View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2008/09

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28

Green_Hoop
09/09/2008, 10:05 PM
Are you saying that the above 4 names played with Pike ONLY at Junior level?
If so, you are wrong bud........
Phelan played with Fairview
McGarry played a few junior games with the Dines (when he was still a minor)

If you read the post that I quoted you'd understand the context in which I posted. He asked for names of who went through school boy and remained with the club for the better part. If that was the case you could cross off half the list he named...

Also Davy Wall to Park AFC, just to confirm it. Got a transfer last Sunday after the Corbally match.

abbeyvale
09/09/2008, 10:08 PM
If you read the post that I quoted you'd understand the context in which I posted. He asked for names of who went through school boy and remained with the club for the better part. If that was the case you could cross off half the list he named...

Also Davy Wall to Park AFC, just to confirm it. Got a transfer last Sunday after the Corbally match.

Neither Morris or McGarry played ALL their schoolboy with Pike either!!!!

starbar
09/09/2008, 10:20 PM

any thtruth that brazier going to janesboro

the hoops
09/09/2008, 10:34 PM
any thtruth that brazier going to janesboro

ya he is gone:rolleyes:

Green_Hoop
09/09/2008, 10:35 PM
Neither Morris or McGarry played ALL their schoolboy with Pike either!!!!

Where did I mention that? Stirring again? Forgot Noal Noonan too. As I said if you start this topic you could basically write off half the list..

starbar
09/09/2008, 10:40 PM
ya he is gone:rolleyes:

big loss

Mixer
09/09/2008, 11:27 PM
big loss

I think he was being sarcastic.

Mixer
09/09/2008, 11:30 PM
how much did that cost

10 million he signed a 5 year deal worth 50,000 a week!:)

oscar
10/09/2008, 7:30 AM
lier:rolleyes:

he might even be a liar:p

pearse4t3
10/09/2008, 7:45 AM
All tomorrow nights matchs have been cancelled.

Bonovox
10/09/2008, 7:55 AM
All tomorrow nights matchs have been cancelled.

All midweek games next week are off also.

leather
10/09/2008, 7:55 AM
Lads, I know that a lot of you will be shocked to hear me say this but,
The fixtures people on LDMC have in this week shown more common sense about fixtures, pitches & weather than had been shown in the last few years.... well done to all concerned....

see's it
10/09/2008, 9:57 AM
did alan barry play a game for st.micheals?

whitestripe
10/09/2008, 10:25 AM
seen corbally against aisling last thurs. not a bad side but findin it hard to score goals. it'll be interestin to see how they get on thurs against carew!, wasnt too impressed with aisling against em but then they had a fantastic result against boro!!

Aisling did not play well in the Corbally game, we were happy with the 3 points after such a bad performance. A few new faces in the team this year and a few old faces just back, Paul Cummins, Joe Manty and Shane Murphy with John Mescall also due back in a few weeks.

Abbey Road
10/09/2008, 4:46 PM
Aisling did not play well in the Corbally game, we were happy with the 3 points after such a bad performance. A few new faces in the team this year and a few old faces just back, Paul Cummins, Joe Manty and Shane Murphy with John Mescall also due back in a few weeks.

I stated previously on this,if Aisling could sort the defeats to the lower teams then they could go along way in the league ie. losing to Granville!
Like the look of the new gear 2 Rob!Did it set ye back much???

Abbey Road
10/09/2008, 4:53 PM
did alan barry play a game for st.micheals?

Surprised to hear that Alan could be going to Pike!Obviously Pike are up there as prob the best team in Limerick along with Balla but i thought many a bridge was burnt over the last numbers of years during the Pike V Boro matches.Not that Pike care as they will be aquiring the best striker in town over the last few years.Surely other teams like the 'View' and Balla have enquired about his services???

Bonovox
10/09/2008, 4:59 PM
Surprised to hear that Alan could be going to Pike!Obviously Pike are up there as prob the best team in Limerick along with Balla but i thought many a bridge was burnt over the last numbers of years during the Pike V Boro matches.Not that Pike care as they will be aquiring the best striker in town over the last few years.Surely other teams like the 'View' and Balla have enquired about his services???

Any hope of you making a comeback Abbey?

Mixer
10/09/2008, 5:17 PM
I stated previously on this,if Aisling could sort the defeats to the lower teams then they could go along way in the league ie. losing to Granville!

They have a decent side no doubt thought they were lucky against Boro they wont beat Pike and Fairview away this season I dont think, their squads are much stronger. Disappointed matches are off tomorrow was looking forward to pike V janesboro.

Abbey Road
10/09/2008, 5:41 PM
Any hope of you making a comeback Abbey?

In a couple of years for the over/40's...................

starbar
10/09/2008, 5:47 PM
In a couple of years for the over/40's...................

ul be back soon:ball:

starbar
10/09/2008, 5:48 PM
The fixtures people on LDMC have in this week shown more common sense about fixtures, pitches & weather than had been shown in the last few years.... well done to all concerned....

il secound that:);)

starbar
10/09/2008, 5:50 PM
All midweek games next week are off also.

is that the end of mid week games :ball:

Mixer
10/09/2008, 5:52 PM
is that the end of mid week games :ball:

Yes they're finished now.

starbar
10/09/2008, 5:54 PM
Yes they're finished now.

