View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2008/09
starbar
12/09/2008, 1:47 PM
Ronan Keane (Goalkeeper) transfered from Granville to Balla last night.
that lad has had lot a clubs now:)whos balla keeper?
Well lads any news on matches being played the weekend or do we need to wait till 3 o clock saturday.
new blood
12/09/2008, 2:13 PM
Jamie Enright is transfering from Pike to Fairview.
find that very hard to belive when did this happen ??????
Centrehalf
12/09/2008, 2:16 PM
that lad has had lot a clubs now:)whos balla keeper?
Paudie Hickey is the current keeper, Keane will do well to get no.1 spot
Ronald1
12/09/2008, 2:34 PM
Ronan Keane (Goalkeeper) transfered from Granville to Balla last night.
I cannot see the benefit to the player for this move, I do not believe that he is better than Paudie Hickey so he may have to be content with a place on the bench! In my opinion!
Green_Hoop
12/09/2008, 2:58 PM
find that very hard to belive when did this happen ??????
Same here,the 'view must have 22/23 signed at this stage??
Monster
12/09/2008, 3:05 PM
Same here,the 'view must have 22/23 signed at this stage??
They have but you know yourself very hard to keep all those players happy and only a matter of time before a few jump ship.
I have not seen Jamie playing much - is he any Good??
Green_Hoop
12/09/2008, 3:18 PM
They have but you know yourself very hard to keep all those players happy and only a matter of time before a few jump ship.
I have not seen Jamie playing much - is he any Good??
Started mostly left back last year for Pike,although a natural right footer,solid if unspectacular,highly competitive too,I'd have him a mile ahead of Mitchell but obviously connie doesn't..Aidan Ryan had him on the OT team last season too.
Monster
12/09/2008, 3:38 PM
Started mostly left back last year for Pike,although a natural right footer,solid if unspectacular,highly competitive too,I'd have him a mile ahead of Mitchell but obviously connie doesn't..Aidan Ryan had him on the OT team last season too.
I could never understand how Mitchell gets in that Pike side.
Been on holidays just back..... nice to know your thinking of me... :D
what do you make of your start dared. long way to go i know but ye haven apoint yet so th pressure is firmly on would you say.
superhero
12/09/2008, 3:57 PM
I hear this evening that Philip Purcell could be on his way to Regional, not getting a look in at Pike, would be a good signing for Regional
serpico
12/09/2008, 4:57 PM
I don't think the managers of pike care too much about your opinion.....they seem to be doing alright by themselves.also,please remind me what Aidan ryan has ever won as a manager
starbar
12/09/2008, 5:19 PM
I don't think the managers of pike care too much about your opinion.....they seem to be doing alright by themselves.also,please remind me what Aidan ryan has ever won as a manager
The same amount that you've won Holly.
dalegend
12/09/2008, 7:54 PM
Holly won lots in his abbey days:D:D:D that club sank without a trace when he jacked the managers job there
did he ever manage abbey? thought he just tried to play center half
Ronald1
12/09/2008, 7:58 PM
I hear this evening that Alan Barry has officially signed for Pike
dalegend
12/09/2008, 8:11 PM
Wonder how he'll get on with all the pikey supporters:D
da bishop
12/09/2008, 11:11 PM
oops,looks like green hoop has hit a raw nerve with his reference to aiden ryan.think you will find he won quite a bit with prospect though i could not name what trophies and possibly also with st.micheals.
Green_Hoop
13/09/2008, 12:35 AM
oops,looks like green hoop has hit a raw nerve with his reference to aiden ryan.think you will find he won quite a bit with prospect though i could not name what trophies and possibly also with st.micheals.
He probably either featured in a team heavily beaten by a team coached by Aidan or wasn't picked for the OT team last year..
Nemesis
13/09/2008, 10:15 AM
seen corbally against aisling last thurs. not a bad side but findin it hard to score goals. it'll be interestin to see how they get on thurs against carew!, wasnt too impressed with aisling against em but then they had a fantastic result against boro!!
Aisling were terrible but never looked like leaking a goal. Aisling have beaten janesboro 6 out of the last 7 games
oscar
13/09/2008, 10:25 AM
Aisling were terrible but never looked like leaking a goal. Aisling have beaten janesboro 6 out of the last 7 games
thats right Boro can't seem to beat them in the last few seasons,bit of a bogey team
starbar
13/09/2008, 10:36 AM
I hear this evening that Alan Barry has officially signed for Pike
ya i saw an allied brinks van with a garda escort pulling into crossagalla last night,must of had some amount of cash in it:D:D:Dwould pike be considered semi pro now seen as their paying players
faces
13/09/2008, 10:58 AM
ya i saw an allied brinks van with a garda escort pulling into crossagalla last night,must of had some amount of cash in it:D:D:Dwould pike be considered semi pro now seen as their paying players
lads wake up and smell the coffee.pike and their likes having been paying players for a very long time so why criticise them now.what else would attract the best players around to sign for them.its not the love of the club by no means.
