with keeper and also Robbie Kelleher in the first half and dave morris's header that went just wide for that matter but in saying that the game could have went either way but i thought Fairview showed great heart to win the game having gone down to 10 men at 1-1.
Check the results on the last page.....
Who scored other than Grant?
halo16
28/08/2008, 9:08 PM
any scorers from the wembley game and aisling game abbeyvale?any other match reports lads?was going to go to corbally and balla tonight but didnt make it.anyone have a report on it?
Monster
28/08/2008, 9:13 PM
Check the results on the last page.....
Who scored other than Grant?
Shane Clarke scored a header for the boro and i think fairviews first goal was an og.
abbeyvale
28/08/2008, 9:56 PM
Shane Clarke scored a header for the boro and i think fairviews first goal was an og.
did monty play for the Boro tonight?
abbeyvale
28/08/2008, 9:57 PM
any scorers from the wembley game and aisling game abbeyvale?any other match reports lads?was going to go to corbally and balla tonight but didnt make it.anyone have a report on it?
No sir, just whats on the last page!!!! If I hear I will post asap for you!
halo16
29/08/2008, 5:47 AM
sound
halo16
29/08/2008, 5:47 AM
thought clarke was out for up to a month with a hamstring.that was a miraculous turnaround:D
sanity
29/08/2008, 7:09 AM
jason sheehan got 2
anthony cusack got 1
anthony mc donald got 1
Monster
29/08/2008, 7:24 AM
did monty play for the Boro tonight?
Ya played up front with Clarke
progress
29/08/2008, 8:17 AM
did someone get sent off for fairview last nite ??
Monster
29/08/2008, 8:43 AM
did someone get sent off for fairview last nite ??
Yes brian Keating was sent off with about 20 mins to go when the score was 1-1.
superhero
29/08/2008, 8:51 AM
Went to the Regional v Carew game, entertaining game, Regional deserved the win played most of the football saying that Carew were dangerous and will take points of teams this year.
I see Mc Garry was back to the slot as left full after Connie told him he would be centre half if he signed!
Mister Ed
29/08/2008, 10:14 AM
watched granville v pike last night and thought pike were lucky, if they keep playing that way then they will win **** all, they missed too many chances.
Mister Ed
29/08/2008, 11:22 AM
Yeah it's a great start. Played well and passed the ball around well.
dont fool yourself granville will struggle again just like every other year, i know philly cla was missing and no phillip judge but it makes no difference, you had a bad game yourself
Monster
29/08/2008, 11:36 AM
watched granville v pike last night and thought pike were lucky, if they keep playing that way then they will win **** all, they missed too many chances.
I wouldnt be getting carried away because Pike missed a few chances - they are still the team to beat in town in my opinion and will be there fighting for honours this season.
Philbert
29/08/2008, 12:14 PM
Yes brian Keating was sent off with about 20 mins to go when the score was 1-1.
Brians still kicking around up there? WHat happened to all the new super signings?
anyone have the fairview team?
Mister Ed
29/08/2008, 12:32 PM
I wouldnt be getting carried away because Pike missed a few chances - they are still the team to beat in town in my opinion and will be there fighting for honours this season.
pa moloney loked rusty and nabbs didnt look too good when he came on, even before they got the penalty they resorted to diving to try and get a peno, the player should have got booked but the ref bottled it. granville could have got a draw only for bennis to pull off a great save from billy tynan
Monster
29/08/2008, 2:20 PM
Brians still kicking around up there? WHat happened to all the new super signings?
anyone have the fairview team?
Dont know the keepers name
T Cosgrave
B Buckley
B Keating
P Harmon
J Mullane
D Harrington
C Maher
C Heffernan
C Doyle
R Kelleher
Green_Hoop
29/08/2008, 2:36 PM
pa moloney loked rusty and nabbs didnt look too good when he came on, even before they got the penalty they resorted to diving to try and get a peno, the player should have got booked but the ref bottled it. granville could have got a draw only for bennis to pull off a great save from billy tynan
Jesus,I'd say I was at a completely different game to yourself,from what I recall Pike dominated from start to finish of the game,Hartnett hit the post with a header,Brazier rattled the crossbar with a volley on the edge of the box and a host of other chances were missed,2-0 is a poor reflection for Pike could have and should have been double. The short and narrow pitch didn't help matters.
On a sidenote, Colm Enright really laid claim the centre half position,dominated in the Air last night,looks like himself and Mullins could be a savage pairing for the defense.
superhero
29/08/2008, 4:15 PM
On a sidenote, Colm Enright really laid claim the centre half position,dominated in the Air last night,looks like himself and Mullins could be a savage pairing for the defense.[/QUOTE]
Where do you see Pa McGarry fitting in? my understanding was he signed to play centre half and not left full? Connie could have a problem on his hands