:confused::confused::confused:

the only 1
10/09/2008, 6:19 PM
alan hasnt signed for pike this came from himself today:mad:

starbar
10/09/2008, 6:44 PM
alan hasnt signed for pike this came from himself today:mad:

heard he going granville today off a manager

the hoops
10/09/2008, 7:14 PM
heard he going granville today off there manager

they must have being taking over by an arab:)

10/09/2008, 8:24 PM
This is a forum for football talk not "keyboard warriors" to call each other out so stick to football stuff or you'll end up with no thread left to do it in.

There's a PM facility for stuff that is not related to the thread,there is also an ignore button if you don't want to read someone else's posts.

straightup
10/09/2008, 9:59 PM
but what about the sand silt systems and sand/soil based pitches that you were talking about are they not made for this weather:);)

oscar
10/09/2008, 10:17 PM
:D:D:D

leather
11/09/2008, 6:15 AM
but what about the sand silt systems and sand/soil based pitches that you were talking about are they not made for this weather:);)

no pitch in the world made for this weather...
no doubt boro, view ,granville, regional and pike playable but at what cost in damage and future fixture chaos..

whitestripe
11/09/2008, 8:13 AM

The Black Swan in Annacotty sponsor the kit every year, handy to have such a sponsor. The cost of the rest of the kit like tracksuits, polo shirts and the training gear gets spread across a number of sponsors, 8 in total.

straightup
11/09/2008, 3:52 PM
no pitch in the world made for this weather...
no doubt boro, view ,granville, regional and pike playable but at what cost in damage and future fixture chaos..
pike pitch would have been able to take it no prob!!

11/09/2008, 6:03 PM
Lads, no more unsubstantiated allegations about players getting paid various amounts.

It's impossible to moderate the thread and I'll lock it for good if I have to.

serpico
11/09/2008, 7:18 PM
everyone thinks a.barry signing for pike.what do you think about f.stewart goin back to pike the deal is done and all.good luck to davy wall in 1b.mark sheehan will follow him there be no stopping pike.

halo16
11/09/2008, 8:43 PM
everyone thinks a.barry signing for pike.what do you think about f.stewart goin back to pike the deal is done and all.good luck to davy wall in 1b.mark sheehan will follow him there be no stopping pike.

id be surprised to see mark sheehan joining pike now especially after regional had a good start.unless there is something going on out in regional behind the scenes which we dont know about that would prompt him to make such a move.i think if he was to go he would have went in the summer.regarding frankie i think its a bad move for him personally.he has tried and failed over the last few years on at leat 2 occasions to be a 1st team regular up in pike.he would be a very good addition to there squad but i feel that is all he will be.cant see connie starting him every week.he will get tired of it very quick if on the bench, like he did last seasonif i remember correctly.better off staying at regional where he will play 95% of the time for a team that are as good as pike locally this season so far and who beat them 2 weeks ago.

halo16
11/09/2008, 8:46 PM
has anybody heard about any more players who are allegedly not happy at clubs and who want to move on to other teams while they can?theres usually afew who arent happy when not playin regularly after first few games

limericklad
11/09/2008, 8:51 PM
brock,mcnamara and sullivan were not always balla and o leary played with fairview last year

o leary joined fairview last year to play his last year minor as balla did not have a minor team which was understandable!!!lasted a month and came back he knows where is home is:D

Mixer
11/09/2008, 9:35 PM

I would be very surprised if that happened...VERY! I mean frankie will be back in the same situation he was in before only worse nabs,a.barry,brazier,maloney and sniffer already there. Regional have a nice side that'll challenge locally. They will both play week in week out in Regional cant for the life of me see them playing for Pike.

oscar
11/09/2008, 9:43 PM
whatever about Frankie going up there I can't see M Sheehan moving

straightup
11/09/2008, 11:09 PM
whatever about Frankie going up there I can't see M Sheehan moving
think your right there oscar cant see sheehan coming up also i think hes the captain of regional heard nothing about frankie either

progress
12/09/2008, 8:53 AM
Are you on drugs? That's the moderator you just insulted. Bye bye Premier Thread..

i would say its good bye to dell hell though :eek:

superhero
12/09/2008, 9:26 AM
what do you think about f.stewart goin back to pike the deal is done and all.good luck to davy wall in 1b.mark sheehan will follow him there be no stopping pike.

Rubbish on both counts, and thats from Mark Sheahan

serpico
12/09/2008, 11:29 AM
carew park in major trouble,heard 6 players want transfer back to hill celtic.......any other players on the move?

Pike B
12/09/2008, 11:54 AM
carew park in major trouble,heard 6 players want transfer back to hill celtic.......any other players on the move?
Well most players move, or they'd just be Jan Molby... ;)

van der wheil
12/09/2008, 12:12 PM
Jamie Enright is transfering from Pike to Fairview.

dared
12/09/2008, 12:38 PM
anyone know where dared has disapeared to over the last few weeks?things going very quiet out corbally way:D

Been on holidays just back..... nice to know your thinking of me... :D

serpico
12/09/2008, 12:57 PM
robbie kelleher on his way from fairview plus one or two more,he's not happy playing second fiddle to davie morris.

referee
12/09/2008, 1:12 PM
And who would the others be???

Centrehalf
12/09/2008, 1:14 PM
Ronan Keane (Goalkeeper) transfered from Granville to Balla last night.