Dallas
13/09/2008, 11:16 AM
I see dromore are down to play Kilmallock tomorrow morning in the FAI cup. Whatever about kilmallock who should settle down and come good for the rest of the season but I'm not suprised to hear dromore seemed to have thrown in the towel and have now a new club crest. The past few matches they all seemed to be at sea, sinking like a lead weight back to where they came from........
http://www.piratemerch.com/images/anchor-patch.jpg
abbeyvale
13/09/2008, 2:42 PM
carew will struggle this year even without losen anyone
They (Carew) have got tomorrow's FAI game v Star off............
referee
13/09/2008, 4:10 PM
It wil be interesting to see the team/squad sheets for the FAI games in the morning. Some players thinking about getting transfers and moving on from there clubs might not want to be cup tied and may make up a few excuses to try stay off match card :confused:
halo16
13/09/2008, 5:58 PM
thats right Boro can't seem to beat them in the last few seasons,bit of a bogey team
think it was the lawson cup final afew years back that boro last beat aisling if i remember correctly.
Green_Hoop
14/09/2008, 2:47 PM
Pike 9 - Shelbourne 0(FAI)
(Moloney 5,Brazier 3, Barry 1)
Pike missing alot this morning, Purcell,Mullins(bench),Nabs,Hartnett,McGarry,J.Enr ight,Phelan.
abbeyvale
14/09/2008, 6:07 PM
Pike missing alot this morning, Purcell,Mullins(bench),Nabs,Hartnett,McGarry,J.Enr ight,Phelan.
Is that Pa Barry that scored? did he start?
Green_Hoop
14/09/2008, 6:59 PM
Is that Pa Barry that scored? did he start?
Aye, took his goal well and looked alot more confident (played left mid) today.
lifegoeson
14/09/2008, 9:10 PM
Aye, took his goal well and looked alot more confident (played left mid) today.
the lads a class act he will get better with games for ye
starbar
14/09/2008, 9:22 PM
has a barry signed ?
14/09/2008, 11:04 PM
has a barry signed ?
Not sure if he has yet but Met him the other night in supermacs, told me he was gonna as the money they were offering him "was crazy and too good to turn down".
edit: Pike rovers do not of course pay any of their players :D
inexile
14/09/2008, 11:17 PM
can we keep the conversation away from money for a week? just to see if it can be done? im not pike rovers biggest fan and if alan barry does sign for them good luck to him and pike. i still hope they end up the season trophyless.
where is robbie kelleher off to?
and if your club could sign any one player in town who would it be?
the only 1
15/09/2008, 6:56 AM
ya heard last night jamie enright was training with the view ok plus pike signed owen hanrahan from the view yesterday
francesco_1
15/09/2008, 7:57 AM
They (Carew) have got tomorrow's FAI game v Star off............
Only 2 players have signed back so far but possibly one more to follow
the hoops
15/09/2008, 8:00 AM
Only 2 players have signed back so far but possibly one more to follow
who thomspon+goodman?heard bolye is leaving also
Football Alien
15/09/2008, 8:15 AM
the lads a class act he will get better with games for ye
Totally agree, left mid is the best place for him and i would be v surprised if he didnt improve with each game, too much talent not to!!
faces
15/09/2008, 10:56 AM
can we keep the conversation away from money for a week? Just to see if it can be done? Im not pike rovers biggest fan and if alan barry does sign for them good luck to him and pike. I still hope they end up the season trophyless.
Where is robbie kelleher off to?
And if your club could sign any one player in town who would it be?
why stop talking about money for a week when this forum is for discussing junior soccer in limerick which now adays money is a big part of junior soccer and has been for awhile now.
Green_Hoop
15/09/2008, 12:23 PM
why stop talking about money for a week when this forum is for discussing junior soccer in limerick which now adays money is a big part of junior soccer and has been for awhile now.
And can you prove it? No you damn well can't,which is turn can be seen as Liable for a number of reasons. And get this thread closed quite easily. All rumours as per usual. You'd swear Pike are the only club in town the way people talk, does get quite boring to see the sheer about of pop's at them..
Football Alien
15/09/2008, 1:58 PM
Is there fixtures for next weekend or will it be cup again?, is the draw for the munster junior out yet?
Easy Easy
15/09/2008, 2:30 PM
Is there fixtures for next weekend or will it be cup again?, is the draw for the munster junior out yet?
All can be found on LIMERICKSOCCER.COM
owngoal
15/09/2008, 2:32 PM
www.limericksoccer.com
LDL Fixtures
Errea Sport LDL Fixtures
Munster Junior Cup Preliminary Round (Kick-Off 10.30)
Shelbourne v Trinity Rgs, LPYMA, R Peiper
Pike Rovers A v Herbertstown, Pike Club, J McNamara
Coonagh Utd v Croom Utd, Coonagh, T Duggan
Castle Rovers v Parkville Utd, Carnane, K O’Driscoll
Hyde Rgs v Knocklong, Barrack Field, T Meagher
Aisling Annacotty A v Prospect Priory, Annacotty, T Mannion
Newport Town v Shannon Town, Newport, M Weldon
Granville Rgs v Hill Celtic, Glenbrook, M Kiely
Corbally Utd v Lisnagry, Corbally Club, R McGann
Caledonians v Janesboro, Rathuard, R Broe
Dromore Celtic v Cappamore Celtic, Rathuard, F O’Neill
Munster Junior Cup 1st Round
Polonia Luimni v Athlunkard Villa, 10.30, Bawnmore, G Hourigan
Geraldines v Ballylanders FC, 10.30, Garryowen, M Bourke
Caherconlish v Ballynanty Rovers B, 10.30, Caherconlish, J Clancy
Pike Rovers B v Carew Park, 2.00, Pike Club, M Kiely
Abbey Rovers v Fairview Rangers, 10.30, Abbeyvale, J Curran
Park AFC V Moyross Utd, 10.30, PJ Walsh
Mungret Regional v Holycross, 10.30, Mungret, J Carey
Kilfinane v Meanus, 2.00, Kilfinane, T Mannion
Charleville AFC v Pallas Utd, 10.30, M Prenderville
Hospital v St Paul's, 10.30, Hospital O Hayes
Kennedy Park v St Patrick's, 10.30, Kennedy Park, T Mazur
Kilmurry Lodge Premier League
Kilmallock v Ballynanty Rvs, 10.30, Kilmallock, S Jordon
And can you prove it? No you damn well can't,which is turn can be seen as Liable for a number of reasons. And get this thread closed quite easily. All rumours as per usual. You'd swear Pike are the only club in town the way people talk, does get quite boring to see the sheer about of pop's at them..
hey listen up laddie no one stated pike were the only team in town paying players and as a matter of fact i have great respect for pike rovers being a former player.im not slating the club or any other club its just a known fact all over limerick that players get paid.so dont take it to heart people are entitled to comment on it.
the hoops
15/09/2008, 3:16 PM
hey listen up laddie no one stated pike were the only team in town paying players and as a matter of fact i have great respect for pike rovers being a former player.im not slating the club or any other club its just a known fact all over limerick that players get paid.so dont take it to heart people are entitled to comment on it.
and your playing with regional now ya?;)
Football Alien
15/09/2008, 3:27 PM
www.limericksoccer.com (http://www.limericksoccer.com)
LDL Fixtures
Errea Sport LDL Fixtures
Munster Junior Cup Preliminary Round (Kick-Off 10.30)
Shelbourne v Trinity Rgs, LPYMA, R Peiper
Pike Rovers A v Herbertstown, Pike Club, J McNamara
Coonagh Utd v Croom Utd, Coonagh, T Duggan
Castle Rovers v Parkville Utd, Carnane, K O’Driscoll
Hyde Rgs v Knocklong, Barrack Field, T Meagher
Aisling Annacotty A v Prospect Priory, Annacotty, T Mannion
Newport Town v Shannon Town, Newport, M Weldon
Granville Rgs v Hill Celtic, Glenbrook, M Kiely
Corbally Utd v Lisnagry, Corbally Club, R McGann
Caledonians v Janesboro, Rathuard, R Broe
Dromore Celtic v Cappamore Celtic, Rathuard, F O’Neill
Munster Junior Cup 1st Round
Polonia Luimni v Athlunkard Villa, 10.30, Bawnmore, G Hourigan
Geraldines v Ballylanders FC, 10.30, Garryowen, M Bourke
Caherconlish v Ballynanty Rovers B, 10.30, Caherconlish, J Clancy
Pike Rovers B v Carew Park, 2.00, Pike Club, M Kiely
Abbey Rovers v Fairview Rangers, 10.30, Abbeyvale, J Curran
Park AFC V Moyross Utd, 10.30, PJ Walsh
Mungret Regional v Holycross, 10.30, Mungret, J Carey
Kilfinane v Meanus, 2.00, Kilfinane, T Mannion
Charleville AFC v Pallas Utd, 10.30, M Prenderville
Hospital v St Paul's, 10.30, Hospital O Hayes
Kennedy Park v St Patrick's, 10.30, Kennedy Park, T Mazur
Kilmurry Lodge Premier League
Kilmallock v Ballynanty Rvs, 10.30, Kilmallock, S Jordon
Cheers lads
superhero
15/09/2008, 3:36 PM
ya heard last night jamie enright was training with the view ok plus pike signed owen hanrahan from the view yesterday
Jamie is going back to Mungret
Heard over the weekend that there could be a couple of Pike players off to Fairview before the transfer deadline. Heard this from a View man and its understandable considering all their new arrivals.
Jamie is going back to Mungret
Anyone know why he'd go to Mungret over Fairview???
Heard over the weekend that there could be a couple of Pike players off to Fairview before the transfer deadline. Heard this from a View man and its understandable considering all their new arrivals.
have the view not as many players signed and would they get their place with view.
Well they're playing for Pike at the moment but not for long id suspect they both played the weekend for them and would be a big threat to the others up in the view. Two talented young players that I cant see sitting on the bench all season.